??!
1 photo
Elinz
4.6 from 395 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Product Quality
    4.4 (79)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (8) · No (83)
  • Shipping
    4.8 (63)
  • Warranty Claim MadeYes (5) · No (83)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
MJT

MJTSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

A few niggles with Solar powered CCTV

published
Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers
  • Verified customer

good product

published

good and helpful customer service,
good range of products
not yet fitted but seems to be of good quality, though the font size in owner manual tiny and v/hard to read

Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo

Review collected in partnership with Elinz

Absolutely brilliant customer service

published

Phoned on a sunday and was emailed return postage label immediately. Returned item and one week later received new item thank you

Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product PurchasedTpms
See all answers
1 comment
Elinz
Elinz C.Elinz

Hi Denise,

Thank you for the Rock star Review you left for us. We are very much delighted that you are happy with the service we provided.

Electronics & Computing Shops

Find out how Elinz compares to other Electronics & Computing Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter F.

Peter F.

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Good reverse camera

published

Happy with the product and price and very easy to install. Communication and delivery of item was good and would recommend to others.

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers
2 comments
Peter F.
Peter F.

Hi There,

Thank you very much for the positive feedback you left for us, We are delighted that you are happy with the product you purchased. cheers!

Elinz
Elinz C.Elinz

Hi Peter,

Thank you for the Rock star Review you left for us. We are very much delighted that you are happy with the service we provided and the product you purchased!.

Review collected in partnership with Elinz

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Just what we needed

published

Found what I wanted so easily and the price for the quality was good -both bought as gifts and both very pleased

Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
Elinz
Elinz C.Elinz

Hi There,

Thank you very much for the positive feedback you left for us, We are delighted that you are happy with the product you purchased. cheers!

Review collected in partnership with Elinz

Jenifer

Jenifer

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Great security camera

published

So happy with the Elinz solar powered security camera, really clear video day and night. Can check on my horses any time, even when I’m away from home, it’s fantastic

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product PurchasedElinz solar powered security camera
See all answers
1 comment
Elinz
Elinz C.Elinz

Hi Jenifer,

Thank you very much for your rock star review. We are delighted that you are happy with the security camera you purchased from us. cheers!

Review collected in partnership with Elinz

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Garry

GarrySouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent quality product works well

published

Very helpful staff answering phones, easy to use website for ordering parts, packaged well and very fast delivery thank you

Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product PurchasedReversing camera
See all answers
1 comment
Elinz
Elinz C.Elinz

Hi Garry,

Thank you for the 5 star review you left for us. We are delighted that you are happy with the product you purchased from us.

Becca

BeccaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified customer

Send me used item and keeping delay my refund

published
Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
Elinz
Elinz C.Elinz
Geoff

GeoffGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Elinz Car vacuum cleaner

published

I have received a 12v car vacuum cleaner, and on inspection of the product the handle was separating away from the main body of the cleaner !! Which in time would back in two, (fact ) as i only used it for 3 minutes and on cleaning it I seen that it had fractures in the housing around the stop start button. At $ 68.00 you would expect a better make or design? As it top dollar for this product. I have photos but won't let me upload them??. Don't porches this product!!!!.

Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Product PurchasedElinz car vacuum cleaner
See all answers
6 comments
Geoff
Geoff

I would upload photos? But the site wilnot let me do so, if you can let me know how to do this i will.

Geoff
Geoff
Elinz
Elinz C.Elinz
Electronics & Computing Shops

Find out how Elinz compares to other Electronics & Computing Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MJB

MJBSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Rear windscreen screen holder

published

Broke my original rear view caravan screen holder so ordered a generic replacement one, much better quality and fits perfectly , very happy with purchase.

Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product PurchasedInca 3 in 1 Multi-Card Reader & Holder
See all answers
1 comment
Elinz
Elinz C.Elinz

Hi MJB,

Thank you for the 5 star review you left for us. We are delighted that you are happy with the product you purchased from us.

