??!
5 photos
DeLonghi Magnifica S ECAM22110SB

DeLonghi Magnifica S ECAM22110SB

MPNs: 35904036, 6785, ECAM22110B and ECAM22110SB
4.2 from 274 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (69)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (71)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (71)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (71)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (39)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.5 (60)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.2 (57)
Previous
Next
Shona

Shona

  • 5 reviews

Love it now that O ring is fixed!

published

I purchased this coffee machine 3 or 4 years ago. Initially I had issues with the O ring which would come off every time the frothing spout was removed for cleaning (and then it wouldn't froth). At $12 for a replacement from Delonghi this was an extortionate price for a tiny rubber ring. I ended up getting one for free from my local coffee machine repair man. Since then it has NEVER come off and the machine has worked perfectly these years since. I love my machine now! Just hope Delonghi has done something about the ill fitting O rings the machine comes with.

Purchased in December 2016 at Harvey Norman for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi Shona,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it.
We are so glad your machine has been working perfectly since your new o-ring! We have also taken the feedback you have given :)

Lonsdale M.

Lonsdale M.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Really disappointed

published

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi
doesthatmakesense

doesthatmakesenseMelbourne

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Easy to use / hard to get coffee that's strong enough

published

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi
Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Magnifica S ECAM22110SB compares to other Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jeff

JeffLaunceston, TAS

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Really like this machine

published

After initial settings practice and finding good beans the results are great! Have made about 500 great lattes with this machine so far. We always make double-shot by hitting the two-cups button for a single cup or hitting it twice if making 2 cups at once, and the grind set to fine. Someone complained about the alignment of the drip tray holes which could be better, but we catch the machine's start-up and shut-down water in a cup anyway, so less emptying of the tray, its no problem at all. The machine instructions are ok but we found it much quicker / easier to initially learn by watching the machine demo on Youtube. Just search the model name in youtube.

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for $759.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi Jeff, thank you so much for taking time to write your review
We are so glad you are loving your machine and find our how-to videos on youtube helpful! :)

Jon O

Jon OSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Magnifail S

published

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Adrian

AdrianMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

So poor

published

Reall poor coffee machine. Used same high quality beans I have used for 10 years in a Saeco, this produces dirty water, no depth or body. Undrinkable, hope they will let me return.

Purchased in November 2020 at Harvey Norman for $600.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
2 comments
Adrian
Adrian
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi
Dave S.

Dave S.Perth, WA

Love the Delonghi Magnifica S

published

This is a fantastic coffee machine. I prefer it to the fully automatic, and much more expensive Delonghi machines as it makes a hotter coffee if that is your choice. Manually frothing the milk is no hassle at all. Had this after a Krups and Breville machine. Haven't had a problem with it in almost 4 years.

Purchased at The Good Guys for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi Dave, thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. We are so glad you are loving your machine! :)

KrissyH

KrissyHIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews

I can not live without this machine

published

This is one of the best coffee machines I have ever owned, its very user friendly and makes the best coffee to kick start you on your day.
Very easy to clean, clear instructions and just a fantastic all round machine. I use Grinder creama beans and the machine just makes the perfect coffee

Purchased in August 2020 at Betta Home Living for $1,499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi Krissy, thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it.
We are so glad you are loving your machine!! :)

Ackers

AckersMurray Mallee, SA

Weak coffee

published

Hi,
I purchased my machine about 3 months ago. I have not had one enjoyable cup of coffee yet. It’s very weak and all I can taste is hot milk.
I’ve googled and YouTubed everything. I’ve adjusted the grinding dial, my bean dial is turned to MAX, I’ve purchased the strongest coffee bean available and I’ve descaled. Can someone please help me! I’m really disappointed.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi
Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Magnifica S ECAM22110SB compares to other Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ian

IanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great machine

published

This is a wonderful coffee machine and easy to use. My suggestion is to watch all the videos available about the machine before use.
Do prefer the Grounded coffee cycle as get more coffees than the powdered.
Highly recommend

Purchased in August 2020 at The Good Guys for $712.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi Ian, thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. We are so glad you are loving your machine and would recommend it!! :)

johnoxy

johnoxyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Pleasantly surprised

published

Purchased in July 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $749.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
hjl

hjlGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 14 likes

absolutely love it so easy to use

published

i absolutely love this machine i had breville before which was good but was getting difficult to use with health issues i have .this is like as using a pod machine except you can use beans or ground coffee .havent mastered how to make milk more latte style but am quite happy with it anyway and i found videos on youtube by delonghi which were great which cover everything you need to know

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi hjl, thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it! We are so glad you are loving your machine and so thankful the youtube videos help! :)

Rob

RobSydney, NSW

Highly recommend

published

i purchased the machine 3 years ago and use it every day. Once the grind and blend where adjusted correctly it makes a great espresso to long black. Highly recommend

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi Rob, thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it! We are so glad you love your machine and would recommend it :)

mike

mikeCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent coffee machine and most reliable if looked after

published

We bought our machine quite a few years ago... four or so, and use it every day. As big coffee drinkers it has had quite a tough life. What we have found is that if it is cleaned and descaled regularly and treated with care it seems to go on and on. Overall I would rank it very highly and when it does die would be happy to buy another.

Purchased in February 2016 at Goodguys for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi Mike, thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it! We are so glad you are loving you machine! :)

mike
mike
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi Mike,
We are so glad! We love hearing stories like these and so thankful it was a quick fix too! Just in time so you have fresh real coffee in lockdown! Stay safe!

