?
? !
3 photos
Delonghi Nespresso Lattissima One EN500

Delonghi Nespresso Lattissima One EN500

EN500W (White), EN500BW (Brown), EN500B (Black)
3.0 from 23 reviews · View Statistics

Coffee Pod Machines Buying Guide

A coffee pod machine makes quick, cheap coffees daily. In this guide we help you decide whether a coffee pod machine is right for you, and share the best coffee pod machines in 2020.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

3.0

23 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (18)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (17)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (19)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.1 (19)
  • Noise Level
    2.2 (9)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    3.5 (15)
  • Milk Frothing
    3.0 (18)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Laxy

LaxyPerth, WA

Inconsistent Extraction

published

Coffee extraction is inconsistent. Did many trouble shooting, repairs and online chats only to be told that it’s normal to have inconsistent coffee extraction. Wasted all my time. Machine is less then a year old.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gayle H.

Gayle H.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Constant need for cleaning is frustrating.

published

Machine clogs after one or two cappuccinos. This requires disassembling and scrubbing with a toothbrush. Particularly hard if you have arthritis. Slightest bit of dried milk will stop milk frothing/heating

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
yeahright0

yeahright0South East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Love this machine. Had for over 18 months now and still going strong

published

Great little machine has never missed a beat. Coffee is tongue burning for me at times so unsure how people can say it's not hot enough. Easy to use and clean, I love how the milk part disassembles and can go in the dishwasher. I bought a 2nd milk part off Amazon so there is always one on the go. No need to clean after every coffee. Can make multiple ones in a row just by refilling with milk. Or I have filled with milk and left in fridge for later in the day.

Purchased in May 2019 at Amazon for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Delonghi Nespresso Lattissima One EN500 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Cant believe there are negative reviews!

published

We absolutely love this machine. It doesnt get much easier than this! So surprised ive read some reviews saying the coffee isnt hot enough - I burnt my tongue on the first coffee I made! So so easy to use and easy to clean.

Purchased in January 2021.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Eph S

Eph SSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

Really zero star. Flawed machines and customer service insists on replacing one flawed machine with another

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
TEP

TEPSydney, NSW

Problems within a week of purchase

published

Purchased in December 2018 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

DO NOT BUY

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Betta Home Living.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Deebers

DeebersSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Wow what a flop! worst machine iv ever used.

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Product is a dud

published

This is my second machine where the Milk frother does not work. I sent it in for repairs, but nespresso says there’s no issue. Had to resend it back, from the other reviews I see, I am not alone with this problem. Customer service refuses to just send me a new machine. Poor customer support, there never seems to be a supervisor when I call, really convenient.

Purchased for $350.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Delonghi Nespresso Lattissima One EN500 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kim B.

Kim B.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Hot Chocolate

published

I know you're meant to like coffee to get a machine, but I'm a hot chocolate freak, and this machine makes a great hot chocolate. Easy to use, pods are recyclable and makes a good coffee too.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for $229.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nikki T.

Nikki T.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Don't recommend

published

Had this for a month and have rarely used it, the first couple of weeks the milk frothed lovely, now it is only making flat whites. Have tried different milks and set my fridge to 3 degrees and soaker milk components a few times, still only making flat whites. Disappointed as I only purchased it for cappuccinos. Will be taking it back if it doesn't improve. Would not recommend.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
awiseowl

awiseowlMid North Coast, NSW

  • 21 reviews
  • 12 likes

Our Second Delonghi Nespresso Machine

published

The first one of our Delonghi Nespresso Latissama still going strong after a good few years.
That one has gone to our guests accommodation.
This new one is so improved, much easier to clean without the ridges & the parts are machine washable.
The brown colour actually matches our kitchen perfectly.
Got it on sale at The Good Guys. Cool!
Used daily prob 6 times LOL
$225

Purchased in September 2019 for $225.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nadeen

NadeenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

REAL NICE

published

Really nice coffee machine produces coffee all you need to do is put the capsule in and put the milk and press what you want to make that's it simple as that! Quality of the coffee amazing! Loved the temperature nice and relaxing highly recommend this! Makes the most enjoyable coffee yet! I recommend Nespresso for their coffee machine they make absolutely amazing! I highly recommend this coffee machine!

