??!
3 photos
Dyson Tower Fan AM07

Dyson Tower Fan AM07

MPNs: 301216-01, 301218-01, 35994013 and 2 more
3.6 from 74 reviews

Reviews

3.6

74 reviews
5
(21)
4
(26)
3
(12)
2
(5)
1
(10)
  • Build Quality
    2.7 (6)
  • Value for Money
    1.8 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (6)
  • Noise Level
    2.8 (6)
  • Power
    2.3 (4)
Previous
Next
GJ M.

GJ M.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Failed after 6 weeks

published

Purchased at Myer Chadstone on 29/12/19 for $799.00. Probably the most expensive fan on the market. Stopped dead for absolutely no reason on 10/2/20 (approx 6 weeks later). Don’t waste your money.

Purchased in December 2019 at Myer for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
5 comments
GJ M.
GJ M.
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
GJ M.
GJ M.
Susu

SusuSouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent control of air flow

published

This fan cools the whole of my living area and I use it every summer day in Queensland. Really like the remote control function - I do not have to leave my lounge chair to turn the fan speed, down or to turn it off. My only suggestion to Dyson is that the remote control have coloured or illuminated indicators for the on/off and fan swivel buttons. At night I have to turn the light on to see the buttons on the remote. I would give it 9.9 out of 10 for functionality though.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$520.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Mark

MarkFar North Queensland, QLD

Exact same as the review below. Failed after two weeks!

published

From reading other reviews, it would appear that this fan can often not tolerate operating on speed 10. The unit displayed an F4 error code after operating for two hours. I turned it off and back on again (as you do!) but it has now completely died. Bought it online from Myers for $450 in the Boxing Day sales. It will be going back to my local store in Cairns tomorrow. It’s the DeLorean of pedestal fans...looks great but has an inherent issue.

Purchased in December 2019 at Myer for A$450.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Standalone Fans

Find out how Dyson Tower Fan AM07 compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Viv

Viv

  • 2 reviews

Very poor product. Utterly disappointed.

published

I purchased this fan from Myer online store. Used it for only one week before it went faulty and decided not to operate again. I'm very disappointed with dyson products. Hopefully Myer will arrange a refund to me. I really want to get my money back and spend it on another product that is worth my money.

Purchased in January 2020 at Myer Online Store for A$450.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Skye

Skye

  • 4 reviews

Amazing in the aircon

published

I use my Dyson fan when I have my aircon on in summer and it just pushes the cold air around the room faster and more efficiently than with my aircon alone. Would buy again and would recommend to anyone! Amazing product

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ai D.

Ai D.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Stylish fan

published

Sleek design and looks like a piece of art in the living room. Easy to clean and easy to move around. Would have bought the hot and cool but the price is too much for what you get out of the product. I guess people are paying for the brand.

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

High pitch noise from my AM07

published

Hi, I’m from Singapore.
After months of usage my fan developed some kind of high pitch noise which comes and goes sometimes but it rather disturbing for me to sleep soundly given the noise keep surrounding and tune into my head...

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

Brilliant Fan but unable to clean properly.

published

Powerful fan, but in Australia, collects a lot of dust. Unable to clean it properly around the motor. The vents get really clogged, not even a compressor can blow it out. If it could be designed to clean the air intake, then I would give it 10 out of 10.

Date PurchasedOct 2012
Supermum

SupermumSydney

  • 2 reviews

Quiet and effective on those hot summer nights plus amazing customer service

published

We love our Dyson cool tower fan - a nice steady stream of air, whisper quiet and the key to a good night's sleep. And we love the Dyson customer service even more. We recently misplaced our remote control for the fan, rang Dyson and had a new one dispatched the next day. The call line keeps you informed about wait times (only a few minutes) and the woman we spoke to could not have been more helpful, even reminding me to register my other Dyson products so I can take advantage of their 25% discount on replacement items in future.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Standalone Fans

Find out how Dyson Tower Fan AM07 compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Good fan but too expensive

published

It is quite good / quiet / stylish / light / easy to care for. Used for 2 summers now & still going. Hopefully will work for years, as opposed to cheaper ones, designed for 2-3 yrs or less. And it is a FAN - not A/con (for some)!
Expensive? Yes, unfortunately :-(
Pity, no other colors available. Thank you Dyson :-)

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Albert

AlbertUckfield

Waste of money. Does not Cool. Its just a Fan!

published

I didn't want to give it 1 star as that's one star too much. The Fan does not cool in any way. Its literally just a fan. The fan looks good, is quiet on low setting but very low output. Keep the receipt you will be returning this product. I got a £20.00 fan from argos which is much better. If you have it on a high setting the fan is loud but still does not cool. Dyson do say that it doesn't cool a room but will cool you if you stand right in front of it. This is sold as a cooling fan so you expect it to cool a room. This product has quite good reviews but i can't see how. Please steer clear.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Mark

