?
? !
3 photos
Ecosa Mattress Double

Ecosa Mattress Double

4.2 from 109 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Do not bother buying from this company

published

I have an Ecosa mattress. I ordered a bed base for it in November 2020. At first, they said it would be delayed till January, then mid-Feb, then mid-March. I requested a discount to reflect the delay and the maximum that the management were prepared to offer was $150, which is a ridiculous amount for an expensive bed base and 4 month delay.

Had to cancel my order and ask for a refund.

Purchased in November 2020 at Ecosa.

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
1 comment
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,785 reviews
Ad

Soooo comfy

published

This mattress has the best feel and support I have ever had in a bed. I get back pain especially on the lower back and since using this bed I have not woken up with my back feeling sore. I have slept so much better since I started to use this mattress. I’m still new to using it so I can’t say if it’s durable or not but I like that it has the internal mattress protector. I also bought the gel memory foam mattress topper because I like a soft bed and it’s so comfortable and cool.

Purchased in December 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lisa

LisaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Love it!!!

published

I'm so happy I bought this mattress. I suffer with rheumatoid arthritis and osteo arthritis in my spine, and this mattress is the most comfortable I have found to date. I hope it continues to be this comfortable for many years.

Purchased in December 2020.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
See all answers
1 comment
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Ecosa Mattress Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Two words: easy and comfortable

published

Bought this mattress after much deliberation, and so far I can say I have zero regrets. It was delivered in 3 business days, in a box with wheels! So easy to move and unbox. This is the first mattress I have ever purchased and I have been sleeping better than ever, it is so soft to the touch and has perfect firmness. Would totally recommend! 10/10.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Joel L.

Joel L.Sydney, NSW

Great matress - prompt delivery

published

This mattress is great - super comfortable and has made such a positive impact to our sleep. We had a Tempur mattress before this one and the Ecosa was better at a fraction of the price.

Purchased in October 2020 at Ecosa for $799.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

bobby1212

bobby1212CANBERRA

  • 4 reviews

I recommend it.

published

The best mattress I've ever had, spring mattresses are outdated/obsolete. Very comfortable. I can only compare it to spring mattresses however I don't know how it compares to other memory foam mattresses.

Purchased in September 2020 at Ecosa for $800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,785 reviews
Ad
Krysten

KrystenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Perfect for the whole family

published

Most comfortable mattress, great price for a such a great quality mattress, value for money since you can change the firmness, enjoyed by whole family, easy to install and delivery service was fantastic,

Purchased in October 2020 at Ecosa.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Very perfect ! Very good quality! Very good flexible ! But Very acceptable price ! Can’t live without Ecosa!

published

Perfect for my neck and back, very easy to choose shape or firmness , thank you so much Ecosa give me good sleep every night, All member of my family like Ecosa Mattress.

Purchased for $799.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Have been co-sleeping with my son since it arrived... (at least until us parents get an Ecosa mattress!)

published

From the outset the choice of delivery date was customer- focussed. The 'new' smell was not noticeable as it can be with new mattress/upholstery. When you lay down on the mattress, because of the immediate support it provides your body you wonder how it can also be so comfortable. But it is. Also no movement by co-sleepers!! Love it. Will be fitting out the rest of the household with Ecosa mattresses.

Purchased in September 2020 at Ecosa for $699.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Ecosa Mattress Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kyteflyer

kyteflyerHunter Region, NSW

  • 30 reviews
  • 21 likes

Excellent if you have no spinal problems.

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Ecosa for $799.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
2 comments
kyteflyer
kyteflyer
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nev

Nev

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Ecosa double size mattress

published

It’s a great mattress if you like a firm mattress. For me personally it was too firm, so I am waking up a bit stiff. I’m hoping I will get use to it.

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cate0101

Cate0101Sydney

  • 2 reviews

Best Choice

published

You know when you stay at a swank hotel and the bed is firm and comfortable and you sleep really well and you vow to get a new mattress when you get home? Well this Ecosa mattress feels like that every time I hop into bed. Then I realise I'm home and I actually own that mattress. I'm sleeping so well .. I feel like I'm catching up on decades of sleep.

Purchased in April 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,785 reviews
Ad
Shannon

ShannonGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

GREAT

published

i’m a genuine customer and i received it within two days ! Excellent, Love it. I’m so happy to start off fresh buying new furniture for my room and i’m DEFINITELY recommending this mattress to friends and family :) 10/10

Purchased in June 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kelly

KellySydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Ecosa Matress

published

This mattress has replaced my inner-spring when I downsized from a queen to a double. It is comfortable and firm though feels spongy after my old mattress so has taken a bit of getting used to. It is very cozy and warm so will be interesting to see how it feels in Summer. It has encouraged me to sleep on my back. More comfortable than old side position.

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
SWal

SWalRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great mattress

published

Purchased 2 mattresses for my girls after doing a lot of research. The reason we chose Ecosa is the fact there is no harmful products used in the making of the mattress. The girls love them and will be purchasing another very soon.

Purchased in April 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how Ecosa Mattress Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

False promise on delivery timeslot

published

Went online to try placing a new order and was given a timeslot to be delivered same day between 2pm-6pm. Cool! Only problem was, I already placed an order last week. How come an order placed today be delivered today despite they are yet to fulfill my order which was placed last week. This shows that the company is trying to get new sales by promising delivery timeframe that they know it is impossible for them to fulfill. This shows poor integrity on the company which makes me further question their claims, promises, policies.

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
2 comments
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa
Ray
Ray
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vijay

VijaySydney, NSW

Worst experience and nightmare customer service - hell delivery!

published

Purchased in May 2020 for $1,000.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
2 comments
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa
Vijay
Vijay
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Back pain after 1 year of use on medium firmness

published

Purchased in January 2019 for $800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,785 reviews
Ad
Steven

Steven

  • 3 reviews
  • 10 likes

Bed did not fit, good quality but poor fitting

published

When attempting to put together the bed the inserts slacks did not align up I had a buy a grinder from bunnings to enure the put would fit together. Poor customer service, outsourced overseas to people who follow instructions and take no action. They did offer to send someone out but I choose to go to the hardware store and fix the issues myself. No consideration for this and absolute refusal to return prior to me going and fixing the issue. As a company that relies on social media, I'm surprised they care little about ensuring the customer is satisfied. Have no choice but to find other review sites and social media to help others sadly.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
1 comment
Ecosa
EcosaEcosa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great mattress but hasn't changed my life

published

This is a great mattress and excellent for the cost of purchase. It is a little on the hard side but still very comfortable.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 6
See all Ecosa Mattress reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Ecosa Mattress Double but you can read 107 questions about Ecosa Mattress.

Get an answer from our members and Ecosa representatives

Ecosa Mattress Double

Details

Compare all 7 Ecosa Mattress
CategoryMattresses
Price (RRP) $999.00
Type Gel Memory Foam
FirmnessExtra Firm/Hard, Firm and Medium Firm
SizeDouble
Thickness25 cm
Country of ManufactureChina
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)
Compare all 7 Ecosa Mattress

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Sleeping Duck MattressAd