1 photo
Reclaim Energy

Reclaim Energy

4.8 from 24 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.8

24 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (21)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (22)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (18)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (23)
  • Temperature Consistency
    4.9 (22)
  • Heating Speed
    5.0 (22)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Richard
RichardPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

So good I bought another

published

Purchased in August 2020 for $4,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
  • Verified

Quietly efficient

published

Purchased in July 2020 at URECO .

Build Quality
Value for Money

I’m saving $$$ with this HWS

published

Very happy with this system. I’m saving over $220 on my gas bills (2 monthly). I have a solar power system so there’s no additional power cost to run this system. I recommend this heat-pump hot water system for anyone who has solar.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Find out how Reclaim Energy compares to other Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chell B.
Chell B.Perth, WA

Best choice ever!

published

We have found that the savings have been substantial and we have never run out of hot water. System is quiet and efficient. Customer service was excellent, from initial phone call to installation. Ureco are a great company to work with.

Purchased in July 2020 at Ureco.

Build Quality
Value for Money
David L.
David L.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

Only one fault

published

Purchased in March 2021 for $4,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Reclaim Energy
Saeed T.Reclaim Energy
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Middle Aged bloke
Middle Aged blokeMelbourne
  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified

Good Hot water service but take into account it will be connecting to your old plumbing

published

Purchased in January 2021 for $10,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Whisper quiet

published

As our old heat pump was on its last legs,we chose the Reclaim unit and we are glad we did, right from our first inquiry the process was so easy.
The installation was on time and done professionally by Simon 10/10
I love the idea I can use my solar by using the solar program setting on the controller saving money as it will run for 5 hours only in that setting.
When on the unit is so quiet

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Reclaim 315 and 400 litre heat pumps

published

We now have 2 Reclaims on 2 seperate properties. Both have been great. The compressors are very quiet- to the point where you have to stand closer than 2 m away to hear them running. The control unit is robust and simple to program.
Both work well with our existing PV systems and have meant we have disconnected from gas.
The 400 litre unit is used at a short stay house that sleeps up to 14 people.
It keeps up with demand and again no issues.
Our dealings with Reclaim Australia and the installer Ureco in Perth have been great with all our questions answered.
Thanks
Pete

Purchased in August 2020 for $4,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Steven H.
Steven H.Illawarra, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Very energy efficient

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2021 for $4,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Find out how Reclaim Energy compares to other Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alice G.
Alice G.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Terrific heat pump, terrific service

published

We're really delighted with our heat pump. So much more energy efficient than our old roof top solar hot water system, and more flexible too. We usually have it set to heat the water once a day (when the sun is high), so we're only using solar. But on the very rare occasion that we use all the hot water that creates, it's easy to change the setting and the water is hot again in under 20 mins. Reclaim have been terrific to deal with. Embarrassingly, the power plug for the fan got knocked out and we couldn't figure out why the water wasn't heating all of a sudden. They happily came out to our home to identify the issue without charge or complaint.

Purchased in August 2020.

Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Leah
LeahSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic heat pump and great service

published

We had our heat pump installed four months ago and it is working really well. It is super quiet and doesn't take much time or energy to heat up and the option to set the time for an off grid situation like ours, is perfect. The service from Reclaim energy was exemplary - from the super quick delivery to the technical installation assistance that was happily and readily provided. They couldn't do enough for us which was a lot better than another well reviewed company I was dealing with prior to going with Reclaim.

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jay Potterton
Jay PottertonPalmerston 2913, ACT
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent Hot Water Heat Pump & Tank system with PV panels

published

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
BJR
BJRGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 9 reviews
  • 16 likes

Interesting system factual numbers also.

published

Purchased in June 2020 at G Store for $4,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Reclaim Energy
Saeed T.Reclaim Energy

Thank you for the comments and review here.

