??!
5 photos
DeLonghi La Specialista EC9335M

DeLonghi La Specialista EC9335M

MPNs: EC9335BM, EC9335M and EC9335R
3.0 from 119 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.3 (108)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (108)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (112)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (107)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (78)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    3.7 (90)
  • Milk Frothing
    3.7 (98)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Thinh Dinh

Thinh DinhGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Bought the machine yesterday and love it so much. Some reviews about leaking worries me now. Fingers crossed!

published

My first cafe latte from the machine and I love the taste. Is this optimal yet or it has to go up a bit? Still a lot to explore from this one!

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2021 at JB Hi-Fi for $711.55.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
2 comments
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi Thinh,
The coffee looks great :) and it has reached the optimal zone! Great work! :)
We are really glad you are loving your machine :)

Thinh Dinh
Thinh Dinh

Thank you. We're loving it so much and trying to practising the latte art which is very difficult haha.

Liam

Liam New South Wales

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good beginner machine, although not without faults.

published

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi
Brook

BrookHunter Region, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified purchase

Not recommended

published

Purchased in March 2019 for $809.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
3 comments
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi
Brook
Brook

The points made in my review state Delonghi's position from communication with customer support.

DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi Brook, yes we are really sorry you have experienced this. Can you please let us know who you spoke to in customer service?

Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Find out how DeLonghi La Specialista EC9335M compares to other Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Teresa R.

Teresa R.Gippsland, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

update - Stopped working again [twice within 17 days of purchase] Returned as not fit for purpose

published

Purchased in October 2020 at Betta Home Living for $829.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
3 comments
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi
Teresa R.
Teresa R.

We have had an email response (Contact Us Form Submitted: [#0007175400)
In the meantime I did a lot of troubleshooting and in consultation with the retailer I think it is sorted.

DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi Teresa, we are really glad the issues have been sorted :)

Kylie

KylieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect Machine Perfect Coffee !!

published

I’ve had my machine a few weeks now and it is absolutely amazing! The automatic built in grinder & tamp are a great feature absolutely no waste or mess. So simple to operate .. the steam pressure is perfect for milk never too frothy & quite hot if that’s how you like it. After researching for a few months I am so glad I went with this machine & she is a stunner too.

Purchased in October 2020 at Harvey Norman Online for $849.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi Kylie,
We are so happy your enjoying your machine, thanks for review

  • Verified purchase

Leaking, leaking, leaking.

published

Had this for four months, it leaks water all over the counter repeatedly will go a few days than water everywhere. A common problem, read reviews before buying but thought this can’t be true.... do not buy!!!

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
3 comments
DeLonghi
De'Longhi StaffDeLonghi

Hi John, thank you for your review. Please could you give our customer service team a call on 1800 126 659 as our team will be able to help resolve this ASAP :)

John
John

Customer Service is sending a new drip tray as this is a known issue, and hope this will solve the problem. The water is leaking from bottom of actual unit so we will see.

John
John

As a follow up new drip tray did not solve problem, have to bring in to repair centre and be without machine for many weeks.

Rod M

Rod MSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Was great now stopped grinding

published

have loved my machine up until today.We descaled it 2 days ago and went to use it today but our grinder doesn't work.we tried everything advised in the cleaning section but nothing has changed.everything else works,there are no warning lights on..any tips

Purchased in April 2020 at The Good Guys for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'Longhi StaffDeLonghi

Hi Rod, thank you for your review. Please could you give our customer service team a call on 1800 126 659 as our team will be able to troubleshoot any questions and help get your machine up and running :)

  • Verified purchase

Great coffee, easy to use and looks great!

published

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Amy R.

Amy R.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Leaking after 2 weeks of using machine

published

Heard good things about the Delonghi La Specialista - I’ve had it for 2 weeks and it’s already started to leak and make loud noises when making espressos. After reading reviews seem to be a common issue. Very disappointed as the coffee tastes great but the machine is already broken - hopefully they can fix this problem for future customers

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'Longhi StaffDeLonghi

Hi Amy, thank you for your review. Please could you give our customer service team a call on 1800 126 659 as our team will be able to troubleshoot any questions and help get your machine up and running :)

Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Find out how DeLonghi La Specialista EC9335M compares to other Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Joe H.

Joe H.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Fault after two weeks and 8 cups of Coffee

published

Purchased in August 2020 at The Good Guys Online store for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
2 comments
Joe H.
Joe H.

ADDITIONAL...the machine is also leaking water everytime it was used a puddle formed underneath middle left side.

DeLonghi
De'Longhi StaffDeLonghi

Hi Joe, thank you for your review and we are so sorry to hear this. Please could you give our customer service team a call on 1800 126 659 ASAP. We will be able to organise a repairer to pick up your machine and have it assed right away.

  • Verified purchase

My morning partner

published

I enjoy my coffee every morning I woke up. The quality of coffee produced by the machine makes me satisfied my taste as well as the temperature that I want.

Purchased in May 2020 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi Nela, thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. We are so glad you are loving your machine! :)

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sofia19

Sofia19Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 19 reviews
  • 19 likes
  • Verified purchase

Has been pretty good, but suddenly stopped working after 5 weeks

published

Purchased in August 2020 at The Good Guys for $790.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
4 comments
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi Sofia,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and giving us the chance to help you.
Let us know how it goes at the repairer :)

Sofia19
Sofia19

I've sent it back to The Good Guys and will see what happens. I just don't want it to constantly stop working as it was very expensive.

DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi Sofia, yes of course. Please let us know if there is anything we can help you will :)

Cloe J.

