??!
1 photo
Enviroswim ES3

Enviroswim ES3

4.5 from 71 reviews

Reviews

4.5

71 reviews
5
(59)
4
(1)
3
(3)
2
(5)
1
(3)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (15)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (15)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (15)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (14)
  • Pool Size
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (13)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Better than expected.

published

95,000 litre pool. Eight months in and no regrets. Have had a chlorine pool previously and I am amazed at the lack of chemicals needed to support the E3 enviroswim in keeping the pool sparkling. This last summer we have have heavy load of dust, ash and eucalyptus leaves and the Total amount of chemicals for the period has been 15litres of acid (for maintenance) and 10 litres of chlorine to clear the pool (slightly cloudy) once. No chemical smell and feels and tastes like tap water. Have never managed to achieve the recommended level of copper but doesn’t seem to have impacted the sparkling clear water. So far so good. Saved me a fortune in chemicals this summer. Would recommend.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Large
See all answers

PH is constantly fluctuating, seem to be adding acid every day.

published

Tried emailing company for advice and was sent a reply with a copy of the manual, which I had obviously referred to many times to try and get this pool balanced. tried calling their number , answer machine saying we no longer give over the phone advice.
Now I have a green line around my pool edge, which I have just had resprayed ! After sales service seems to be non existent.
Pool water looks good, copper is 0.2 and Ph was 7.6 so 1/2 cup acid added, will check again in the morning, it seems every time I add the required amount of acid it still doesn’t make a difference.
I am worried about this green deposit on edge of pool after spending money on respray, I will be really upset if this system ruins the pool.

Purchased in November 2018 for A$4,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Pool Size Average
See all answers
1 comment
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim
Nicholas R.

Nicholas R.Perth, WA

Will not produce copper

published

My system has never produced copper. PH levels constantly checked. Contacted enviroswim and they said buy new plates for over $600 they still look like new but no copper. System is 3 years old have to brush pool and vacuum constantly to get clear water. Will probably go back to a chlorine system as i am over this now. Other solution offered was to take system to a repairer 2 hours drive away but they cant give me a time on assesment and repair not good.

Purchased in November 2016.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
See all answers
4 comments
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Hi Nicholas,

Thank you for your feedback, you can send the control box back to our service centre via post or couriers so we can investigate and repair for you. Also so have you checked the ioniser is plugged into the correct receptacle?

Nicholas R.
Nicholas R.
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Hi Nick

Contact our office on 07 5655 6150 .. press 1 for sales and we can discuss further.

Pool Cleaners

Find out how Enviroswim ES3 compares to other Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Helena

Helena

  • 2 reviews

Superb Water Quality - Simple, Innovative System.

published

Purchased in September 2018 at SA Enviroswim Sales Rep - Janine for A$3,499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
See all answers
2 comments
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Hi Helena,
Thank you for your review and happy to hear you are enjoying your Enviroswim experience.

Helena
Helena

It is an outstanding product, far superior to all other pool sanitation systems. So happy we came across it - Thank you! :)

PMac

PMacSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Times up Enviroswim

published

Purchased in May 2012.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Large
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Thank you for your feedback

Tim

TimSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Fresh is best!

published

I just got my new Enviroswim ES3 pool set up and commissioned by Platinum Pool and Spa Centre on the Gold Coast. I live in Southport and Platinum Pool Care came highly recommended by Enviroswim themselves. I got them to supply, install and commission the Enviroswim system for me and they did a cracking job. The process involved draining the existing water to a level which was sufficient to reduce the chemical content in the water. They then refilled the pool with fresh water and that was that!
So stoked with our decision to go with Enviroswim and Platinum!

Purchased in November 2019 at Platinum Pool and Spa Centre.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Average
See all answers
1 comment
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Hi Tim,
Hope you enjoy your fresh water swimming!