Review collected in partnership with Elinz

Jon

JonThe Mallee, VIC

  • 21 reviews
  • 9 likes

4K Ultra HD Dual Dash Cam 3" OLED Touch Screen WiFi Reverse Camera GPS Sony Supercapacitor

published

Not having much luck with this brand, I'm sure they are great and the quality or the dashcame looks good however you don't much info on how to operate it, plus cant seem to see the screen because how much of a angle it's on when stuck to the window because of that the screen is always glaring, I also got a hardwire kit from their ebay sites and it seems nothing like advised.

Edit.... the Elinz staff on here and eBay was very helpful with helping me fix the problem, turns out I had the camrea to low, and the hardwire kit is a new model. Very impressed with the quality of the front and rear camera

Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
Elinz
Elinz C.Elinz

Hi Jonathan,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that your setup is now working properly and the Dash cam is performing as it should. if you have further concerns, Please let us know and we will be happy to help. Cheers!

montxsuz

montxsuzAU

  • 36 reviews
  • 20 likes

Very good vendor - recommended - with a caveat

published
Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
Elinz
Elinz C.Elinz
  • Verified customer

So far so good! Service good

published

Very good on all counts. I like the range of products and especially the price. Hope the quality turns out to be good too.

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
Elinz
Elinz C.Elinz

Hi Simon,

Thank you for the awesome feedback you left for us. We are delighted that you are happy with the product you purchased from us.

Review collected in partnership with Elinz

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tunastuff

TunastuffSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Easy to setup. Great image.

published

Easy to setup. Can watch from anywhere. Well done. I am buying more. Device is well built. I am able to move it anywhere around house where there is wifi.

Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product PurchasedElinz wifi
See all answers
1 comment
Elinz
Elinz C.Elinz

Hi Tunastuff

Thank you for your awesome feedback. We are delighted that you are happy with the product you purchased from us. Cheers!

Judith

JudithDarwin, NT

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Dash cam is a ripper!

published

Very happy with the dash cam we bought. Easy to use, great picture quality, very affordable and works like a charm. We were advised it would take up to 7 days for the express delivery postage we opted for on 'click and collect'. We received it within 3 days! Highly recommend both the product and the company. We'll be happy to use their services again. Alex & Judy, Darwin, NT

  • Thumbnail
Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product PurchasedElinz Dash Cam
See all answers
1 comment
Elinz
Elinz C.Elinz

Hi Judith

Thank you very much for the awesome feedback you left for us. We are delighted that you are happy with the Dash cam you purchased from us.

Review collected in partnership with Elinz

Electronics & Computing Shops

Find out how Elinz compares to other Electronics & Computing Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ray Cooper

Ray Cooper

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Elinz Full HD 1080P Webcam Laptop Desktop PC Digital Web Camera Noise Cancelling Mic USB 2.0

published

The product was very good and only took a minute or two to install so easy. The quality for the price was excellent, I look at cheaper offers but was pleased I selected the better product. I install this for one of our seniors citizens so she could use Zoom and once she connected to Zoom I was surprise at the quality in fact best I have seen on a zoom connection. The delivery service was 2 days in Australia where I have been used to 2 weeks during the current environment, don't know how Elinz achieved that service.
To be honest I have not looked at their other product range but will certain do that.
The quality was well above from any other like products I have seen, yes highly recommend
Regards
Raymond Cooper
Lilydale Austrralia

Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers
2 comments
Elinz
Elinz C.Elinz

Hi Ray,

Thank you very much for your Rock star review. We are delighted that you are happy with the webcam you purchased from us and for the service we provided. Cheers!

Ray Cooper
Ray Cooper

you are welcome, it was better than advertised cheaper models, quality beats lower priced items Regards Ray

Review collected in partnership with Elinz

Ian B.

Ian B.

  • 4 reviews

well done

published

well done, how easy can ELINZ make it. my order was checked by the dispatch department the next day, via a real telephone call, and my item was delivered the day after....that was quick, very quick

Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product PurchasedADH security recording system
See all answers
1 comment
Elinz
Elinz C.Elinz

Hi Ian,

Thank you for this great feedback. We are delighted that you are happy with the service we provided, Looking forward to serve you again. Cheers!

