??!
5 photos
DeLonghi PrimaDonna Elite ECAM650
4.4 from 48 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
33
4 star
7
3 star
4
2 star
2
1 star
2

Simply Sensational..!!

published

I'm so happy with my purchase. I've had other coffee machines but this is the cream of the crop. Simple to use and the most delicious coffee. Total barista style coffee in my own home. Loads of different options and I love the way you can set the different ways each person likes their coffees to be made. The machine itself is aesthetically pleasing as well. It's the first thing my friends comment on as they enter the kitchen. The in home Delonghi Elite Experience was fantastic. Joe showed me how to get the most out of my machine and how the different settings changes your coffee. He was so informative yet it was simple and not overwhelming. Thanks a million!

Purchased in November 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Rhonda

RhondaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Top Grade coffee Machine

published

I have owned a Cafe many years ago and this is the closest machine I have found that nearly makes coffee as good as a cafe Industrial machine so much so I am thinking about selling my Rancilio which is a cafe one I use at home.i only bought this one for my caravan but is so good and easy to use.
Im now using as my main machine and worked out if my husband and myself Bought one coffee a day at $5.00 in one year would of well and truly paid for itself. I know I have only had a week and 1/2 but lov it.if there is anything negative abt this machine is that the water doesnt really get hot enough for the tea programme but in saying that its a coffee machine not tea

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for $2,450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
mike s.

mike s.

  • 2 reviews

What a piece of rubbish!

published

Brought it and had it in the box for about 8 days. Set it up and worked well for a week then an error came up saying it needed cleaning (only had 7 cups of coffee out of it) cleaned it error remained, rang the customer service line only to be advised "don't know nothing about this machine" after 40 minutes on the phone and explaining wherein the manual the error message and supposed solution was I gave up and told the customer service man I'd be returning it to which he advised you can't replace it, it has to be fixed by us. Delongi quality and customer service NON EXISTENT!!!!

Purchased in November 2019 for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
2 comments
mike s.
mike s.

Still no response from Delongi even more disappointing.

DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

GAME CHANGER!

published

The Delonghi PrimaDonna Elite Experience has been an absolute game changer in my household. As a family that previously purchased takeaway coffee every day, this machine, and its barista quality coffees, has literally changed our routine as we now all happily make our own at home every day. The machine is fully automatic, meaning you can select your beverage style of choice and have a cafe style coffee in less than a couple of minutes. It looks sleek and makes amazing coffee, and it is also super easy to clean, making it both cost and time effective. A true kitchen ESSENTIAL for any coffee lover!

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Thanks for your review! This is great :)


bettina

bettina

  • 2 reviews

Never buying takeaway coffee again!

published

I have owned three coffee machines and this is by far the best! Love how easy it is to customise for each family member, and order from my the app while Im working. Easy to clean and follow prompts. Perfectly made coffee every time. I would highly recommend

Purchased in June 2019 at De’longhi .

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
Kenwood t.DeLonghi

Thanks for your review, Bettina! We're so glad to hear your PrimaDonna Elite Experience is treating you so well. Best, De'Longhi


Amazing Machine

published

The machine is the best that I have ever used. I loved that we got to experience a Barista come to our home and show us how to program and use to our own taste. The whole experience was amazing. Love using my machine. Once you have mastered the use of programming everything in, it basically does everything for you. Well worth spending the money. Easy to maintain.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Shawn

ShawnMurray Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic Machine

published

Fantastic Machine, Grinds, Froths and pours magnificently. Would highly recommended this machine to anyone that loves there coffee, I can turn it on with my phone so its all warmed up ready to make my coffee when i get up of a morning.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
DeLonghi
Kenwood t.DeLonghi

Thanks for your review, Shawn! Best, De'Longhi


Codey E.

Codey E.South Australia

Best purchase and experience!

published

I purchased this machine recently and could not be happier. I’ve previously owned a few different machines before hand that weren’t Delonghi but can confidently say there is no comparison. Exceptional quality machine produces a perfect cup every time with the benefits of customising each option to suit me.
Very thankful for Delonghi’s in-home service as well as part of their Elite Club.

Purchased in July 2019 at Myer Online Store for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
Amber R.

Amber R.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Decent coffee machine

published

It makes really good coffee and is pretty easy to use. The only problem I have with it is that it needs cleaning frequently and the descaler for it isn't cheap, about 30 per box

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

I'm addicted to this machine best ever coffee machine

published

I have owned the ecam 6850.85 for 2 weeks , this is the best DeLonghi coffee machine I have owned very simple to use great experience makes every coffee you desire plus ice cold drinks or hot chocolate if needed it's an amazing machine I previously owned and a lower spec model coffee just as good good but with very little choice this one I love

Purchased in July 2019 at eBay.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

George

GeorgeCanberra 2600, ACT

Paid nearly 2K for 3 months usage

published

Purchased from Harvey Norman in March. After 3 months the milk container keeps poping out while making the coffee. Returned back to be fixed and it has been now a month and half. The question here, do you get a value or return to your 2K. The answer definitely not.

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

-Grace G.

-Grace G.