Trevor

TrevorPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Great product for a chemical free fresh water pool.

published

We purchased a property with the Enviroswim system already installed and we are really happy with its performance.
Once you become familiar with its operation and with minimal maintenance this system produces sparkling clear fresh water for your swimming pool.
What a difference a chemical free pool makes and we would highly recommend you consider this system when installing your pool.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Average
See all answers
1 comment
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Hi Trevor,

Thank you for your kind review

Andrea

AndreaDarling Downs, QLD

Amazing product, Soft water and No Smell

published

Once you have used this product it is so responsive, simple and most of all easy. The water is clear, soft and no smells. We only ad acid to our pool and twice a year a few kilo's of Bi Carb Soda.... We tried another brand which didn't work at all. As soon as we swapped to Enviroswim our pool has been magnificant. We have had Enviroswim for 6 years... Andrea & Rohan

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Average
See all answers
1 comment
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Hi Andrea,
Thank you
Enjoy your Fresh Water Swimming

Overit

OveritNew South Wales

Disappointing nightmare

published

We have struggled with our enviroswim pool for over 12 months. Trying to get the Ph right has been a trial. While all the brochures say test once a month and get a pool shop test every three months, we have been testing almost weekly.
We have never been able to get our copper far above zero. The equipment was replaced by our pool company and still no copper.
We have found that you need to use much more acid than advertised. Our pool shop said this is the case for everyone. Our pool installer is trying to deal with enviroswim to find out what’s happening but so far nothing.
We love swimming in the fresh water but really the whole system has not lived up to its claims at all.

3 comments
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim
Overit
Overit
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Hi Overit,

Thanks please call our office on 1300 888 457 ...Press 1 for sales and one of us will assist you.

Pool Cleaners

Find out how Enviroswim ES3 compares to other Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andrew

AndrewSouth East Queensland, QLD

Sales experience only

published
Pool Size Average
Bernard Griffiths

Bernard GriffithsPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

ES3 staining issue finally resolved

published
Pool Size Average

connect 10 /enviroswim

published

hi i am having an pool installed and was going for the es3 with astral connect 10 filtration was told that they are not compatible has any one had the same experience and why there not compatible and if there is a solution

Purchased in June 2019.

Pool Size Average
3 comments
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Hi Anthony

Thank you for your question. The ES3 can you be used with any automation system.

antony
antony

So your saying there is no problem with the two systems because astral are saying there is

Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim
Jonathan A

Jonathan A

  • 2 reviews

Love swimming in the crystal clear fresh water

published

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Average
See all answers
1 comment
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Thank you

Michael C

Michael CNorth Queensland, QLD

Amazing natural superb results!

published

Purchased in May 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Large
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
Michael

MichaelSydney, NSW

Very Happy - Two Summers and hassle free

published

I purchased the ES3 to move away from chlorine and getter softer water that wouldn't eyes, the garden etc. Very happy with this system. As others have noted scheduled testing of PH etc. and copper is still required, which is fine. It is a very inexpensive system to run. Every swimmer likes the water and I like the comparatively hassle free maintenance

Purchased in August 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Average
See all answers
Pool Cleaners

Find out how Enviroswim ES3 compares to other Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Derek

DerekMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Impressive Piece of Kit

published

Purchased in May 2018 at Freshwater Swimming Pools, Adelaide.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Average
See all answers
Jim M

Jim MAU

  • 2 reviews

Just loving the Fresh water quality

published

Purchased in November 2018.

Pool Size Average
Gregory Dunn

Gregory DunnFar North Queensland, QLD

Extremely Good Quality Water

published

My Lap pool is fiberglass with an ES3 hooked up to Intelli chem controller and dosing pumps which inject doses of acid and chlorine in very accurate amounts to get the chemistry of water perfect.The pool is crystal clear and no debris as it is fully enclosed.

Purchased in August 2017 for A$4,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Large
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
See all answers
Dan G

Dan GSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

15 months on, seems legit.

published

Mostly awesome. Don't be misinformed about "no added chemicals / labour saving" - you still have to balance your pool's pH via the usual methods. Since switching our 60kL pebblecrete pool from a saltwater chlorinator to the ES3, our pool maintenance workload is unchanged (test pH, manually add ~1L acid, then ~500g bi-carb, then check copper level and adjust output as needed - all this on a weekly basis). After a rocky start due to it not having been set up correctly, our ES3 has gone great for 12 months - consistent and reliable, and the water quality is fantastic.

Purchased in November 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Pool Size Large
See all answers
Robyn

RobynRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Just love this pool. No rising after, save water, even wash my hair in it!

published

Purchased in June 2015.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Large
See all answers
1 comment
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Hi Robyn,

Thank you for your valued review, sharing your Enviroswim experience.
It's greatly appreciated.

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Harry

Harryasked

We have an ES3 Enviroswim. Our Oxidiser is at max, but the reading is stating OF. We have added acid to bring our pool to specified levels, and chlorine to bring up the levels to specified levels. However, the test results did not include TDS levels. Do low levels of TDS cause the oxidizer to read OF? If this is so, what is the formula for adding salt to the water to increase TDS levels. We have a 60,000 litre pool.

