??!
1 photo
Enviroswim ES3

Enviroswim ES3

4.5 from 72 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.7 (16)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (16)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (16)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (15)
  • Pool Size
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (14)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Jason

JasonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great customer service and friendly team

published

We’ve had our enviroswim for about 3 years. It stopped working recently so I checks the plates and copper and all seemed to be ok. It just wasn’t working and showing OF. Spoke to the hardware support team after leaving a message, unit was repaired honestly and at a good price.

Purchased in June 2018 for $4,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeAverage
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers

Better than expected.

published

95,000 litre pool. Eight months in and no regrets. Have had a chlorine pool previously and I am amazed at the lack of chemicals needed to support the E3 enviroswim in keeping the pool sparkling. This last summer we have have heavy load of dust, ash and eucalyptus leaves and the Total amount of chemicals for the period has been 15litres of acid (for maintenance) and 10 litres of chlorine to clear the pool (slightly cloudy) once. No chemical smell and feels and tastes like tap water. Have never managed to achieve the recommended level of copper but doesn’t seem to have impacted the sparkling clear water. So far so good. Saved me a fortune in chemicals this summer. Would recommend.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeLarge
See all answers

PH is constantly fluctuating, seem to be adding acid every day.

published

Tried emailing company for advice and was sent a reply with a copy of the manual, which I had obviously referred to many times to try and get this pool balanced. tried calling their number , answer machine saying we no longer give over the phone advice.
Now I have a green line around my pool edge, which I have just had resprayed ! After sales service seems to be non existent.
Pool water looks good, copper is 0.2 and Ph was 7.6 so 1/2 cup acid added, will check again in the morning, it seems every time I add the required amount of acid it still doesn’t make a difference.
I am worried about this green deposit on edge of pool after spending money on respray, I will be really upset if this system ruins the pool.

Purchased in November 2018 for $4,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeAverage
See all answers
1 comment
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim
Pool Cleaners

Find out how Enviroswim ES3 compares to other Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nicholas R.

Nicholas R.Perth, WA

Will not produce copper

published

My system has never produced copper. PH levels constantly checked. Contacted enviroswim and they said buy new plates for over $600 they still look like new but no copper. System is 3 years old have to brush pool and vacuum constantly to get clear water. Will probably go back to a chlorine system as i am over this now. Other solution offered was to take system to a repairer 2 hours drive away but they cant give me a time on assesment and repair not good.

Purchased in November 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeAverage
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
See all answers
4 comments
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Hi Nicholas,

Thank you for your feedback, you can send the control box back to our service centre via post or couriers so we can investigate and repair for you. Also so have you checked the ioniser is plugged into the correct receptacle?

Nicholas R.
Nicholas R.
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Hi Nick

Contact our office on 07 5655 6150 .. press 1 for sales and we can discuss further.

Helena

Helena

  • 2 reviews

Superb Water Quality - Simple, Innovative System.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2018 at SA Enviroswim Sales Rep - Janine for $3,499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeAverage
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
See all answers
2 comments
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Hi Helena,
Thank you for your review and happy to hear you are enjoying your Enviroswim experience.

Helena
Helena

It is an outstanding product, far superior to all other pool sanitation systems. So happy we came across it - Thank you! :)

PMac

PMacSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Times up Enviroswim

published

Purchased in May 2012.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeLarge
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Thank you for your feedback

Tim

TimSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Fresh is best!

published

I just got my new Enviroswim ES3 pool set up and commissioned by Platinum Pool and Spa Centre on the Gold Coast. I live in Southport and Platinum Pool Care came highly recommended by Enviroswim themselves. I got them to supply, install and commission the Enviroswim system for me and they did a cracking job. The process involved draining the existing water to a level which was sufficient to reduce the chemical content in the water. They then refilled the pool with fresh water and that was that!
So stoked with our decision to go with Enviroswim and Platinum!

Purchased in November 2019 at Platinum Pool and Spa Centre.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeAverage
See all answers
1 comment
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Hi Tim,
Hope you enjoy your fresh water swimming!

Trevor

TrevorPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great product for a chemical free fresh water pool.

published

We purchased a property with the Enviroswim system already installed and we are really happy with its performance.
Once you become familiar with its operation and with minimal maintenance this system produces sparkling clear fresh water for your swimming pool.
What a difference a chemical free pool makes and we would highly recommend you consider this system when installing your pool.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeAverage
See all answers
1 comment
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Hi Trevor,

Thank you for your kind review

Andrea

AndreaDarling Downs, QLD

Amazing product, Soft water and No Smell

published

Once you have used this product it is so responsive, simple and most of all easy. The water is clear, soft and no smells. We only ad acid to our pool and twice a year a few kilo's of Bi Carb Soda.... We tried another brand which didn't work at all. As soon as we swapped to Enviroswim our pool has been magnificant. We have had Enviroswim for 6 years... Andrea & Rohan

