??!
5 photos
DeLonghi Eletta Cappuccino ECAM45760B

DeLonghi Eletta Cappuccino ECAM45760B

MPNs: 35904028 and ECAM45760B
3.8 from 109 reviews

Reviews

(50)
(26)
(8)
(12)
(13)
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (10)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (9)
  • Noise Level
    2.5 (2)
  • Product is used:
    • Daily (10)
  • Consistency
    4.4 (8)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.3 (9)


Makes good coffee but now milk jug doesn't work

published

I bought this machine approx 3-4 years ago and once the grinder was set correctly it started making great coffee. Recently I could hear the machine was making a different noise when the pump started up to make a coffee. Now the machine fails to produce steam and when I connect the milk jug the machine doesn't allow you to select the milk or a milk based coffee.

Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Hi, thank you for leaving us a review. We would love to help you further on this and get this resolved ASAP. Could you give us a call on 1800 126 659. Best, De'Longhi


Morticia

MorticiaSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 9 reviews

Will not buy another De'Longhi coffee machine

published

After my De'Longhi Dedica machine, I purchased another De'Longhi machine. Same problem as with the Dedica - constantly resetting itself (which drives me mad) and continuously displaying "descale" after I performed the descale, the last time I did it twice but to no avail. I am totally over De'Longhi's coffee machines. I did purchase this product online from De'Longhi as a factory second so it had a scratch on one side, but who cares as I did save $1000. However, that is not the point, it should perform much better than it has.

Purchased in August 2018 at De'Longhi for $699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
2 comments
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Hi, thank you for sharing your feedback. We would be happy to help you with the descale alert with both of your coffee machine. Please give us a call on 1800 126 659 and we will be able to assist you :) Best, De'Longhi

Morticia
Morticia
Dionigi S.

Dionigi S.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

We will never buy a delonghi product again

published

Even though our coffee machine Eletta was still under warranty and service in Perth the wait has been over two weeks, now told 6 more weeks waiting for a part.

November 16th 2019 Update: Warranty on DeLonghi products

Coffee machine is fantastic until stop working and then you are screw,still waiting to get my machine over one month.
Item arrive harvey Norman sent me 90 km for pick up.

Purchased in April 2018 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
2 comments
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Hi Dionigi, we will be happy to check the exact wait time for this part. Could you give us a call and we can look this up for you? Our number is 1800 126 659. Thank you.

Dionigi S.
Dionigi S.
Alicia D

Alicia DSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

I love my coffee machine!!!

published

It makes great coffee and is so easy to use. The coffee is consistently good and hot enough if you don’t have too much milk in it. I have my perfect coffee set in the machine and now all I have to do is press the button!!!

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Cheree

ChereeTweed Heads

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

My coffee maker is indispensable

published

Eletta is an excellent coffee maker for the home. I find it is easy to use and maintain. Not too noisy, and produces coffee at the right strength and temperature. (I do heat my cup first.) The milk heating function, I find the best way is to not use the jug, I just use the steam function. Easy to maintain.

Purchased in August 2017 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Leila

LeilaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

The worse coffee machine ever!

published

Purchased in April 2019 for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Nick B.

Nick B.Far North Queensland, QLD

Very easy to use and makes great coffee

published

The Eletta makes beautiful creamy coffee and it’s fully automated functions plus self-cleaning (including on the removable milk canister) features make it so practical and easy to use. We love it and use it every morning for our take-away coffee on the road to work.

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $999.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

PA.Eddy81

PA.Eddy81Perth, WA

What a work horse!!

published

Our machine we use for work. had it nearly 3 yrs. It has made over 34 000 coffees. Just died. No coffee coming out of spouts.Steam, water and milk still works. We descaled it every month. Highly recommend it.

Purchased in October 2016 at Harvey Norman for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
paulybabe

paulybabeAdelaide

  • 11 reviews

Does it get any better?

published

Our delightful Elleta coffee machine died this morning after making 5686 coffees over six years. Without any hesitation I drove to Costco and brought home a new one tonight. NUF said.
It still grinds and make the coffee but it won’t make the milk.

