??!
3 photos
Electrolux Ultraflex Animal Allergy (ZUF4303PET)

Electrolux Ultraflex Animal Allergy (ZUF4303PET)

MPN: ZUF4303PET
4.3 from 19 reviews

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.3

19 reviews
5
(9)
4
(7)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (2)
  • Pet OwnerYes (1) · No (1)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (1) · No (1)
Previous
Next
Noushin

NoushinSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Awesome cleaner!

published

We have carpet and rug in our house and we have a dog living inside. Cleaning it was a disaster until we found this vacuum cleaner. It is amazingly great picking up everything, even the tiniest dust on the floor! Highly recommended!

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
Favca

Favca

  • 2 reviews

Does a great job but could improve some areas

published

I am quite impressed with this vacuum cleaner. I must say that it is the best vacuum I have owned so far. It sucks well even when the rug looks clean, it still manages to pick up dust, lots of it, when you see it filling up inside the bag less bit. The downside for me is that it shuts down automatically for sometime, perhaps from overheating at the maximum number 5 but I'm not sure if this is the reason. My other concern is that although it does an impressive job at suction, the connecting stick/brush becomes weak when picking up dirt from the rug at a certain stage. I started noticing this after a few months after usage.

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Rarely
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
Clogging Issues Yes
See all answers
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Sheree

Sheree

  • 3 reviews

Great vacuum

published

Great vacuum cleaner. When storing can be unstable but while using it is stable and doesn't tip over. Every now and then power cuts out but think it does it when filters get blocked. I am in a dusty environment so clean filters every 3weeks. Easy to maneuver and lightish to lift. Makes the carpet feel clean. Picked up double the amount of dirt compared to my old vacuum.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Electrolux Ultraflex Animal Allergy (ZUF4303PET) compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
RoelNiek

RoelNiekPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews

Powerful, clean any surface

published

I have this for almost 9 months now replacing the noisy Hoover. Suction power is so good so I only need to set at 2/5 on wooden floor and 3/5 on carpet (med thick), meaning less noise & electricity. Less noisy than replaced Hoover so now my 5yo son can still play while I am vacuuming. I love the longer cord too. Barrel capacity is not too big so for my fortnightly uses I need to empty it half way through the vacuuming.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Ham

HamBurnie

Excellent

published

This is my first bagless vacuum. At first I was apprehensive moving away from the previous barrel machine with motorized power head, but after the first use I was more than happy with its performance. There is a certain pleasure found in watching just how much dog hair and general stuff this machine sucks up as it is in action.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Alaa s.

Alaa s.Perth

  • 5 reviews

very useful

published

I purchased this vacuum because is asthmatic and I wanted to make sure that his room is free from dust. it is a strong vacuum and doesn't make a cloud of dust behind it. the only problem is that I had to change the filter because it was full of dust in such a short time even after washing it and following the instructions. Also it is a multi floor surface vacuum but when it comes to wooden floors/tiles the suction is too strong which makes it hard to push the handle.

Date PurchasedDec 2015
Tiarni

TiarniBeerwah Qld

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Amazing

published

This is a great vaccum because i have a dog it is really easy to suck up the dog hair ifnshe comes in side the suck in that vaccum is great picks up everything that power head is also great as it suck up dust and all the little bits that are hard to get

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Lisw

LiswNSW, 2155

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great at the start

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Shannon

ShannonSydney

  • 6 reviews

Excellent for picking up dog hair

published

I have a heavily shedding dog so often end up with fur-balls building up in corners and individual hairs trapped in carpet and upholstery. This machine has excellent suction and picks up almost everything.
It's not particularly light, but it's easy to manoeuvre around and the head is flexible enough to clean under sofas and low coffee tables without losing suction.
Filter and container do need regular cleaning.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Electrolux Ultraflex Animal Allergy (ZUF4303PET) compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
hdawg

hdawgSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Not the best choice

published

Haven been using and for a 2 bedder I have to clean the vacuum after every use else it wont work. Customer care is bad and not supportive of issues. The suctions is also alright and especially a the price I got I would have gotten many other good brands. a bad buy overall and would not recommend.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Sue

Sue

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

not bad

published

I shopped for a new vacuum with intent of bagless as thats what hubby prefers where as I prefer bags. SO I went with this one as we have a golden Retriever and dog hair everywhere. Cleans up well, happy with that...but not happy with the dust going everywhere when emptying. I suspected this so I use my old one as it still works then I use this one on carpets to get the fur up....