MarkPerth

Loudest dan I have ever had

published

What a waist of money, you turn it on and it sounds like a jet engine.
Save your money or buy something else, stay well away from this product.... never ever again..
Research before buying anything like his online.
The fan looks nice however does not operate well at all... if you have it on at night, sleep with ear plugs.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
AndrewZ

AndrewZSydney

  • 10 reviews

Slim, stylish and powerful - happy with the purchase

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Tally

TallySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Product

published

We are glad with this purchase! It’s a lot quieter than the usual types of fans. Very easy to assemble and use and didn’t have any issues. The remote control is a bonus! Would recommend this product to anyone who is willing to spend a little more for this product.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Nick

NickSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not as good as expected

published

I brought this product this summer. It's a quite fan. However, thought this will be perfect as Dyson gave me a very good impression as my perfect vacuum cleaner is from Dyson but, this fan isn't enough for my 20+ sqrm living room. I have to move it to my smaller bedroom.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Standalone Fans

Find out how Dyson Tower Fan AM07 compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David

DavidBrisbane, Qld

  • 14 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Pretty but Significantly Overpriced

published

Just to echo what everyone else is saying, the fan is beautiful but it's >$500. That's pretty ridiculous when you compare to it similarly capable tower fans. I don't regret purchasing the fan, but if my house burned down, I wouldn't buy another.

Since buying this fan, I bought two Kogan ClearCool Tower Fans. These fans costed me $119 each and push a similar amount of air. These two fans also support different fan modes and display the room's temperature. The only things better about the AM07 are that it looks more futuristic, is easier to clean, the remote magnetically sticks to the top of the fan, and it's quieter.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
David G

David GAU

  • 12 reviews

Not worth the money

published

Nothing wrong with this fan. But do you really want to spend $500+ on a fan? Well that's what this fan costs. Sure it doesn't have any blades like a traditional fan, but it just blows the air around like any other fan would.

Not unhappy that I bought this item but I'd get prospective purchases to think about whether they want to pay $500 for a fan where any other fan of around $100 would suffice.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Kalpana Shrestha

Kalpana Shresthasydney australia

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

I loved this fan so much

published

We bought this Dyson Tower Fan and it is one of the best. I bought it when it was on sale so wasn't too expensive. This works perfect even on 40 degree heat. I hardly use air conditioning after I bought this so go for it. It is expensive when it is full praised so wait for an amazing sale and grab a bargain.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
kiran

kiranMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cool like Aircon..

published

I love the design of this fan. Believe me I never used air con after buying this fan. It makes the room cool soon how hot it may be outside. Luckily I bought with some discount in JB-Hifi. Most importantly it doesn't make more noise which is really helpful during night time. I find it very easy to shift from one room to another. I already recommended this fan to few of my friends.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Alexandra Z

Alexandra Z

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Almost the best of the best!

published

This is a really powerful fan and the lack of blades is uniquely Dyson (and part of why we were attracted to the fan). The sound levels are fine under level 5 but it does become a bit obtrusive at a higher level - but nothing like normal fans. We lost our remote and ordered a new one from Dyson easily - great service.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Terry C.

Terry C.asked

My Dyson cool has just stopped working. Checked power source, cables, on/ off button, changed battery in remote. 2 years old, worked perfectly up till now. What now?

1 answer
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

We are sorry to hear your Dyson Cool tower fan isn't working. We would encourage getting in touch with our Dyson Experts via auaskdyson@dyson.com or 1800 239 766 (please have your machine handy).

Our team are available Monday - Friday 8am - 8pm and Saturday - Sunday 8:30am - 4pm AEDST.

We look forward to hearing from you and assisting.

JDTurns

JDTurnsasked

Will my Dyson Fan from Australia work in the USA?

1 answer
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

Apologies for any disappointment, however Dyson Cool AM07 fans sold in the Australia are designed to work on the Austrlian power supply with a voltage of 240V. If used on a 120V power supply, your machine won't work as intended and we can't recommend the use of adaptors or converters.

If we can assist further, please don't hesitate to get in touch via auaskdyson@dyson.com, we are happy to help.

KimC

KimCasked

Has anyone had a white fan for over a year or two and can tell me if the plastic has gone slightly yellow or hard to keep looking clean? My partner told me to get a black one due to this, but I prefer white.

2 answers
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

As long as your machine isn't stored in direct sunlight, we wouldn't anticipate any yellowing of a Dyson machine.

For cleaning, we would recommend routinely wiping the machine with a soft dry cloth. When done routinely, this will help avoid any discolouration.

We hope this helps, however if we can assist further our Dyson Experts are available via auaskdyson@dyson.com and happy to help.

Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

This is certainly not the behaviour we would expect from any Dyson machine.

Please email auaskdyson@dyson.com and we will be happy to help.

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.