??!
8 photos
Electrolux 681L French Door
3.0 from 9 reviews

Reviews

(2)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(3)
  • Build Quality
    3.3 (6)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (5)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (6)
  • Internal Layout
    3.8 (5)
flapgum

flapgumSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews

Could have been more thoughtfully designed.

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
Tony F.

Tony F.Sydney, NSW

Absolutely hate this fridge

published

Purchased in March 2020 for $3,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Maree

MareePeel, WA

  • 3 reviews

Great product, best I’ve had.

published

Best fridge I’ve had, keeps fruit and vegetables fresher way longer than expected. My lettuce lasts up to two weeks !! Ice machine is amazing, I’m always filling up bags of ice to freeze for the bigger ice requirements. Plenty of space, adjustable shelves are fantastic. So much room.
Constant temperature. We purchased the grey stainless and I’m always cleaning off fingerprints , but that the only negative. Love it otherwise.

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Electrolux 681L French Door compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Geoffspan

GeoffspanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Interior Design needs improvement

published
Adrian

AdrianBunbury

  • 11 reviews

Absolutely love it

published

I haven't got anything bad to say about this fridge , absolutely love the draw that you can make in to a fridge or freezer , mine is a permanent drinks drawer and you can fit an entire carton of beer and still have heaps of room for chilled glasses . The ice maker appears to be operating fine on my fridge so maybe the other reviewers just got a bad run , i love the option of crushed ice cubed ice and water from same dispenser . It does have wifi but i'm wondering why a fridge needs that at all ....

Only complaint is it shows the fingerprints when people don't use the recessed handles

10/10

Purchased in January 2020 at RetraVision for $2,700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
Man dingo

Man dingoVictoria

  • 3 reviews

Very good fridge

published

The Good :
Maintains a consistent and reliable temperature.
Very smart and sleek design
Excellent filtered cool water and ice dispenser.
Very easy access to items

The Bad:
The shelving seems fragile

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
DerekN83

DerekN83Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

RUBBISH !!

published

Ice maker burnt out after a few days only. surface is scratched by magnets. Only paid $2600 Got a full refund as within 14 days from good guys. Got a brilliant LG instead.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for $2,600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers

not worth the money

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
Ruth

RuthOran park

  • 6 reviews

Fairly performing fridge

published

Its a fairly performing fridge in terms of design--could have been better if the shelving on the doors were made with more options as to setting height..it was good with it sliding left to right but the height is so fixed that you have no room to make it more efficient with different sized bottles and containers.
Vegetable/fruit compartment too small .
Ice maker container does not keep shut and makes a gap whenever ice is expelled..you need to push it so it is fitting shut.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Electrolux 681L French Door compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Anne

Anneasked

681L French Door

I have bought the EHE6899BA Electrolux Fridge and it was plumbed in today, but it is making a lot of noise. I was wondering if this is normal as the fridge is trying to get up to the correct temperature??

5 answers
flapgum
flapgum

No. If plumbed, follow the directions to purge air from the line and filter. Ice maker is very quiet as is fridge,

Anne
Anne

Ok thanks for that I’m trying it now the noise is terrible

Anne
Anne

It didn’t work

Janine  f

Janine fasked

681L French Door

My fridge constantly runs, never turns off or goes silent, is this normal? It seems to be getting louder too

1 answer
DerekN83
DerekN83

I got a full refund on mine as was less than 14 days old. Went back to LG BRILLIANT

Simon B

Simon Basked

EHE6899SA (Stainless Steel)

New product a few days old
Ice maker not working
Have tried all tips from manual
Ice in bin but not dispensed
Water is ok
Any help?
Simon

1 answer
Susan
Susan

We had the exact same fridge. Electrolux had to send a technician out to tell us the motor on the ice machine had burnt out in the first 24hours of operation. They replaced the fridge but that one broke down six weeks later we now have a different brand and no problems so far.

Get an answer from our members and Electrolux representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.