??!
1 photo
Easy-Off Heavy Duty Oven Cleaner

Easy-Off Heavy Duty Oven Cleaner

3.0 from 120 reviews

Reviews

3.0

120 reviews
5
(45)
4
(14)
3
(7)
2
(9)
1
(45)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Sandra

SandraRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Unbelievable! This stuff is BRILLIANT!

published

I bought this to clean my oven and wasn’t disappointed. It worked as stated and, more importantly, once I turned the oven on HIGH for 30 minutes afterwards, it left no toxic smells in my oven and I was able to cook (in my oven) almost immediately. I wouldn’t use anything else now. This is the bees knees of oven cleaners.

Purchased at Woolworths.

Brilliant!!

published

This oven cleaner is the best, I have tried everything to get rid of grease on all parts of the oven and the build up that happens, I use the oven a lot, this did the job amazingly. I used long gloves obviously and was careful to make sure I didn’t get any of it on my skin. Would 100percent recommend!!

Purchased in July 2020 at The Reject Shop for A$8.00.

Gazza

GazzaBrooms Head

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

The best oven cleaner I have used!

published

I have used many other oven cleaners and this is by far the best, even cleans baked on stains on enamel stove tops, just spray on and leave for 5 minutes, then clean off with paper towell, you will be amazed how good this is.

Purchased in January 2020 at Coles for A$3.50.

Oven & Cooktop Cleaners

Find out how Easy-Off Heavy Duty Oven Cleaner compares to other Oven & Cooktop Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kira A

Kira A

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Toxic and Hazardous

published

Used this product following safety instructions on the label (long kitchen gloves, long sleeved clothing) I ended up with a chemical burn on my arm from where somehow a splash of the product seeped through my shirt and touched my skin. Instant red raw chemical burn.
The fumes that come from the product are horrendous and needed to open the whole house up to minimise the stench.
Approximately a quarter through cleaning the oven the spray nozzle begun to loose functionality and not spraying correctly.
Will not be buying this product again and do not recommend.

Purchased in June 2020 at Woolworths.

White marks all over my oven

published

This product has ruined my oven. We have been trying to get rid of the white marks but it is impossible. We have followed all the instructions on the label but it has failed. Very disappointed!

Sally Scarone

Sally Scarone

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

burns every mark off your oven and your skin! Whats more, I wrote to the company and told them -NO RESPONSE!

published

This product absolutely cleans your oven no doubt, only problem was it burnt holes through washing up gloves I was wearing for protection and gave me full third degree chemical burns!!!! When I wrote to the company about this (I wasnt going to write a review but discuss this problem with them), I never even got acknowledged. Totally disgraceful. I now have a permanent reminder of easy off

Purchased in June 2020 at Woolworths Physical store for A$3.50.

KateM

KateMSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Where have you been all my life?

published

At the age of 40 I’ve discovered this gold- it is toxic so please be careful and wear gloves, it’s hard core, I sprayed liberally and it didn’t touch me luckily. The grease washed off the trays so easily- bam clean oven. So if it dissolves grease, please watch your skin eyes and lungs. I will use again with care as I’ve got hours back in my life now!

Purchased in June 2020 at Woolworths for A$3.00.

Grace

GraceSydney, NSW

Oven cleaning made easy

published

This is supposedly the most popular buy from any Coles or Woolies stores.. But then , the spray stops while can is still half-full. The manufacturer must do something about this .

Purchased in May 2020 for A$2.85.

Debra D.

Debra D.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Worst most dangerous spray nozzle on the market!

published

This is the best oven cleaner I have found however the spray nozzle either does not work or stops working ver quickly. It is very very poor quality and other drips out or splashes back causing chemical burns.
It is a very toxic product although excellent and made all the more dangerous due to its poor design. The company have had many complaints about this but chosen never to fix it. I just bought another bottle and surprise surprise after two sprays it’s broken again!!

Purchased in May 2020 at Coles.

Oven & Cooktop Cleaners

Find out how Easy-Off Heavy Duty Oven Cleaner compares to other Oven & Cooktop Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Matthew C.

Matthew C.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

The best domestic product available.

published

I love this product. Yes it is toxic but it's a powerful cleaner and does exactly what it needs to do. Be careful when using it but your oven will look brand new every time you use it. It's great to clean any oil related stains in the kitchen. I clean the stove top too and everything I own looks brand new all the time.

Purchased in June 2012 at Woolworths for A$3.50.

