??!
2 photos
Espressotoria Capino

Espressotoria Capino

3.6 from 309 reviews

Reviews

(86)
(111)
(48)
(24)
(40)
  • Build Quality
    2.9 (31)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (33)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (33)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (32)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (12)
  • Product is used
    • Daily (27)
    • Several times a week (5)
    • Weekly (2)
    • Rarely (2)
  • Consistency
    3.3 (25)

Don't Buy!

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Woolworths for $100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Timothy C.
Timothy C.

I guess, I got what I paid for.

Tracy

TracySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Only good when the machine works

published

It's not the hottest coffee but nice to drink. Had this for 5 months and now only dispenses about 10ml and stops with pod or without and drips more into the pod collection container. Hardly used and not worth replacing with the same model just invest in a more expensive product and get more life out of it and a greater range of options for pod flavours.

Purchased in October 2019 at Woolworths for $99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Rarely
See all answers

Machine does not puncture capsules.

published

Have two machines, both have failed within days of each other. The plastic disc that punctures the capsules (when the handle is closed) has failed. Rang the helpline; there are no spare parts available.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Espressotoria Capino compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kekki

kekkiMid North Coast, NSW

  • 3 reviews

CRAPPY

published

purchased from woolworths around two weeks ago, worked fine first few times. hasnt worked properly since. Water runs through fine,but coffee does not. Three pods put through and get a few dribbles,sometimes just weak coffee water dribble.will be returng for a refund.

Purchased in February 2020 at Woolworths for $59.00.

Consistency
Product is used Daily
EmmaandScott

EmmaandScottMurray Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Easy and Quiet

published

Coffee is yummy, and the machine is so quiet I can make a coffee and not wake the kids!! Its easy to refill and reminds you when need to fill it reminds you when its full and so easy to clean.

Purchased in December 2019 at Woolworths for $99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Aqua qld

Aqua qldSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

What a great little coffee machine:-)

published

I had no idea how this tiny coffee machine worked when I got this for free by purchasing 6 boxes of espressotoria capsules promotion. What a great decision I made, was surprised how easy to use & incredibly I'm enjoying supreme taste of coffee daily, just like drinking from a good coffee shop. No regrets as this coffee machine never fails to deliver from day one, not a capsule is wasted. I am giving this review with all honesty as I am very happy owning a tiny coffee machine but works as good as $1000+++ coffee machines.
***NOTE*** I have this wonderful little coffee machine for more than 5 years already & use it nearly everyday, still working perfectly as I am writing this review.

Purchased in June 2014 at Woolworths Physical store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Trip

TripNorth Queensland, QLD

First Contact.

published

Just had my first cup. Got some of the wrong pods, so initially was bummed.
Did have some of the right ones in Italian Roast, fired up its milk frother accessory. Best cup ive had outside the states.

Purchased in February 2020 at Big W Retail Stores for $150.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Rpf

RpfSouth East Queensland, QLD

Coffee into pod waste tray

published

Only had coffee machine for 3 months, can't get water through pod. Most or all into pod waste tray. Cleaned regularly as recommended. Emailed Vittoria and still waiting for reply.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
skitrees

skitreesSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Makes great coffee. Had it for years. Highly recommend.

published

My first machine leaked from the bottom but customer service was brilliant and they replaced it pronto. Love that I can buy the pods from Coles and Woolworths as no Nespresso store around here. Love the flavour of the coffee as well, and I class myself as a coffee snob.

Purchased in June 2017 at Coles for $79.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Espressotoria Capino compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jac

JacSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 24 reviews

Nice machine just doesn't get the coffee hot enough

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Woolworths.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Unhappy

UnhappyCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Coffee pours into pod catch tray

published

13 month old, Capino machine dumps two thirds of the coffee from the pod into the pod catch tray and only a third into the cup. Works fine during the cleaning process but not with pod inserted.

Purchased in November 2018 at Big W for $99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers

Capino machine failure, 10 months old!

published

10 month old Capino machine, now pours all coffee into the pod catch tray. Works fine during the cleaning process but not with pod inserted. No receipt or box so no hope of a refund or replacement.
Can't buy quality anymore!!

Purchased in January 2019 for $100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Mick

MickSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it

published

I absolutely love my coffee machine. Its easy to use and easy to clean. It makes my morning rush that bit easier as I can get a nice cup going with the press of a button and make my lunch at the same time. The pods taste great and have a reasonable selection, could do with some more though.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rose

Rose

  • 3 reviews

Not enough

published

Very dissatisfied 1 pod isnt enough and pods are very expensive also not enough flavours,have to use at least 2 pods to get a decent size cup dont buy this coffee machine its a waste of money

Purchased in August 2018 at Woolworths.

Value for Money
Product is used Rarely
Holly Wood

Holly WoodSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Landfill

published

Yet another thumbs down for pod not being pierced. Vittoria, if it isn't addressed, the avalanche of complaints is going to rival the avalanche of machines in landfill. So sad.

Purchased in January 2018 at Woolworths.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Espressotoria Capino compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

RUBBISH FRUSTRATED..

published

..I bought this machine and was SO excited as always loved Vittoria Coffee. What a disaster of a machine. Cant get it fixed in NZ. only got 6 months out of this machine. Just wish I could go to somewhere to make them accountable or even get it fixed. Tried just and expensive phone call to Australia for nothing. Dont buy this machine it was rubbish. :-(((( Lovely Coffee when it worked. Not consistent. A rubber ring has gone it seems.

Purchased in March 2018 for $80.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Jan W.

Jan W.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Frustrating to use

published

Most of the coffee ends up in the waste pod reservoir on at least 2 out of three tries. Very frustrating and wasteful. There are no refillable pods available for this machine and only a limited range of coffee. I wouldn't buy this make again. Planning to replace asap.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
John Quirk

John QuirkSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excellent for what we want

published

We usually drink plunger coffee but were recently introduced to espresso coffee. It is excellent if I am on my own or my wife just wants a short black. We like all of the coffees available although the tastes don't seem to vary very much. The coffee is quite hot enough and never tastes burnt or bitter. I should mention that we received the coffee machine gratis after purchasing 8 packets of pods during a promotion.

Purchased in December 2018 at Woolworths Bega.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lynda

LyndaFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Good range of coffee

published

The quality of the coffee belonging to the Espressotoria range is above average. There is a wide range of coffee pods to choose from which can be bought online or from your local grocery store like Coles and Woolworths. The machine is simple to use and makes the perfect coffee every time.

Purchased in March 2019 at Coles for $49.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Loopy

LoopyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome machine...

published

This machine is quiet, perfect temp for coffee, coffee selection and taste is delish...and love the milk frother you can add to the machine great addition to the machine....love it!!!!

Purchased in July 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $59.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Page 1 of 16

Questions & Answers

frustratedpurchaser

frustratedpurchaserasked

The machine is not piecing the pods and water is going straight into the pod holder ?

No answers
Shani W.

Shani W.asked

Is there a reusable capsule that suits the capino?

No answers
Yeow M.

Yeow M.asked

where to buy coffee powder?

2 answers
Aqua qld
Aqua qld

Woolworths & Coles sell 12x Espressotoria capsules in a box from $4.50 - $8.50 depending on the flavour

Yeow M.
Yeow M.

where to buy i stay at kuala lumpur kepong, just want to buy coffee powder only

Get an answer from our members and Espressotoria representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.