?
? !
1 photo
DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz EN266BAE (Black, Aeroccino)

DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz EN266BAE (Black, Aeroccino)

4.1 from 17 reviews · View Statistics

Coffee Pod Machines Buying Guide

A coffee pod machine makes quick, cheap coffees daily. In this guide we help you decide whether a coffee pod machine is right for you, and share the best coffee pod machines in 2020.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.1

17 reviews
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    5.0 (2)
  • Milk Frothing
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next

Great coffee if you chose the right pods

published

First time owner of a pod machine. I am very happy so far. I have the one with the milk frother. It takes just over a minute and the milk is hot and frothy like a real coffee shop. The coffee is great it takes about 20 seconds and it does fit mugs and even a tall glass. The welcome pack had a few I didn’t like way to strong but some were real nice. I like the way you can buy third party pods as well. Easy to clean.
Very satisfied so far.

Purchased in May 2020 at Bing Lee Online store for $279.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Piccolowing

Piccolowingmelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Consistent and love the foam

published

The machine makes very consistent coffee and extra foamy milk which i love. It's compatible with Macoona coffee capsule which is great as more easily accessible from shops. I also like the options of making espresso shots and bigger cups.

Purchased in March 2019.

Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Angel008

Angel008Abermain

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great coffee, easy to use

published

This machine is so easy to use and clean and makes amazing coffee within minutes. It is reasonably compact and doesn’t take up a lot of kitchen bench space. There is a very good range of capsules to suit all tastes and although you can get very strong pods in the range, they are not bitter like some cheaper brands. New flavours are always being released. Highly recommended for ease of use, price and flavour.

Date PurchasedMay 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz EN266BAE (Black, Aeroccino) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dom Campo

Dom CampoSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Best coffee machine ever

published

You don't need to be a barista with this one click of the button machine with no mess to get a perfect coffee every time. The coffee pods are perfect, no mess, no measuring, perfect coffee. Nespresso has a great range with favours to suit all. Easy to clean, easy to use.

Date PurchasedMay 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ana

Ana

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent Machine

published

I have purchased it more than 4 years ago and still works perfectly . Somethinmes I think about replacing it justcto have a different colour or newer model but the machine has been used everyday since I bought it and has never given me any trouble. I only rescaled once . Fantastic product .it seems that it will last few years more

Date PurchasedDec 2012
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stevie

StevieSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Even my 5yo knows how to use it

published

Got this machine awhile back as a wedding gift, been using since. Huge range of coffee pods to choose from at a reasonable price. The milk frother that came with it did breakdown, but could be replaced with $80. I'm a fan of Japanese charcoal roasted coffee, would be great if that could be available.

Date PurchasedMay 2009
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cathy

CathyKingsley

great coffee machine

published

Makes a great cup of coffee always. Is easy to maintain and has lasted me for years without any trouble. The coffee still tastes as good today as it did when I first bought it. Quick and easy to make a cup of coffee. The taste has been very consistant

Date PurchasedJune 2013
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ricardo

RicardoGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Coffee Quick and Easy

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
mandii01

mandii01South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Brand New - Water Leaked through electrical components on start up - Manufacturer and Harvey Norman

published
Date PurchasedJune 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz EN266BAE (Black, Aeroccino) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tatterededges

TatterededgesAU

  • 9 reviews
  • 12 likes

Good for making single cup of coffee

published
Date PurchasedJan 2013
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Bad pods or Burnt coffee

published

Sometimes a cup will be good, other times, it feels a little burnt, or the opposite the coffee was super weak, using the same flavoured pods.

Cleaning isn't too bad, you need to do it after every use the collection box is small and starts to smell, and we clean it thoroughly but sometimes the coffee comes out burnt regardless.

