??!
1 photo
Enviroswim ES3

Enviroswim ES3

4.6 from 66 reviews

See the Best Pool Cleaners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
57
4 star
1
3 star
2
2 star
3
1 star
3

Tim

TimSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Fresh is best!

published

I just got my new Enviroswim ES3 pool set up and commissioned by Platinum Pool and Spa Centre on the Gold Coast. I live in Southport and Platinum Pool Care came highly recommended by Enviroswim themselves. I got them to supply, install and commission the Enviroswim system for me and they did a cracking job. The process involved draining the existing water to a level which was sufficient to reduce the chemical content in the water. They then refilled the pool with fresh water and that was that!
So stoked with our decision to go with Enviroswim and Platinum!

Purchased in November 2019 at Platinum Pool and Spa Centre.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Pool Size Average
See all answers
1 comment
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Hi Tim,
Hope you enjoy your fresh water swimming!


Trevor

TrevorPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great product for a chemical free fresh water pool.

published

We purchased a property with the Enviroswim system already installed and we are really happy with its performance.
Once you become familiar with its operation and with minimal maintenance this system produces sparkling clear fresh water for your swimming pool.
What a difference a chemical free pool makes and we would highly recommend you consider this system when installing your pool.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Pool Size Average
See all answers
1 comment
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Hi Trevor,

Thank you for your kind review

Andrea

AndreaDarling Downs, QLD

Amazing product, Soft water and No Smell

published

Once you have used this product it is so responsive, simple and most of all easy. The water is clear, soft and no smells. We only ad acid to our pool and twice a year a few kilo's of Bi Carb Soda.... We tried another brand which didn't work at all. As soon as we swapped to Enviroswim our pool has been magnificant. We have had Enviroswim for 6 years... Andrea & Rohan

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Pool Size Average
See all answers
1 comment
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Hi Andrea,
Thank you
Enjoy your Fresh Water Swimming

Overit

OveritNew South Wales

Disappointing nightmare

published

We have struggled with our enviroswim pool for over 12 months. Trying to get the Ph right has been a trial. While all the brochures say test once a month and get a pool shop test every three months, we have been testing almost weekly.
We have never been able to get our copper far above zero. The equipment was replaced by our pool company and still no copper.
We have found that you need to use much more acid than advertised. Our pool shop said this is the case for everyone. Our pool installer is trying to deal with enviroswim to find out what’s happening but so far nothing.
We love swimming in the fresh water but really the whole system has not lived up to its claims at all.

3 comments
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim
Overit
Overit
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Hi Overit,

Thanks please call our office on 1300 888 457 ...Press 1 for sales and one of us will assist you.


Andrew

AndrewSouth East Queensland, QLD

Sales experience only

published
Pool Size Average

Bernard Griffiths

Bernard GriffithsPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

ES3 staining issue finally resolved

published
Pool Size Average

connect 10 /enviroswim

published

hi i am having an pool installed and was going for the es3 with astral connect 10 filtration was told that they are not compatible has any one had the same experience and why there not compatible and if there is a solution

Purchased in June 2019.

Pool Size Average
3 comments
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Hi Anthony

Thank you for your question. The ES3 can you be used with any automation system.

antony
antony

So your saying there is no problem with the two systems because astral are saying there is

Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Jonathan A

Jonathan A

  • 2 reviews

Love swimming in the crystal clear fresh water

published

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Pool Size Average
See all answers
1 comment
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Thank you

Michael C

Michael CNorth Queensland, QLD

Amazing natural superb results!

published

Purchased in May 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Pool Size Large
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
Michael

MichaelSydney, NSW

Very Happy - Two Summers and hassle free

published

I purchased the ES3 to move away from chlorine and getter softer water that wouldn't eyes, the garden etc. Very happy with this system. As others have noted scheduled testing of PH etc. and copper is still required, which is fine. It is a very inexpensive system to run. Every swimmer likes the water and I like the comparatively hassle free maintenance

Purchased in August 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Pool Size Average
See all answers

Derek

DerekMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Impressive Piece of Kit

published

Purchased in May 2018 at Freshwater Swimming Pools, Adelaide.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Pool Size Average
See all answers

Just loving the Fresh water quality

published

Purchased in November 2018.

Pool Size Average

Gregory Dunn

Gregory DunnFar North Queensland, QLD

Extremely Good Quality Water

published

My Lap pool is fiberglass with an ES3 hooked up to Intelli chem controller and dosing pumps which inject doses of acid and chlorine in very accurate amounts to get the chemistry of water perfect.The pool is crystal clear and no debris as it is fully enclosed.

Purchased in August 2017 for $4,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Pool Size Large
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
See all answers

Dan G

Dan GSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified purchase

15 months on, seems legit.

published

Mostly awesome. Don't be misinformed about "no added chemicals / labour saving" - you still have to balance your pool's pH via the usual methods. Since switching our 60kL pebblecrete pool from a saltwater chlorinator to the ES3, our pool maintenance workload is unchanged (test pH, manually add ~1L acid, then ~500g bi-carb, then check copper level and adjust output as needed - all this on a weekly basis). After a rocky start due to it not having been set up correctly, our ES3 has gone great for 12 months - consistent and reliable, and the water quality is fantastic.

Purchased in November 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Pool Size Large
See all answers
Robyn

RobynRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Just love this pool. No rising after, save water, even wash my hair in it!

published

Purchased in June 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Pool Size Large
See all answers
1 comment
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Hi Robyn,

Thank you for your valued review, sharing your Enviroswim experience.
It's greatly appreciated.

Lachie

LachieBrisbane

Great system! Chlorine-free and hassle-free.

published
Date PurchasedNov 2014
1 comment
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Hi Lachie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Enviroswim experience.


