??!
2 photos
Espressotoria Capino

Espressotoria Capino

3.6 from 301 reviews

See the Best Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(83)
(111)
(48)
(23)
(36)
  • Consistency
    3.1 (18)
  • Build Quality
    2.9 (24)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (26)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (26)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (25)
  • Product is used:
    • Daily (21)
    • Several times a week (4)
    • Weekly (2)
    • Rarely (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (5)

skitrees

skitreesSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Makes great coffee. Had it for years. Highly recommend.

published

My first machine leaked from the bottom but customer service was brilliant and they replaced it pronto. Love that I can buy the pods from Coles and Woolworths as no Nespresso store around here. Love the flavour of the coffee as well, and I class myself as a coffee snob.

Purchased in June 2017 at Coles for $79.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Jac

JacSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 19 reviews

Nice machine just doesn't get the coffee hot enough

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Woolworths.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
Unhappy

UnhappyCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Coffee pours into pod catch tray

published

13 month old, Capino machine dumps two thirds of the coffee from the pod into the pod catch tray and only a third into the cup. Works fine during the cleaning process but not with pod inserted.

Purchased in November 2018 at Big W for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

Capino machine failure, 10 months old!

published

10 month old Capino machine, now pours all coffee into the pod catch tray. Works fine during the cleaning process but not with pod inserted. No receipt or box so no hope of a refund or replacement.
Can't buy quality anymore!!

Purchased in January 2019 for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Mick

MickSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it

published

I absolutely love my coffee machine. Its easy to use and easy to clean. It makes my morning rush that bit easier as I can get a nice cup going with the press of a button and make my lunch at the same time. The pods taste great and have a reasonable selection, could do with some more though.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Rose

Rose

  • 3 reviews

Not enough

published

Very dissatisfied 1 pod isnt enough and pods are very expensive also not enough flavours,have to use at least 2 pods to get a decent size cup dont buy this coffee machine its a waste of money

Purchased in August 2018 at Woolworths.

Value for Money
Product is used: Rarely

Holly Wood

Holly WoodSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Landfill

published

Yet another thumbs down for pod not being pierced. Vittoria, if it isn't addressed, the avalanche of complaints is going to rival the avalanche of machines in landfill. So sad.

Purchased in January 2018 at Woolworths.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

RUBBISH FRUSTRATED..

published

..I bought this machine and was SO excited as always loved Vittoria Coffee. What a disaster of a machine. Cant get it fixed in NZ. only got 6 months out of this machine. Just wish I could go to somewhere to make them accountable or even get it fixed. Tried just and expensive phone call to Australia for nothing. Dont buy this machine it was rubbish. :-(((( Lovely Coffee when it worked. Not consistent. A rubber ring has gone it seems.

Purchased in March 2018 for $80.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
Jan W.

Jan W.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Frustrating to use

published

Most of the coffee ends up in the waste pod reservoir on at least 2 out of three tries. Very frustrating and wasteful. There are no refillable pods available for this machine and only a limited range of coffee. I wouldn't buy this make again. Planning to replace asap.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
John Quirk

John QuirkSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excellent for what we want

published

We usually drink plunger coffee but were recently introduced to espresso coffee. It is excellent if I am on my own or my wife just wants a short black. We like all of the coffees available although the tastes don't seem to vary very much. The coffee is quite hot enough and never tastes burnt or bitter. I should mention that we received the coffee machine gratis after purchasing 8 packets of pods during a promotion.

Purchased in December 2018 at Woolworths Bega.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Lynda

LyndaFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Good range of coffee

published

The quality of the coffee belonging to the Espressotoria range is above average. There is a wide range of coffee pods to choose from which can be bought online or from your local grocery store like Coles and Woolworths. The machine is simple to use and makes the perfect coffee every time.

Purchased in March 2019 at Coles for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Consistency
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Loopy

LoopyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome machine...

published

This machine is quiet, perfect temp for coffee, coffee selection and taste is delish...and love the milk frother you can add to the machine great addition to the machine....love it!!!!

Purchased in July 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $59.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Kathy M

Kathy MSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Dodgy coffee machine

published

These coffee machines are extremely expensive to run (coffee pods are so expensive), and I've had to replace the machine four times under warranty. Machine number 5 has now started leaking. So, could not recommend these dodgy machines at all. Even the strongest blend of coffee pod - Mountain blend requires two pods to make a decent sized cup of coffee.

