??!
1 photo
Ecolour Eco Living Interior

Ecolour Eco Living Interior

Low Sheen, Satin, Gloss
4.5 from 68 reviews

Reviews

4.5

68 reviews
5
(55)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(6)
Previous
Next

Excellent service

published

Great colour match and super-fast delivery. Couldn't be easier! High quality paint, all with the peace of mind that it is VOC free and asthma friendly. Perfect for interior painting.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$50.00.

Value for Money
Usage
Finish Quality
Ease of Application
Coverage
Lorraine Kennedy

Lorraine KennedyCanberra Central 2601, ACT

Tuscan paint

published

I have used this paint 10 years ago and over the past few says I have repainted with the same paint and colour. It is a consistently high quality paint, eco friendly and a beautiful finish on the wall. The company is very helpful and delivery is quick.

Purchased in March 2020 for A$40.00.

Value for Money
Painted SurfacePlasterboard
Usage
Finish Quality
Ease of Application
Coverage
Longevity
Geoff Cunningham

Geoff CunninghamGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great experience, great product!

published

I ordered my paint online at 7.30 am, the paint was delivered by 11.00am the same day. Having now used the product, it was every bit as good as Dulux in terms of coverage and evenness of finish. I would highly recommend this product - especially as you have the peace of mind knowing that you are not harming your family and pets with toxic chemicals .

Purchased in March 2020.

Value for Money
Painted SurfacePlasterboard and Previously painted
Usage
Finish Quality
Ease of Application
Coverage
Paints & Varnishes

Find out how Ecolour Eco Living Interior compares to other Paints & Varnishes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great customer service and product

published

Ecolour provided great customer service. We were looking for zero voc paint with timely shipping. Ecolour staff answered my questions promptly and the delivery was quick. We used interior paint as well as ceiling white on our home and it looks great!

Purchased in January 2020.

Painted SurfacePlasterboard and Wood
Usage
Finish Quality
Coverage
Lis

LisGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best paint I have used

published

No smell, lovely to paint with. I have painted my whole house as well as my midwifery clinic.
Matt from Melbourne branch is so helpful, I have called him on numerous occasions for color matching, advice or best product for a particular surface.

Purchased in June 2019.

Value for Money
Painted SurfacePlasterboard and Previously painted
Usage
Finish Quality
Ease of Application
Coverage
Longevity
Jode

JodeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Brilliant all round

published

Ordered the paint on a Sunday and it arrived first thing the next day. Customer service was professional and friendly.
Paint is excellent quality, fast drying and no toxic smell. We were able to paint two coats within 3 hours of each other and sleep easily with no headaches afterwards.
Will certainly use again!!

Purchased in September 2019 at ECOLOUR.

Value for Money
Painted SurfaceWood
Usage
Finish Quality
Ease of Application
Coverage
Longevity
Alex

AlexGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

White Gloss interior

published

Good customer service and quick delivery
As I do have a parrot with wouldn’t like VOC paints and their smells I looked around and this brand popped up
Good coverage , second coat will certainly get the job done
Just a light smell which disappeared within first hour
Was very good on door frames skirts and even the ceiling
Good product
Slightly more expensive than let’s say Bunnings stuff but in my eyes money we’ll spend
Will continue using product for future projects

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Painted SurfacePlasterboard, Previously painted and Wood
Usage
Finish Quality
Ease of Application
Coverage
Kirstie

KirstieSydney, NSW

Great paint great service!

published

Fantastic service from ecolour, they made the paint colour up perfectly. We painted my sons bedroom pretty quickly and the paint drys within about 3 hours with hardly any horrible paint smell. We needed two coats on the walls to complete the job. I am very sensitive to toxins and usually get headaches from many toxic ingredients in products this did not happen with ecolour paint which is perfect! Thanks for great paint and customer service! Paint arrives within 2-3 days too!

Purchased in December 2019 at eColour eco living for A$250.00.

Painted SurfacePreviously painted
Usage
Finish Quality
Ease of Application
Coverage
Longevity
Karen

KarenSydney, NSW

In the process of painting the whole house interior

published

I'm currently painting my second room and haven't had a single headache!! The paint does have a smell to it, but it's not very strong in comparision to other paints I've used in the past. At our place the smell has dissapated within a day or two and we slept in one room the night after painting it.

We're painting white over mid-brown walls, and I've found I needed to cut in three times and roller twice for the perfect finish.

I've used wall paint, ceiling white and polyclear (for sealing a floor) successfully so far. I'll be using the trim paint and bathroom/wet area paint in the next few days.

Highly recommend calling if you have any queries as the two people I spoke to whilst choosing products were both super helpful. :)

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Painted SurfacePlasterboard, Previously painted and Wood
Usage
Finish Quality
Ease of Application
Coverage
Paints & Varnishes

Find out how Ecolour Eco Living Interior compares to other Paints & Varnishes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sophie

SophieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Highly recommended. Better for you, your loved ones and your pets

published

We used it to paint the interior of our converted motorhome. We applied a low VOC primer to the bare plywood, then 2 coats of Ecolour Low Sheen. It was easy to use and looks great. Our builder will actually use Ecolour in the house we are building.

