??!
4 photos
DeLonghi Icona Pump Espresso

DeLonghi Icona Pump Espresso

ECO310 and ECOV310 (Vintage)
3.3 from 107 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
26
4 star
30
3 star
22
2 star
12
1 star
17

Daudrey

Daudrey

  • 4 reviews

Looks great

published

It is a nice machine, love the red color, looks ok quality-wise. Have to be careful not to put too much coffee though: 2 full (provided) spoons of coffee and the handle leaks... I like that we can choose the exact amount of water we want, that it is not preset.

Purchased in September 2019 at Appliances Online for $216.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LongiDeLonghi

Karen X

Karen X

  • 3 reviews

Not an ideal product if you really love coffee

published

It comes instantly trouble for making coffee, now it leaking the warter from the sides but stop working for the coffee outlet, and it looks not easy to maintain as I can not buy the asssories from any store

Purchased in January 2014 for $245.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Christine

ChristinePerth

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Looks good but...

published

I bought this machine for its looks and it does a good job as decoration in the kitchen, however, in terms of the overall use I found the steam-wand to be rather useless and I personally didn't love the coffee (potentially not enough pressure) I upgraded to a Breville BES 870 and I couldn't be happier.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
ellenanne

ellenanneGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

tastes great, but bit of a leak

published

I've had this coffee machine for a week or two, used it maybe three times after the initial cleaning. every time i've used it the steamer leaks water onto the bench! not only during use, but also during warming and cooling period.
other than that the coffee produced tasted great is very consistent

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Lamibydesign

LamibydesignGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

A beautiful disaster

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018

Sarah N

Sarah N

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Wonderful Coffee Machine

published

I purchases this coffee machine based on the strong DeLonghi name, and couldn’t be happier. Fast, quality machine. I even sold one when a friend realised how simple it was to use. The separate milk frother means our children make hot chocolates with ease, perfect every time. I strongly recommend this little European styled coffee machine.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Boz

Boz

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Not good design

published

Hi brought the coffee espresso at good guys the coffee espresso is only good for black coffe the milk frofing isn’t good designed the steam it dasnt heat up quick you have to wait long time between making coffee and do the milk I wouldn’t recommended for some one ho likes latte

Date PurchasedMar 2017

AdamM

AdamMMuronbung

  • 4 reviews

Good looks and performance, unnecessary noise

published

This is a very attractive unit and performs somewhat better but the noise is stupid. The rigid plastic water reservoir rattles and vibrates loudly while the pump is operating. You can dampen it by putting your hand on the reservoir but that should not be necessary. The unit will be hot enough to make espresso less than a minute after you turn it on but the top heater for cups takes a very long time to be effective and is largely symbolic. I would not leave the unit on so long to get the top hot because it would be too easy to forget and leave it on.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Nakul

NakulGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Decent value for money, pain to clean and makes a lot of noise

published

Overall, I am satisfied with the machine as I think it represents good value for money. The quality of the coffee is really a hit or miss by the machine. You have to very very careful of the ground coffee quantity. The temperature of the coffee is perfect. What I hate is the noise is creates...really really loud !

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Dominic

DominicKITCHENER

  • 4 reviews

Nice Machine

published

It does a decent job of making espresso from ground coffee.Especially for the price, it is a pretty good value. Easy to use, not using too much space on the counter, it will give you a decent coffee. Nice milk frothing and after a few tests, the creama is just perfect .I have mine for many months without any problem. A little bit noisy but at this price, we can't complain.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Lou2Loops

Lou2LoopsWA, 6171

  • 17 reviews
  • 13 likes

Very good coffee

published

I purchased this coffee machine with a view to stopping using the Cafitaly pods I'm used to using. I've read so much about the landfill problems that pods create and I thought I would be proactive in helping the situation. This machine uses ground coffee or ESE coffee paper pods. Illy or Lavazza for instance use the ESE system. Overall I'm happy with everything except I can't use a mug under the machine for my morning brew. To do this I have to take out the stainless steel stand to get the mug under. Otherwise, the Delonghi makes a great cup of coffee without the waste of the usual pod coffee system.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Anni

AnniPerth

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love it!

published

We love our Delonghi coffee machine. We make coffees every day and they are still delicious after years! Such a compact, sleek and tidy machine. This is the second one we've had in 10 years, and we love it.
We don't even clean it as often as we probably should but it still cracks on. Highly recommend, great family machine with a long life span.

