??!
5 photos
DeLonghi Magnifica S ECAM22110SB

DeLonghi Magnifica S ECAM22110SB

MPN: 35904036
4.2 from 230 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
120
4 star
68
3 star
22
2 star
7
1 star
13

Danielle C.

Danielle C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

This machine was absolutely fantastic, until it got to about 6 months old...

published

The coffee itself is good. I loved the machine. However problems with the steam wand started to appear after 6 months. First the was problems with the attachments randomly exploding off into my milk jug, now the wand leaks steam/water out of the top (see photos). The wand is now no longer to froth anything AT ALL. Water pressure is sporadic even when I remove attachments.

Problems:
Steam bubbles out the top of plastic. (See photo).
Water also leaks from there.
Can not froth!

The steam wand/hot water spout should have just have an all metal design. Its honestly the worst part of this machines design. (And I had specifically purchased this machine to be able to froth my own milk - ex barista/coffee snob)

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Hi Danielle, thank you for sharing this feedback. We can definitely help you with this. Would you be able to give us a call on 1800 126 659 and we can set up a case for you to investigate and find a solution for you ASAP. Best, De'Longhi


Pascale

PascaleSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy to use simply the best

published

Great coffee machine, easy to use and the price is very affordable according to other coffee machines with this quality
And not just this but it also makes a tasty coffee

Purchased in April 2017 for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
Kat B

Kat BSouth East Queensland, QLD

Left a bad taste in my mouth!

published
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Hi Kat, thank you for flagging this with us, We have just sent you a direct message. If you could please get back to us, our team will be in touch. Best, De'Longhi

Marli

MarliPARK HOLME. SA

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Magnifica S Coffee Maker

published

This machine is much quieter on the grind than my previous Delonghi, same quality coffee as previous & machine is smaller. My negative is the locating lug for the water tank is extremely fragile if breaks need to replace whole tank which is very expensive.

Purchased in June 2019 for $610.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Thanks for the feedback Marli, we will share this concern with our relevant teams. Your coffee machine does have a 2 year warranty in which if you ever have any issues, please don't hesitate to give us a call :) Best, De'Longhi


Sharynreviews

SharynreviewsPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Making mornings easy

published

We changed over to this coffee machine after having another one that was super noisy at grind stage . Though not as quiet as I would like it ! This machine noise is much less than other machines we have used .
We make 4-6 coffees everyday and the tank is just perfect for that . Easy to use .
Once you know your grind it’s a breeze to make great tasting coffee every time . Even when you change the beans over .
Descaling takes a bit but so worth the effort to do it regularly for great tasting coffee .

Purchased in October 2018 at RetraVision for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Thanks for the feedback! Happy to hear you are loving your new coffee machine.

Best,
De'Longhi


Barbara Gundry

Barbara GundryThe Mallee, VIC

Love the coffee machine. BUT

published

Worked great for about six months but would not froth up second mug. Sent back three times with same fault and they replaced parts but after a few weeks doing the same thing again. Might have to go back to breville

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Melanie B.

Melanie B.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent Coffee Machine

published

I bought this machine off Amazon Australia, it was a great price and easy to purchase - it was delivered the next day. Like all new coffee bean machines you have to tweak the coffee grind for the first few cups, once you've got your grind right its good to go. I love the functionality of this machine, the buttons are easy to use and cleaning is very simple and easy. It delivers great tasting coffee every time, even when switching between beans. The milk frother gives out enough steam for frothy drinks and is quick to heat up. The only downside is I would like a bigger water tank, that is a personal preference.

Purchased in July 2019 at Amazon for $649.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Gus P.

Gus P.Mid North Coast, NSW

Always breaking down

published

originally purchased machine 2017 worked fine for about 2 years, then had issue with heating/frothing milk ie would not heat enough milk for 2 cappuccino, returned to Bravo received back same with same problem, returned machine to place of purchase, sent Bravo again after about a month machine was replaced with brand new, 6 months later same problem returned to place of purchase, sent to another repairer, received back after a week or so, 6 weeks later same problem. Fast losing patience with this problem & if possible will purchase different brand now

Purchased for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
Celeste C.

Celeste C.Mid West, WA

  • 2 reviews

Easy to use great coffee

published

Easy to use and clean..great coffee maker will never go back to instant now perfect one stop machine..milk frother can be a bit tricky but after a few goes you work it out and its great

Purchased in February 2019 at Guthy Renker for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
Nancy

NancyTasmania

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Breakfast

published

Best coffee machine, self clean so you no your coffee is fresh every cup. Love the shots best. Nice hot frothy milk for your cappuccino or hot chocolate. Highly recommend.