Gary

Gary

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Nothing but trouble

published

High Cooper levels made my
Daughters hair go green rang the pool builder several times he come out and check it and told me to empty half the pool the levels was like 4.8
Then we had trouble with the cell from the start it varies from 6-15 again when I rang the pool company he couldn’t help me he sold the business so he could care less

Date PurchasedMay 2015
3 comments
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim
Gary
Gary

I’ve had the cooper ironizer turned of for nearly 2 years now and it’s still reading .8
The old owner of narrellan pools sold the business and the new owner keeps on mucking me around

Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Ron

RonMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

The perfect solution

published

We are very happy with Enviroswim, our daughter is a paid swimming instructor in chloride pools and loves a chlorine free pool. We have many visitors who are also very impressed that there is no chlorine. We are very relieved that it is just as effective in the shade. Thanks

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Hi Ron,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share your experience.


  • Verified purchase

With persistence, we are very happy with Enviroswim

published

After a few initially disappointing months working how best to maintain our 80,000 litre swimming pool with Enviroswim, we are extremely happy with our decision to replace our salt water chlorination system.

Initially we struggled to stop algae growth and we were concerned that we were told that we had to dose the pool with chlorine! However, since discovering that the cause for concern was high levels of phosphate, having since dealt with this, with non-metal phosphate remover and algaecide, we now have crystal clear water that is like stepping into a refreshing bath!

Thank you Enviroswim!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

AddictivKaos

AddictivKaosAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Cell kept clogging up with calcium immediately and company wouldn't replace control unit. Togs smelt

published
Date PurchasedAug 2012
3 comments
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim
AddictivKaos
AddictivKaos
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Hi
Thanks for your comments


Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Stavros

Stavrosasked

How does this product compare with the Bionizer system? same?

1 answer
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Enviroswim has the best published efficacy ( ability to produce the desired result) of any swimming pool sanitiser in the World.
What Enviroswim achieved killing algae and bacteria in Australian Govt Labs (NATA accredited) in 30 seconds it took chlorine 15 minutes to achieve.
Enviroswim holds patents on its unique three system process in all major markets in the World.
Enviroswim has been in business for twenty years and has tens of thousands on pools operating all over the world.
Enviroswim passed NSF certification back in 2009, this is a very difficult accreditation to pass and a pre requisite before a pool sanitiser system is allowed to be installed in a public pool in the USA, we are unaware of any other similar pool sanitiser in Australia that has passed any efficacy lab tests never mind both Australian Govt Efficacy testing and NSF.
Enviroswim has been the recipient of many Australian State and Federal Govt grants during our history.
Note:
If a pool owner decides to use Enviroswim in their swimming pool they can rest assured that the Enviroswim System has been tested and proven by independent accredited authorities to be able to provide the safest enjoyable swimming water and has passed with exemplary results, as mentioned previously we cant find a product or system that can come near Enviroswim in efficacy test results.
Furthermore Enviroswim has been tested to the highest electrical and EMI (Electro Magnetic Emission) standards in the World, we hold certification in these in all major markets in the World.


Handy

Handyasked

What are the effects of adding an algaecide (non coppper) to an older Enviroswim system? Is this just a waste of time and money? Is it a good preventative measure, helping the system to cope in the warmer months? Since I have been doing this for a couple of months I've noticed a reduction in Chlorine levels and a more stable pH. Last summer I was adding HCL on a weekly basis to get pH down from 8.2.
Pool is 100,000 litres, Cu is .2 Cl is .5, pH 7.4, TA 90, Ca 200, TDS 1500.
Thanks for reading

1 answer
Bernard Griffiths
Bernard Griffiths

No idea mate, ran mine as per manual. Best ask Enviroswim or LPS.
Cheers


June2014

June2014asked

I am looking at purchasing an enviroswim but pool builders I have spoken to don’t know much about it and suggest a mineral pool instead stating that they all create chlorine to sanitise.
Could you tell me what enviroswim’s usual chlorine levels are in comparison to a Magna pool and a traditional salt water pool?
Also who could I talk to around Penrith NSW about purchasing enviroswim?

2 answers
Enviroswim
Enviroswim T.Enviroswim

Hi June2014 thank you for your question.

According to Magnapools data sheet the ideal free chlorine level is between 1 - 3 ppm. Enviroswim ideal level is 0.5 ppm max. The reason for the differences is that all salt pools whether magnesium, sodium or potassium rely 100% on chlorine production for sanitation process by temporary converting chlorides (salts) to chlorine. Enviroswim has three processes namely oxidation, ionisation and ultrasonics. The combination of the three processes provides a much more effective sanitiser than chlorine, up to 30 times faster bacteria kill rate than chlorine at 2 ppm!!! …supporting government papers & lab reports are on our website .

However, this is only part of the overall differences re salt/mineral v’s Enviroswim. On this review site you'll come across many reviewers raving about the water quality of Enviroswim. This is because it is not only very low in chlorine Enviroswim also has ultra low salt levels making Enviroswim a true freshwater pool that adds to the comfort and health benefits for bathers. The mangapool recommended total dissolved solid level (tds) is 5000 ppm compared to Enviroswim 1000 ppm , in fact a balanced Enviroswim pool meets drinking water standards in NZ a salt pool comes nowhere close.

Hope this answers your question. Please contact us 1300888457 if you would like to discuss in more detail.

Michael
Michael

Hi June2014, we found the same issue but our builder Nepean Pools was intrigued by the system and supported the purchase. we have been very happy with the enviroswim. Cheers Michael


Get an answer from our members and Enviroswim representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.