?
? !
2 photos
Espressotoria Capino

Espressotoria Capino

3.4 from 339 reviews · View Statistics

Coffee Pod Machines Buying Guide

A coffee pod machine makes quick, cheap coffees daily. In this guide we help you decide whether a coffee pod machine is right for you, and share the best coffee pod machines in 2020.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.9 (58)
  • Value for Money
    2.9 (59)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (60)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (58)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (39)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    3.1 (47)
  • Milk Frothing
    3.0 (5)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Peta

Peta

  • 35 reviews
  • 17 likes

Only lasted one day

published

I bought the new style Piccolo yesterday and had two cups from it. I was thrilled that it didn't rival a 747 jet taking off like the old one did.... until this morning. The noise coming from this machine is enough to wake the neighbours. Plus the water tray is suspiciously full at this third cup. Why is it so hard to buy anything that actually works any more?

Purchased in April 2021 for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
dipen s.

dipen s.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

I think this machine is not worth it.

published

I bought this machine last week after 2 days it broke then I went for replacement and finally I got replacement and again 2 days ago the machine just gives water and I’ve to waste 2-4 capsules for 1 cup of coffee..

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pam Graham

Pam GrahamSouthern and Hills, SA

Weak coffee

published

Have owned different brand previously so have some experience with these machines. Coffee very weak. I have used four different 'flavours' .Certainly does not meet my expectations comparing with previous coffee made by friends with different brand of machine.

Purchased in March 2021 at Foodland for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Espressotoria Capino compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stuard

StuardSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

No warranty backup

published

Had trouble with my Espressotoria ‘Piccolo’ machine. Reply to initial email enquiry was an automated response with trouble shooting suggestions. None of these fixed my problems. Tried to ring company on 1300 number provided. Received recorded voice saying that ‘due to covid restrictions the call centre no longer is available’ and to go to website to complete an enquiry form. Did this but still no response.
Fortunately Woolies exchanged the machine for a new one.
Problems were: machine would not perform self clean, and pod was not punctured sufficiently to allow full coffee strength.

Purchased in December 2020 at Woolworths Physical store for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

CRAP of a machine

published

in two years we bought two of those junk machines. With the first one we thought it was just our bad luck but it turns out whoever makes this rubbish has the only intention to rob the customers. Definitely not again, this junk must exposed as the worse product ever invented in the las 200 years. Please do not be a sucker, stay away from this Expressotoria s...t.

Purchased in January 2020 at IGA for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kate

Kate

  • 3 reviews

Used less than dozen of times now in the bin!

published

Was given this machine, have used by instruction however it leaked everywhere in the disposed capsules container after used less than dozen of times (so you constantly wasted your capsules to try to get coffee because they all leaked). Contacted the customer service, they couldn’t fix the problems and suggested to BUY another same one from woollies at special price. But no, I won’t try this machine again it’s waste money and it’s very unfriendly for the environment if the machine only last that little time.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Phil C.

Phil C.South East Queensland, QLD

Poor quality

published

Crap machines and had numerous problems I have had replacement after replacement however the same issues develop on all machines , I have repeatedly contacted their customer service department how ever they careless. What a waste of time and money and warn potential buyers to research thoroughly and reconsider buying this machine. You can buy better quality built machines at the price point elsewhere. It is a shame that they have not researched and redesigned the new model as this to has failed . I have not referred this product to Fair Trade Australia for further product review and comments.

Purchased at Woolworths for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Leaks coffee.

published

This machine leaks. When first puncturing the pod it leaks fresh coffee/water into the pod catchment container(10-15 mls)
The machine does not heat the water enough.
Whilst I have enjoyed Vittoria coffee in the past. None of the three pod coffee blends are nice.
I have gone back to my old original DeLongi Nespresso machine. Even Starbucks pods are tastier. Lucky I only paid 20 bucks for it when I bought two packs.

Purchased in June 2018 at Woolworths Physical store for $20.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
A Girl

A GirlSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

BEWARE!! DOES NOT WORK!!

published

Absolute piece of crap machine. Go to Aldi and get a GOOD ONE. the Aldi machine is $79 with a wonderful $29 frother and works PERFECTLY.
This Espressotoria crap is horrible! It does not hold the pod.. pod falls right to the bottom every time! If you hold it in and try to make the pod pierce you also won’t get any coffee!! This is not a coffee machine haha it is a hot water machine. The frother is horrid too! The milk turns to foam with huge bubbles absolutely awful!! Do not buy this budget crap machine

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Espressotoria Capino compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Would not recommend.

published

This is my second machine, first one worked well the first 6 months and then started leaking badly at the back, manufacturer could not help me as I could not find my receipt.So I bought a second one but mistakenly picked a different model, the Picolo, coffee does not taste great and after just one month of purchase, it started leaking as well just like the first machine. Quite dissappinting. Will definitely not get a third one!