Shahab

ShahabGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Terrible coffee machine

published

Terrible product, we had another brand coffee machine for almost 4 years without even single issue, bought magnifica in Feb 2020 after 3 weeks went to JB HI Fi and exchange it due to some issue with coffee blending, after a month put it in repair centre due to frothing issue and was waiting for almost a week without coffee machine, it’s not last, week a go noticed that we could make a coffee once and if need another one waiting time is at least 2 hours due to frothing problem!!!
Rang to warranty team and asked for return or even exchange it,no chance...today put it in repair centre again. Terrible product and useless warranty.

Purchased in February 2020 at JB Hi-Fi.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
3 comments
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi
Shahab
Shahab
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi
Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Magnifica S ECAM22110SB compares to other Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul H

Paul HSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

A good coffee machine!

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for $579.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi
Paul H
Paul H
David

DavidCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Great asset with 3 adults working from home in these Covid-19 times.

published

Bought this 18 months ago and has been used heavily as we work from home. Just one niggle is that there is a leak under drip tray now and then if not pushed fully home so have to put machine on a tray.

Purchased in July 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi David, thank you so much for your kind review! We really appreciate! :)

Kerrie B

Kerrie BSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointing cup of coffee

published

For the last 10 years we have enjoyed many daily cups of coffee with our Saeco Intelia machine. When it at last needed servicing we decided instead to purchase a new machine and keep the old one as a spare. We purchased our De Longhi Magnifica S in January 2020 and have been very disappointed with the flavour and strength of the coffee produced. A couple of weeks ago the De Longhi broke down so we dusted off the old Saeco and using the same beans we were amazed by the quality and strength of the coffee produced. Although our new De Longhi has now been repaired under warranty we will sell it as we can’t go back to drinking such disappointing coffee.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
CherylDeLonghi
Rachel

RachelPerth

  • 8 reviews

Part of the family

published

This machine is part of our family - from break fast to after dinner coffees. It makes beautiful coffee and so simple to use and maintain. Just make sure to clean out the insides well every now and then

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
CherylDeLonghi

Rachel thank you so much for your review. Very happy that the whole family can enjoy.
This is brilliant. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions.

Imelda

ImeldaNew South Wales

Not for me

published

Coffee is average. Easy to use though drip tray is ridiculously stupid for cleaning. After sales service was not too good. I prefer my old Saeco which I had for thirteen years

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi Imelda, with the after sales service, was it the Delonghi customer service that you spoke to? If you could direct message us with feedback on the machine as well as the customer service so we can improve for the future.

Page 1 of 14

Questions & Answers

Rhondda

Rhonddaasked

Hi I bought a delonghi Magnifica Smart four days ago. My husband drinks ordinary coffee using the bean dispenser and I drink decaf using the coffee grounds compartment. This function worked for the first three days but now it will not dispense a cup using the ground coffee dispenser. We only use a level spoonful of ground coffee. Advice please. Thanks.

No answers
Lenos

Lenosasked

Hello,
how often do you guys descale the machine?
descale light comes up every 2-3 weeks which seems way too often. I am using bottled water with an average 4-5 double shot espresso per day.

1 answer
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi Lenos,
Have you tested your water hardness? The machines are automatically set to the highest water hardness which would mean you have to descale quite often.
There should be a litmus test within the manual that you can test your water on. Once you've tested your water, whichever level comes up on the test you will need to change the machine settings to match and depending on which setting you are on will depend on how often you will have to descale your machine :)
Let us know if you need any help with changing your water hardness on the machine :)

Steve Berkowitz

Steve Berkowitzasked

Magnifica S began making a loud buzzing noise when dispensing milk, doesn’t do it every cup but often enough to wonder what’s wrong, cappuccino smart machine

1 answer
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi Steve,
When frothing your milk, if it starts to make a loud high pitched sound, try bringing your milk jug slightly out so the steam wand is on the edge of the milk and that should get rid of any high pitched sounds :)

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

Details

At $779, the DeLonghi Magnifica S caters to creatures of caffeine who covet customising their coffee-making process, from start to finish.

With a 5-star rating awarded to the Magnifica S by over half of reviewers, this premium automatic coffee machine is versatile, if you can put in the time to learn how it works at its most optimal. True to the nature of automatic coffee machines, each coffee-making cycle requires the input of customised settings.

Customisation options for the DeLonghi Magnifica S:

  • Choose the strength and flavour of your extraction with the choice of a pre-ground coffee option, or whole beans: a fine grind or coarse grind
  • You can make two shots of coffee in two cups, or a double shot placed into the same mug. This is great news for those who crave a no-holds-barred caffeine kick
  • Integrated steam wand lets you froth milk

Points of praise for the DeLonghi Magnifica S:

  • Many reviewers appreciate that the quality of coffees exceeds cafe quality
  • Multiple reviewers stated that since this machine has so many settings, it requires a bit of research and self-education before you get the hang of it. For example, one reviewer expressed that once you ‘play around with the grind and settings,’ you can get ‘decent results.’ Reviewers recommended watching DeLonghi videos or other YouTube videos to get the hang of using this coffee machine.
  • The DeLonghi Magnifica S is much loved as a durable workhorse of the kitchen, making several coffees a day for the whole household - and still going strong after several years
CategoryFully Automatic Coffee Machines
Price (RRP) $779.00
Pump Pressure15 bar
Input Power1,450 W
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
Water Tank Capacity1.8 L
Colour / FinishSilver, Black
Dimensions 351 x 238 x 430 mm
Weight9 kg
FeaturesTouch Screen
Milk FrotherSteam Wand
Bean GrinderIntegrated Burr Grinder
Coffee Bean Capacity250 g
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateJune 2012
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 00044387022118 and 08004399325067
  • MPN: 35904036, 6785, ECAM22110B and ECAM22110SB
  • GTIN13: 8004399325067

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.