Thanks, Harry

2 answers
brulie
brulie

Hi Harry,
I'm in a Body Corp situation where we run 2 of these with great success.

You say you added Chlorine.
NEVER, NEVER, NEVER use chlorine with a ES3 Enviroswim unit. You will stuff it completely. That's why it reading OF.
You may need to leave it open to the sun for a week or so to burn off the Chlorine, or drain the pool and start again.

To increase the TDS level you ADD salt.
Turn up the RHS side control to increase the numbers. If it wont go up to 15 and/or the number has a red led showing at it bottom right of the number, then the water is not conductive enough for the unit to sanitise your pool correctly.

Add salt to the pool about 1 kilo at a time, Spread over the water NOT into an inlet.

Give it 15 minutes with pump running to circulate and see of the reading can hold at 15 without the red low TDS light showing. If still glowing or not reaching 15 keep adding salt until it does.

Salt increases the conductivity of the water so the 'circuit' is stable and the Enviroswim unit can work.
The salt balance gets reduced by water top-ups to counter evaporation over summer.
Most pools run at between 6-8, so low salt levels get missed until it becomes critical.

Therefore, what we do is once a month turn it up to 15. If the Low TDS light comes on we add salt.

Back to adding Chlorine, I'd call Enviroswim and get their advice.

Harry
Harry

Thanks Brulie,

Rest assured re: the Chlorine. It was only 3 litres and was done under the supervision of a an Enviroswim Rep. Regarding the TDS levels, our water analysis did not include a TDS reading, hence the concern. The pool is now fine, and our oxidiser is reading 13, which I am told is the norm. Thanks for your help and advice

Harry

MarkMark

MarkMarkasked

Hi, I have sought advice through other channels with no response, so hoping for something here.
Three questions regarding Enviroswim ES3. We live in Fremantle and run the system in a 50 000 litre fibreglass pool. Both installed June 2015.
1. Ph - relieved to know that we are not alone In trying to get ph right. Increasing ph then adding acid just seems to be a vicious circle. We have been advised to use dry acid, added through the skimmer box instead of the liquid product. Anyone have an opinion? I have read on one US site not to bother with total alkalinity, and just keep a close watch on ph.
2. Trying to get total alkalinity right meant a rapid buildup on the oxidiser plates. Upon clearing them I see significant damage to the plates. I cannot see any other correlation that has caused this rapid decline. As a $600 plus replacement part, has anyone else had an issue like this or is that the actual life span of the oxidiser plates?
3. Gel coat has faded significantly. We are fine with that, with the exception of the top 200mm which we would like to return to its original colour. Sandpaper was the initial response, but I am most uneasy with that as the gel coat is delicate. I thought of using a polish instead. Anyone with experience here?
Thanks!
Mark

No answers
Sue

Sueasked

We have a brand new concrete pool. Using Enviro system. Can not get PH or alkalinity right. One day we add acid, next day we add buffer. And it just keeps going, every day we are adding some thing. Hardness is ok. Copper is ok. We do have some phosphate 168 in the pool. Water temp is 29 deg, water is crystal clear. How do I fix PH and Alkalinity problems.

1 answer
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Hi Sue,

Firstly give your pool a phosphate treatment as phosphates act like steroids for algae growth. This could push pH up.

pH can be a little tricky in the first few month due to the surface of the pool and will have a high acid demand.

High pH is caused by the pool interior and or Environmental conditions, bathers, temperature.

Every time you add sodium bicarb to your pool your pH will go above 8.0.

Every time pH goes to 8.0 Sanitiser lose their efficacy. For Example at pH of 8.0 chlorine is 3% effective where as at a pH of 7.2 it is 75% effective. Same for Enviroswim

So the trick to balancing your pool is to not add sodium bicarb regularly.
If you think of alkalinity like your fuel in your car, you fill it up, you drive, your fuel tank lets you know it approaching empty, then you fill up.

Adjusting alkalinity regularly is like driving 5km then stopping for fuel, then driving another 5 and stopping for fuel.......so on..... You tend not to go very far quickly.

So top your alkalinity up and don't adjust till it is towards the the lower limit. This will give more time before you increase you pH by adding sodium bi-carb ... This is why it is known as water balance.

Other tips.

When adding solid or liquid products to your pool water please dilute in water first.

ALWAYS ADD CHEMICAL TO WATER - Never Water to a Chemical.

Get an answer from our members and Enviroswim representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.