1 photo
Emma Comfort Mattress

Emma Comfort Mattress

Queen, King, Double, etc... (See All)
4.6 from 503 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Emma Sleep

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Its a foam mattress

published

Decent mattress, however a little firm for my liking even with the additional soft topper provided by Emma. Took a while to get used to a foam mattress i.e. no give/bounce compared to my old pocket spring. The smell was extremely unpleasant/toxic during unboxing and still lingers now even though I thoroughly aired it out for 3 weeks prior to use. Excellent delivery service, received it the next day. Great value for money.

Purchased in September 2021 for $540.

Value for Money
5/5
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Devesh D.
Devesh D.Sydney, NSW
  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Sooo comfortable

published

Firmness level is perfect .. I wake up fresh every morning .. zero sagging even on the edges ..very affordable pricing ..quality product and very durable..loving it so far ..thankyou very much Emma

Purchased in October 2021 for $1,000.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Emma Sleep

Penny Prepared
Penny PreparedFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

trepidatious but needn't have worried..

published

quite surprised, better than the innerspring we have as it's more supportive. We both suffer from lower back complaints, we're reasonably fit but we're surprised how extremely comfortable the mattress and the topper is. Added bonus is that it is so lightweight, that the bed is easy to make. We won't every buy conventional mattresses again and would definitely buy this product again!

Purchased in October 2020 for $549.45.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Emma Sleep

Darcy M.
Darcy M.
  • 3 reviews

Never deliver products

published

Never deliver products, lie about delivery and delivery time, haven't seen a cent of a refund even though that was promised as well. It's been months now from the original delivery date. Terrible customer service. this company is a scam and I have reported them to the ACCC.

Purchased in October 2020 for $2,500.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how Emma Comfort Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Larnie
LarnieSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Never had a better nights sleep

published

Love how instantly comfortabe the mattress was can't recommend the Emma highly enough for anyone as my husband and I usually have different requirements in a mattress but we are both think the Emma is amazing.

Purchased in September 2021 at Emma Sleep for $1,044.05.

Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Emma Sleep

Fantastic

published

The only issue we have is it took a long time for the smell on the material to go away. We do have a great sleep, the firmness is excellent, there is no movement when one person rolls over. I would highly recommend this product.

Purchased in October 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Emma Sleep

TeeR
TeeRIllawarra, NSW

Don’t bother, smells toxic and customer service terrible.

published

We were unhappy with our purchase of double mattress for daughters room. Smell is toxic and didn’t go away, very concerning letting 5 y/o sleep with the toxic smell.
Mattress ok comfort wise. Very firm. We basically left ceiling fan on in room and window open for first 2 weeks. I sprayed mattress with doterra oil and changed linen weekly smell did not go we ended up getting refund. Customer service terrible, usually days between responses, if not more than a week. Don’t bother. Pay more for the koala!

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Emma Sleep

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next

Excellent Body Hugging Comfort

published

We were hesitant about buying a mattress in a box but the Choice reviews and the trial period swayed me to try it, after lying on lots of mattresses in stores and still being unsure anyway! Found the Diamond mattress to be both supportive and very comfortable as it hugs every curve of your body no matter which way you lay. Our daughter has the Comfort Mattress and we have noticed the sides of her mattress are distinctly more supportive than the Diamond which is the only issue I have found with it.

Purchased in October 2021 at Emma Sleep for $1,000.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Emma Sleep

Vicki
Vicki
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Awful and scammer company

published

Don’t trust the 100 nights - absolute scam
I requested refund after about two weeks the mattress was so bad. They are still not giving refund even though mattress in as new condition.

Purchased in October 2021 for $600.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Emma Sleep

Mattresses

Find out how Emma Comfort Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Homeaway way off
Homeaway way offCanberra Central 2601, ACT
  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Mattress - No... Really!

published

Love this bed. Its firm but not hard if you get my drift, I guess you could call it "dense". It feels very supportive. I'm a couple of months into it now so feel like I am in a position to make a fair comment. My back is heaps better in the mornings. I'm ordering another one in the new year. Delivery was delayed which caused me a few issues and wouldn't have been a problem if I had been given more info about this at the get go (expectation management). Other than that and the strange smell (not offensive, just a pit odd) of the material, its exceptionally comfortable. My last bed cost over $1500. Its totally crap and I've been suffering with it for 5 years. I recommend the Emma Comfort Mattress.

Purchased in October 2021 for $499.

Value for Money
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Emma Sleep

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Very firm. Plastic smell after unboxing.

published

Very firm. Ended up needing a soft topper. Lets off a toxic plastic factory smell for about 2-3 weeks after unboxing. Recommend leaving outside for a good period to air out.

Purchased in October 2021.

Value for Money
3/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Emma Sleep
Emma SleepEmma Sleep
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Emma Sleep

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Leaning towards 4 1/2

published

Ohhh so comfy to lay on but I found my back a bit sore in the morning for a few weeks while adjusting to it. Not anymore, it's awesome and would recommend for sure.

Purchased in October 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Emma Sleep
Emma SleepEmma Sleep
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Emma Sleep

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Emma Comfort Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Christine Razga
Christine RazgaSydney, NSW

Support & comfort

published

It is firm which is what I wanted. I don't wake up when my partner gets up or comes back to bed. In my previous bed I would sometimes wake up in the morning with a sore back. That hasn't happened with this bed. We have had it for over 3 months and there has not been any change in the firmness and no sign of indentations in the mattress.

Purchased in August 2021 for $1,862.95.

Value for Money
5/5
Sleeping PositionBack
Emma Sleep
Emma SleepEmma Sleep
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Emma Sleep

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Worst experience I have ever had

published

After waiting 18 weeks, not only did I not get my King mattress because the courier company didn't bother ringing my doorbell. They then proceeded to send it back to the factory and proceeded to give it to someone else. Then told me they have no more in stock and that I would have to wait until after January which was another 12 weeks away. Worst customer service ever, I will never recommend them to anyone.

Purchased in June 2021.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Emma Sleep

Jeanine
JeanineSouth East Queensland, QLD

The second one I have got now!

published

Very comfortable mattress, I'm very impressed. I have muscular skeletal health concerns and mattress are an issues for me. Supports your entire body, moulds to you not you to it.

Purchased in September 2021 for $560.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Emma Sleep
Emma SleepEmma Sleep
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Emma Sleep

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Emma Sleep representatives

Emma Comfort Mattress

Details

Compare all 5 Emma Comfort Mattress
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $799.00$899.00$999.00$1,099.00
Type Memory FoamMemory FoamMemory FoamMemory Foam
FirmnessSoftSoftSoftSoft
SizeSingleKing SingleDoubleQueen
Country of ManufactureGermanyGermanyGermanyGermany
Material Name

Airgocell® Foam, HRX Foam

Airgocell® Foam, HRX Foam

Airgocell® Foam, HRX Foam

Airgocell® Foam, HRX Foam

Thickness25 cm25 cm25 cm25 cm
Manufacturer Warranty10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)
Compare all 5 Emma Comfort Mattress
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.