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $686.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Roy B

Roy BSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

I've rediscovered the flavour of real coffee.

published

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for $610.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Cozzy

CozzyPerth, WA

  • 11 reviews

Perfect coffee every time

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Qantas frequent flyer program.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Daniela C.

Daniela C.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

excellent coffee

published

like a barista at home, what else can you ask for! easy to use and clean, doesn’t occupy much space, there are plenty of capsules to choose from, very affordable

Purchased in May 2018 at Myer Online Store for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Monthly
See all answers

Trudy N.

Trudy N.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

RIP - Our beloved Delonghi Magnifica S has passed today

published

A amazing example of pure quality. Making about 6-10 coffees a day for the last 6 years he was an intrinsic part of our family. Will be sorely missed on our next family holiday. However, we are pleased to announce the birth of of the newest family member is imminent.

Purchased in November 2013 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
Steve

SteveGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great small coffee machine for the home

published

We have owned one of these coffee machines for about 4 years now and have found it perfectly satisfactory for making good coffees. As it is automatic it grinds the beans internally negating the need for a separate grinder. We mainly drink black coffees and with the settings we have made on the machine it produces very good quality coffees with a nice crema. Occasionally we have visitors who prefer lattes or cappuccinas and the comments are always positive regarding the quality of the brew.
Can recommend this machine for the home as a very good mid-level expresso machine

Purchased at The Good Guys Physical store for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
Knighty

KnightyNorth Queensland, QLD

My morning life saver.

published

Easy to use, consistent great quality coffee every time.
We've owned 2 of these machines over the last 12 years and I've had no issues.
On average we make between 4-6 cups of coffee a day.
The setting are easily adjusted to suit personal requirements.
Our machine is 6 years old at the moment & showing no signs of failure, wore the first one out.
My workplace has the same machine, and apart from general wear and tear it is perfect, makes approximately 12-15 cups a day.
Would purchase another Delonghi machine.

Purchased in May 2013 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Chelsey E.

Chelsey E.Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Small but awesome

published

Makes very good coffee. Love it has choices of how many shots you like. Perfect for making cappuccino as it comes with the frothier which makes good ones. Recommended to everyone

Product is used: Daily

Mogg

MoggSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Easiest coffee machine to use

published

This is the most used appliance in the kitchen. It's simple to use, easy to clean with options for frothed milk, strength of brew, 1 cup or 2, short or long cup. So simple a toddler could use it.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Ann D.

Ann D.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

The best I’ve had!

published

My third coffee machine and it’s a great worker! Was after an automatic machine that wasn’t too big and this fits the bill beautifully. I use the espresso function mostly with whole beans- and use a separate milk frother as it allows me to do the milk quicker for two or three coffees. It grinds really well and has never let me down. Purchased a little under a year ago.

Purchased in October 2018 at Myer Retail Stores for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Carol

CarolSouthern and Hills, SA

Extremely good, clean and versatile. Great coffee maker with no fuss.

published

The quality of the coffee is really great, with constant consistency. The temperature is set at what I like. So is perfect. Fill up container with beans, water, and push a button. What a delightful way to get such great coffee in my own home.

Purchased in August 2017 at Harvey Norman for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Milk Frothing
See all answers

Page 1 of 12

Questions & Answers

DeLoser

DeLoserasked

I bought a magnifica S about 6 months ago. At first the coffee it produced was really good and strong.
The descale light has been on twice since we have owned it and we have descaled it.
The last time the light did not go off but continued to deliver really weak coffee.
Then there was a sound of something breaking deep within the machine.
We took it back to Good Guys and they arranged for service which has been done.
The service people fixed under warranty and descaled the machine for additional $30.
The coffee is still very weak and watery despite having the settings set to fine grind and max amount of coffee.
Is there something else that is wrong as we are really disappointed with this product?

No answers

Greg

Gregasked

We had friends over the weekend and they put coffee beans in the slot where grounded coffee should go . Do I need to do anything now with the machine ? Most beans came out to the tray and I cleaned what was left of them .

3 answers
DeLonghi
Cheryl B.DeLonghi

Hey Greg,
It would be a good idea to remove the infuser unit and just check no beans are stuck in there. The Infuser can be removed from the trap door behind the water tank.
Once removed give it a rinse and then check around the area inside the machine to ensure no more beans are stuck around there.
Have a great day.
Thank you for your question.

Greg
Greg

Thank you I'm on it :)

DeLonghi
Cheryl B.DeLonghi

Perfect! Thank you.


Peter

Peterasked

We have the magnifica S, been great for the last 4 years, yesterday it decided to only make long coffees and not espresso, any ideas what we can do to fix it??, thanks

No answers

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.