??!
2 photos
Espressotoria Capino

Espressotoria Capino

3.5 from 330 reviews · View Statistics

Coffee Pod Machines Buying Guide

A coffee pod machine makes quick, cheap coffees daily. In this guide we help you decide whether a coffee pod machine is right for you, and share the best coffee pod machines in 2020.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.1 (49)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (50)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (52)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (51)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (31)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    3.4 (39)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.3 (3)
Previous
Next

Would not recommend.

published

This is my second machine, first one worked well the first 6 months and then started leaking badly at the back, manufacturer could not help me as I could not find my receipt.So I bought a second one but mistakenly picked a different model, the Picolo, coffee does not taste great and after just one month of purchase, it started leaking as well just like the first machine. Quite dissappinting. Will definitely not get a third one!

Purchased in December 2019 at Coles for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
MJs

MJsSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Brand new machine. But it does not make coffee.

published

When I insert a pod it immediately falls into the disposal bin. So no coffee is made, it is a complete waste of time. Does the manufacturer back up the product? Any suggestions?

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
Christoper

ChristoperMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Unit has limited life, no parts available

published

Purchased at Woolworths for A$100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Espressotoria Capino compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Second machine has design flaws. Coffee weak.

published

Love Vittoria coffee, but like many others am using two pods to get a double shot and good colour in the coffee. Our first machine lasted a year and a half with regular cleaning. The second machine seems to be smaller- it is constantly jamming when full of pods- we don't get a warning light like we did with the first machine which is very frustrating, requiring guesswork. I wrestled with it for 5 mins this morning to unjam it. More water comes out of this machine than the first one , perhaps with the aim of making coffee stronger. I don't think the water container holds as much- or it is just going through more water with each shot. Will probably try a new machine next time- too many annoyances with this one.

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
MLH

MLHHunter Region, NSW

Poor investment

published

The coffee is mediocre and only warm. You have to heat the cup first. The machine was descaled correctly and rinsed before and after each use but still only lasted a few months before it started to leak down the back of the capsule container. Sometimes most of the coffee was in the container and on the bench, but not in the cup.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Jenny D.

Jenny D.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Great until it broke, twice

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Danie

DanieQueensland

  • 14 reviews
  • 12 likes

Not For Everyone

published

This machine is perfect if you like your coffee very weak, even if you choose the 15 strength. I have to use two capsules and I'm not a strong coffee drinker. Limited selection of pods to use with this machine. The packet doesn't have the strength level. Very disappointed

Purchased in July 2020 at Woolworths for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Hannah A.

Hannah A.

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Love this machine and the coffee

published

Great machine, sophisticated for the price, different sections light up if you haven’t put something back in properly. Easy to clean. Oro gold coffee capsules are amazing and taste better than some cafes. I also bought the attachment to make milk froth and Chai Lattes. The attachment which goes for $60 from Woolworths is like a jug, so you can either froth or actually add a powder to the milk like Chai Latte to froth and make the drink at the same time. The bit (the stirrer) that goes on the inside of the jug is magnetic and all you have to do is put it in and it will hold in place (I had to google to figure this bit out at the time).

Purchased at Woolworths for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Cameron M.

Cameron M.Richmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Great machine

published

Got three years out of it before it started to struggle to pump coffee through, can't complain with that. Only excepts Vittoria coffee and two other Italian brands. Would be nice if they included a chocolate pod option.

Purchased in November 2016 at Woolworths for A$90.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Espressotoria Capino compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Charles C.

Charles C.Sydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • Verified purchase

just fine

published

Very cheap especially when it's on discount, coffee was average at the best and limited choice of pods. The machine was also very easy to set up and get started.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Melissa

MelissaPerth, WA

DONT GET IT!

published

Never left a review in my life, so you guys can see how frustrated I am. Worst coffee pod machine ever! very unhappy left them messages and still no reply only thing they said was that they can give me a new machine but can’t do refunds.. I see how businesses rip people off. furious!!!!

Purchased in May 2020 at Woolworths.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Kathy M

Kathy MSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

You get what you pay for!

published

These machines are definitely not built to last. I've been through six machines in three years. You get what you pay for I guess. Bought my original one at Woolworths and replaced it under warranty multiple times. We've had various issues with them leaking, not pumping water through etc. It's used to make four cups of coffee a day. Only the Mountain Blend pods are strong enough for a decent small long black, but at the usual price of $8.40 per 12 pods the coffee is not cheap. My current machine is leaking badly and now out of warranty. Cannot recommend this machine...

