4 photos
DeLonghi Icona Pump Espresso

DeLonghi Icona Pump Espresso

ECO310, ECOV310 (Vintage)
3.3 from 115 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by DeLonghi

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.4 (9)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.1 (9)
  • Noise Level
    2.8 (6)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    3.1 (7)
  • Milk Frothing
    3.3 (6)
Previous
Next
Jared Sharp
Jared SharpDarwin, NT

Good coffee until started leaking...

published

This coffee machine served us well for a while, but is a bit plasticky and has recently started leaking - water drips directly into the cup, instead of through the filter, ruining the coffee. Disappointing.

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi Jared,
I'm sorry your experiencing this,
Do you mean the machine drips into the cup where the portafilter goes, is the filter too loose for the portafilter?

Jared Sharp
Jared Sharp

Part of the rubber from where the portafilter sits has broken off. You can still put the portafilter in, but some water is dripping over the outside

DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi Jared,
It sounds like the rubber part that has broken was part of the seal, which would be causing the leak.
If you call our customer service on 1800 126 659 they should be able to walk your through the process of getting this new part :)

Shane
ShaneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Good for coffee at home but a bit hit and miss.

published

Okay for price, coffee is good very hit and miss, there is a chirping noise which is annoying and I've noticed the pressure is becoming less, please help with issues.

Purchased in December 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $189.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi
Sunny
SunnyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

I really wanted to love this machine

published

This is the second machines suffering from leak.

The first machine suffered from water leakage from the nozzle when the machine is on. Steam valve was fully closed but somehow there's still water escaping from the nozzle. Returned.

The second machine seems to be working fine until we noticed about water leaking around the edge of machine. At first we thought it could just be evaporated steam built up, but we ended up finding quite some amount of water trapped inside. Upon investigation, there's water leakage from the upper boiler.

Purchased in July 2020 at Myer Online Store for $159.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi
Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Icona Pump Espresso compares to other Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ross
RossPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Useless

published

Machine leaks water from inside machine spilling into cup and onto bench.
Have to take the tray out to fit a small cup in.
Made contact with Delonghi but they have not replied.
Returned unit to store of purchase and swapped for a Breville. Much better choice.

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys for $158.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi Ross, we are so sorry you had such a bad experience. How did you contact us? We would love to know so we can grow and get better from this :)

Ross
Ross

If you read my review you would see I did. Delonghi still have not replied.

DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi Ross, yes I did read the review :) if you could let us know how you contacted us, was it via email, call or another method? This just makes it easier for us to track it :)

Claire D.
Claire D.Perth, WA

Lasted 2 months

published

Machine stopped making espresso are 2 months. Descaled machine but didn't make any difference. Just drips water out of boiler outlet. Good while it lasted. Will be taking back for surr

Purchased in March 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
DeLonghi
De'Longhi StaffDeLonghi

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Budget Coffee Machines, Bread Makers and Food Sealers

In quarantine and in need of fresh coffee, bread and longer lasting food? Read on for more information on kitchen appliances that won’t break the bank and help see you through self isolation during difficult times.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.27 Mar 2020
budget-coffee-machines-bread-makers-and-food-sealers

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next

It made good coffee but broke after 10 months

published

Was good while it lasted but I should have paid more for a better build. Started sitting water out of everywhere and I was scared it was going to electrocute me

Purchased in May 2019 at Appliances online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Amber
AmberGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Good machine for a small family

published

Perfect espresso machine for people who are coffee lover but with a limited budget, you can quickly make a cup of coffee within 5 mins in the morning and easy to clean it up afterward.

Ray
Raymelbourne
  • 17 reviews
  • 7 likes

OK coffee machine

published

the coffee machine creates good pressure for home made coffee. it is easy to clean and easy to use. sufficient water tank. the down side is the tube is very easy to come off when making milk and that shocks you!!!!
The worse is I lost the tube........

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Hi Ray, we are happy to replace the tube of the coffee machine if it is within Warranty, if you could please give us a call on 1800 126 65. Best, De'Longhi

Daudrey
Daudrey
  • 4 reviews

Looks great

published

It is a nice machine, love the red color, looks ok quality-wise. Have to be careful not to put too much coffee though: 2 full (provided) spoons of coffee and the handle leaks... I like that we can choose the exact amount of water we want, that it is not preset.

