??!
1 photo
DeLonghi ESAM04110B

DeLonghi ESAM04110B

MPN: ESAM04110B
4.0 from 36 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
16
4 star
11
3 star
5
2 star
2
1 star
2

Karen A

Karen ASydney

  • 4 reviews

Easy to Use, great tasting Coffee from this machine

published

I bought this machine to avoid using pods and I have been happily surprised with the ease of use and the great taste of the coffee it produced at the press of a button. Of course, one must choose quality beans, and I had a few trial & errors. However, once I had found the beans I like, enjoying my coffee at a fraction of the price of cafes, is very satisfying! Easy to clean, warnings for full bins and empty water tank. Includes an Eco cycle, which turns off the machine if not in use after 30 minutes.Simple instructions means you only need to read the instruction book once!


Vern H.

Vern H.Sydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Exceeded my admittedly low expectations

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Myer Online Store for $529.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
newtown

newtownSydney

  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

Does the job

published

Great machine, upgraded from a manual DeLonghi. Great for making espresso, easy to use, grinds the beans from scratch. Also allows for use of pre-ground coffee (though why would you?) I don't use the frother much so can't vouch for that, but for anyone who likes their coffee black this machine is great.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Happy Traveller

Happy Traveller

  • 9 reviews
  • 17 likes

Replacement for a much loved Saeco

published

With the sudden death of our old reliable Saeco machine we needed a new one quickly with a house full of visitors descending for a few weeks. Some quick research and a limited budget led us to this model. Very impressed. Makes excellent coffee once you have your favourite settings and beans sorted, Doesn’t need filling or emptying as much as the old one, but does require descaling regularly. Sturdily built, efficient and the coffee tastes good. Can’t ask for more than that.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

So Easy to use

published

Very satisfied with the ease of use and the quality of coffee for an automated machine. Consistent results and simple to maintain. The only issue we have had is the in-built grinder has blocked on the finest setting and needed to be run a few times on the course setting to clear. Enjoy!

Date PurchasedAug 2018

S.B

S.BEyre Peninsula, SA

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Convenience and great

published

I bought a second factory coffee machine and I am happy with it. It might not be the best but it's great, easy and convenient to use. I have heard that Delonghi service wasn't good but it's pretty good for me. The machine is a bit annoying when I stream milk and have to wait for a while to turn to espresso mode again which I thought it was defected so I emailed them about it.They contacted me and arrange to pick it up within a week but it took 2 weeks to check and drop off which wasn't bad.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

fanaticcook

fanaticcookMelbourne

  • 28 reviews
  • 18 likes
  • Verified purchase

Magnificent magnifca

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018

Disappointed with the coffee from this our first fully auto machine .

published

Our first fully auto machine. As dedicated espresso drinkers the morning shot is disappointing and nowhere near the quality we get from our old delonghi machine now at the shack. Temperature is variable and at times almost tepid. Volume of shots varies considerably and we get nothing like the crema the old machine produces even at the finest possible grind. It just doesn’t seem to “pack enough in” and this reflects in the flavour and texture which could be described as “wishy-washy. I also agree that the way of putting pre-ground coffee in is very awkward and can result in ground coffe being spilled into the inner workings. Looking to revert to a manual to take more direct control over what’s delivered.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Emily L

Emily LBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Working fine

published

This coffee machine is just great, but they could have a few spots improved like the water tank could be a bit bigger so people don’t have to fill up the tank every second day. The other one is the space you put the ground coffee in is ridiculously small...can’t even put the spoon in straight without turning am angle.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Bec

Bec

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good, once I worked it out

published

I am satisfied with the quality of the coffee produced by the machine. I had trouble setting it up and working how to use it properly, which did take a while and alot of YouTube videos. The coffee is consistent a d tasty and the temperature is good too. I would say that it does take some patients though. Overall it is ok

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Allie Nix

Allie NixSmithfield

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Two in one is great!

published

I love how you can make multiple drinks in the one go very simply to use and simply to take apart and store away under the kitchen bench. The coffee taste very good and the milk taste very fresh and fluffie. Bought this as a gift to my wife and I use it way more

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Althom

AlthomPerth, WA

  • 65 reviews
  • 89 likes

Good Coffee Machine but DeLonghi backup is terrible

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018

Martin

MartinSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Just Ok with a LOT of room for improvements

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018

Tanvir

TanvirSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 15 likes
  • Verified purchase

