5 photos
DeLonghi PrimaDonna Elite ECAM650
4.4 from 65 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by DeLonghi

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.5 (36)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (37)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (37)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (37)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (18)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.6 (32)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.4 (34)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
ChristianG
ChristianGVIC, 3191
  • 14 reviews
  • 3 likes

Used hard for over two years!

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Myer for $2,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Brilliant machine for the home office!

published

Good quality of coffee, very easy to use, quality easy to adjust for different beans. Have tried everything it does, Ice Coffees, hot chocolate, black coffee and cappuccinos. The frothing with soy and oat milk seems good as well. Happy with the product after 6 months of use. Only issue experienced is a regular air blockage in the system which we havent been able to clear ourselves but had to take the machine to a dealer. Update: Delonghi support kindly replied and it turns out I was not treating the filter appropriately under running water before putting it in. Really helpful support.

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi
Jussi K.
Jussi K.
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi
john smith
john smith
  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Ok luke warm coffee if it works

published

Had this POS for the past 2 years now. We get continuous errors with "water circuit empty". Took it to a service center and after two weeks they couldn't find anything wrong with it. They had no idea and neither did Delonghi. Now the machine is making all sorts of strange sounds, seems like the pump for the milk is cactus or on it's way out. Problems started whilst this was under warranty within first year.
When this did work it was ok, if you like luke warm milk. If you want hot coffee look elsewhere.
Does anyone want this for parts?

Purchased in January 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how DeLonghi PrimaDonna Elite ECAM650 compares to other Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
anna
annaSydney Surrounds, NSW

Best Christmas present

published

Best Christmas present
5,000 coffees, still going strong and yet to have a problem.
Any questions, the 1800 number has trouble shooters waiting to help and get this any replacement parts are free!
I just had it serviced by Bravo in St Peters and walked away with their custom blend beans, cleaning products and so thrilled with their service too
I own a venue with dozens of appliances both domestic and commercial and this machine is by far my most favourite
Thank you DeLonghi for your outstanding dedication to great products, great service and great suppliers
One very happy customer xoxo Ho, Ho , Ho

  • Thumbnail
Build Quality
Value for Money
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi Anna, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it.
We are so glad you are loving your machine and that we could provide a great experience! :)

anna
anna

We are all great at being critical and rarely comment when someone is doing an outstanding job. You have my loyalty and those that visit our venue

Andrea
AndreaSydney, NSW

GREAT WHEN IT WORKS

published

Have had issues with this machine about to go into service for the 2nd time, not even 2 years old, disappointing, milk jug replacement and seals in first 7 months, then 1st service before 12 months,and now again, noise when frothing milk. Don’t know if i would purchase a Delonghi again.

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman for $2,200.00.

Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi
Andrea
Andrea
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi Andrea, unfortunately the team managing this platform is unable to help with this, the best people to talk to would be our customer service team, you can give them a ring directly on 1800 126 659 :)

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Budget Coffee Machines, Bread Makers and Food Sealers

In quarantine and in need of fresh coffee, bread and longer lasting food? Read on for more information on kitchen appliances that won’t break the bank and help see you through self isolation during difficult times.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.27 Mar 2020
budget-coffee-machines-bread-makers-and-food-sealers

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Happy Coffee Drinker
Happy Coffee DrinkerSouth East Queensland, QLD

Everything we ever wanted and more

published

Just love the way you can customise the coffee and create a profile name. You can adjust the temperature to create hot coffee or just how you like it. Saving your own personal settings is just perfect. I have to say having done so much research before buying this machine, we are not disappointed. Awesome!

Purchased in October 2020 at Harvey Norman for $2,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi Happy Coffee Drinker,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it!
We are so glad you are loving your machine! :)

Sophie
SophieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Small machine but makes excellent coffee!

published

I highly recommend DeLonghi for their excellent products and after sales service. This is my first review about a product - I decided to do one because I've been so impressed with this coffee machine because it does not take up a lot of bench space, I've had it for over 3 years and it still continues to make excellent coffee. Also, customer service from DeLonghi is very impressive. I dealt with Agnes, and she promptly sorted out an issue I had in a friendly and professional manner.

Purchased at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi Sophie, thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. We are so glad you are loving your machine and so happy we were able to help you! :)

Jack
JackGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great coffee - must be calibrated though - Milk not hot enough

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi Jack, thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. We are really glad you are loving your machine and your advise on getting a good coffee and adjusting the settings are great! :)

Jack
Jack
Shortysgirl
ShortysgirlYackandandah, Victoria
  • 25 reviews
  • 17 likes

No coffee shops open perfect answer

published

I bought this machine in June 2020, although we both feel coffee could be hotter (nothing 20 secs in microwave cant fix) it is easy to use with great menu options. As long as you do water test first, and in most places in Aus lowest setting for water hardness works, does not need descaling that often. Great easy to use and clean machine.

Purchased in June 2020 for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi
Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how DeLonghi PrimaDonna Elite ECAM650 compares to other Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Haps Basset
Haps BassetMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Poor design

published

Purchased in June 2020 at David Jones for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi
Ian
IanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

milk frothing

published

After two years , my coffee was being made without much froth. I use descaler and milk clean. One of these reply’s Delonghi suggested cleaning the groove in the knob of the frother. I cleaned it with a tooth pic and it works like new again. Prompt reply and help from Delonghi.

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi
Ian
Ian

I done to what you suggested and it’s now frothing like new. Thank you

DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

We are so glad! Let us know if you have any other questions we could help you with :)

Paul
PaulSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Customer Service Masterclass

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Domayne QLD, Bundall.

