??!
5 photos
DeLonghi Magnifica S ECAM22110SB

DeLonghi Magnifica S ECAM22110SB

MPNs: 35904036 and ECAM22110SB
4.2 from 237 reviews

Reviews

(123)
(71)
(22)
(8)
(13)
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (36)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (37)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (36)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (36)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (6)
  • Product is used
    • Daily (31)
    • Several times a week (4)
    • Monthly (1)
  • Consistency
    4.6 (30)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.4 (28)
pjillip

pjillipSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Delonghi ECAM22110SB Coffee Machine

published

i got this machine after the previous machine lasted all of 2 weeks this new Machine has been going over 5 months now working great makes fantastic coffee great taste the temperature of the coffee is perfect i would totally recommend this coffee machine it is the best coffee machine i have ever bought

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Thank you for your review! We are so glad to see you are loving your new De'Longhi coffee machine :)

elyshza

elyshzaPerth, WA

I am almost there - please give definite setting of the grind for strong fuller bodied coffee

published

I am almost there! Very happy with the product. Initially dare not adjust the mill and thought the factory setting is right. I am unsure of what is the bar pressure of this machine. I love strong fuller bodied coffee. Please advise, if I were to set the grinding to 1 (finest) and maximum dial will I get good cup of coffee? I need a definite number to set for best result of coffee. I only use top of the range coffee beans. Thank you.

Purchased in September 2019 at Myers for $639.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi
bluewren

bluewrenSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Didn't think anything could replace my old machine

published

Once we adjusted the settings to suit our liking it produces the coffee we want. Each cup is the same as the last no inconsistency. The coffee comes at the temperature you like all you need to do is adjust the setting to suit.Quite easy to use. Value for money.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for $650.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Thanks for your review!

Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Magnifica S ECAM22110SB compares to other Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sergey K.

Sergey K.Victoria

  • 2 reviews

DeLonghi ECAM22110SB Review

published

The coffee maker is really cool! The coffee drinks are really delicious, the design is great, there is self-cleaning and other huge pluses. The only thing is very expensive, but I would buy it again without hesitation.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Nigel Ng

Nigel Ng

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great coffee machine!

published

This machine makes decent coffee. It grinds the coffee beans well into fine power and the texture of the coffee made is smooth.

The temperature of the coffee made is just nice too. Other than the slightly higher pricepoint. I would recommend anyone who loves to have good coffee from home to get this if pricing is not an issue.

Purchased in December 2018 for $699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ron Hall

Ron HallCanberra Central 2601, ACT

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

DeLonghi Magnifica S ECAM22110SB

published

I am not able to increase the strength of my Coffee to a satisfactory level. Have tried 2 different brands of beans. I have measured the puck thickness and when the dial is set on maximum it is 8mm and the grinder is set to the finest grind "1". The build quality is very good just a shame I can't get a full strenght cup of coffee. If you drink weak coffee it's fine.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
3 comments
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Hi Ron, Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear that this is causing you an inconvenience. Could you please give our customer service team a call on 1800 126 659. They will definitely be able to help with this one :) Best, De'Longhi

Ron Hall
Ron Hall
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

That's so great to hear Ron, we are happy that we could help. Please if you have any other questions please don't hesitate to contact us either through here or our customer phone line. Best, Stephanie (De'Longhi)

ozmem

ozmemSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Only Coffee Machine you will ever need

published

My 5 year old full coffee machine broke down. So after some research we decided on Delonghi Magnifica S model at a cost of $658 from Harvey Norman Auburn (Best Store & male coffee consultant who included a packet of coffee beans (sorry forgot name) ).
I can easily and honestly say you don't need more expensive machines to satisfy your caffeine fix.
As a family of 6 who takes a daily caffeine fixes seriously, don't spend anymore really.

Danielle C.

Danielle C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

This machine was absolutely fantastic, until it got to about 6 months old...

published

The coffee itself is good. I loved the machine. However problems with the steam wand started to appear after 6 months. First the was problems with the attachments randomly exploding off into my milk jug, now the wand leaks steam/water out of the top (see photos). The wand is now no longer to froth anything AT ALL. Water pressure is sporadic even when I remove attachments.

Problems:
Steam bubbles out the top of plastic. (See photo).
Water also leaks from there.
Can not froth!

