??!
1 photo
Dux Airoheat

Reviews

1.4

305 reviews
5
(10)
4
(8)
3
(13)
2
(39)
1
(235)
  • Build Quality
    2.2 (13)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.6 (12)
  • Noise Level
    2.3 (14)
  • Temperature Consistency
    3.3 (12)
  • Heating Speed
    3.1 (11)
Previous
Next

Need a service agent in Western Australia

published

No service agent in Western Australia. Our plumber was told to drain and refill unit he wasn't able to check the anode. The unit hasn't been used in 3 years (7 year old unit) . Had it switched of for 5 days before we moved in and had really hot water. Now it's barely luke warm, unable to heat up.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 3 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux
amkrasnoff

amkrasnoff

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Biggest piece of rubbish ever

published

control board failed within 6 months but replaced under warranty. The unit has lasted 8 years (which is pretty good compared to what others have experienced) and now rusted out completely.

Purchased in March 2012 for A$3,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 3 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux
lyn5

lyn5Hunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Thank you to Dux after product Failed

published

New home was built in 2014, with this system installed. Airoheat pump worked fine until tank sensor stopped working on just over 5 years usage and was unrepairable. We were told a new system was our only option, and quoted around $3800. As the unit had not been used for more than 6months due to us travelling , this was an unacceptable outcome. We applied under Duxs fair go policy to replace the unit. Thank you to Dux for providing a new Airoheat Pump and standing by your product. We are very happy with the outcome and would recommend your prompt after sales service. In our experience Dux listened and acted immediately on their customers behalf.

1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Find out how Dux Airoheat compares to other Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter

PeterMid North Coast, NSW

I cannot recommend this "Dux Airoheat Heat Pump "

published

Purchased in December 2016 for A$2,600.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
2 comments
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Peter
Peter

I was contacted by Dux asking for all the details - when the unit was installed, model number and serial, At Present "NOT a WORD Heard" still waiting.

peter hall

peter hallSouth East Queensland, QLD

very loud unit

published

we had this unit installed some years ago and now it has very very excessive noise the unit is still operating but it is getting louder by the day we are waiting for it to stop operating i do not know if it is a faulty bearing or what

Purchased in September 2013 at from plumber for A$500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
3 comments
Dux
Dux C.Dux
peter hall
peter hall

Sent info two days ago still have had no response after reading some reviews online it seems dux should be avoided

Dux
Dux C.Dux
JSB

JSBSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 29 reviews
  • 9 likes

I wouldn't recommend a DUX

published

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 3 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux
flyhorse501

flyhorse501Sydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 14 likes

It makes heavy noises like metal hitting each other.

published

My neighbor has the same one installed a few years ago, recently it makes heavy noises day and night, my bedroom window is just next to it. I couldn't sleep when it runs.
I don't recommend DUX products.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Redeye

RedeyeCurrarong

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

10 years and going strong.......

published

Installed in 2009, hasn't missed a beat. The only negative is the fan on top rust away (l've replaced it once and rust-proofed the 2nd) but l'm right on the beach. Cheap to run and quiet enough that l don't notice it. Must admit l'm surprised as l read the mostly bad reviews after l had it installed........

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Kyle H

Kyle HMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great at first, downhill from Year 6

published

Purchased in June 2011 for A$3,100.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
2 comments
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Kyle H
Kyle H

There is no need to resolve this as the unit has been removed from the house and has been replaced with a different brand unit.

Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Find out how Dux Airoheat compares to other Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alex Davison

Alex DavisonSouth East Queensland, QLD

System needs replacing after 5 years due to design flaw and no help from Dux

published

Purchased in March 2014.

Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Steve B

Steve BCentral, SA

What an absolute lemon

published

Just under 2 years old and system died caused by a system defrost which leaked into the main control unit. Complete design fault but yet no warranty. What a joke

Purchased in July 2017.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Robert P.

Robert P.Darling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Don’t buy

published

Purchased this heat pump hot water system 2011 with our new home. No hot water under high demand. In 2014 the electronics failed then in 2016 the tank failed after rusting. New system fitted under warranty but had to pay labor. It failed now 6/2019 and now refused warranty even though the tank has 10 year warranty. Not acceptable from an Australian co. I even asked for 1/2 and 1/2 but no. Don’t buy.

Purchased in April 2016.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
2 comments
Robert P.
Robert P.
Robert P.
Robert P.

I have not received any incentive for writing this review

Wayne Fleming

Wayne FlemingSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great start.

published

We have had the Dux Airoheat for at least 8 months now and have no problems at all with the system. There has been no water leakage at all, it is quite to run, we have at times 8 members of the family in the household for extended periods of time and keeps up with plenty of hot water for all jobs necessary. I’m glad we made the decision to purchase the Dux Airoheat.

