??!
5 photos
DeLonghi La Specialista EC9335M

DeLonghi La Specialista EC9335M

3.2 from 33 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
12
4 star
3
3 star
4
2 star
7
1 star
7

Steve S.

Steve S.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Water leaking all over my bench and drawers

published

This machine has been working perfectly today it is only been use minimally and now continues to leak water after checking the valve the watertank and cleaning the machine but still continues to leak water

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

Wiskas

WiskasSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 2 reviews

This is just what we wanted after looking around for a while

published

Well we are still trying to work out just how to use it as we only like half strength. The coffee that we have had has certainly been hot enough and it looks so good sitting on the kitchen bench

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tajo Ohzour

Tajo Ohzour

  • 2 reviews

Leaking water tank only 30 days after purchase.

published

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Hi Tajo, thank you for flagging this with us, We have just sent you a direct message. If you could please get back to us, our team will be in touch. Best, De'Longhi

Leaks - Leaks - and more leeks

published

These leaking issues may need to be addressed. This is unfortunate - I was excited to purchase this due to the ease of use. However these reviews have since stopped that purchase. Unfortunate. This isn't a one-off issue. This is a major issue affecting many people apparently.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Hi Rick, our Compliance Manager has been in contact with you. Please do let us know if there are any further questions by sending us a direct message. Best, De'Longhi


  • Verified purchase

Randomly empties its water tank all over the bench

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for $797.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Poor Quality

published

Purchased a La Specialista machine in March and the pump went within the first 3 months - same problem as Paul Z had with water leaking in to drip tray when machine off. Took the machine to the service centre as instructed by Delonghi and it took 4 weeks to get fixed. Got it back and used it a few times then in August it had a different problem. I have again taken it back to the service centre and have no idea how long it will take this time. Not worth $875.00 and would not recommend.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $875.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Bec L.

Bec L.South East Queensland, QLD

So Disappointing!!!!

published

Bought the Delonghi La Specialista today. Made 2 coffees to test it, went to make the third coffee and the machines light is just flashing advising to fill the water tank. The tank is full and installed correctly. We have tried to re-set and clean, but unable to do anything as the same warning keeps flashing. This is highly unacceptable for a $800 coffee machine that hasn’t even lasted a day! Should of stuck with Breville

Purchased in September 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LongiDeLonghi

Professional barista pushed the machine to its limits and it surpassed our expectations!

published

The machine was easy to set up and there is just the right amount of variables to tweak to improve your coffee. Chances are that if you aren’t a coffee professional, coffee you make with that machine will be substantially better than with a professional, 10k$ setup.
I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to make great coffee at home without worrying about technique.

Purchased in June 2019 at DeLonghi for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LongiDeLonghi
Paul Z.

Paul Z.South East Queensland, QLD

Coffee turned out great for two weeks

published

Purchased the coffee machine 2 weeks ago, worked well, everything working as it should, today it decided to allow all the water to flow through the machine whilst it was off and leaked out over the drip tray all over the bench and down onto the floor,
Machine has been used less than 20 times since purchase.
When the machine is off it still leaks into the drip tray and when it is on it does the same.
Something internal has failed.

Purchased in August 2019 at Myer Retail Stores for $799.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

La specialista

published

Bought it online and look is beautiful, but I continue have issues with the water pushing through. I find that the milk frother does last long enough and coffee remains cold. I am buying a filter to replace the current and I hope it is adaptable and I hope that solves te problem of the water not pushing through. If this continues I maybe selling it and going back to Breville.

Purchased in August 2019 for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

B Singh

B SinghMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Delonghi wast time and money.

published

Indicated empty water, even it’s full . It’s 2nd machine with same problem from good guys , should be give back. Honestly machine is not according to Australian standards. So don’t waste you’re money.

Purchased in September 2019 for $824.00.

