??!
1 photo
Epic Broadband

Epic Broadband

Home Plan, Gamer Plan
3.3 from 85 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    3.5 (83)
  • Transparency
    3.4 (82)
  • Customer Service
    3.3 (84)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (49) · No (28)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Old Ned

Old NedSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Don’t waste your time and money

published

Don’t waste your time and money with epic broadband.I signed up initially on the NBN25 plan.
It constantly dropped out and was so intermittent that Netflix wouldn’t even load.
I tried to rectify the problem but they were quite unhelpful. Firstly telling me to check the settings (which were correct) and then they said that the speed test I was using was not comparable with their service.
I increased to the NBN50 plan to try to increase the internet speeds but it was still so intermittent that programs would not load.
They admitted that it was a fault at there end via email but then offered $0.67 compensation.
They took and would not refund the time I had the bad service PLUS 30 day cancellation fee.
Feel ripped off buy the whole process

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2021
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Not great - find someone else

published

Firstly they sent me other people’s invoices.
Secondly customer service is terrible. Can never get someone to answer the phone.
Lastly, it constantly disconnects and drops out. I got a modem from them too and my unit is tiny so it should reach everything. Seriously find somewhere else, price is tempting but not worth it at all.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJanuary 2021
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Epic Broadband
Andrew K.Epic Broadband

Al's service

published

Amazing and very patient, we got to the problem in the end and he could have palmed me off to telstra which would have ruined my day lol but instead he persisted and got it to work. Speeds are excellent by the way I'm on the $79 plan

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2021
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Epic Broadband compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ramey

RameySydney, NSW

solid ISP with great support and staff

published

I called Epic to get signed up to a 50mbps plan.
They set me up on chat and was good to go.
I've experienced fast internet that's I'm happy with. Support is great as well. Very helpful staff that spoke to me on the phone.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Phil

PhilGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

So far so good

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2021
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Great service at a great price

published

I signed up with Epic a few days ago.
The signup was seamless, I was connected within 5 hours or so.
Simple and easy. I am Very happy with the Internet service and customer service provided by this Company.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2021
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Manesh

Manesh

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Please stay away from this provider if you value your time and money.

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2021
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Avoid if you are looking for a good service

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2021
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

This ISP I am absolutely blown away By

published
  • Thumbnail
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2021
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Epic Broadband compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Zane

ZaneSydney, NSW

Top provider with real gaming support

published

I am a competitor gamer and play in many major leagues. I was looking for a ISP that does real routing to regions such as Singapore, US & Europe.

I’m able to get ultra low latency (with 1-2ms network loss) off primary network routes which is exactly what I need.

Definitely worth trying this provider if you are in need of a real network provider

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJanuary 2021
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Dimi

DimiSouth East Queensland, QLD

Rock solid network & super helpful

published

Got the home hub alien pre ordered with Epic, once it arrived I plugged it in with simplicity, was getting full speeds right across my whole house at all times with no speed drops ETC. have been constantly monitoring for over 7 days now. Apparently I am on their new network which as highly reliable. I have to agree. Very pleased with the network and the team are helpful to get things done aswell like port forwarding & gaming routes.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Rhi

RhiVictoria

Very helpful

published

Great staff. Very helpful! Needed to reconfigure modem and they walked me through the steps and stayed with me until it was complete. I appreciate the time they gave me to work out the issue I was experiencing. Thanks again guys.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateDecember 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Allan P

Allan PWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Can not fault

published

Signed up last night about 5:30 pm, was told by a sales rep Sal that connection will be a few hours. I’m on FTTC and I have had issues before with a new connection taking days so I was sceptical of the “few hours”.

8:15ish pm comes around I get a text message and email saying my service is active so I went through the easy to follow steps to configure my router and boom! I’m online.

First thing I do is run a speed test and I was blown away at the result, 96.03 down and 37.03 up ping at 8ms. Best result iv ever seen from an ISP.

Thanks Epic broadband, I’ll be sticking around for a while I think.

A++

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2021
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Epic Broadband
Andrew K.Epic Broadband
Song

SongSydney, NSW

Very good price and good customer experience

published

I have joined Epic for 2 days and have had very fast reliable speeds with no dropouts or problems at all. Overall my experience is good and I will be using referral code to bring friends for $25 as offered. Thank you

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2021
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Jarrod

JarrodGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Look past the negative reviews. These guys are great

published

I don’t understand the 1 star reviews, these guys are a much cheaper alternative to all of the other providers, their support may be a bit slow but they have clearly stated that they are training staff and trying to grow their team.

My advice is if you’re not technically skilled, just buy a modem so it can be setup simply with no issues. You can’t expect the ISP to do everything for you, they provide an internet service not an IT service.

I would give these guys a big 100 out of 5 as they are doing a great job.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJanuary 2021
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Epic Broadband compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jess

JessMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Best internet service provider by far

published

After years of dealing with overpriced overseas internet service providers in Australia it was amazing to come across epic on a Facebook post & finally deal with a locally based company that actually does care about the customer. Great company, great support & great services at great prices.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
gjp

gjp

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Pay two months in advance. Oh, and we won’t provide you with service.

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2021
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
PAUL

PAULSydney Surrounds, NSW

No NBN & No Customer response

published

Have been off line for over 48 hours and no one has responded to online requests or emails. Have tried to ring their numbers and they are disconnected. Checked the address on 11/66 Clarence Street and it is a rent office space by the hour/day and they haven't heard of Epic nor have they been a customer in that building. I have now lodge a complaint with the Telco Ombudsmen.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2021
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Matches the downloading speed but always disconnects

published

In terms of pros, the setting-up was extremely easy and the downloading speed matches the plan (40-ish) for my 50-nbn plan. However after using this for about a week or so, issues have come across every night. The internet fails for about 15 mins everyday randomly at different times and the status for Both IPv4 and IPv6 are disconnected.
However , i have had this problem for more than 2 hours on the 18th of feb. i have been struggling the whole night to use the internet and would like to know what is the cause. I am quite helpless as i still havent get any sorts of reply from the support team. Hope to hear from them soon.

  • Thumbnail
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2021
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
retireland

retireland

  • 45 reviews
  • 24 likes

Changeover to Epic left us offline

published

We changed over to Epic as they were new and rated well for speed. Unfortunately the transfer meant that we lost all internet. The tech at Epic blamed the NBN which didn’t make sense as we lost Internet upon transfer. Anyway they have done nothing about it and we cannot seem to get any help.
The only solution seems to be swapping to another company that offers service.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2021
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Ron w

Ron wasked

Epic Broadband

Your phone number of 1300003742 is not working I need to talk to someone

1 answer
Epic Broadband
Andrew K.Epic Broadband

Hi Ron,

Our phones will be back up and running on the first of March as we're currently moving offices and training new phone staff. You can hop on an online chat any time between 9AM and 9PM and we will be happy to assist.

Get an answer from our members and Epic Broadband representatives

Details

Compare all 7 Epic Broadband
CategoryInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service Providers
Standard Monthly Price $79.00$99.00$119.00$59.00
Service TypeNBNNBNNBNNBN
Packages AvailableStandaloneStandaloneStandaloneStandalone
ContractMonthlyMonthlyMonthlyMonthly
Data AllowanceUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
NBN Speed Tier 50/20100/40250/2525/5
Max Download Speed 50 Mbps100 Mbps250 Mbps25 Mbps
Max Upload Speed 20 Mbps40 Mbps25 Mbps5 Mbps
Compare all 7 Epic Broadband

Visit official website

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(585)
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(437)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,532)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,298)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(59)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.6
(67)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.0
(398)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.