Cloe J.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Great coffee machine so far!!

published

We have had this coffee machine for 3 months or so now and it has had no issues whatsoever (besides a bit of coffee getting stuck in the filter which made the pressure go whack.... easy fix). We use the machine a few times a day and the coffee has been consistent. We find we only really use a fine grind on the settings and I wish it would have a bigger range for the grind settings. The milk frother works well but doesnt allow for coffee art as its pretty automated. All in all great machine delicious coffee and we are very happy with the purchase.

Purchased in June 2020 at David Jones Online Store for $719.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi Cloe, thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. We are so glad you are loving your machine! :)

Lorraine

LorraineMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Faith restored in brand.

published

My machine has now been returned and my faith in the brand has been restored after speaking with Andrea at Customer Service at DeLonghi. Their service people in Adelaide had let them down on this occasion.
I am now hoping for a trouble free machine.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Coffee Sydney

Coffee SydneySydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

DeLonghi La Specialista - great at home machine

published

We have had the DeLonghi La Specialista machine at home for the last few weeks now, and it is easy to use with an automatic tamper and grinder which is great (especially if you're looking for barista made coffee at home). If you're unsure how to use the machine, make sure you book a demo in if needed as a representative will be able to show you how to use the machine over Zoom which was very helpful. If you like milk coffee, the frother is great as well and easy to use. Highly recommend for anyone wanting to have cafe quality coffee at home.

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi Coffee Sydney, thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. We are so glad you are loving your machine and that our live demonstration was really helpful to you!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Find out how DeLonghi La Specialista EC9335M compares to other Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Delonghi La Specialista Leaking Water

published

Hi, I love using this 1-3 times a day. The descale symbol came on yesterday and since then it has leaked the entire contents of the watertank on to the bench

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
3 comments
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi Elise,
I have escalated your issue to our La Specialista expert who will be in contact with you shortly. Please be careful leaving your personal information on a review site as everyone can see your information.
Kind Regards,
Delonghi Team

Elise
Elise

noted have deleted my info :) thanks team.

Shannon

ShannonSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Leaks everywhere

published

Bought my La Specialista off of DeLonghi’s Amazon shop on the 22nd of July.
I have had it for a week, using it at least once a day and have come back to find that it has leaked all over my countertops on 4 different occasions.

After doing some research, I have found that this seems to be a common issues that has never been addressed or rectified - would never have bought the machine if I had known earlier.

Waiting to hear back from DeLonghi about a replacement or fix.

Purchased in July 2020 at Amazon for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
Shannon
Shannon

UPDATE: it is now leaking daily; I am concerned over the damage this will be doing to my counters.

616473BG

616473BGGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Leaks, all the water drains from the tank all over the kitchen

published

I have logged this twice now with DeLonghi and had absolutely no response. Customer service/support is sadly lacking.
It makes great coffee, but I am over wondering if I'll wake up to a flooded counter top. Frother works a treat.

I did forget to mention that the I logged the initial fault over a month ago with no response. Logged again last week, same. The DeLonghi contact below has not generated a response either. Yes, we are all affected by the virus, but don't trot it out as an excuse for poor customer support.

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $879.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
2 comments
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi
616473BG
616473BG

Thank you for the update I will message you my details.

Jack R.

Jack R.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified purchase

DeLonghi La Specialista

published

I have been using the DeLonghi La Specialista for around 3 months now. I'm really impressed with the cafe level of coffee. I was a little sceptical at first as I wanted a machine for at home that wasn't too much hassle. The La Specialista is very aesthetically pleasing and easy to use. I would highly recommend this machine for someone who enjoys coffee but doesn't want to break the bank.

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi Jack, thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it! We are so glad you are loving your machine! :)

Kellie A.

Kellie A.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Great coffee machine. Coffees are just as good as cafe bought.

published

The machine is easy to use and I love the automatic coffee grinder and tampa function. The temperature and continued quality coffee, which is as good as a barista coffee from a cafe. I have had the machine for over a month now and haven't had any issues with it.

Purchased in April 2020 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi Kellie, thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it! We are so glad you are loving your machine!

Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

Seb

Sebasked

Hi i have my delonghi specialista since 1 year. But it look like i have air or steam in the hot water when it come out when am doing a americano coffee. It make a mess everywhere especially when the mug are close to be full or at the 3/4 of the process.

No answers
Ken

Kenasked

Hello .. I live my coffee machine , but about once a month water continues to flow into the drip tray until the tank is empty .. i took it in for a service and they replaced the water tank .. it still has the problem

1 answer
DeLonghi
CherylDeLonghi

Hey Ken there is a drip tray that can be replaced and if the water tank was not leaking I don't understand why that would fix the machine. Please give our customer service team a call on 1800 126 659 so they can arrange the replacement drip tray for you.

Andrew Swaney

Andrew Swaneyasked

Hi there. I have recently purchased the above machine - it’s great. However I’m having trouble removing the grinder basket. It seems jammed and the filter selection won’t go below about 3. Any tips / help?

1 answer
DeLonghi
CherylDeLonghi

Hi Andrew, Thank you for your question. Just to check as Im not exactly sure which part of he machine you are talking about. Do you mean the burrs at the top of the machine or the basket where the coffee grounds go in.
Perhaps you would benefit from having a video chat with our LIve demo crew. Just check out this link and you can book a time in they will help you.
https://www.delonghi.com/en-au/live-coffee-expert

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

Details

CategorySemi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines
Price (RRP) $949.00
Pump Pressure19 bar
Input Power1,450 W
Dishwasher Safe PartsNo
Water Tank Capacity2 L
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Dimensions 445 x 315 x 369 mm
Weight13 kg
Milk FrotherSteam Wand
Bean GrinderIntegrated Burr Grinder
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8004399333604
  • MPN: EC9335BM, EC9335M and EC9335R

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.