??!

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.9

222 reviews
5
(101)
4
(56)
3
(18)
2
(25)
1
(22)
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (20)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (19)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (21)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.6 (20)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (21)
  • Pet OwnerYes (12) · No (10)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (5) · No (16)
Previous
Next
Gabby

GabbyWestern Australia

Disgusting customer service!

published

Purchased in February 2017 at Myer.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
pedro

pedroGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

It doesn’t do the job

published

It just isn’t powerful enough. No matter how much I clean it (which is a lot because grit quickly clogs it up), it is super frustrating to use because of how weak it is. Not only that but it cuts out suddenly for no apparent reason and won’t start again for an hour or so - seems like an overheating issue, but can happen even when the weather is cold and it hasn’t been used much. I paid quite a bit of money because I wanted to finally have a decent vacuum cleaner, but this turned out to be yet another lemon. Just got a Miele C3 and I’m finally happy with a vacuum cleaner. This one? I’ve come to hate it.

Purchased for A$450.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues Yes
See all answers
A Tran

A TranSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews

Great Product. Easy to Use.

published

Great product as it is very powerful. Works and does the job. Quite pricey but it is an electrolux product so usually priced about this amount. Have owned products from this brand before and it usually lasts long.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Electrolux Ultraflex compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Where are the spare parts?

published

Works well when it works is temperamental clogging quite easily , fiddly to clean.Its impossible to find replacement filters when they perish. The Electrolux site does not even list this model

Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
Binu M.

Binu M.Darwin, NT

  • 4 reviews

Champion product

published

Excellent vacuum cleaner. Powerful and sturdy. A bit heavy but can handle tough situations. Easy to clean and large wheels making the movements easier. Handle is strong and accessories suits for all needs including vehicle cleaning.

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
Tiffanie S.

Tiffanie S.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Great, powerful vacuum cleaner

published

We used this vacuum cleaner to vacuum
carpet and tiles each week. The suction power is so strong that the carpet often lifts when vacuumed. One downside is
the cumbersome weight that needs to be carried around as the machine does not have smooth-manoeuvring wheels.

Purchased in June 2017 at Bing Lee Physical store for A$288.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
taranjot s.

taranjot s.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Great product and great power

published

I have an Electrolux vacuum, it is one of the best i have used so far. It is way better than other budget vacuums. It's quite easy to use and move around , and long cord helps to clean large areas without being removed the cable.

Purchased in September 2019 at Always on Sale for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
Gloria johnson

Gloria johnsonMurray Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

It's just so good it sucks up everything

published

I ain't got no picture but I must say I like it it's really good i got no worry about picking rubbish off the floor because the vacuum helps lot

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
Shane O

Shane OGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Good value

published

Great vacuum cleaner, does an excellent job on cat hair, although you need to clean the filters regularly. Broke the handle after almost 2 years and they cheerfully replaced it, remarkably being delivered the day after I reported it. Could not be happier.

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$550.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Electrolux Ultraflex compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter Telling

Peter TellingCentral West, NSW

  • 5 reviews

POOR E Vac

published

This machine has limited suck/vac..needs cleaning regularly to be effective...hose is of poor quality, gets twisted easily..the retract electrical cable doesn't always retract as it's supposed to..I am disappointed really

Purchased in September 2017 at Godfreys Physical Stores for A$295.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues Yes
See all answers
pusey3

pusey3Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Rubbish Toy

published

This machine failed within 3 weeks. Very sad considering this was a great Australian company once. Supposedly anyway. I won’t be buying Electrolux goods ever again. They were good with the refund though.

Purchased in February 2019 for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
Tej

Tej

  • 8 reviews

Good product

published

I bought Electrolux vaccume cleaner from harvey norman. This is very quite and it take all stuff from ground. This has wet and dry options for cleaning. This is bagless vaccume.

nerfherder

nerfherderPerth

  • 30 reviews
  • 1 like

Great suction!

published

Purchased in September 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
Ck1Mia

Ck1MiaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Bring back the old version of the rectangle cube Electrolux Vacuum Cleaner!

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues Yes
See all answers
Anna E.

Anna E.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Vacuum Cleaner, turbo head removes all pet hair

published

This cleaner is ideal on hard floors and the turbo head is perfect for the carpets, has great suction when the filters are not blocked.
the cord is quite long, so you can use it within a 30mtr radius, it's light to carry around easy clean canister and the filters are cost efficient. The only down turn is the turbo head is a bit hard to get the hair out, just needs to be an adjustable brush remover. Had this cleaner for over 4 years and love it. I have a Golden Retriever and a Cat so there is a lot of fur loss and this cleaner does it's job perfectly

Purchased in October 2015 at The Good Guys for A$329.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Electrolux Ultraflex compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Terry Q.

Terry Q.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Light to use - 12m cord - 2 heads

published

I borrowed this vac from daughter & found it did a good job on carpet, tiles and wood floor and window tracks. I have a bad right shoulder so found the head a bit difficult to take off - no trouble for able bodies. Daughter used it to vac my mattress. I loved the 12m cord and ease of getting under the lounge without having to move heavy furniture. Very impressed. One would need adequate storage space.

Ease of Use
Noise Level
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
Noushin

NoushinSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Awesome cleaner!

published

We have carpet and rug in our house and we have a dog living inside. Cleaning it was a disaster until we found this vacuum cleaner. It is amazingly great picking up everything, even the tiniest dust on the floor! Highly recommended!

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
Olivia Jackson

Olivia JacksonHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Amazing suction

published

This vacuum is amazing. I have a German shepherd who sleeps inside, and sheds everywhere. This picks up everything. It’s super light weight so I actually enjoy vacuuming now. It’s great!

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for A$500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
MK22

MK22Sydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

This vacuum has some serious design faults that need to be addressed (or ours is faulty)

published

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for A$329.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Wood
Clogging Issues Yes
See all answers
Shenanigans

ShenanigansBrisbane

  • 36 reviews
  • 2 likes

Does the job. Let's see how long it lasts.

published

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
1 comment
Shenanigans
Shenanigans

Just an update on my above review. As I suspected, the build quality is not good. The upholstery brush fell apart the other day.

Page 1 of 12

Questions & Answers

Jean

Jeanasked

Ultraflex Animal Allergy (ZUF4303PET)

Can I use ZUF4203PET filters in a ZUF4303PET? I could not find a ZUF4303PET filter.

No answers
ej watson

ej watsonasked

Ultraflex Allergy (ZUF4201OR)

like to know how to clean the brush on the turbo air technology as i cant get it out [its all sealed up]

No answers
Harrison

Harrisonasked

Ultraflex

Hi, I'm wondering how often I need to change the filter for my UltraFlex. Do i need to purchase a new starter kit every so often? Or is regular cleaning sufficient. Cheers

1 answer
Shane O
Shane O

Regular washing and cleaning of all the filters should be enough, especially the filter at the front. I replaced the HEPA filter after 2 years.

Get an answer from our members and Electrolux representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.