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Ritu

RituGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Good

published

Yes I am quite happy with the performance and suction, it did work quite good until now even after keeping it for two years, I usually use it in my carpet and tile floor and have n fr had issue with this, it is also very easy to clean and keep , the manuever is superb

Date PurchasedMar 2015
MummaB

MummaBTasmania

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Strong suction, easy to use, love it.

published

I love it. I got it on sale at Harvey Norman as they price matched Myer.
It has a great suction and is easy to adjust for couches and rugs.
Easy to empty. Hard floor and carpet. The multitool is excellent for hard to reach places and the car.
Highly recommend.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
simone hedrick

simone hedrick

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

New Electrolux Replaces My Dinosaur Electrolux

published

Ok Where do I start this Vacuum is amazing the suction is Fantastic and you can have levels 1 to 5. I love seeing the amount of dust and dirt that shows up in my very easy to pull out canister. I can vacuum my whole house from the one PowerPoint with the extra long cord..... I absolutely LOVE my new Vacuum

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Georga

GeorgaWarragul

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolutely in love with my new vacuum cleaner!

published

Best purchase I’ve ever made! So happy with my Electrolux animal allergy vacuum! Was fairly cheap (bought on sale) at good guys for $400. And for months now I’ve been loving how clean our floors look!
Not only does it clean like a dream, I love the multiple cleaning settings and the easy to empty carton.
Easy to handle and the extendable handle makes my life easier and doesn’t strain my back to clean.
Thanks Electrolux!

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Electrolux Ultraflex Animal Allergy (ZUF4303PET) compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mimi

MimiSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Powerful enough and value for money

published

Powerful enough, great suction. Downside is you need to clean the dust our every time you vacuum as it seems affect on the suction. Value for money. I had a Dyson vacuum clear that is very expensive and heavy. The vacuum clearer is easy to use due to light weight and compact design.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Janet

JanetPerth

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy to use and great suction

published

We bought this model vacuum cleaner as it was recommended by sales person. When i went to use it was amazed as the cord length was longer and the suction is just fantastic as i have 2 ragdoll cats and as they moult alot on my carpet mat it picks it all up and am amazed with how much gets picked up as cant see it on mat as much I also use it on my laminated flooring and it does a excellent job right through my house the suction is that good it lifts my carpet of the floor very easy to use

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Mary. B

Mary. BGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

I love this vaccum

published

I use this vacuum twice everyday, the suction is good but you need to regularly clean the filter otherwise it will lose suction. Light and easy to swivel, I use it on carpets, tiles and rugs and it seems to do the job for all floor types, still in great condition and I had it for 3 years approximately.

Date PurchasedJun 2014
Brandon

BrandonSydney

  • 8 reviews

Great bagless vacuum cleaner

published

This little vacuum cleaner is a powerhouse in a tiny package. Appearing as a cross between a vacuum cleaner and a storm trooper, it performs admirably picking up dust and hair that our previous vacuum cleaner missed thanks to the included turbo head with rotating rollers. The main unit includes a "parking" slot at the back which allows you to stand the hose and head upright which keeps it neat and tidy.
It has 3 sets of filters (including HEPA) which appears to do a great job of not spewing dust back into the room when vacuuming.
Overall i'm very happy with the unit and would not hesitate recommending it to others.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
See all Electrolux Ultraflex reviews

Questions & Answers

Stephen M

Stephen Masked

Ultraflex Animal Allergy (ZUF4303PET)

Cleaning filters and which way when replacing

No answers
Karen

Karenasked

Ultraflex Animal Allergy (ZUF4303PET)

I bought this vacuum April 2015. It has been great until last weekend when the engine started making an awful sound and letting off an awful smell. I'm thinking the engine will need replacing. I'm not happy about throwing away a vacuum cleaner only 4 years old. What do you recommend?

5 answers
Ck1Mia
Ck1Mia

Maybe get it maintained by a professional who fixes vacuum motors? Has the warranty expired?

Anna E.
Anna E.

Change your filters, I clean my filter at the back with a little soapy water and let it dry completely before you use it again. Also you can get replacement filters at Good Guys or Godfreys. Servicing your Vacuum at least once a year would be recommended they do get used a lot, it's like a car, if you service your car, you service your vacuum cleaner as well.

nerfherder
nerfherder

The awful smell would indicate a burn of the motor. I'd find out from Electrolux if they have recommended repairers in your area and get in touch to see how much it would cost to replace the motor. Otherwise you may be better off with a new replacement.

Paulette B.

Paulette B.asked

Ultraflex Animal Allergy (ZUF4303PET)

hi,
i cant seem to extend handle on electrolux now.I seems as though it has stuck and no movement?Hard vacuuming on a short handle lol

1 answer
Anna E.
Anna E.

You might have something wedged in it somewhere, take the attachments off, hold it up to the light and look inside the shaft, if there is something there, grab a broom stick and try and get whatever is stuck in there out.

Get an answer from our members and Electrolux representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.