Purchased in December 2019 at Coles for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MJs

MJsSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Brand new machine. But it does not make coffee.

published

When I insert a pod it immediately falls into the disposal bin. So no coffee is made, it is a complete waste of time. Does the manufacturer back up the product? Any suggestions?

Build Quality
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Christoper

ChristoperMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Unit has limited life, no parts available

published

Purchased at Woolworths for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Second machine has design flaws. Coffee weak.

published

Love Vittoria coffee, but like many others am using two pods to get a double shot and good colour in the coffee. Our first machine lasted a year and a half with regular cleaning. The second machine seems to be smaller- it is constantly jamming when full of pods- we don't get a warning light like we did with the first machine which is very frustrating, requiring guesswork. I wrestled with it for 5 mins this morning to unjam it. More water comes out of this machine than the first one , perhaps with the aim of making coffee stronger. I don't think the water container holds as much- or it is just going through more water with each shot. Will probably try a new machine next time- too many annoyances with this one.

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MLH

MLHHunter Region, NSW

Poor investment

published

The coffee is mediocre and only warm. You have to heat the cup first. The machine was descaled correctly and rinsed before and after each use but still only lasted a few months before it started to leak down the back of the capsule container. Sometimes most of the coffee was in the container and on the bench, but not in the cup.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jenny D.

Jenny D.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Great until it broke, twice

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Espressotoria Capino compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Danie

DanieQueensland

  • 14 reviews
  • 13 likes

Not For Everyone

published

This machine is perfect if you like your coffee very weak, even if you choose the 15 strength. I have to use two capsules and I'm not a strong coffee drinker. Limited selection of pods to use with this machine. The packet doesn't have the strength level. Very disappointed

Purchased in July 2020 at Woolworths for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hannah A.

Hannah A.

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Love this machine and the coffee

published

Purchased at Woolworths for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cameron M.

Cameron M.Richmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great machine

published

Got three years out of it before it started to struggle to pump coffee through, can't complain with that. Only excepts Vittoria coffee and two other Italian brands. Would be nice if they included a chocolate pod option.

Purchased in November 2016 at Woolworths for $90.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Charles C.

Charles C.Sydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • Verified

just fine

published

Very cheap especially when it's on discount, coffee was average at the best and limited choice of pods. The machine was also very easy to set up and get started.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Melissa

MelissaPerth, WA

DONT GET IT!

published

Never left a review in my life, so you guys can see how frustrated I am. Worst coffee pod machine ever! very unhappy left them messages and still no reply only thing they said was that they can give me a new machine but can’t do refunds.. I see how businesses rip people off. furious!!!!

Purchased in May 2020 at Woolworths.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 17

Questions & Answers

Tony J.

Tony J.asked

My Frother lights up ok when I press the button but goes off after about 3 - 4 seconds. any thoughts?

No answers
soniabb47

soniabb47asked

Hi my coffee machine only work the left button which is the small cup...it make a noise like is the motor .... should im throw it away?

No answers
Phil M.

Phil M.asked

Pump makes a loud noise but nothing happens no water flow or coffee. Why.???

2 answers
Thuy T.
Thuy T.

The machine is clogged so it requires to be cleaned. Let it run through with just water for several times. This method works for me.

ricky_govier
ricky_govier

What offer coffee pods can be used in this coffee machine?

See all Espressotoria Capino questions

Get an answer from our members and Espressotoria representatives

Details

Vittoria Coffee’s small, compact and affordable Espressotoria Capino comes with a handful of handy features such as an energy-saving mode, a waste capsule indicator, and water level indicator.

Around 65% of reviewers awarded the Espressotoria Capino a 4 or 5-star rating, which is a respectable rating for a humble $99 coffee machine.

Points of praise for the Espressotorina Capino:

  • Make full-bodied cups of coffee with a café-quality taste, which one reviewer stated made the Espressotorina ‘sophisticated for the price’
  • Reviewers appreciated that the pods for the Espressotorina Capino were easily available from Coles and Woollies, as well as the compatible milk frother, available for $59 from Woolworths
  • Handy reminders are provided by the indicator lights, for example there is one that reminds you to refill the water tank when it’s low
  • Many happy coffee drinkers appreciated the longevity of this little coffee pod machine, saying that it provided them with years of tasty coffee.
CategoryCapsule / Coffee Pod Machines
Price (RRP) $99.00
Pump Pressure19 bar
Water Tank Capacity1 L
Colour / FinishBlack
Dimensions 230 x 125 x 380 mm
Milk FrotherSeparate
Auto Shut-offNo
Shot FunctionsEspresso and Ristretto
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.