The water tank requires filling often as it is small and it's rather noisy.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Judy

JudyMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Great Coffee ~ So Quick n Easy ~ So Easy to clean

published

Bought my Citiz with Milk at Christmas time - got a great offer & price. Sold my bigger machine for about what this one cost. So easy...just insert capsule & press button. Consistent coffee every time...but you MUST rinse milk frother between coffees or it will eventually burn on bottom. After a while I found the lattes weren't making a crema so contacted Nespresso Club who were fantastic in giving me some tips which made a difference. This machine has already paid for itself in savings on "bought coffees". Friends say it makes the beast coffee they've tasted.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Thogan

Thogan

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing Office Machine

published

Super easy to use and clean. Nespresso pods save me so much money. I would much rather pay 90c for a pod compared to $4.40 for a regular coffee in Brisbane City.
The Coffee tastes great and the aeroccino always makes perfect milk. I could not live without my Nespresso machine.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

frother problem like all the other reviews

published

Citiz with frother on platform. Worked very well with 1/2 and 1/2 for few years. Not hot not frothing. Not sure if Nespresso will cover repair. I had separate frother that was not good at all for the few months I had.Think I will buy a frothed from another company.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sue111

Sue111SYDNEY

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Absolutey perfect

published

Far nicer than most coffees you buy in the shop. Simply cannot do without it. Just magnificient. Is it lovely to be able to have a cappuchino whenever you feel like it and know it will be perfect no disappointments. You will never regret buying it and wonder why it took so long to get one.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz EN266BAE (Black, Aeroccino) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
justkatz

justkatzSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 26 reviews
  • 21 likes

Loving my coffee machine

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
margaret.whitaker.961

margaret.whitaker.961Perth, Western Australia

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Milk frothier

published

Has anyone had any problems with the milk frothier not frothing the milk properly. The machine is not 12 months old. I clean my machine after every use. The milk seems to froth up and then drops down and just seems to have bubbles on top. I don't get the milk burning.
The coffee
Problems with milk frothier

2 comments
mary.edgar.12
mary.edgar.12

change to a different brand of milk... it makes a difference with mine

gwennie69
gwennie69

yes, it seems to be the milk as one carton will be ok and the next will be a dud, so I buy the small cartons of milk so less wasage.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz reviews

Questions & Answers

Lawrence

Lawrenceasked

Nespresso Citiz EN266BAE (Black, Aeroccino)

No water flowing through machine and front of coffee pods not perforating . please tell me how to rectify.

No answers
Mitch

Mitchasked

Nespresso Citiz EN266BAE (Black, Aeroccino)

Machine won't feed water through when either button pressed. Any suggestions?

2 answers
Jules L
Jules L

There could be an air pocket. Remove water tank again the check connection. Press lever down and do a lungo shot without pop and repeat until water comes through. Might take 10-15 tries.

Jeff H
Jeff H

My machine simply does not perforate the coffee pods at the front to allow the water to pass through, why would that be?

Nanny Di

Nanny Diasked

Nespresso Citiz EN266BAE (Black, Aeroccino)

My milk is not getting hot. Its only lukewarm and frothy. Can can I fix this please?

3 answers
Sue111
Sue111

I always put mine in the microwave for 20 seconds even though the milk gets hot. I am one of those people that love my coffee very very hot. The girl in the coffee shop told me once on their machine if you like it hot say a very hot coffee as apparently machines in the shop have two settings. One is hot and the other very hot. If it is only very warm
there could be a fault and Nespresso will fix your machine in a jiffy. They have the best service I have ever known they go out of their way to help you.

TQ
TQ

Have spoken to several people with this machine and they don't encounter heating problems. Our citi heats well and the thermostat works well. Take it back to Nespresso, even if warranty period expired. If they can afford George Clooney, they can afford to replace your frother. You just shouldn't have this problem. Cleaning the frothers is another issue....the milk burns onto the bottom and there is little you can do about it.

Nanny Di
Nanny Di

Thanks guys for your help. Sue I get your point but why buy it if you have to put it in the microwave. And TQ this machine is only 3 days old so not out of warranty.

See all DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz EN266BAE (Black, Aeroccino) questions

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz EN266BAE (Black, Aeroccino)

Details

Compare all 10 DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz
CategoryCapsule / Coffee Pod Machines
Pump Pressure19 bar
Input Power1,870 W
Water Tank Capacity1 L
Colour / FinishBlack
Dimensions 277 x 237 x 372 mm
Capsule CompatabilityNespresso
Milk FrotherSeparate
Auto Shut-offYes
Shot FunctionsEspresso and Lungo
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Replaced byDeLonghi Nespresso Citiz EN267BAE (Black)
Compare all 10 DeLonghi Nespresso Citiz

  • GTIN13: 8004399326415

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.