2 photos
EcoAlliance Dynaheat

EcoAlliance Dynaheat

260L, 170L, 215L, etc...
3.2 from 51 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by EcoAlliance

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (37)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (37)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (30)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (33)
  • Temperature Consistency
    3.7 (37)
  • Heating Speed
    3.9 (35)
Previous
Next

It’s not very hot anymore

published

Just wondering if anyone else’s units aren’t getting that hot when I first had the units fitted they were brilliant but now don’t need to even turn the cold tap on in the shower

Incentivised Review No
Pauline Hancock
Pauline HancockWestern District, VIC
  • 2 reviews

Great product

published

I am very happy with my new hot water service installed a few days ago. I would recommend this service to anyone looking to upgrade. There are no hidden costs and the plumber and electrician who attended did a fabulous job.

Purchased in July 2021.

Noise Level
Incentivised Review No
Mick
MickGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

waiting for 3 months for instalation / no customer service

published

Ordered 23 Mart 2021, It's 15 July 2021 and still not installed. Sales team are helpful, but the install team not responding for my phone calls, and texts. Any time i call them, they promise will call back with more info ,but not calling back , i waiting and waiting after more then 6 calls and 5 sms.

I can't tell you anything about the unit as they will not install it or even give me a time to install - very disappointing for customer service and not professional attitudes.

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
EcoAlliance
James S.EcoAlliance
Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Find out how EcoAlliance Dynaheat compares to other Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Frank
FrankVictoria

Poor installation

published

Purchased in May 2021.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Nanny
NannyGippsland, VIC
  • 2 reviews

Always hot water available. Savings on electricity every month.

published

Great service from first contact to installation. Tradies were fast and cleaned up after.never run out of hot water.Noticing a savings of at least $30 a month.Highly recommend this company and product.

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Ingrid A.
Ingrid A.
  • 2 reviews

Fantastic, out in the country never run out of hot water

published

Fantastic installation, very happy with unit. Hot water on tap ~ never run out! Better than the old clapped out system and already saving on electricity bill. Company cant be faulted, sent out the best plumber in the world and a great great electrician. For all the whingers. I say stop whinging this is the BEST!

Purchased in June 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Saskia Sian
Saskia SianNortheast, VIC
  • 2 reviews

Horrible.

published

We had our big 350L unit replaced with a tiny 215L unit (even tho they stated it would be replaced with the same or similar size) and we run out of hot water constantly. We stress about who gets to have a warm shower at the end of the night.
We were told that we would receive a unit that was suitable for a family and it was a complete lie.
I tried to contact the person I arranged it with and he refused to reply to me for weeks. I rang Eco Alliance 4 days straight and only on the last day got through to someone who contacted the company who installed it and said they would be in contact. Still nothing and still struggling with running out of hot water.
Honestly the biggest regret getting the unit installed.

Purchased in April 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Leanne R.
Leanne R.Victoria

No back up service! Luke warm water.

published

Purchased in June 2021.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
EcoAlliance
James S.EcoAlliance
deb
debWestern District, VIC
  • 4 reviews

WORST HWS SYSTEM EVER

published

Pathetic, 1st power bill after installation $100 dearer, runs out of hotwater, twice in 2 days. Poor quality system. When i have a shower need hot water all way on & little cold. Was told never run out of hotwater again

Purchased in April 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
EcoAlliance
James S.EcoAlliance
Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Find out how EcoAlliance Dynaheat compares to other Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pam
Pam
  • 5 reviews

Unit seems ok - But - No warranty, No electrician certificate, NO Double Pole RCPO cutoff device installed!!

published

Purchased in May 2021 at Eco Alliance.

Incentivised Review No
Household Size 1 person(s)
EcoAlliance
James S.EcoAlliance
Pam
Pam

Thankyou

Mark
MarkNortheast, VIC

Not happy

published

We had the twin tanks & compressor system installed. Very messy job with cables & hoses all over the place. Have copper against the downpipe which will eventually burn thru & water is warm not hot. Left multiple messages & have had no response.

Incentivised Review No

Excellent, I’m so happy with it

published

Excellent, I can’t thank enough, thanks again , the tradesmen were on time and they cleaned up after them selves , the water was nice and hot within 3 hours .thank you

Purchased in June 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
EcoAlliance
James S.EcoAlliance

Thanks Darran, we appreciate you taking the time to submit a review :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Steve  Barratt
Steve BarrattThe Mallee, VIC

Not good for those who like hot water

published

The units are now operating as they should ,once technician fixed a couple of things .And i would like to thank Hayley for attending to my concerns .HOT WATER at last .Thank you

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Still Waiting
Still WaitingWestern District, VIC

Still Waiting

published

Ordered in December 2020, It's now May 2021 and still not installed. Sales team are helpful, but the install arm are always missing in action. I can't tell you anything about the unit as they will not install it or even give me a time to install - very disappointing

Incentivised Review No
EcoAlliance
James S.EcoAlliance

Thanks for letting us know and apologies for the delay, could you please send an email with your contact details to service@ecoalliance.com.au and the team we will be in touch to resolve this situation.

FiveAus
FiveAusGippsland, VIC
  • 3 reviews

A great money saver!

published

We had this installed a few months ago and its made a remarkable difference to our electricity bill. It's about half of what it was, and I highly recommend it. We have plenty of hot water all the time, in fact serve never run out.

Purchased in February 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Find out how EcoAlliance Dynaheat compares to other Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

shaun
shaunasked
Dynaheat 430L

A lot of the data (marketing material) makes reference to savings, etc. in relation to other electrical hot water systems. Is there any information / comparison to currently available gas hot water systems (i.e. Rheem gas hot water for instance)?
Thanks in advance

2 answers
EcoAlliance
James S.EcoAlliance
shaun
shaun

Thanks James

ron c.
ron c.asked
Dynaheat

tempering valve adjustment

No answers
Vikks
Vikksasked
Dynaheat 310L

I'm looking at getting this 310 litre system installed. Has anybody had a problem with the water not being hot enough? Thanks

No answers
See all EcoAlliance Dynaheat questions

Get an answer from our members and EcoAlliance representatives

EcoAlliance Dynaheat

Details

Compare all 6 EcoAlliance Dynaheat
CategoryElectric Hot Water Storage SystemsElectric Hot Water Storage SystemsElectric Hot Water Storage SystemsElectric Hot Water Storage Systems
Compare all 6 EcoAlliance Dynaheat
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.