Purchased in August 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$2,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 7 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Bloody Annoyed

Bloody AnnoyedSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Do not buy

published

We have endured 2 of these pathetic heaters. First one started giving us rust after 4yrs then total tank failure at 5.5yrs.

Dux did replace under warranty and this second unit has lasted 2.5yrs.

I am currently dismantling this one to see what the hell is going on inside these tanks.

I am amazed that people don't research such an expensive item before purchasing!

Dux you should remove this item from the shelves!

Please watch the YouTube video and share as much as you can and we may save some poor soul from going through the same problem.

Purchased in February 2016 for A$3,000.00.

1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Louise

LouiseQueensland

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

This deserves no stars, one is being generous

published

Purchased in January 2011 for A$3,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 5 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
2 comments
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Louise
Louise
Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Find out how Dux Airoheat compares to other Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
The Old Bloke

The Old BlokeAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good but designed to be redundant

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2012
2 comments
Dux
Dux H.Dux
The Old Bloke
The Old Bloke

Too late it's already been picked up by hard rubbish!

Mogann

MogannGoolwa

Have to replace every 5 year!

published

I have had 4 Dux units since 2005. The common problem was water leaks from the top. Always breaks down just after warrantee has expired a a few months! My third one leaked just after 3 years and was replaced by a new one which started to leak after 4 years. Gave them a call today but they said that it is not covered under warranty cos they included the 3 years from the previous one. So don't buy Dux, they don't last long!!!!!

Date PurchasedDec 2014
2 comments
Dux
Dux H.Dux
Mogann
Mogann

Why? Done that via phone, was told nothing can be done and I said I'd write a review and she said go ahead!

Lady Caroline

Lady CarolineDeception Bay

  • 2 reviews

Buyer beware!

published
Date PurchasedAug 2007
1 comment
Lady Caroline
Lady Caroline

Since writing this review Dux have come through for us exceptionally! They have replaced our system with a top of the line electric one. Thank you Dux for standing by your customer. I would like to give Dux a 10 out of 10 for their service.

Nothing but trouble in the beginning and bigger trouble in the end! one dead unit and 5 years old! A

published

Awesome to start with and then 2 visits from appliance person; finally called plumber to have another brand installed and he said "Stay away from heat pump!"
I have another brand which is so far so good after almost 5 years - plumber did not know about that brand which is probably a good indicator.

Just waiting for my other dux heat pumps to implode at my other rental properties - very bad technology which did not work as planned! Dux should be ashamed of themselves and assisted the people who purchased these units which turned out or (will turn out ) to be DUDS!

Date PurchasedMay 2012
fedup

fedupHobart, TAS

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

After two failures through leaking tanks - never again will we buy a Dux product

published

Everyone deserves a second chance but when the same thing happens again and the company doesn't back it's product, it is time to take action. I am interested in a class action. I stripped down the replacement unit and it appears to me that the leak has been present for a long time. It did not become apparent externally as Dux have gone to great pains to seal around the cylinder which stops the leak showing for months or maybe even years. I am going to get a professional engineer's opinion.

Date PurchasedMay 2009
3 comments
Dux
Dux H.Dux
fedup
fedup

I responded to this post and received a telephone call with an offer. Unfortunately I have lost all confidence in the Dux product and am awaiting a satisfactory resolution which I believe for both parties would be much better than legal action.

fedup
fedup
Page 1 of 16

Questions & Answers

John

Johnasked

Airoheat D2FH00000C

Excessive water leaking from the air vents at the top of the unit

1 answer
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Hi John,

Our team would like to speak with you at your earliest convenience so we can get this sorted.

So we can understand the specific details, can you please email through your full name, productreview username, best contact number, address where the unit is installed, model number and serial number to help@dux.com.au so we can call you back, talk through the issue and try and resolve it for you?

Best Regards,

The Dux Team

Phill S

Phill Sasked

Airoheat

Model D2FH00000C - Serial #100714106780 - Manufactured on 14/07/2010
The tank is producing only warm water, fan does not appear to be working & icing up. The hotlodgic box has both the green & red lights on.

1 answer
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Hi Phill,

Our team would like to speak with you at your earliest convenience so we can get this sorted.

So we can understand the specific details can you please email through your full name, productreview username, best contact number and address where the unit is installed to help@dux.com.au so we can call you back, talk through the issue and try and resolve it for you?

Best Regards,

The Dux Team

rob

robasked

Airoheat

Hi there, we have a dux airoheat hws. Have had it for about 10 years, lately the water some days is warm then some days hot enough to shower without cold water tap turned on. Would this be a thermostat problem and is it a job for an electrician?

Regards, Rob.

1 answer
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Hi Rob,

We are sorry to hear about this and we would like to resolve this issue for you.

So we can understand the specific details can you please email through your full name, productreview username, best contact number, model number and serial number to help@dux.com.au so we can call you back, talk through the issue and try and resolve it for you?

Regards,

The Dux Team

Get an answer from our members and Dux representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.