Build Quality
Value for Money
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi Paul, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it! We are so glad you had such a wonderful experience, and that everyone involved gave you such amazing help! :)

MPMP
MPMPSydney, NSW

Great machine but luke warm coffee

published

The machine is easy to use and looks so impressive. The only thing I can fault is the temperature is not hot enough. I have put it onto the hottest option and tried to heat up cups etc, but still not enough. It is still luke warm.

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for $2,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
DeLonghi
DelonghiDeLonghi

Hi MPMP, we are really glad you're loving your machine! If you direct message us with your best contact, we can help you increase the coffee temperature for your machine :)

Emelda
EmeldaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews

Big Thankyou to Harvey Norman Noarlunga SA & Eddie from Delonghi

published

Loving my new machine, I upgraded from a pod machine and absolutely love it! Love the wifi and the programming and how I can make a coffee from an app on my phone.
Eddie from Delongi who came out and gave me an amazing Demo was fabulous, full of energy and such an amazing representative of the brand. Loving my new Delongi and can't imagine life without it.

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
DeLonghi
De'Longhi StaffDeLonghi

Thank you for your review Sezzie!

Milnee
MilneePerth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Superb

published

Had a Delonghi fully automatic machine for 12 years prior to this new unit. Sadly, it died which is understandable after the use it had.
With this new one, everything from the design & finish, to the easy operation makes this machine awesome.
Once set up via the phone app, it is easy to use. Basically tells you what to do after use.
Many coffee options & the coffee is always hot.
Highly recommend this unit. Thank you Delonghi

Purchased in February 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances.

Build Quality
Value for Money
DeLonghi
De'Longhi StaffDeLonghi

Thank you for your review Milnee, we appreciate the time it took to write this :)

Milnee
Milnee

All good thanks

Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how DeLonghi PrimaDonna Elite ECAM650 compares to other Fully Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Michelle
Michelleasked
PrimaDonna Elite ECAM650

My machine won't go past the first step of descaling. It won't move onto the 'Rince and fill with plain water' step. It only says place 2ltr container in place. I have used 3x lots of EcoDecalk. What can I do?

No answers
Sam S.
Sam S.asked
PrimaDonna Elite ECAM650

I have had this machine for 3 years now. Recently when I plug in the milk carafe the machine trips the electrical circuit and shuts down. Without the carafe it works perfectly and has no electrical problems. What could be the reason for this?

No answers
david
davidasked
PrimaDonna Elite ECAM650

I have a DeLonghi Prima Donna Elite Experience. I have customised a coffee that I call a Ristretto. It’s 20ml of water with maximum aroma. I usually make two of those as a double shot but I have to make one at a time. Is there a way I can customise for it to make two drinks at the same time? I have tried through the app and haven’t been successful.

No answers
See all DeLonghi PrimaDonna Elite ECAM650 questions

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

DeLonghi PrimaDonna Elite ECAM650

Details

With advanced features such a touch screen and the ability to save your drink orders, the DeLonghi PrimaDonna Elite is a time-efficient automatic coffee machine that’s top of its class.

Features:

When you’re paying for the DeLonghi PrimaDonna Elite, you’re mainly paying for the wide range of customised settings it offers.

  • Choose your coffee aroma level (6 levels), your preferred coffee quantity, and favourite type of drink. You can save your preferences after entering your name, which the machine ‘remembers.’ For example, here is a coffee order that the PrimaDonna Elite can save: ‘John: cappuccino mix, large size and strong aroma.’
  • Choose how fine or coarse you’d like your beans, with programmable settings from 1, 3, 5 to 7
  • Double shot function is suitable for making two cups of coffee at the same time, or a double shot of espresso in one glass
  • Equipped with an exclusive chocolate function with a dedicated jug, which lets you make milk-only drinks for the kids, too
  • A large interactive touch screen display lets you choose what kind of drink you’d like
  • Integrated milk frother sits inside a clear milk carafe, letting you see how much milk is available.
  • Milk carafe is designed with an auto-cleaning function
  • Smartphone app available lets you select and change your coffee preferences, and connects with the machine, so you can request a coffee before you walk in the door. It will start grinding your beans pronto.

Please note that the difference between the $ 2, 499 650.55.MS model and the $3, 199 650.75.MS is that the more expensive machine features a 4.3-inch TFT colour touch display, compared to the 55's 3.5-inch display.

Compare all 3 DeLonghi PrimaDonna Elite ECAM650
DeLonghi PrimaDonna Elite ECAM650.55.MS
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020

DeLonghi PrimaDonna Elite ECAM650.55.MS

4.5
(35)
DeLonghi PrimaDonna Elite ECAM650.85.MS
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020

DeLonghi PrimaDonna Elite ECAM650.85.MS

4.2
(21)
DeLonghi PrimaDonna Elite ECAM650.75.MS
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020

DeLonghi PrimaDonna Elite ECAM650.75.MS

3.8
(5)
CategoryFully Automatic Coffee MachinesFully Automatic Coffee MachinesFully Automatic Coffee Machines
Price (RRP) $2,499.00$3,199.00$3,599.00
Pump Pressure19 bar19 bar15 bar
Input Power1,450 W1,450 W1,450 W
Dishwasher Safe PartsYesYesYes
Water Tank Capacity2 L2 L2 L
Dimensions 260 x 470 x 375 mm260 x 480 x 375 mm260 x 470 x 375 mm
Weight12.5 kg
FeaturesDisplay PanelTouch ScreenTouch Screen
Milk FrotherIntegratedIntegratedIntegrated
Bean GrinderIntegrated Burr GrinderIntegrated Burr GrinderIntegrated Burr Grinder
Coffee Bean Capacity400 g400 g400 g
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishMetal and BlackMetal and BlackMetal and Black
Compare all 3 DeLonghi PrimaDonna Elite ECAM650

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.