Donb

DonbSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Awesome customer service

published

Response to my questions was immediate.
The site was easy to navigate and the information made it easy to decide and purchase.
I ordered a rear view camera system on Friday and it was delivered in Brisbane on Monday. Awesome service.
I’m happy with the quality of the product and feel comfortable I have support from this company should I need it down the track.
I would be happy to recommend to others and will buy again when I have the need.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Elinz
Elinz C.Elinz

Hi Donb,

Thank you for your awesome feedback. We are delighted that you are happy with the support we provided and for the product you purchased. Cheers!

Review collected in partnership with Elinz

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Abhi

AbhiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Elinz 2K Dash Cam Dual Cam Reversing 1080P Rear Car DVR Recorder Video 170° WiFi 4.0 Touch Screen

published

The front camera is quiet good, the video quality (even during night), the device and interface, 170 wide angle (literally covers your entire windshield) also provided bonus hardware kit. Decent video quality with the rear camera. Typo error in regards to specifications, however later raised with Elinz and they've rectified it instantly. Amazing customer service, very much satisfied overall.

Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product PurchasedElinz 2K Dash Cam Dual Camera Reversing 1080P Rear Car DVR
See all answers
1 comment
Elinz
Elinz C.Elinz

Hi Abhi,

Thank you for your awesome feedback. We are delighted that you are happy with the product purchased and the service we provided. Cheers!

4K Spirts Camera Battery

published

Found the one I wanted. Great product, top quality, arrived quickly. Didn't cost an arm and a leg either. Very happy with this purchase and will buy from these guys again.

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
Elinz
Elinz C.Elinz

Hi Frankk,

Thank you for your rock star review, We are delighted that you are happy with the product you purchased and for the service we provided. Cheers!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 20

Questions & Answers

jenmc

jenmcasked

Trying to back up to a usb and it says there is no room on my empty 4 TB portable HDD. The instructions provided are not detailed enough, the website has no help, the instructions do not match the system provided. Really not user friendly at all. It seems we can only back up one day of footage. Not really useful at all.

1 answer
Elinz
Elinz C.Elinz

Hi Jenmc,

Thanks for sharing your concern. Rest assured we are here to assist you. Have you tried to use a USB flash drive instead of a portable HDD? The unit may only support FAT32 or ex-FAT file system. Can you email us at sales@elinz.com.au so we can support you further on this issue? Regards,

Ryan N.

Ryan N.asked

I have an 8ch camera setup. Currently there is a blue flashing dot where the power light is. No power coming to the box. Any ideas?

1 answer
Elinz
Elinz C.Elinz

Hi Ryan,

Thank you for reporting the incident. The blue light is a sign its not getting power or on standby, is this from the NVR or DVR Box itself? can you send us a photo on our email sales@elinz.com.au? so we can also show the supplier? thank you.

Albert

Albertasked

Hi I have been looking at a 8ch 2TB wired cctv system and have noticed the app that elinz details use is p6spro does not have real good reviews
Are the issues only confined to wireless systems or wired ones too

Thanks
Albert

3 answers
Elinz
Elinz C.Elinz

Hi Albert,

Thanks for your query. The app P6SPro/P6Slite doesn't only support Elinz hardware but also supports a multitude of security camera brands. Depending on the app's "harmony" with the hardware, it can be either one of the best app that can be associated with the camera system or worst app for a camera system. Our wired CCTV system most likely belong to the first one as we rarely have app concerns with our system.

The wireless system uses a different app called XMeye which we can say that is greatly harmonious with our system as we almost had no issues with app concern for this system within the year.

Regards,

Albert
Albert

Hi Luke, do elinz cameras have the ability to use other apps if this is an issue? Thanks Albert

Elinz
Elinz C.Elinz

Hi Albert,

Thank you for your response.
Our system will only work with its recommended app.

Regards,

Get an answer from our members and Elinz representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.