??!
6 photos
DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550

DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550

EN550B (Black), EN550S (Silver), EN550R (Red), etc...
4.2 from 166 reviews

Coffee Pod Machines Buying Guide

If you're keen on caffeine but constant cafe trips are burning a hole in your wallet, a coffee pod machine can make quick coffees daily. In this guide we help you decide whether a coffee pod machine is right for you, and share the best coffee pod machines in 2020.

Read now

Reviews

4.2

166 reviews
5
(93)
4
(40)
3
(16)
2
(6)
1
(11)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (20)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (20)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (20)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (20)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (14)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.2 (15)
  • Milk Frothing
    3.2 (13)
Previous
Next
kerrys

kerrysSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Extremely disappointing

published

Coffee machine works well, coffee is not hot enough. However have had to change the machine twice as the milk frother has just stopped working within 1 month of getting each machine. Now have to make the decision if we get our money back and get a different machine or try a third machine (to then have the same issues). After spending $500 on a coffee machine I would have expected it to last longer than one month :(

Purchased in August 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Marilyn

MarilynGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Not hot enough

published

I’ve had this machine now for a few months but I find the temperature warm for my coffee. Coffee should not be microwaved as it loses the coffee flavour and defeats the purpose of having a coffee machine ! For now this machine is ok, but I would not recommend buying this product.

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Chris

ChrisSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very disappointed

published

Can only use very small cups otherwise the coffee is too weak. Will only make cappuccinos, too much froth even on the lowest setting. Still have to heat it up in the microwave, not hot enough unless you preheat your cup, even then it is just hot enough. This machine costs $440 and to be honest, I have had a better coffee from a $100 machine.

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$440.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jcolorxy

Jcolorxy

  • 12 reviews

Hits the spot each morning

published

Heats up fast, easy to clean. Be aware its best to flush through the milk jug right after use as it can clog up if left. Coffee comes out hot. Water jug is slightly on the smaller side.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Bettyboop

BettyboopPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Disappointed with life expectancy of machine!

published

Purchased in October 2016 at Harvey Norman for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Raja S.

Raja S.Sydney, NSW

Great nespresso machine.

published

Great machine, easy to use and clean using it for more than 3 years. Very consistent with the taste and froth. Only issue i have is the temperature is just warm. I wish it was a little bit more hot to last that 10 to 15 minutes. But it gets cold quickly. Otherwise its a great machine.

Purchased in March 2017 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Lorraine

LorraineSydney, NSW

Extremely disappointed with the new machine and Delonghi

published

After having the previous model that exceeded all my expectations, I purchased the new model. What a disappointment, it was constantly asking to be descaled and the milk would not froth and would only ooze steam. This machine was maintained exactly to manufacturers specifications. Delonghi were contacted and we were given instructions which we completed and did not work. When we called back we were hung up on. Extremely poor service. Took machine back to the Good Guys where the machine was purchased and it had to be sent for a repair which takes 2 weeks. Not good enough for a new machine.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for A$370.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
JB888

JB888Peel, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Easy to program, great quality coffee

published

I received this as a second hand gift from my partner and I love it. It is ready to use quickly in the morning and is easy to clean. I like a milky coffee so the heat could be better, but it is instantly drinkable at an acceptable heat without being lukewarm. Frothing is average despite using the highest froth setting, works better with lighter milks so this could be better, but certainly fantastic for a home coffee machine.

Purchased in July 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Karen P

Karen PGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

New to Coffee Drinking and this was the best purchase!

published

Purchased in November 2017 at The Good Guys for A$380.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
katrmita

katrmitaSouth Australia

  • 13 reviews
  • 5 likes

Not hot enough

published

Coffee is not hot enough - just warm. Needs to be microwave for 20 sec. to heat up to acceptable level.
The coffee itself is really good (Nespresso pods)
All things considered, I am VERY disappointed.
Only positive thing is that it is quick.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
ChKa2618

ChKa2618Victoria

  • 4 reviews

Barely warm coffee

published

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Rod K.

Rod K.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Extremely Disappointed

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Darrell P

Darrell P

  • 2 reviews

Great Value Machine

published

Love my morning coffee and this machine makes a perfect cup every time. I only use Nespresso pods and stronger blends. Wife is not a coffee drinker but likes the hot chocolate pods. The machine is a winner all round in the family and is very easy to clean after use. Have had no problems with it so reliabilty is tops.

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Home Owner

Home OwnerPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Coffee machine

published

I was very happy with my machine. Always made best coffees. Machine was used daily and frequently throughout the day with no dramas at all. Eady to use and clean as well.

Purchased in April 2017 at Woolworths for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Amy C

Amy CGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

So easy and so tasty

published

I was unsure about the milk container and the hygiene of it. After speaking with a staff member I was completely converted. It makes awesome coffee and self cleans too.

Purchased in June 2019 at Myer.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adrian

AdrianMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

Perfect coffee every time

published

Love this machine and the colour it has been great I have it few years now. Still making the perfect coffees and I usually use the after market pods and they work great perfect temperature every time would definitely recommend this coffee machine

Purchased in June 2016 at Harvey Norman for A$257.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dev Gill

Dev GillGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

This machine makes better coffee than a Cafe!!! (Coffee lover Reviewing)

published

As long as you choose the good intensity coffee pods you will have the best coffee.

I am using the coffee pods from LAVAZZA and they cost me 30 Cents per pod.

The milk compartment is perfect too. Make the best milk for Chai latte and hot chocolate.

Definitely the best coffee for our family of 7(@ adults and 5 kids under 10

Purchased in September 2012 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$450.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Christine

ChristineGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Love having nice coffee every morning!

published

It is easy to use. We use it daily, coffee are always nice. Not really like the design of the milk frosted compartment as i found it is very hard to clean especially inside rhe tube. Overall it is a very good coffee machine.

Purchased in April 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers

Decent machine

published

The coffee machine itself is great! The coffee comes out nice, easy to set and use. The only issue is the mess it makes when cleaning the milk side and the machine itself is a little hard to clean.

Purchased in April 2016 for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
tamiee_d

tamiee_dSydney

  • 6 reviews

Waste of money

published

Just spent 30min on the phone with "Senior management". I bought a brand new machine in march from DJs. it has never worked. Nespresso wants to fix the machine so then my brand new machine is a refurbished model. OR they want me to drag my three kids and the broken machine back to DJs to get a replacement. Would never buy from them again. Customer service did not care or try to help.

Purchased in March 2019 for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
See all answers
Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

Peter S

Peter Sasked

Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550

Hi there,
Can I just get hot water out of my delonghi en550-r
Peter S

No answers
Varun F.

Varun F.asked

Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550

Milk not coming smoothly any ideas?

No answers
Christine B.

Christine B.asked

Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550

Milk froather want work and orange descaling want turn off

1 answer
Lorraine
Lorraine

I had an issue with a faulty milk frother. I contacted Delonghi whose reply was "sorry to hear contact Nespresso". I took the faulty appliance back to the Good Guys who arranged a repair. This took only about seven days and it is now working well. I have had no issue with the descaling light.

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.