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dianne

DiannePerth, WA

Disappointed

published

So disappointed
With this machine
Only warms up lukewarm
For the price at $500
Don’t buy it not worth the money
Contacted Nespresso and only got sorry about that
Couldn’t help me at all

Purchased in April 2019 at Karrinup for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sam

SamGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Love it!

published

Really love my new coffee machine.
It is soo easy to use. I also love the fact it comes in brown to match my kitchen!
Super easy to clean. Milk frother can squirt a little so need to make sure you have positioned your cup correctly.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Delonghi Nespresso Lattissima One EN500 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Raymond Watkins

Raymond WatkinsHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Coffee with a difference

published

My Delonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch makes the most enjoyable cup of coffee with a minimum of ease. Supported by Nespresso, it adds quality of product by offer a vast array of exotic coffee blends.
Have the coffee blended with milk or straight up supports the luxury at having a premium cup of coffee at a touch.

Purchased in March 2018 at Costco ACT, Canberra for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Momma-Sar

Momma-SarPerth, WA

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

What an easy money saver!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Salhart

SalhartSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Disappointed with this latest machine.

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Arctic_elf

Arctic_elf

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good Machine, does the job

published

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alicia K.

Alicia K.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Don’t bother!

published

I bought this coffee machine because it looked nice and sleek and wanted to try using the pods for ease and convenience. It was great for the first couple of months then all of a sudden the milk forther stopped working, the temperature of the coffee wasn’t hot enough (just warm) and there’s no setting to adjust that. Had to send the coffee machine back to their technical team to investigate as it was still under warranty, upon return the milk frother was fixed but it just didn’t make enough froth, the milk and coffee was just luke warm so I have to put it in the microwave to heat it up every time! Very inconvenient. I would not recommend this machine to anyone, unless you like cold flat white coffee.

Purchased in April 2018 for $400.00.

Consistency
Milk Frothing
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Kat

Katasked

Delonghi Nespresso Lattissima One EN500

My frother produces no foam at all; I previously had a latissima en520 and it made as good of foam as I could make as a barista, any help?

No answers
Tee

Teeasked

Nespresso Lattissima One EN500B (Black)

Is there any way I can stop the milk from frothing so much. I prefer a flat white but this machine seems to only make froth.

No answers
Jane Klaebe

Jane Klaebeasked

Delonghi Nespresso Lattissima One EN500

I bought this machine for Xmas for my daughter as she loved my ordinal altissimo machine. She is very frustrated as she is unable to get a decent sized Hot coffee with Frothy milk. We have checked all videos etc but to no avail. Could there be a fault with this machine? Also is it possible to buy a bigger frothier to make a bigger coffee.

No answers
See all Delonghi Nespresso Lattissima One EN500 questions

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

Delonghi Nespresso Lattissima One EN500

Details

Compare all 3 Delonghi Nespresso Lattissima One EN500
CategoryCapsule / Coffee Pod MachinesCapsule / Coffee Pod MachinesCapsule / Coffee Pod Machines
Price (RRP) $399.00$399.00$399.00
Pump Pressure19 bar19 bar
Input Power1,400 W1,400 W1,400 W
Water Tank Capacity1 L1 L
Colour / FinishBrownWhite
Dimensions 355 x 285 x 195 mm355 x 285 x 195 mm
Weight4.2 kg4.2 kg
Capsule CompatabilityNespressoNespressoNespresso
Milk FrotherIntegratedIntegratedIntegrated
Heat-up Time 25 seconds25 seconds25 seconds
Auto Shut-offYesYes
Shot FunctionsEspresso and LungoEspresso and LungoEspresso and Lungo
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Compare all 3 Delonghi Nespresso Lattissima One EN500

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.