Peter More
Peter MoreQueensland

Great Hot Water Heat Pump

published

My neighbor has a Reclaim Hot Water Heat Pump and I was pretty happy with what the savings he got from off his energy bill as it’s over halved, here in Queensland it’s ideal to have one aswell as it’s a good fit down the side of the house. Peter

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ronnie Norris
Ronnie NorrisSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

It was time to upgrade out hot water unit to a Energy Efficient Reclaim Energy Hot Water Heat Pump

published

It was time to upgrade our hot water system due to it was 8 years old and we didn’t want to go through another winter worrying if it would break down so our plumber recommended a Reclaim Energy Hot Water Heat Pump due to it will save us money and the government rebate is fantastic, we are very happy with the system.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Find out how Reclaim Energy compares to other Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Jacinta
Jacintaasked

We are intending to put the compressor/heat pump in an enclosed basement with the storage tank close by. How much space or air movement does the Reclaim heatpump require?

5 answers
BJR
BJR

This will depend on the plumber it does require free flowing air for the heat pump.

Jay Potterton
Jay Potterton

Your installer/plumber is best placed to help. We have our compressor outside and the tank inside the garage. We were told it needs plenty of space for circulation and that it takes the warm air to reduce the electricity intake so exposure to sunlight was an important factor. Certainly seems to be the case because in the depths of Canberra winter the 330lt tank took 3 hours to reach 59degrees where as now in spring it takes just 2 hours and on very warm days even less.

Reclaim Energy
Saeed T.Reclaim Energy

Hi Jacinta,
The heat pump unit must be installed outdoor so indoor and basement installation is not allowed. In terms of spacing around the unit, please see page 18 on our manual in terms of spacing around the unit... https://reclaimenergy.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2020/09/Reclaim-OwnersInstall-Manual-Issue04-Sep-2020-web.pdf
If you have further questions, please feel free to contact us at hello@reclaimenergy.com.au and we can help you further with your question and specific to your installation site.

D. Smith
D. Smithasked

Hello. I did read somewhere that heat pumps do not work that great in cold weather. I’m wondering how well the Reclaim Energy units go in temperatures around 0 and a couple degrees below 0?
Thanks

3 answers
Reclaim Energy
Saeed T.Reclaim Energy

Hi D. Smith and thank you for the question.
The short answer is we have installations in cold regions such as Armidale, Snowy Mountain, and Yachandandah with a large number of zero degrees and no issues. Of course, if the weather is very cold, the unit can experience freeze and frost protection cycles from time to time which can lead to higher power consumption compared to normal time.
Reclaim comes with a built-in freeze and frost protection. Freeze protection will protect all water circuit from freezing when the water temperature in pipes between the heat pump and tank and inside heat pump drops below 2C. On the other hand, frost protection will be activated for about 5-20 minutes when ambient is less than 5.5 C during the heat pump operation. The Defrost cycle can be avoided if you use option 4 on the controller and run your heat pump during day time (i.e. instead of during the off-peak and coldest time of day). The normal power draw is about 2.5 kWh/day/315L and with defrost/freeze cycles this double up.
If you have further questions, please contact us on hello@reclaimenergy.com.au and we are happy to share some data on installations. You can also follow our Facebook page which includes some additional data from our installations. Thank you.

BJR
BJR

I recently had a unit installed and my plumber told me they work better in Cold weather, he is a brilliant plumber to and has been installing them for 20 years.

Ian
Ian

Your plumber may be brilliant but he is dead wrong the physics of the situation mean that the larger the difference between the ambient (outside) air temperature and the desired hot water temperature the greater the power consumption will be. Think of it as needing more energy to pump the heat up to a higher temperature. Similarly your car air conditioner works well on a cold day and not so well on a very hot day.

BrianDiane H.
BrianDiane H.asked

We’re currently looking at heat pump hot water services for our new house. Is there a smaller size than the 315 litres as there will be only the two of us most of the time. TIA

2 answers
Reclaim Energy
Saeed T.Reclaim Energy

Hi Brian,
There is 160, 250 L available as well. Please reach out to hello@reclaimenergy.com.au and we will help you out. Thank you

BJR
BJR

My kids will be moving out and we installed the 315litre unit fyi.

See all Reclaim Energy questions

Get an answer from our members and Reclaim Energy representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.