1 photo
Esatto EHPD7

Esatto EHPD7

4.2 from 26 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Heat Pump Clothes Dryers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Esatto

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (22)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (22)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (22)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (21)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (21)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Stella
StellaIllawarra, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Value for money

published

Fantastic purchase and great value. Purchased through Appliances Online, very quick delivery and easy installation. Several options for delicates to heavy-duty items. The big winner is the energy rating of 6 stars, so I don't feel guilty about using the dryer a little more than I would a traditional dryer. Have barely noticed a bump in electricity bills.

Purchased in April 2021 at Appliances Online for $620.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dean K.
Dean K.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

This is a terrible quality product comes with the worst aftersales service. Don't waste your money!

published

I bought it 29/07/2020 from appliance online website. and try to use this dryer in rainy winter season for the first time since purchasing and found out massive water leaking on the floor from this brand new products!!! Contacted Esatto customers support team by phone and emails for more than 3 times for the last 11 days and all they are saying that someone will contact me soon and it never happened. What a Ridiculous Aftersales Service!!! I highly recommend walk away from this brand if you don't want to have headache for a small $ saving. You simply get what you paid for with this Unreliable Brand!!! The Worst Aftersales Service Experience in my whole life!!!

Purchased in July 2020 for $858.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Esatto
Residentia Group SupportEsatto
Martin Pursglove
Martin PursgloveGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great dryer

published

This dryer is great value had it for a few years now. I don’t have the drain set up I just empty the water when required. I’m having an issue after running for 5 mins the full light comes on & it stops working. All filters are super clean & no build up. Anyone got any ideas. [Email Address Removed]

  • Thumbnail
Build Quality
Value for Money
Esatto
Residentia Group SupportEsatto
Martin Pursglove
Martin Pursglove

Thank you. I will give them a call on Monday.

Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Esatto EHPD7 compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
V.V
V.VCowra NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Esatto Heat Pump Dryer EHPD7

published

I have had 2 of these both of which tore soft material clothes eg tee shirts, polo shirts. This did not.happen every load and you couldn't pinpoint any likely loads. The first one started this after.10 months and the replacement one after a month.
Drying results were unpredictable, often some damp items in a load.
Cleaning filters was a fiddle.
Not worth the.money.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Esatto
Residentia Group SupportEsatto
V.V
V.V
Esatto
Residentia Group SupportEsatto

Hi V.V, I'm afraid Winnings Group would be organising the refund, refunds are not processed through us. I am glad to hear it is getting sorted for you though.
-Esatto Care Team

Kapitoshka
KapitoshkaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 53 reviews
  • 87 likes
  • Verified

Perfect dryer for the price.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2021 at Appliances Online for $619.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Esatto
Residentia Group SupportEsatto

Hi Kapitoshka, Thanks so much for the review. Glad you are enjoying our product and would recommend it.
-Esatto Care Team

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Robbo
RobboSydney, NSW
  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Great value, easy to set up drain to sink

published

Easy to use.
Easy to access the lint filter.
Efficient and reliable.
I have had this dryer almost every day for the last year, and it hasn’t missed a beat. Can’t recommend highly enough.

Purchased in January 2020 at Appliances Online for $584.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Phil M.
Phil M.Perth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified

Goodbye condensation or needing to leave a door open

published

I was a bit hesitant in buying a brand that I have not encountered before, but with a 2 year manufacturer’s warranty I thought I would give it a try and have not looked back.

The biggest concern with traditional dryers was having to leave a door open while running it so that the laundry be subject to condensation. With the heat pump dryer this is no longer a concern. The water trap needs to be drained after each load, so I would recommend plumbing in the pipe to alleviate this.

The Esatto EHPD7 has a lot of functionally, although I have only used "auto". Since purchasing from Appliances Online I have had no issues with the dryer.

Purchased in January 2021 at Appliances Online for $779.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Esatto
Residentia Group SupportEsatto

Hi Phil,
I am very happy to hear you are enjoying your Esatto Heat Pump Dryer. Thanks for leaving a review!
-Esatto Care Team

jessbutterly
jessbutterlyPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Was skeptical but I love it!!

published

I was worried about buying a brand I hadn’t heard of but I’m so glad I read all the reviews and went with it. The dryer is so quiet. I replaced a F&P Condenser dryer which was terrible from day 1.

This dryer is quiet, heats up less so I can tell will be less damaging on clothing.

Has heaps of settings but overall I love it.

Purchased in December 2020 at Home Clearance for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Esatto
Residentia Group SupportEsatto

Hi Jess, Thank you so much for leaving a review we are very happy to hear you enjoy your Esatto dryer. Wish you the best of the Holiday season.
-Esatto Care Team

Paul B
Paul BNorth-West & West coast, TAS
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Love this dryer. So much better then previous vented dryer

published

Purchased in November 2020 at Appliances Online for $660.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Esatto
Residentia Group SupportEsatto

Hi Paul, thanks for taking the time to post this review and we're glad to hear your enjoying your Esatto Heat Pump Dryer. This is one of our most popular products. Thanks again.

Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Esatto EHPD7 compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kelly P.
Kelly P.South-Eastern Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Best dryer ever

published

I absolutely love this dryer. Not only is it cheaper to run than others, it dries clothes perfectly and doesn't shrink. I don't have a clothes line so literally everything goes in the dryer. I just use the auto setting and walk away. It does take some time but their always perfect. Couldn't be happier and for the price, it is amazing. I usually do 2 loads a day and have owned for 18 months now... never skipped a beat.

Purchased in May 2019 at Appliances Online for $590.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Esatto
Residentia Group SupportEsatto

Hi Kelly, I am so happy to hear your thoughts on the Esatto dryer. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Hope you have a lovely day.
-Esatto Care Team

Natalie W
Natalie WAU
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Takes forever to dry clothes - 5.5 hours for a set of sheets!!!

published

Ive had this dryer for 6 weeks now and to be honest, I want to give it away.
Ive tried everything on the troubleshooting suggestions. empty water container, clean filters but this takes so long to dry and I cant see how it could possibly be economical when it take 5.5 hours to dry a set of sheets!!!! my ole piece of cray dryer did a better job. I have contacted appliances online for comment but I am yet to hear from them and every time I call no one answers - so frustrating.
I would avoid at all costs!

Purchased in May 2020 at Appliances Online for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Esatto
Residentia Group SupportEsatto
So P.
So P.
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Great value for money

published

Great machine for this price tag. I paid $516 back in November and purchased from appliance online’s ebay store. As always, the delivery was super quick! During bushfire time, we didn’t want to dry baby’s clothes so this dryer worked wonder. Heat pump is working well so the laundry won’t become sauna. You need to install the drainage hose properly, otherwise the machine won’t work well.

Purchased in November 2019 at eBay for $516.80.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Esatto
Residentia Group SupportEsatto

Thanks So for your feedback and review and glad to hear you're happy with your purchase. Thanks.

Yun S
Yun SSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Excellent value

published

For a $500ish dryer, Esatto EHPD7 is great value for money.
We have been using it on a daily basis, sometimes 2 loads per day. It's been 10 months and it's still holding up well. I usually put it on the extra dry function for cotton, which most of our clothes are. It handles regular clothes well, usually taking 2 hrs. But for large items such as bath towel and bed linens it might struggle to get it dry...
I haven't tried any delicates yet so cannot comment on that.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Esatto
Residentia Group SupportEsatto

Hi Yun, thanks for taking the time to provide a review. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your appliance. Thanks again.

Quần Áo T.
Quần Áo T.Sydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

This is ok

published

This is very cheap compare to all other heat pump dryer out there, I bought it while on sale for $579. Just one thing is that it get messy all the lint not staying in the box even though i clean after every load

Incentivised Review No
Esatto
Residentia Group SupportEsatto

Hi Quan, thanks for taking the time to provide a review. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your appliance. Some clothing can create more lint than other types unfortunately. Thanks again.

Eddie
EddieRichmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Very good for the price

published

Had a Beko Heat pump Dryer before this one. Its very good for the money spent. Cant have any other types of dryers except for heat pump one. Like the AUTO setting and the larger drum. The Beko didn't have this and tangled the sheets into balls. Had to stop and fix every 10 mins. The Essatto doesn't have this problem. The only thing that I can possibly see being a problem in the future, The lint filter doesn't seem to fit correctly (lots of movement) so a lot of lint gets into the second filter, then you can see lint on the evap condenser fins. Not a massive problem but could become a problem in the future.

Purchased in May 2020 at Appliances Online for $695.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Esatto
Residentia Group SupportEsatto
Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Esatto EHPD7 compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Mick K.
Mick K.asked

How long do each setting go for or is it auto sensing?

1 answer
V.V
V.V

Hey Mick, the length of cycles are longer than with a regular dryer, depending on the size of the load and how wet it is but not forever. Don't.overload. Clean filters are important too. Check the.manual re auto sensing, can't remember, sorry. Clothes tend to need more drying rather than finishing earlier. I used the jeans cycle a lot for better drying.

Peter A.
Peter A.asked

Bought Essatto ehpd7 2 yrs ago and now find that it is not heating during operation..

No answers
may c.
may c.asked

my dryer took 6 hours to get dry.aslo no water in water tank.can you tell me what happen?

1 answer
V.V
V.V

Hi May, sorry but that is a problem that I can't help you with. I suggest you get it looked at by a repair man.

See all Esatto EHPD7 questions

Get an answer from our members and Esatto representatives

Details

CategoryHeat Pump Clothes Dryers
Price (RRP) $999.00
Capacity7 kg
Energy Rating6 star(s)
FeaturesAuto-Sensing, Child-Safety Lock, Delicates Setting, Lint Filter, Reverse Tumbling and Stackable
Door Hinge Right
Dimensions 860 x 668 x 648 mm
Drying Programs 16
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.