Purchased in July 2017 for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

manth

manthVictoria

Just don't do it!

published

I have had 9 of these machines. I have had the original machines without the flashing lights and the updated versions with all the flashing lights. I have contacted customer service and received responses but all inadequate. Today I got the worst cup of coffee of my entire life. Burnt and watery. Even the capsules are inconsistently made and some of the plastic bottoms are so hard, they cannot be pierced, so all your coffee goes into the overflow.
I am, finally, moving onto another coffee machine.
from
Love my coffee and this is just disappointing...

Purchased in May 2019 for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
Audrey76

Audrey76Sydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 13 likes

I’ve had this machine since 2016

published

I bought my machine back in 2016. It’s still working but not as well as when I first got it. Recently it has started to leak and the coffee isn’t coming out properly (I have to put the same capsule through twice). The coffee pods are quite expensive (about $9-$10) for 12 Vittoria coffee capsules. I tend to buy them when they are on special from coles and Woolworths.

Purchased in April 2016 at IGA.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
brad.christian

brad.christianMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Espressotoria Capino warranty issue

published

Stay away from Espressotoria Capino company. Warranty issue with machine and did not honour it appropriately, the attitude and communication terrible. Now have a Breville Duo temp and real coffee, so much better so they did me a favour in a way.

Purchased in March 2018 at Foodland.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

This is not perfect

published

The coffee is great I use the Mountain Grown very satisfied .
This is the 5th machine I have had but like the rest it has started to leak from inside the machine and leaks all over the counter.
This one lasted a bit longer and is now out of warranty
After all the comments about the leaking this problem should have been fixed by now.
The machine is great to use and the temperature is just right but for the leaking, come on Vittoria please get this fixed.
Brian.

Purchased in January 2018 at Woolworths for $99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

George

GeorgeSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 9 likes

It's great, but needs to be more eco-friendly.

published

If I'm running behind and need a quick shot, it does very well. Warms up quickly and provides stronger coffee than its competition (bigger capsule size). But I always feel guilty with all the plastic. Someone needs to make a stainless cup, or even single use paper ones...

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

ripinrossi

ripinrossiMid North Coast, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Exspresso

published

Fantastic product it makes making a cappuccino so easy and taste delicious I use it 3 to 4 times a day for myself and my wife who says it is the best thing I’ve even purchased

Purchased in May 2019 for $59.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Brad S.

Brad S.South East Queensland, QLD

Espresso is ok when the machine is functioning properly, but machine appears to be compromised by poor design and failed

published

I purchased this machine after 12 faithful years of service from a proper manual espresso machine that finally failed. I was initially impressed with the ease of use and general quality of the espresso, however requires two capsules to achieve required strength. After a few months the machine started leaking espresso liquid around the base. Eventually the espresso would only end up in the capsule bin, not in the cup. The machine was purchased from Woolworths but I had registered the warranty online through Vittoria. I contacted Vittoria who have arranged a replacement, I'll see how that one goes, if no good I'll get a refund.

Purchased in November 2018 at Woolworths for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Page 1 of 16

Questions & Answers

Enass M.

Enass M.asked

Is this coffee machine still available?

2 answers
Greg P.
Greg P.

The Espressotoria Capino machine is sold at both Coles and Woolworths. Retail price AUD$99. It's often available at half price. It's on sale at Woolworths supermarkets in my region of NSW, today only for $50 if you buy 6 packs of Vittoria pods, the machine is free. Sale ends today, Tuesday 17th December 2019.

Mahwish K.
Mahwish K.

the sale is going on until the 1st of Jan 2020. I just got my coffee machine for free today from Woolworths after buying 6 pack of the capsules.


Peter B.

Peter B.asked

I bought this machine today I have read the instructions. When I place the capsule in it keeps falling straight to the collection bin. What am I doing wrong?
Peter Browne @. Marayong

4 answers
D J.
D J.

When you drop the pod in, they only just make contact, so do it gently.
Otherwise take it back to the shop & swap it.
I just ditched my faulty one & got another, begrudgingly got the same model & ONLY cause it was free with 7 boxes of pods purchased!

D J.
D J.

...& I'm now leaving the plunger open on my new machine after use. This may or may not prevent the seal from losing form, which killed my old one!

Peter B.
Peter B.

Thank you for your reply DJ. I returned it to Woolworths & they defunded my payment without question. They have a sale on at the moment if you buy
6 packs of 12 Vittoria capsules they give a free you a machine worth $99. for free.
Top value.


Kate

Kateasked

Hi, are you going to have reusable coffee capsules. I hate the waste of the plastic pods, other machines have already compatible reusable options. This is the reason I am seriously considering buying a different machine. Kate

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Espressotoria representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.