Purchased in September 2019 at Appliances Online for $216.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
DeLonghi
De'LongiDeLonghi
Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Icona Pump Espresso compares to other Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Karen X
Karen X
  • 3 reviews

Not an ideal product if you really love coffee

published

It comes instantly trouble for making coffee, now it leaking the warter from the sides but stop working for the coffee outlet, and it looks not easy to maintain as I can not buy the asssories from any store

Purchased in January 2014 for $245.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Christine
ChristinePerth
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Looks good but...

published

I bought this machine for its looks and it does a good job as decoration in the kitchen, however, in terms of the overall use I found the steam-wand to be rather useless and I personally didn't love the coffee (potentially not enough pressure) I upgraded to a Breville BES 870 and I couldn't be happier.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
ellenanne
ellenanneGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

tastes great, but bit of a leak

published

I've had this coffee machine for a week or two, used it maybe three times after the initial cleaning. every time i've used it the steamer leaks water onto the bench! not only during use, but also during warming and cooling period.
other than that the coffee produced tasted great is very consistent

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Lamibydesign
LamibydesignGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 14 reviews
  • 11 likes

A beautiful disaster

published
Date PurchasedJune 2018
Sarah N
Sarah N
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Wonderful Coffee Machine

published

I purchases this coffee machine based on the strong DeLonghi name, and couldn’t be happier. Fast, quality machine. I even sold one when a friend realised how simple it was to use. The separate milk frother means our children make hot chocolates with ease, perfect every time. I strongly recommend this little European styled coffee machine.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Boz
Boz
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Not good design

published

Hi brought the coffee espresso at good guys the coffee espresso is only good for black coffe the milk frofing isn’t good designed the steam it dasnt heat up quick you have to wait long time between making coffee and do the milk I wouldn’t recommended for some one ho likes latte

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Icona Pump Espresso compares to other Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Jurate K.
Jurate K.asked
Icona Pump Espresso

Hi, i have this model machine for 1.3 years, descaling regularly. Lately water started to come out very slowly, coffee tastes bitter and no crema on the top once it stops pouring. Cleaned everything as much as possible, but not helping, still same issue. Could you please advice? Thanks

No answers
ChRis L.
ChRis L.asked
Icona Pump Espresso ECO310

brand new machine, water leaking from steaming wand when pouring espresso

2 answers
ChRis L.
ChRis L.

i have tightened steaming knob fully it cant turn anymore

DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi ChRis, if you could either DIRECT message us with your best contact details and we will pass it onto our customer service team or alternatively ring them directly on 1800 126 659 and they will be able to help you further.

Noel B.
Noel B.asked
Icona Pump Espresso

Hi, This is the second identical machine I have had and I like the way it works. I don't really want to choose a different style and would like to keep using this one. However, it has recently started leaking water from the back, near the water vessel and also through the coffee dispenser. It has now begun expressing half a cup of water before the coffee starts to flow, so we have to empty that before we can get a decent cup of coffee. I am assuming it needs some type of seal. Are these available and can we replace the seals ourselves without having to pay for repairs?

1 answer
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi Noel, it will all depend on what type of seal is missing so it will need to be assessed by a repairer.
What you can do is either DIRECT message us with your best contact details and we will pass it onto our customer service team or alternatively ring us directly on 1800 126 659.

See all DeLonghi Icona Pump Espresso questions

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

DeLonghi Icona Pump Espresso

Details

Compare both DeLonghi Icona Pump Espresso
CategorySemi-Automatic and Manual Coffee MachinesSemi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines
Price (RRP) $189.00
Pump Pressure15 bar
Input Power1,100 W
Dishwasher Safe PartsNo
Water Tank Capacity1.4 L
Dimensions 315 x 260 x 290 mm
Weight4.1 kg
Milk FrotherSteam Wand
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishRed, Black
Release dateApr 2011
Compare both DeLonghi Icona Pump Espresso

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.