  • 2 reviews

good coffee machine but not as smart as it should be

published

We've had this machine since Xmas. It produces great coffee and is easy to clean. We love the customised coffees as well as standard selections. However, it's a bit annoying when the water level is low (hard to keep an eye as there's a reserve level), the machine doesn't calculate at the time of making a coffee how much water is required to make that coffee and we're often left with half made coffees...I was expecting more from a smart coffee machine like this.

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,899.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Dave

DaveMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Fantastic coffee machine

published

We use the machine daily in our business making coffee the fact we can obtain a perfect cup of coffee everytime fantastic the texture of each coffee is perfect we adjust the coffee temperature by adding hot water

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

susi_susina

susi_susinaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

I adore this coffee machine!

published

I have to say that I’ve owned this coffee machine for a year and I don’t know how I’ve ever lived without it!. Love having fresh ground coffee everyday and the best thing about it is not having to worry about cleaning it every time you use it. It has a reminder to let you know if the water needs refilling or the used coffee needs to be tipped out. It’s so easy to use!.
You won’t regret this purchase!

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
alina

alinaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Stop buying coffee outside, make it at home!

published

I purchased this ECAM65055MS two weeks ago from appliances online, and I have been using it for 2 weeks. Yesterday, the professional elite came to my house to teach me how to use every single function, she helped to set up the most suitable temperature and the best taste for me and my husband, and showed me how to add our personalized drinks within our iPhone app. Learnt a lot from her, and I have to say delonghi is the best coffee machine which can make the best coffee. Definetly better than the one from my office and all café around my spot. 100% recommend it to everyone, very easy to use and maintain.

Purchased in April 2019 at Appliances Online for $1,900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
GrinderBreville Coffee 'n' Spice Grinder CG2B
See all answers
Erinc

ErincMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic Coffee Machine

published

Purchased the Prima Donna Elite 650.55ms about 2 weeks ago and after having the Elite in home experience with a qualified Delonghi employee we are enjoying fantastic coffee everytime. The consistency of the coffee is great along with the temperature (we have our machine set to Max) and i have found this is perfect for us. Very easy to clean and maintain and very easy to use. Love the personalised profiles, this allows us to modify the coffee to suit our own tastes. Couldn't be happier with this purchase.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Vanessa

VanessaSydney, NSW

I am obsessed with my PrimaDonna Elite Experience!

published

I was given the De’Longhi PrimaDonna Elite Experience as a gift. I was hesitant to use it because I thought I would have the same experience as I have previously had with other branded machines (inconsistent taste, hard to use and difficult to clean). However to my surprise, I was proven wrong! I received the Elite Experience service to help get me started, in which the demonstrator showed me how easy it is to make various types of coffee and how simple it is to clean. The coffee comes out perfect every single time. I cannot recommend this machine highly enough – I love it! :)

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

JANOS

JANOSBRISBANE

  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

great machine

published

makes great coffee , depending on grade o beans you buy from shop.quality is consistent as it is a fully automated machine, but need to first program it to work good. otherwise very happy with product.

Purchased in March 2019.

Product is used: Daily

Anna

AnnaHunter Region, NSW

This machine makes beautiful coffee.

published

The machine makes beautiful coffee, I love how easy it is to use and how easy it is to clean. The individual user function is a great feature to the machine if you have multiple coffee drinkers in the same house, it makes it easy to make coffees for other members of the family without having to remember. I am 100% happy with this machine.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Trish

TrishSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very Happy BUT Coffee Could Be Hotter!

published

We have had our Prima Elite Coffee Machine now for 3 months. Just had the in home consultant come and show me a few extras things on my phone regarding how to set our coffees the way we like, that I didn't realize which was great. This machine makes a fantastic coffee and we are still adjusting it to each of our liking's but the only disappointment I have it that the coffee is not as HOT as we like our coffee even though I put boiling water into the glasses prior for 5 minutes or so. Other than that, we love the machine, it's so easy to use and clean. Would highly recommend the machine.

Purchased in December 2018 at Joyce Mayne Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Carmel A

Carmel Aasked

Step by step instructions on how to program a particular coffee for my liking & then when returning to make it, which buttons to use. Please assist.

No answers

Lorraine M

Lorraine Masked

Hi, just tried to make myself a Latte Macchiato. The milk came out as normal, but the coffee beans for some reason would not grind and made a sound as if a gear was sticking and the coffee did not come out. The machine then continued as normal and advised to clean the milk container. Why are the coffee beans suddenly not grinding? Regards Lorraine

3 answers
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Hi Lorraine, thanks for asking us a question. Would you be able to please contact us on 1800 126 659 and we will be able to help you resolve this ASAP. Best, De'Longhi Australia

Lorraine M
Lorraine M

Hi,
I already spoke to Delonghi but it's a false alarm. Machine is now working :)

DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

That's great to hear Lorraine! :)


Dianne

Dianneasked

Any idea of the life of these machines. I saw a review that one packed it after 6 years. We have been offered one that is 8 years old but not been in storage for the last 2 years. Would live to hear from you
Dianne

1 answer
DeLonghi
De'LonghiDeLonghi

Hi Dianne, we recommend to always buy from an authorised retailer or directly from us as we are unsure of how the machine has been maintained, used etc if it is second hand. Thanks, De'Longhi Australia


Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.