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeAverage
See all answers
1 comment
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Hi Andrea,
Thank you
Enjoy your Fresh Water Swimming

Pool Cleaners

Find out how Enviroswim ES3 compares to other Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Overit

OveritNew South Wales

Disappointing nightmare

published

We have struggled with our enviroswim pool for over 12 months. Trying to get the Ph right has been a trial. While all the brochures say test once a month and get a pool shop test every three months, we have been testing almost weekly.
We have never been able to get our copper far above zero. The equipment was replaced by our pool company and still no copper.
We have found that you need to use much more acid than advertised. Our pool shop said this is the case for everyone. Our pool installer is trying to deal with enviroswim to find out what’s happening but so far nothing.
We love swimming in the fresh water but really the whole system has not lived up to its claims at all.

Incentivised ReviewNo
3 comments
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim
Overit
Overit
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Hi Overit,

Thanks please call our office on 1300 888 457 ...Press 1 for sales and one of us will assist you.

Andrew

AndrewSouth East Queensland, QLD

Sales experience only

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeAverage
Bernard Griffiths

Bernard GriffithsPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

ES3 staining issue finally resolved

published
  • Thumbnail
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeAverage
1 comment
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

connect 10 /enviroswim

published

hi i am having an pool installed and was going for the es3 with astral connect 10 filtration was told that they are not compatible has any one had the same experience and why there not compatible and if there is a solution

Purchased in June 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeAverage
3 comments
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Hi Anthony

Thank you for your question. The ES3 can you be used with any automation system.

antony
antony

So your saying there is no problem with the two systems because astral are saying there is

Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim
Jonathan A

Jonathan A

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love swimming in the crystal clear fresh water

published

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeAverage
See all answers
1 comment
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Thank you

Michael C

Michael CNorth Queensland, QLD

Amazing natural superb results!

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeLarge
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
Pool Cleaners

Find out how Enviroswim ES3 compares to other Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michael

MichaelSydney, NSW

Very Happy - Two Summers and hassle free

published

I purchased the ES3 to move away from chlorine and getter softer water that wouldn't eyes, the garden etc. Very happy with this system. As others have noted scheduled testing of PH etc. and copper is still required, which is fine. It is a very inexpensive system to run. Every swimmer likes the water and I like the comparatively hassle free maintenance

Purchased in August 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeAverage
See all answers
Derek

DerekMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Impressive Piece of Kit

published

Purchased in May 2018 at Freshwater Swimming Pools, Adelaide.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeAverage
See all answers
Jim M

Jim MAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Just loving the Fresh water quality

published

Purchased in November 2018.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeAverage
Gregory Dunn

Gregory DunnFar North Queensland, QLD

Extremely Good Quality Water

published

My Lap pool is fiberglass with an ES3 hooked up to Intelli chem controller and dosing pumps which inject doses of acid and chlorine in very accurate amounts to get the chemistry of water perfect.The pool is crystal clear and no debris as it is fully enclosed.

Purchased in August 2017 for $4,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeLarge
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
See all answers
Dan G

Dan GSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified purchase

15 months on, seems legit.

published

Mostly awesome. Don't be misinformed about "no added chemicals / labour saving" - you still have to balance your pool's pH via the usual methods. Since switching our 60kL pebblecrete pool from a saltwater chlorinator to the ES3, our pool maintenance workload is unchanged (test pH, manually add ~1L acid, then ~500g bi-carb, then check copper level and adjust output as needed - all this on a weekly basis). After a rocky start due to it not having been set up correctly, our ES3 has gone great for 12 months - consistent and reliable, and the water quality is fantastic.

Purchased in November 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeLarge
See all answers
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Trow

Trowasked

Hi I've been having issues with my ES3 it says 88 on the reading. Nothing in the manual I can find

No answers
Deb A.

Deb A.asked

I have an oxidiser level of 8. TDS indicator light flashing but pool water test sdays its high at 1200. plates recently descaled and obout 95% clean. New box 6 months old and buffer just added. (ive been away 3 months) do i add salt to see if it is actually low TDS? Ihave a 65000 L pool

2 answers
Jason
Jason

I would add one bag of salt. Be careful and check the manual. I’m not sure you should use bugger or stabilisers in enviroswim. Also check your plates and clean if necessary

Jason
Jason

Sorry typo “buffer”

ken

kenasked

cleaned oxidising plates am (scale flakes in pool) pm scale build up back on plates chem balance alright yesterday! plates are 5y old next month do i repalce to stop scale buid up.
Cheers, Ken

2 answers
Dominic L.
Dominic L.

See response below from Nicholas R.

Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Can you send photos to info@enviroswim.com?

Get an answer from our members and Enviroswim representatives

Details

CategoryPool Cleaners
Price (RRP)4068.75
Price$4,068.75
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.