Purchased in May 2013 at David Jones.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
Francis Lui

Francis LuiSydney, NSW

Delonghi Eletta Cappuccino

published

I just received the machine this afternoon and the machine showing General Alarm, after turning off and on press Latte Button, it stuck there showing "Latte Preparation Underway" for more than 10 minutes and nothing comes out.

Even pressing reset back to factory default. Remove the water tank and open the cover and pressed the red button to reset diffuser also remained the same. What sort of product quality is this machine?

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality

CJC

CJCGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Has to be one of the best coffee machines on the market

published

Purchased in February 2018 for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Bolsie

BolsieNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Cheap & Nasty

published

This machine is a big disappointment, weak coffee, warm coffee, you lose the settings if the power goes off and the instruction manual is very disappointing. Have owned a DeLonghi Magnifica for 8 years has been a brilliant machine at half the price. The Eletta is not easy to setup and get the required coffee taste you will use lots of beans and milk and will have to use a microwave to get a hot coffee. Our machine broke down after 4 months of use and had to be sent away something in the milk pump failed ????? got it back and had to go through the setup again still makes lousy coffee would swap for another Magnifica.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Beans won’t autofill

published

I had the previous one and loved it. This one has a flawed design. The beans won’t go down most of the time! I called and they said that I couldn’t use French Roast—too oily? So I changed from my favorite beans and still it didn’t work. Then I was told to only put a very small amount of bean unlike the old one which you could fill. For $1700+ this is a regrettable purchase. wish they would exchange!

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Annoyed

AnnoyedMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Horrible machine. Can’t wait to get rid of it

published

This machine is horrible. Have tried various beans and settings. We’ve given up. It’s a dust collector now. Can’t wait to get rid of it. Delonghi customer service is pretty average.
After ringing to see if we can get a Delonghi expert to see if we are not using the machine correctly, we were told to go to there service centre and would have to pay something like $100-$150 an hour for the privilege. Are you friggen serious? What, was a plumber going to show me how to use it? Pathetic

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Great coffee machine

published

I have had the Eletta for 4 weeks now and we use it every day. The Eletta is very easy to use and maintain. The milk container is easy to clean and put back in the fridge. It makes perfect Capachinos and Lattes every time. The long black function slows down the brewing so you get a stronger coffee. I find the water temperature is just right.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
George

GeorgeSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

A little over glorified

published

The machine requires constant washing and rinsing. This is quite annoying because when I turn it on in the morning I have to wait. Furthermore, it takes a while to get ready and make the coffee. The noise often wakes my wife up to so I guess it acts as a second back up alarm clock.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Shaun

ShaunGippsland, VIC

  • 5 reviews

Respect for coffee science will get you a long way

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018

Mare

MareMelbourne

Amazing coffee - but read the manual and reviews!

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018

Jee

JeeSydney

  • 4 reviews

Amazing

published

Great coffee machine. Makes good coffee. The family love it. Easy to use. Only downside is that the milk is not heated hot enough automatically but can be heated further with the steam knob. But otherwise a really good machine. The best thing is being able to use our own beans.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Elijah

ElijahKINGSTHORPE

  • 4 reviews

Amazing

published

I like that there is a cup warmer.The machine is really great at coaching you through the many steps in keeping things running. It will let you know when you have to reload the water tank, empty the grounds, change the milk froth settings from clean. There is quite a bit of function as well as it's share of maintenance to this machine wonderful machine, fortunately the manual is quite extensive and has answered all of my questions so far.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

Silvana nematallah

Silvana nematallahasked

My machine is displaying “ fill bean container even though it is already full. When I try to make coffe, the process begins then it says wait then stops after a clicking sound as if something is trying to turn but cannot. Please help! I have not had coffee in days!!!!

No answers

Johnxxxx

Johnxxxxasked

Can someone from Delonghi come and show me the correct way to use my machine

No answers

Lin J.

Lin J.asked

Today, I am doing descaling process. It is under way, then I noticed that asking me to insert water sprout. I insert, immediately, it is pushed out .I turn off and do again, the same problem. When showing descaling underway, water sprout is pushed out. I use my hand to hold tight, but I can feel a force to push it out.
I checked, nothing goes wrong. Please advise , what is the problem? When insert, I can hear the click, it shall be all right when push in? Is the O-ring knits need to be replaced??

Please advise,
Kind Regards,
Julia

No answers

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.