A. Stone

A. StoneSydney, NSW

Extreamly toxic.

published

Extreamly toxic.
Spray nozzle does not work properly which causes splashes on skin even while wearing gloves causing chemical burn. (Skin litteraly eating away at itself) not to mention the choking and gagging on toxic fumes.
Not buying again.
Do NOT reccomend.

Strong cleaner!

published

Cleaner does the trick!
Read the label as it's a serious chemical.

Agree with other posts. Only can use half the can as it no longer sprays and also the nozzle becomes clogged even if washed after use.

Purchased in January 2020 at Woolworths for A$4.00.

Works well - but!!!

published

Love the product and it does work - mind you tough carbon on a really dirty oven, needs a couple of goes at it! My only bug bear with this product is that I have bought a couple of tins recently and the spray nozzle clogs easily, which is very wasteful and expensive

Purchased in February 2020.

Buyer beware

Buyer bewareSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best on the market!

published

Best oven cleaner I’ve ever used ! Must wear protection it’s pretty powerful stuff but cuts through grease effortlessly. I left it on for about 4hrs and wiped it off with warm water and a cloth. I love it!

Purchased in January 2020 at Coles for A$4.00.

Ali

AliSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

UNSAFE

published

extremely toxic and unsafe!!
The spray nossle doesn’t work properly so even with gloves on it splashed my ankle and upper arm causing chemical burns almost immediately. Not to mention the horrid smell!! Do not think this should be used in an oven you ever intend to cook in again

Oven & Cooktop Cleaners

Find out how Easy-Off Heavy Duty Oven Cleaner compares to other Oven & Cooktop Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Extremely Hazardous product!!

published

This product should should carry a skull and crossbones as stated by below customer!! Do NOT buy this product. It is very, very toxic and unbearable to be around. It caused horrible burning on my arm. Stay right away from it.

Johnny

JohnnyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very toxic. If absorbed on skin or breathed can cause kidney failure or leukaemia

published

This is the most toxic oven cleaner I’ve ever use! Not once but twice. Well I’ve only used it once in a year before moving out to clean but throughout the year I rely on warm water and a gentle detergent and food scrub while gloves on! That will work, an try putting splashy food in the oven bag and avoid dirty oven cooking as much as possible!

Coming to this product. The fumes are so toxic that wil I’ll not only cause dermatitis or throat eye and respiratory irritation and eye injury immediately but the long term consequences of the toxin absorption is so dangerous that can cause renal failure and leukaemia!

Try alternative measure!

Purchased in January 2020 at Coles for A$2.80.

Works! but WEAR PROTECTION

published

I wore long thick cleaning gloves as the label instructs. The cleaner was almost magic!! It just melts the brown coating on the oven and wipes away like a sludge! Obvious where you miss spots but I spot treated and got most of it. Don't breathe while you're spraying it and walk away to an area with clean air cause the immediate smell is definitely toxic and burnt my throat and made me cough. I wish I got a before photo, it was completely brown! Worth it! (if I don't get sick from using it!)

Purchased in December 2019.

Bought the product but doesn’t spray out of the can AUA9080 15:12 A

published

Bought the product and when I wanted to use it it was as if the van has not gas in it. can get my money back I know it’s a good product

Purchased in December 2019.

oziek

oziekSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 8 likes

Hazardous product

published

This product should carry a skull and crossbones. It is the worst product I have ever used. The fumes were so overpowering I had to close the door and move away from the stove the during straying process so I could breath. After washing off this product the stove still smoked and I could still smell the product. It is recommended, not by the manufacturers of this product that your heat the oven to 300 degrees and leave it on for 15 minutes, my stove only goes to 250 degrees. It does not state this on the can. It is a cheap nasty product that should be avoided at all costs.

Purchased in December 2019 for A$2.80.

Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

Pip

Pipasked

Used once very good results. Cleaned nozzle dry stored. Can’t use almost full can nozzle clean shake nothing works. why??

No answers
Elsa M.

Elsa M.asked

I find that I am losing about half of a can everytime I spray surfaces, such as an oven top, that require me to hold the can horizontally. The liquid is still in the can but there is no more pressure and it does not come out... Does anyone have a solution to that?

It is logical that for best result spraying holding the can vertically is maximizing the uses, but how can I spray Easy OFF on flat horizontal surfaces that cannot be moved or rotated?

No answers
Susan Kuehn

Susan Kuehnasked

Can I leave easy off on a cold oven overnight?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.