A good quality coffee machine

published

The machine easy to operate and provides good quality coffee. The only issue in the machine is the descaling error light. I have descaled as per the instruction but the error light keep flashing. We are not bothered that much as it is still in operating condition. The more we use the machine the quality is getting better compare to the day one. Recommended to everyone, whoever planning to spend that much of money in the coffer machine.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
sylvia

sylviaIllawarra, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

we love it

published

OMG makes a great coffee, you can set the temperature and we enjoy hot cappucinno every morning with breakfast. It was a little difficult to first use when we brought this item, but after the initial confusion it was straight forward. Very happy with our purchase and def recommend this product

Date PurchasedJun 2018
  • Verified purchase

Steamer broke after 2 uses in 5 days... getting the run around from Myer on exchanging but Delonghi

published

Coffee tastes a bit watery with not much crema despite following instructions on reducing the grind size and cup size and upping the concentration to the max. Steamer worked properly twice then broke. Not impressed, buyer beware.
Myer wanted me to talk to Delonghi before exchanging, sat on hold for 5 mins but then he was helpful and agreed to an immediate new for new exchange. I don't really have confidence so am going to get something else.
All in all a waste of my time for not great coffee. Back to a manual machine I think.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

kiwi_sam

kiwi_samGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • Verified purchase

Nice and easy to use. Coffee doesn't taste too bad. Frothing a lot better than it's predecessors

published

Nice and easy to use.

Coffee doesn't taste too bad. Maybe it will taste better once I have perfected the grind, beans quantity and water settings.

Frothing is a lot stronger than it's predecessor so that is great.

Overall, not a bad buy at all as it's automated bean to cup. No dramas of needing a separate grinder and a knock box so good value for money

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Alexxxa

AlexxxaBrisbane

  • 13 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified purchase

Can't live without it)))

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018

Who is this

Who is thisLaunceston

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it

published

I bought this after my sister had her older model for over 5 years with no issues. Good coffee, easy to use and I have had no issues since purchasing this 6 months ago.

Only thing is it is more involved to clean it than a machine where you pack the beans yourself.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Saadet

SaadetMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this machine

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

maggsie

maggsieasked

Our descaling light has continued to flash despite performing a descaling. Plus our coffee, regardless of beans, taste terrible. Almost a metallic taste. Any suggestions?

2 answers
Alexxxa
Alexxxa

Em.. our coffee tastes really nice :D I use lavazza espresso medium roast beans from Coles. Try to play with knob position. Maybe you should call to delonghi.

It’s the water setting you need to test your water and adjust your water hardness setting


Althom

Althomasked

We purchased our 6 weeks ago. After using the test strip we set the water hardness at 2. We've made abt 250 cups since then but the descaling alarm hasn't come on yet. How many cups before we can expect it to come on?

No answers

Gary A

Gary Aasked

I prefer full strength coffee daytime, however to use decaf ground coffee evenings. Is there a way to choose beans or ground with this machine to satisfy my schizophrenic tastes?

1 answer
Steve
Steve

The only way to satisfy your 'schizophrenic tastes' lol is to have the full strength beans in the grinding compartment of the machine and if you want 'Decaf' (yyyuuukkkyyy) as that is not coffee, then use the 'pre-ground' method for the 'Decaf'

Making coffee using pre-ground coffee (pages 11 and 12 of the manual)

Important - Never add pre-ground coffee while the machine is off or it could spread through the inside of the machine and dirty it. This could damage the appliance.
Never use more than one level measure or it could dirty the inside of the machine or block the funnel

Please note: If you use pre-ground coffee, you can only make one cup of coffee at a time.

1. Turn the coffee taste selection knob to the 'spoon with ground coffee' symbol position.
2. Make sure the funnel is not blocked, then add one level measure of pre-ground coffee
3. Place a cup under the coffee spouts.
4. Press the 'one cup symbol' 1 cup coffee button
To deactivate the pre-ground coffee function, turn the knob to one of the other positions.

Please note: A few seconds may elapse between energy saving mode and delivery of the first coffee.


Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

Details

CategoryFully Automatic Coffee Machines
Price (RRP) $679.00
Pump Pressure15 bar
Input Power1,450 W
Dishwasher Safe PartsNo
Water Tank Capacity1.8 L
Colour / Finish Black
Dimensions 360 x 280 x 405 mm
Weight10 kg
Milk FrotherSteam Wand
Coffee Bean Capacity200 g
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN13: 8004399323872
  • MPN: ESAM04110B

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.