Product is used: Several times a week
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Meagan

MeaganSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect way to start the day, amazing coffee every time

published

This is a very easy machine to use and makes amazing coffee every time - I have never owned a coffee machine before, and have had no problems with it. The coffee could be a bit hotter but otherwise, it's perfect. I have used many different types of coffee beans with the machine as well, and it's consistently great. Perfect way to start my day - I make a coffee every morning with it and would highly recommend.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Daisy

DaisyNW Victoria

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Fabulous Coffee

published

This is the best machine I have ever owned. Makes beautiful hot coffee with great crema every time. Fantastic advice from DeLonghi on how to set up the machine. Can’t fault this in any way.

Purchased in June 2019 for $895.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Judy

JudyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Terrible

published

So i purchased this machine yesterday.....followed all instructions.... made 2 perfect coffees.
This morning...well not so happy. Coffee wont push through....pressure gauge went into meltdown in red zone. I flushed the lines. Tried again to no avail. Adjusted the grind to a courser setting... all good but coffee lacked flavour and crema was poor. So back I went and refined the process. Once again....the machine did the same thing.
I honestly believe this machine needs to go back to the drawing board at Delonghi headquarters.
I am returning it today and looking at a Breville.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Returned two faulty machines

published

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi
Kezza

KezzaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Excellent 5*

published

Best coffee machine I’ve ever owned. Would definitely recommend it to anyone that is looking for one and is unsure of the what to get. Had for a few weeks now and can’t fault it. The auto tamper is awesome that leaves no mess.

Purchased in July 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Failed Machine

published

Had the machine for 4 weeks before we got a "general alarm" warning on the machine. It's been with a repair company for the last 6 weeks without it being fixed yet. I called Delonghi and they indicated there would be no replacement and I had to wait for it to be fixed. Pretty poor customer service on top of a faulty machine.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Easy"on-the-go" (at home) coffee

published

Easy to use and setup machine. Efficient and super quick for your morning coffee.
I can't fault it for espresso making, as you can adjust from your dose to the yield on cup which you can adjust for your preference depending of the beans you have.
cleaning is also a plus, super easy and straight forward, perfect for your every day "on-the-go" or at-home coffee.

The only downfall is the steam function, not powerful enough. weak pressure results in not creation of microfoam, milk heated to low temperature and "bubbly" milk.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Glenda

GlendaSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Disappointing

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $759.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

listentome

listentomeAustralian Capital Territory

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Big mistake : do not buy

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Bing Lee Online store for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Jean H.

Jean H.asked

My descaling red light won't go off! I have run the process multiple times. Thoughts?

No answers

Sandro G.

Sandro G.asked

Just purchased a delonghi ec933x a month ago. Been working fine but up until 2 days ago it wont let me make coffees. Gauge is showing pressure is too high. Could something be blocked? How would i go about fixing the issue?

1 answer
Paul
Paul

You can pull the small "screen" out of the filter basket using the little black tab and clean it. It just pops back in. You may also need to make the grind a little more coarse. Finally, make sure you don't have too much coffee in the filter basket - it should come up to the marked line after you have tamped it. You can adjust the amount of coffee with the dial on the left. Having x2 active with the single shot basket would also be a potential problem


Laurence C.

Laurence C.asked

my La Specialista is also leaking for no reason and water is going all over the bench, i done the descaling and now the steam light is flashing and then the red triangle comes up and i can not use the machine can any help at all

lauren

3 answers
Ross C
Ross C

If it leaked into the drip tray when off it is the same problem I had. You need to call DeLonghi and report the fault, it will need a part replaced.

Laurence C.
Laurence C.

thanks Ross, i have called them and it has to go in for repairs. lets hope it doesnt take to low to repair

Matt B
Matt B

Took 2 weeks turnaround for me, and after a week the problem has occurred again. Hope you have more luck with yours, but this appears to be a recurring problem


Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

Details

CategoryManual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines
Price (RRP) $949.00
Pump Pressure19 bar
Input Power1,450 W
Dishwasher Safe PartsNo
Water Tank Capacity2 L
Colour / Finish Stainless Steel
Dimensions 445 x 315 x 369 mm
Weight13 kg
Milk FrotherSteam Wand
Bean GrinderIntegrated Burr Grinder
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN13: 8004399333604

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.