??!
8 photos
Electrolux 681L French Door
3.2 from 17 reviews

Reviews

3.2

17 reviews
5
(4)
4
(4)
3
(4)
2
(1)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    3.4 (14)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.4 (13)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (14)
  • Internal Layout
    3.8 (12)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Manning T.

Manning T.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Looks good, great lighting

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$3,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
bob.pedley

bob.pedleyQld, 4179

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

The fridge might be ok but the service.....

published

Purchased in May 2020 for A$2,700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
shawhandy

shawhandyNorthern Region, NSW

Its a lemon!

published

Update: compressor is faulty and fridge will be replaced.

Pros: looks good
Cons: sounds like a truck, compressor is super noisy that's all we hear in our house = headache.
It also marks fingerprints, even though sales guys said it doesn't.
Storage internally doesn't work for a large family, odd shapes for door containers.
Very clunky on the fridge doors shutting.
Scratches very easy .
Save your $$$ buy another brand.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$3,399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 6 person(s)
See all answers
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Electrolux 681L French Door compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ABforFY

ABforFYSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

Love the Convertible drawer

published

Good quality French Door fridge. We love the "Convertible Drawer" that can be used as 1) extra freezer space, 2) Ultra chill, 3) Cold Drinks, 4) Deli snacks or 5) Wine and champagne. (I like to use it as Ultra chill whereas my husband want it to be his beer fridge - I won :)) "Ultra chill" tends to chill too well (particularly in winter??) and items can freeze. (We saw our bacon partially frozen)

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for A$2,841.50.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
mdcb40

mdcb40

  • 13 reviews
  • 17 likes

Good size, looks great, flimsy interior

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
jibi_1

jibi_1

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great fridge, after loads of research found this to be the best

published

Originally went in to buy the Westinghouse 702L french door but in multiple stores the display model shelves looked flimsy, saw the Electrolux 681L which is nearly identical but just much better quality build and much nicer interior. I've seen alot of complaints about the noise the fridge makes? Must have super hearing because I havent heard a thing. Ice machine is great so far and the water is nice and chilled (which was important to me living in the tropics). Great fridge and worth the extra $$ for the quality build.

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$3,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
Jennimac

JennimacGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 16 likes

Flimsy fridge, issues galore!

published

1 year in, service under warranty. Ice maker leaking inside fridge. Broken clips on both crisper drawers. Broken cheese storer. Very loud. Water very slow to come out. Internal design is awful! Samsung we had before was a much better fridge. Told Electrolux was better quality, I disagree!

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$3,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
laingy79

laingy79Canberra 2600, ACT

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

This fridge is loud but drinks are COLD

published

Plus: super cold drinks utilising the middle drawer - which also converts to freezer space if needed.
Plus: extended life of fruit and veggies in the crisper drawers :)
Plus: love the water and ice dispenser, ours is plumbed (we'd never had one before)
Minus: its loud!! the motor cuts in and out, runs about 3 seconds then stops. this happens half a dozen times before it stops. could be an issue with this, have to contact Electrolux.
Minus: compartments inside the doors don't move easily.
Minus: snack drawers are wasted space.
Minus: the dark stainless steel shows ALL fingerprints.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
flapgum

flapgumSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews
  • 9 likes

Could have been more thoughtfully designed.

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Electrolux 681L French Door compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tony F.

Tony F.Sydney, NSW

Absolutely hate this fridge

published

Purchased in March 2020 for A$3,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Tony F.
Tony F.
Maree

MareePeel, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great product, best I’ve had.

published

Best fridge I’ve had, keeps fruit and vegetables fresher way longer than expected. My lettuce lasts up to two weeks !! Ice machine is amazing, I’m always filling up bags of ice to freeze for the bigger ice requirements. Plenty of space, adjustable shelves are fantastic. So much room.
Constant temperature. We purchased the grey stainless and I’m always cleaning off fingerprints , but that the only negative. Love it otherwise.

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$3,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Geoffspan

GeoffspanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Interior Design needs improvement

published
Adrian

AdrianBunbury

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Absolutely love it

published

I haven't got anything bad to say about this fridge , absolutely love the draw that you can make in to a fridge or freezer , mine is a permanent drinks drawer and you can fit an entire carton of beer and still have heaps of room for chilled glasses . The ice maker appears to be operating fine on my fridge so maybe the other reviewers just got a bad run , i love the option of crushed ice cubed ice and water from same dispenser . It does have wifi but i'm wondering why a fridge needs that at all ....

Only complaint is it shows the fingerprints when people don't use the recessed handles

10/10

Purchased in January 2020 at RetraVision for A$2,700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
Man dingo

Man dingoVictoria

  • 3 reviews

Very good fridge

published

The Good :
Maintains a consistent and reliable temperature.
Very smart and sleek design
Excellent filtered cool water and ice dispenser.
Very easy access to items

The Bad:
The shelving seems fragile

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
DerekN83

DerekN83Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

RUBBISH !!

published

Ice maker burnt out after a few days only. surface is scratched by magnets. Only paid $2600 Got a full refund as within 14 days from good guys. Got a brilliant LG instead.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for A$2,600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Electrolux 681L French Door compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

not worth the money

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
Ruth

RuthOran park

  • 6 reviews

Fairly performing fridge

published

Its a fairly performing fridge in terms of design--could have been better if the shelving on the doors were made with more options as to setting height..it was good with it sliding left to right but the height is so fixed that you have no room to make it more efficient with different sized bottles and containers.
Vegetable/fruit compartment too small .
Ice maker container does not keep shut and makes a gap whenever ice is expelled..you need to push it so it is fitting shut.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Questions & Answers

Tim

Timasked

681L French Door

My fridge dispenses water with the fridge door open but stops when the door is shut.
The fridge produces ice but does not dispense it.

1 answer
flapgum
flapgum

Email Electrolux. I found that they were quite fast answering questions about the space required for the fridge. Sounds like the solenoid switch for the water is wired back to front. Might have something to do with the ice also. Make sure you double check the options you have chosen on the front panel.

Anne

Anneasked

681L French Door

I have bought the EHE6899BA Electrolux Fridge and it was plumbed in today, but it is making a lot of noise. I was wondering if this is normal as the fridge is trying to get up to the correct temperature??

5 answers
flapgum
flapgum

No. If plumbed, follow the directions to purge air from the line and filter. Ice maker is very quiet as is fridge,

Anne
Anne

Ok thanks for that I’m trying it now the noise is terrible

Anne
Anne

It didn’t work

Janine  f

Janine fasked

681L French Door

My fridge constantly runs, never turns off or goes silent, is this normal? It seems to be getting louder too

1 answer
DerekN83
DerekN83

I got a full refund on mine as was less than 14 days old. Went back to LG BRILLIANT

Get an answer from our members and Electrolux representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.