??!
6 photos
DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550

DeLonghi Nespresso Lattissima Touch EN550

EN550B (Black), EN550S (Silver), EN550R (Red), etc...
4.2 from 157 reviews

Reviews

(90)
(39)
(15)
(3)
(10)
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (11)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (11)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (5)
  • Product is used:
    • Daily (9)
    • Several times a week (2)
  • Consistency
    4.1 (8)
  • Milk Frothing
    3.4 (5)


ChKa2618

ChKa2618Victoria

  • 4 reviews

Barely warm coffee

published

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Faulty product do NOT buy

published

Purchased in December 2018 at David Jones for $600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
Rod K.

Rod K.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Extremely Disappointed

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
Darrell P

Darrell P

  • 2 reviews

Great Value Machine

published

Love my morning coffee and this machine makes a perfect cup every time. I only use Nespresso pods and stronger blends. Wife is not a coffee drinker but likes the hot chocolate pods. The machine is a winner all round in the family and is very easy to clean after use. Have had no problems with it so reliabilty is tops.

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Home Owner

Home OwnerPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Coffee machine

published

I was very happy with my machine. Always made best coffees. Machine was used daily and frequently throughout the day with no dramas at all. Eady to use and clean as well.

Purchased in April 2017 at Woolworths for $199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Amy C

Amy CGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

So easy and so tasty

published

I was unsure about the milk container and the hygiene of it. After speaking with a staff member I was completely converted. It makes awesome coffee and self cleans too.

Purchased in June 2019 at Myer.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Adrian

AdrianMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect coffee every time

published

Love this machine and the colour it has been great I have it few years now. Still making the perfect coffees and I usually use the after market pods and they work great perfect temperature every time would definitely recommend this coffee machine

Purchased in June 2016 at Harvey Norman for $257.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Dev Gill

Dev GillGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

This machine makes better coffee than a Cafe!!! (Coffee lover Reviewing)

published

As long as you choose the good intensity coffee pods you will have the best coffee.

I am using the coffee pods from LAVAZZA and they cost me 30 Cents per pod.

The milk compartment is perfect too. Make the best milk for Chai latte and hot chocolate.

Definitely the best coffee for our family of 7(@ adults and 5 kids under 10

Purchased in September 2012 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $450.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Christine

ChristineGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Love having nice coffee every morning!

published

It is easy to use. We use it daily, coffee are always nice. Not really like the design of the milk frosted compartment as i found it is very hard to clean especially inside rhe tube. Overall it is a very good coffee machine.

Purchased in April 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Decent machine

published

The coffee machine itself is great! The coffee comes out nice, easy to set and use. The only issue is the mess it makes when cleaning the milk side and the machine itself is a little hard to clean.

Purchased in April 2016 for $499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

tamiee_d

tamiee_dSydney

  • 5 reviews

Waste of money

published

Just spent 30min on the phone with "Senior management". I bought a brand new machine in march from DJs. it has never worked. Nespresso wants to fix the machine so then my brand new machine is a refurbished model. OR they want me to drag my three kids and the broken machine back to DJs to get a replacement. Would never buy from them again. Customer service did not care or try to help.

Purchased in March 2019 for $400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
See all answers

Ruby B.

Ruby B.

  • 4 reviews

Place of Milk

published

The machine was so good and practical but you need to clean the place of milk each time you use it because milk can rot in it otherwise everything is ok

Purchased in January 2016.

Product is used: Several times a week

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Suzanne

Suzanne

  • 5 reviews

Quick and easy

published

Good machine however makes a little too my froth and the temperature is just a little colder that what I’d prefer.
The ease of using it and the quickness of the making process is great. It is easy to clean and small and compact enough to have on kitchen counter.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Jason McConkey

Jason McConkeyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Brilliant Machine

published

I have had several coffee machines over the years and this is the best by far. Value for money for sure and coffee is at a great temperature. Very easy to use and clean, and presents well on the kitchen bench. I have had other DeLonghi machines that I have given away in the past but this one is a keeper. Love it.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Review collected in partnership with DeLonghi

Sim

Sim

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best machine

published

I bought this machine from Harvey Norman 5 years ago and never ever had an issue. You can use generic pods from Cole's etc. While the Nespresso are the better flavor, they come a a price. Machine is able to be customized to suit any size cups and had 2 size settings available.

Date PurchasedNov 2013
Kamal

Kamal

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good

published

Using this from last few months now. No complaints. Good quality of coffee. Worth for the money you spent. Temperature of coffee is also perfect. Never had any issue so far with this and will definitely recommend to those who don’t want to spend too much and after good quality coffee.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Willow80

Willow80Tasmania

  • 6 reviews

So Happy!!!

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018

Terrible service

published

Well our machine broke down after six weeks, Delonghi wouldn’t, replace it because we are over the forth week. Sent it back to get repaired and it was returned and still doesn’t work. After a number of phone calls they still won’t replace and it’s going back again to be fixed again. It won’t be replaced because we didn’t buy it direct from Delonghi. Their customer service people are like programmed dummies when we called back to say hey it been repaired by you and still not working service people went into dummy mode and wanted us to go it the cleaning mode. Bloody hopeless !!!!!

Date PurchasedSep 2018

AngelJ

AngelJAU

  • 6 reviews

Absolutely love

published

I cannot live without this item! I use it daily and love my coffee!
It’s so simple to use, doesn’t take long to warm up and produces quality coffee! Easy to clean and makes a perfect coffee every time. No fuss, looks lovely. I upgraded after 4 years using the model below.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Daniella

DaniellaSydney

  • 4 reviews

Pretty and very functional

published

This coffee machine is very functional and produces the same results every time I use it. I would highly recommend it, I use LOR capsules instead of Nespresso in it and I buy them from Coles. I can not review it highly enough, it is perfect and the capsules are good quality and not even one ruptured so far.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Ben

Benasked

Every now and then after one or 2 coffee pours the machine overheats and need to wait about a minute or so until lights stop flashing to continue, when it had overheated if I open the capsule area steam and some water comes out,. This is a tough problem as sometimes I can make 4 or more pods in one go with no issues this is with also using the milk frother aswell

No answers

Guillermo B.

Guillermo B.asked

Every capsule I introduce falls through into the used capsule compartment before I can close the lever. Anyone knows why?

No answers

Katherine K.

Katherine K.asked

Hard water reset

No answers

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.