13 photos
Electrolux Ultraflex
3.9 from 227 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Electrolux

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (25)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (24)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (26)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (25)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (26)
  • Pet OwnerYes (16) · No (11)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (5) · No (21)
Previous
Next

Great vacuum for pet hair

published

I bought this vacuum in 2015 as have a shedding dog. It is excellent at picking up dog hair on all surfaces - tiles, carpets and rugs and was surprising how much hair came out of the shag rug the first time esp as it had already had been vacuumed with our old machine. It’s easy to manoeuvre esp on hard floors and is easy to empty. I’ve had no trouble with it turning off as some reviewers have had. Cleaning of filters is easy but they can take time to air dry. It’s now 6years old and suction is as strong as ever.

Purchased in October 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Tam
TamNewstead
  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

The best vacuum cleaner I've ever had

published

I've had my ultraflex for just over 3 years now and its brilliant. It's got a great suction, lightweight, relatively quiet and the filters are easy to clean. The cord us a decent length too. I cant recommend it enough

Purchased in September 2017 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
T.De
T.DeMid North Coast, NSW

Brilliant vac

published

Best Vac even picks up dog fur weaved into fabrics/carpet, every fine bit of dust, do need to wash the front sponge filter every month or so, dont mind doing that because i know how thorough this machine works, after 3 years, only now needing to replace the rear filter, kits are easily available to replace filters at a cost of 28$. The filter covers, side vac hoses, front filter fully washable, with pets that keeps it smelling good, variable speed suction 1-5 is great, easy light maneuver, extra long cord gr8, even easy to use to clean car with the small attachment that clips on hose.. packs neatly with hose fitting into clip, all up fantastic purchase.

Purchased in August 2017 at The Good Guys for $380.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Electrolux Ultraflex compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MummaB
MummaBHobart, TAS
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent suction

published

Purchased in May 2017 at Harvey Norman for $279.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ash
AshMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Solid vacuum with powerful suction

published

Purchased in October 2016 at Harvey Norman for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Gabby
GabbyWestern Australia

Disgusting customer service!

published

Purchased in February 2017 at Myer.

Build Quality
Value for Money
pedro
pedroGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

It doesn’t do the job

published

It just isn’t powerful enough. No matter how much I clean it (which is a lot because grit quickly clogs it up), it is super frustrating to use because of how weak it is. Not only that but it cuts out suddenly for no apparent reason and won’t start again for an hour or so - seems like an overheating issue, but can happen even when the weather is cold and it hasn’t been used much. I paid quite a bit of money because I wanted to finally have a decent vacuum cleaner, but this turned out to be yet another lemon. Just got a Miele C3 and I’m finally happy with a vacuum cleaner. This one? I’ve come to hate it.

Purchased for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
A Tran
A TranSydney, NSW
  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Product. Easy to Use.

published

Great product as it is very powerful. Works and does the job. Quite pricey but it is an electrolux product so usually priced about this amount. Have owned products from this brand before and it usually lasts long.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Where are the spare parts?

published

Works well when it works is temperamental clogging quite easily , fiddly to clean.Its impossible to find replacement filters when they perish. The Electrolux site does not even list this model

Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Electrolux Ultraflex compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Binu M.
Binu M.Darwin, NT
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Champion product

published

Excellent vacuum cleaner. Powerful and sturdy. A bit heavy but can handle tough situations. Easy to clean and large wheels making the movements easier. Handle is strong and accessories suits for all needs including vehicle cleaning.

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Tiffanie S.
Tiffanie S.Sydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great, powerful vacuum cleaner

published

We used this vacuum cleaner to vacuum
carpet and tiles each week. The suction power is so strong that the carpet often lifts when vacuumed. One downside is
the cumbersome weight that needs to be carried around as the machine does not have smooth-manoeuvring wheels.

Purchased in June 2017 at Bing Lee Physical store for $288.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
taranjot s.
taranjot s.Perth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product and great power

published

I have an Electrolux vacuum, it is one of the best i have used so far. It is way better than other budget vacuums. It's quite easy to use and move around , and long cord helps to clean large areas without being removed the cable.

Purchased in September 2019 at Always on Sale for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Gloria johnson
Gloria johnsonMurray Region, NSW
  • 3 reviews

It's just so good it sucks up everything

published

I ain't got no picture but I must say I like it it's really good i got no worry about picking rubbish off the floor because the vacuum helps lot

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Shane O
Shane OGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good value

published

Great vacuum cleaner, does an excellent job on cat hair, although you need to clean the filters regularly. Broke the handle after almost 2 years and they cheerfully replaced it, remarkably being delivered the day after I reported it. Could not be happier.

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Peter Telling
Peter TellingCentral West, NSW
  • 5 reviews

POOR E Vac

published

This machine has limited suck/vac..needs cleaning regularly to be effective...hose is of poor quality, gets twisted easily..the retract electrical cable doesn't always retract as it's supposed to..I am disappointed really

Purchased in September 2017 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $295.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Electrolux Ultraflex compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Marion C
Marion Casked
Ultraflex

Where does the filter in the 'Blue Plastic " holder fit into the Electrolux Ultrafrlex.

No answers
Jean
Jeanasked
Ultraflex Animal Allergy (ZUF4303PET)

Can I use ZUF4203PET filters in a ZUF4303PET? I could not find a ZUF4303PET filter.

No answers
ej watson
ej watsonasked
Ultraflex Allergy (ZUF4201OR)

like to know how to clean the brush on the turbo air technology as i cant get it out [its all sealed up]

No answers
See all Electrolux Ultraflex questions

Get an answer from our members and Electrolux representatives

Electrolux Ultraflex

Details

Compare all 10 Electrolux Ultraflex
CategoryBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $699.00$399.00$549.00$439.00
Bin Capacity1.7 L1.6 L1.7 L1.7 L
HEPA FilterYesYesYesYes
Weight5.4 kg5.31 kg5.3 kg5.31 kg
TypeBaglessBaglessBaglessBagless
Power1,600 W1,600 W1,600 W1,600 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Compare all 10 Electrolux Ultraflex

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.