Purchased in April 2019 at Woolworths for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Claragisela

ClaragiselaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worst I’ve used

published

The coffee this machine makes is good, although the pods that fit are pretty limited and expensive when not on special. The functionality is woeful. I have had this machine for less than 2 years and it has gradually taken more and more time for the coffee to dribble out. I have cleaned it, added more holes to the pods, thumped it, rattled it, refilled it, but still the coffee only dribbles out. Never again!

Purchased in September 2018 at Woolworths Physical store for A$50.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers

Capsules

published

Your capsule are far too weak and prices are to expensive.I thought l was going to have a great machine with great coffee capsules but it’s not to be, machine is great.

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
margo

margo

  • 3 reviews

Perfect coffee

published

Depends on how you insert the pods. My machine works well. Great variety of pods Have no problems with coffee temperature as I use an old milk frother from Aldi

Purchased in April 2020 at Woolworths Physical store for A$79.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Espressotoria Capino compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Rubbish

published

This is my 3rd machine. The first was a gift, worked passably well. The second I purchased on special, bought a heap of pods and received a second machine gratis.
These two have been rubbish. Leaking coffee into pod catcher, inconsistent pours and temperatures but the worst part is the fact that 8 cups out of 10 are full of coffee grounds.
I'm done with this brand of machine.

Incentivised ReviewNo
MiaMoon

MiaMoonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

INEXPENSIVE COMPACT QUALITY but MADE IN CHINA

published

A great little compact coffee machine that creates an authentic Italian style flavour which I purchased from my favourite supermarket on sale. A good range of coffee pods that I purchase whilst grocery shopping that are very well priced too. Pods can be purchased online. I would have given the machine a better rating until I realised that the machine was made in China. Probably won't last long. Will not buy China Made products anymore after COVID-19. Would rather purchase a more expensive coffee machine next time than support China Made products.

Purchased in April 2020 at Woolworths for A$75.30.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Leroy

LeroySydney, NSW

Leaks but don’t try to fix it yourself

published

Works good for a while but develops a leak. Then you find they have used triangular screw heads that stop you attempting to fix things yourself. Really sick of this practice and a number of brands do it

Purchased in March 2019 at Coles.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Rhian

RhianGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very limited range of coffee, machine does not work.

published

The limited range of pods available is annoying but not a deal breaker, some of the blends are very good. But after only 2 months the machine just doesn't work. The coffee is not pushed out of the pods properly and struggles to come out of the spout. The majority of the coffee then runs back into the pod collection container. So unless you enjoy drinking your coffee out of the back of your machine I'd avoid.

Purchased in February 2020 for A$49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Sunny

SunnySydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Good value for money

published

Coffee quality is good. Temperature is a bit low, Sometimes the pods fall inside due to uneven size of the pods.

So I normally heat up some milk in microwave and make coffee in the hot cup. The pods which fall, just rotate it and put it in the machine to pick the bigger diameter.

Purchased in December 2019 at IGA for A$30.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
See all answers
Page 1 of 17

Questions & Answers

Daniel A.

Daniel A.asked

My milk frothing machine only flashes a red light since new. How do i fix this?

No answers
Julliann K.

Julliann K.asked

My frother is making a noise and the milk is not frothing it’s very annoying

No answers
Brett F.

Brett F.asked

Hi the coffee pots keep falling straight through very frustrating

1 answer
MJs
MJs

I contacted the company. It appears I purchased the incorrect pods. They very kindly sent me a replacement box of the correct pods - have not tried to make coffee yet, but at least the pod seems to stay in the correct place in the machine.

Get an answer from our members and Espressotoria representatives

Details

Vittoria Coffee’s small, compact and affordable Espressotoria Capino comes with a handful of handy features such as an energy-saving mode, a waste capsule indicator, and water level indicator.

Around 65% of reviewers awarded the Espressotoria Capino a 4 or 5-star rating, which is a respectable rating for a humble $99 coffee machine.

Points of praise for the Espressotorina Capino:

  • Make full-bodied cups of coffee with a café-quality taste, which one reviewer stated made the Espressotorina ‘sophisticated for the price’
  • Reviewers appreciated that the pods for the Espressotorina Capino were easily available from Coles and Woollies, as well as the compatible milk frother, available for $59 from Woolworths
  • Handy reminders are provided by the indicator lights, for example there is one that reminds you to refill the water tank when it’s low
  • Many happy coffee drinkers appreciated the longevity of this little coffee pod machine, saying that it provided them with years of tasty coffee.
CategoryCapsule / Coffee Pod Machines
Price (RRP) A$99.00
Pump Pressure19 bar
Water Tank Capacity1 L
Colour / FinishBlack
Dimensions 230 x 125 x 380 mm
Milk FrotherSeparate
Auto Shut-offNo
Shot FunctionsEspresso and Ristretto
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.