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Merik

MerikWest Cost

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Beautiful fluffy coffee

published

This coffee maker is the best! Making us fast fluffy coffee which are as good as a cafe bought one. We bought this for its bright red colour and easy grip handle. Very simple to clean and take apart. We had issues reading the instruction manual as it didn't make much sense but there are loads of videos on the net. Love drinking a cuppa from our machine

Date PurchasedMay 2017

55Fury

55FuryMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Not Bad - Very Convenient

published

We use this several times a week and its best advantages are its convenience and reliability. To be honest, the local cafe makes a better coffee so don't expect miracles but it straddles the difference between a quality cafe coffee and a cup of instant. It heats up quickly and is very simple to use. The only service it needs is to fill up the water and empty the drip tray. Its a handy machine

Date PurchasedNov 2017
lesleyg

lesleygtraralgon

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent Machine

published

Does beautiful espresso coffee with good crema. Easy to use, quick to heat. Easy to clean, doesn't have lots of waste water to get rid of. I use the double holder to get a strong coffee. Have black one, looks good in kitchen. The frother wand works quite well, although I still prefer a separate frother. After problems with other machines, love this one!

Date PurchasedApr 2018
iAMpO

iAMpOWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Don't bother. Disappointing PITA to use. Delivers a beyond dreadful espresso.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018

Leaky hose!

published

From day one it has leaked. Now it leaks everywhere. The holding tank,the trim ring that holds the basket it leaks. It leaks from the bottom. UGH. When it gets hot the buttons do not work.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Scotties5

Scotties5Carlton

  • 4 reviews

Bit Under Powered Still OK

published

I was given this by my family so I cant complain too much! It makes decent coffee and is easy to use but I always feel like if it had a bit more pressure it could get more from the beans. It looks good an is easy to clean but if I was replacing it, I would go for a more powerful model. Still its OK though

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Anna

Anna

  • 4 reviews

Good coffee machine on a budget

published

For a cheaper coffee machine this one is a good model. You do need to grind your coffee separately but considering the price, you would expect that. The attachment allows for single or double shots and the milk frother does a reasonable job. Coffee comes out tasting great. It’s easy to use and the tray is easy enough to clean. The base under the tray is attached to the whole unit so can be a bit harder to clean out spillages, but it’s not impossible. You do need to remember to press the button to stop pouring when your cup is full enough as there is no option to autostop.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Linda

LindaSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

I love it , however...

published

I use mugs and they don’t fit unless I remove the drip trays, then they still have to be small mugs. I love that I can use the used coffee grounds on my garden, you can’t with a capsule machine. I don’t like the milk frothed, I like to microwave my milk. very easy to clean ,I sometimes have a problem attaching the thingy that holds the coffee, it can be a bit tricky or it might just be me ...in saying all this , I would still buy another one as it’s sooo much cheaper than a capsule machine and the coffee tastes a lot better.

Date PurchasedJan 2012

Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

Cheryl P.

Cheryl P.asked

All of a sudden my Delonghi Icona leaks puddles of water everywhere. It originates from the bottom of my machine. Unfortunately my warranty is up as it was bought for me a few years ago and was just sitting on my counter and I just started to actively use it a week or so ago and have made no less than half a dozen espressos on it. Anyone know why it would do this?

1 answer
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Hi Cheryl,

Sorry to hear you're having trouble with your Icona leaking. Please call the team on 1800 126 659 so we're able to resolve this ASAP.

Kind regards,
De'Longhi Australia


KatS

KatSasked

Thinking of getting one of these as it's quite affordable for a coffee machine. We've had capsule machines before and the coffee doesnt seem to get hot enough.
Is someone able to tell me whether the this one produces hot hot coffee or similar to a capsule machine? Or how I can tell the temperature of a machine by looking at specs online?
Thnx

No answers

Mark H

Mark Hasked

Machine has been in daily use for last year. Suddenly there is no pressure to push the water through the coffee? Can this be fixed?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

Details

DeLonghi Icona Pump Espresso ECOV310 (Vintage)
  • Discontinued

DeLonghi Icona Pump Espresso ECOV310 (Vintage)

19 reviews
DeLonghi Icona Pump Espresso ECO310

DeLonghi Icona Pump Espresso ECO310

76 reviews
CategoryManual / Semi-Automatic Coffee MachinesManual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines
Price (RRP) $189.00
Pump Pressure15 bar
Input Power1,100 W
Dishwasher Safe PartsNo
Water Tank Capacity1.4 L
Colour / Finish Red, Black
Dimensions 315 x 260 x 290 mm
Weight4.1 kg
Milk FrotherSteam Wand
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateApr 2011

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.