The steam wand/hot water spout should have just have an all metal design. Its honestly the worst part of this machines design. (And I had specifically purchased this machine to be able to froth my own milk - ex barista/coffee snob)

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Hi Danielle, thank you for sharing this feedback. We can definitely help you with this. Would you be able to give us a call on 1800 126 659 and we can set up a case for you to investigate and find a solution for you ASAP. Best, De'Longhi

Pascale

PascaleSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy to use simply the best

published

Great coffee machine, easy to use and the price is very affordable according to other coffee machines with this quality
And not just this but it also makes a tasty coffee

Purchased in April 2017 for $899.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Magnifica S ECAM22110SB compares to other Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kat B

Kat BSouth East Queensland, QLD

Left a bad taste in my mouth!

published
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Hi Kat, thank you for flagging this with us, We have just sent you a direct message. If you could please get back to us, our team will be in touch. Best, De'Longhi

Marli

MarliPARK HOLME. SA

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Magnifica S Coffee Maker

published

This machine is much quieter on the grind than my previous Delonghi, same quality coffee as previous & machine is smaller. My negative is the locating lug for the water tank is extremely fragile if breaks need to replace whole tank which is very expensive.

Purchased in June 2019 for $610.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Thanks for the feedback Marli, we will share this concern with our relevant teams. Your coffee machine does have a 2 year warranty in which if you ever have any issues, please don't hesitate to give us a call :) Best, De'Longhi

Sharynreviews

SharynreviewsPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Making mornings easy

published

We changed over to this coffee machine after having another one that was super noisy at grind stage . Though not as quiet as I would like it ! This machine noise is much less than other machines we have used .
We make 4-6 coffees everyday and the tank is just perfect for that . Easy to use .
Once you know your grind it’s a breeze to make great tasting coffee every time . Even when you change the beans over .
Descaling takes a bit but so worth the effort to do it regularly for great tasting coffee .

Purchased in October 2018 at RetraVision for $700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Thanks for the feedback! Happy to hear you are loving your new coffee machine.

Best,
De'Longhi

Barbara Gundry

Barbara GundryThe Mallee, VIC

Love the coffee machine. BUT

published

Worked great for about six months but would not froth up second mug. Sent back three times with same fault and they replaced parts but after a few weeks doing the same thing again. Might have to go back to breville

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi
Melanie B.

Melanie B.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent Coffee Machine

published

I bought this machine off Amazon Australia, it was a great price and easy to purchase - it was delivered the next day. Like all new coffee bean machines you have to tweak the coffee grind for the first few cups, once you've got your grind right its good to go. I love the functionality of this machine, the buttons are easy to use and cleaning is very simple and easy. It delivers great tasting coffee every time, even when switching between beans. The milk frother gives out enough steam for frothy drinks and is quick to heat up. The only downside is I would like a bigger water tank, that is a personal preference.

Purchased in July 2019 at Amazon for $649.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Gus P.

Gus P.Mid North Coast, NSW

Always breaking down

published

originally purchased machine 2017 worked fine for about 2 years, then had issue with heating/frothing milk ie would not heat enough milk for 2 cappuccino, returned to Bravo received back same with same problem, returned machine to place of purchase, sent Bravo again after about a month machine was replaced with brand new, 6 months later same problem returned to place of purchase, sent to another repairer, received back after a week or so, 6 weeks later same problem. Fast losing patience with this problem & if possible will purchase different brand now

Purchased for $800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Magnifica S ECAM22110SB compares to other Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Celeste C.

Celeste C.Mid West, WA

  • 2 reviews

Easy to use great coffee

published

Easy to use and clean..great coffee maker will never go back to instant now perfect one stop machine..milk frother can be a bit tricky but after a few goes you work it out and its great

Purchased in February 2019 at Guthy Renker for $700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Nancy

NancyTasmania

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Breakfast

published

Best coffee machine, self clean so you no your coffee is fresh every cup. Love the shots best. Nice hot frothy milk for your cappuccino or hot chocolate. Highly recommend.

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $686.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Roy B

Roy BSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

I've rediscovered the flavour of real coffee.

published

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for $610.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Cozzy

CozzyPerth, WA

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect coffee every time

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Qantas frequent flyer program.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Daniela C.

Daniela C.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

excellent coffee

published

like a barista at home, what else can you ask for! easy to use and clean, doesn’t occupy much space, there are plenty of capsules to choose from, very affordable

Purchased in May 2018 at Myer Online Store for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Monthly
See all answers
Page 1 of 12

Questions & Answers

Silvia Hronec

Silvia Hronecasked

My coffee is very week and when turned up stronger it gets bitter! Also I get no cream on top

3 answers
bluewren
bluewren

Maybe see what your grinder is set on. Maybe it is the brand of coffee you are using.

Silvia Hronec
Silvia Hronec

Thanks, checked the grinder it’s set to #5

DeLonghi
Cheryl B.DeLonghi

Hey Silvia usually 3 is a better setting for most coffees and also check the temperature setting sometimes the wrong temperature can make coffee taste very sour or bitter. Perhaps use the highest or second highest temp setting to see if that makes it a better.

Russell

Russellasked

After grinding the beans the coffee goes to to the wast bin with water on a magnifica.
Any help please

No answers
Rhonda M.

Rhonda M.asked

Hi, DeLonghi Magnifica s has worked well for 2 years, but now the water won't go through the infuser no coffee coming out at all. Any help?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.