Customer service was also really good and answered our queries before we purchased the product.

Best of all, it's non-toxic.

Purchased in June 2019 for A$168.00.

Value for Money
Painted SurfaceMetal, Previously painted and Wood
Usage
Finish Quality
Ease of Application
Coverage
Jules

JulesSouth Australia

Best paint for the environment and yourself

published

Used this paint in a bedroom. Dried quickly and had no horrible smell. Easy to use and took a couple of coats to cover previously painted walls. Ordering online was easy. Delivery was quick and efficient and packed with cardboard - no unnecessary plastics used!

Purchased in October 2019.

Value for Money
Painted SurfacePlasterboard and Previously painted
Usage
Finish Quality
Ease of Application
Coverage
Nic Fox

Nic FoxGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great service & paint

published

Paint was easy to apply. Great coverage & on most walls only needed one coat to go over another white. Two coats over other colours. We painted the entire inside of the house with it. Look forward to seeing how it wears. Really happy with this paints quality, actually better than most as its not toxic!

Purchased in October 2019.

Value for Money
Painted SurfacePlasterboard
Usage
Finish Quality
Ease of Application
Coverage

Perfect every time, happy to recommend this paint - no smell and no hassles! Lovely to work with.

published

I don't know why people buy toxic paint when this high quality non-toxic alternative is available. Recommended to everyone to make the switch asap! No difference in quality, if anything the quality is better than toxic paints!

Purchased in October 2019.

Value for Money
Painted SurfaceConcrete, Metal, Plasterboard, Previously painted and Wood
Usage
Finish Quality
Ease of Application
Coverage
Longevity
Diaa H.

Diaa H.Canberra Central 2602, ACT

Great product

published

So we had a painter use the product, and I was travelling, so I can't speak to how long it took for the paint to dry or how it was apply. However, the finished product looks great - the white we purchased is bright and clear. We used it to paint the child safety gates - we wanted the safest possible product for that - and it seems to have done the job.

Great

published

Great product, the painter liked working with it too. As good as the low VOC brands, barely any smell was detected by my sensitive pregnant nose. The shipping could be faster, it took 2 days to deliver but was told 1 day only.

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
Painted SurfacePlasterboard and Previously painted
Usage
Finish Quality
Ease of Application
Coverage
Paints & Varnishes

Find out how Ecolour Eco Living Interior compares to other Paints & Varnishes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Spring

SpringGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Good product. Fast delivery!

published

My wall was black. I did 3 white coats and now it looks much better. The painting worker said this is an environmental friendly paint from the smell. I’m happy with it. The delivery is fast, too.

Purchased in August 2019.

Value for Money
Painted SurfacePreviously painted
Usage
Finish Quality
Coverage
Watabout

WataboutWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 3 reviews

They only way to paint you home!!!

published

We have used ecolour right throughout our home. It is exceptional quality. Easy to use, drys fast. No harmful odour .
Inside or out you can't go wrong. Even floors are amazing.

Purchased in June 2019 for A$100.00.

Value for Money
Painted SurfaceConcrete, Plasterboard, Previously painted and Wood
Usage
Finish Quality
Ease of Application
Coverage
Longevity

Great coverage and no odour! Love it!

published

We painted new plaster boards on our ceilings. This paint had great coverage needing three coats to cover unpainted plasterboard. We loved the fact that there was no odour hanging around after the paint job.

Purchased in July 2019.

Value for Money
Painted SurfacePlasterboard and Wood
Usage
Finish Quality
Ease of Application
Coverage
Longevity
Jane

JaneVictoria

Great paint,l

published

Great paint. Painted new build so used primer on all surfaces then appropriate paint for surface.Covered well and easy to clean up. No smell and dried within 2 hours. Definitely as good if not better than other high quality paints. Very easy to order online and came within a couple of days. Would highly recommend it.

Purchased in July 2019 at Ecolour for A$350.00.

Value for Money
Painted SurfacePlasterboard and Wood
Usage
Finish Quality
Ease of Application
Coverage
Mocha

MochaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great finish

published

I found this product really easy to use on my learning tower. Dried quickly (touch dry in about 30 mins, fully dry in 2hrs). I did two coats for a great finish. Applied with a small roller and paint brush. I was very happy that it didn’t change the colour of the wood, which I was worried about before applying. The wood is easy to clean after spills and wipes really well. The finish doesn’t seem to change colour when wet, even though the product warned that this could happen. Very pleased with the result!

Purchased in May 2019.

Value for Money
Painted SurfaceWood
Usage
Finish Quality
Ease of Application
Coverage
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Grim

Grimasked

Eco Living Interior

I need to paint 5 rooms (interior). Could you please tell me the price for a 15L white color paint?

1 answer
Ecolour
Ecolour

Hi, apologies for no response, this is not a site regularly monitored (we don't get notifications when questions posted which makes things tricky). Better later than never I guess. 15L in Eco Living Low Sheen is $226. All information available at www.ecolour.com.au Regards, Ecolour

Grim

Grimasked

Eco Living Interior

prices for 15L

No answers
Cindy Lou Who

Cindy Lou Whoasked

Eco Living Interior

Is this paint washable and suited to high traffic areas? Thx.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Ecolour representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.