??!
3 photos
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal FUSION

Everdure by Heston Blumenthal FUSION

HBCE1BS (with pedestal), HBCE1B
3.2 from 32 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (10)
  • Value for Money
    2.9 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.4 (10)
  • Preheating Speed
    2.7 (7)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (7) · No (2)
  • Safety
    3.7 (10)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
BadBoy123

BadBoy123Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great - not Perfect

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Alexis P.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
BadBoy123
BadBoy123

Thanks - tried calling a few times always put on hold but unable to get through

Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Alexis P.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal

Hi there, so that we can make contact with you could you please send us a contact phone number to customercare@shriro.com.au then we can arrange for Sue-Ellen to contact you .Thanks the team at Everdure by Heston Blumenthal.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Greg H.

Greg H.Sydney, NSW

Trips the power

published

Love the unit when it works but almost every time the element trips the power in the house and can’t get charcoal going.
Purchased just over 18months from Bunnings
I believe something at this price point should last longer than this considering it’s a known problem.

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Greg H.
Greg H.

Was contacted by Alexis, service was arranged and part ordered. Turned out be a faulty element. Serviceman turned up on time and replaced under warranty.
Fantastic service!!!!!!
Thanks Everdure and Alexis

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
michael hutchinson

michael hutchinsonFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

tripping power

published

I have loved using the fusion although it has started tripping the power, this had happened before and was fixed quickly under warranty by everdure about an year ago I would love to get this fixed as its a great unit and fantastic to cook with, I am in Cairns.

Purchased in December 2017 at Harvey Norman for $990.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Alexis P.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Charcoal BBQs

Find out how Everdure by Heston Blumenthal FUSION compares to other Charcoal BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

My favourite thing...until now it has started tripping the power

published

I have had my Everdure Fusion for about 18 months and love it. But recently it has started tripping the power in the house every time I try to use the electric igniter.

Purchased in June 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Alexis P.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Matt
Matt

Already fixed under warranty within a week. Thank you Alexis!

Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Alexis P.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal

Hi Matt, good to hear that you are up and running again. Thanks for letting us know. The team at Everdure by Heston Blumenthal.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jonathan P.

Jonathan P.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

A promising prototype

published

This WAS the best BBQ I ever had for the first 8-10 uses but now it has started tripping the fuse board and doesn’t ignite coals. From all the reviews it sounds like I’m not alone...

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $949.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Alexis P.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal

Hi there Jonathon , we have sent you a message through private review, if you require further assistance please call us on 1300 739 033.
Thanks the team at Everdure by Heston Blumenthal

Jonathan P.
Jonathan P.

Thanks Alexis - much appreciated. I will all to arrange shortly.

JP

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gavin

GavinSoutheast, SA

Really Pleased until 11 months old

published

We were really pleased with our purchase until it was 11months old when using element started to trip out the circuit breaker each time we used it. Now we have to use fire lighters to get the charcoal going, food still great flavour and no problems with rotisserie.

Purchased in December 2017 at Harvey Norman for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Alexis P.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal

Hi there Gavin, great to hear that you are getting great taste from your Fusion if you would like to contact us at info@hestonblumenthal.com.au we will happily organize a service call for you. The team at Everdure by Heston Blumenthal.

Gavin
Gavin

As we are really happy with the taste from our Fusion, I would like to take up your offer to organize a service call because i would love to have it working properly again.

Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Alexis P.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal

Good morning Gavin, so that we can arrange a service call for you could you please call our customer care team on 1300 739 033 .
The team at Everdure by Heston Blumenthal.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Marcelle woodman

Marcelle woodmanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Keeps tripping

published

Great bbq but it keeps tripping the power board every 2-3 minutes so cooking can take 3 x the time .. not good when ur hungry! Otherwise a great bbq but wonder if we just paying for the name

Purchased in December 2018 at Heatworks for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Alexis P.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal

Good afternoon Marcelle , please contact our customer care team on
1300 739 033 and one of our friendly consultants will arrange a service call for you. Thanks the team at Everdure by Heston Blumenthal.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Keeps tripping the electric board

published

A $1000 Product won't even last for 2minutes because it keeps TRIPPING OUR ELECTRIC BOARD. We've also done all the troubleshoot. I'm also aware that it may detect moisture hence the reason of tripping but we've literally tried everything we can do. Very disappointed

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Mariela Z.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Adam

AdamSydney, NSW

Very impressed with this product.

published

This unit is very easy to operate. It’s very quick to warm up and only took a few minutes to set up at the start. It cooks all types of meat deliciously!

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Mariela Z.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Charcoal BBQs

Find out how Everdure by Heston Blumenthal FUSION compares to other Charcoal BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul Mewsen

Paul MewsenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Best BBQ I’ve owned hands down.

published

Purchased in January 2019 for $749.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Mariela Z.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JakeyB

JakeyBAU

  • 12 reviews
  • 16 likes

Piece of Garbage and no care factor or resolution

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016
2 comments
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Mariela Z.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
JakeyB
JakeyB
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JohnC

JohnCGold Coast

cooks great but lacks quality

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Harley rider

Harley riderMount Isa, Queensland

  • 7 reviews
  • 8 likes

Safety issue - keeps breaking electrical circuit

published

We bought this BBQ last year and have some of the best roasts we’ve ever had. On a few occasions however it trips our electrical circuit board and we thought it was other items but it kept happening.

We haven’t used it for a while so we took it to a friends house to cook a lamb and it did exactly the same thing!!!!

We bought a cover for the BBQ and it has always been cared for well and kept out of the weather.

We are extremely disappointed as when I asked the question of Bart (top Chef) he assured me the electrical system is safe.

I can’t use the BBQ and am very disappointed this has presented itself as a real safety issue.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
1 comment
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Mariela Z.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great Spi

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Mariela Z.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Love it but trips my electronics!

published

Have had it two weeks. Love it in every way except it trips my electronics - every time! what a shame. How do i get in contact with the warranty people?

Otherwise, very silent motor. nice quality feel to the rack. Ease of use is fab, the charcoal is no big deal with the electric starter.

But every time it trips my electronics it trips my modem and the kids movie stops and they shout at me!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Mariela Z.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Charcoal BBQs

Find out how Everdure by Heston Blumenthal FUSION compares to other Charcoal BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Susan

SusanAdelaide

  • 4 reviews

Expensive but stylish

published

I spent a lot of time looking at the Heston range of barbecues trying to justify the price. It looks amazing and has invited comments from many visitors. However I feel you are paying more for the name and could easily spend less to get a comparable barbecue......to sum up...I love it BUT is it worth the money - not sure....will update once I've had it longer!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Mariela Z.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jonathan

JonathanBrisbane

Just don’t do it

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Mariela Z.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JRM

JRMSurry Hills,NSW

  • 3 reviews

Great design but has design faults

published

After three uses the orange enamel on the charcoal holder chipped off,exposing the black base metal. A replacement charcoal holder has started to do the same after one use. Further the rotisserie rod handle thread has stripped after 2 uses and tends to slip out of the rotisserie posts.
I expected more from a $1000 BBQ. Most disappointing.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Mariela Z.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
qamark

qamarksydney

  • 2 reviews

Works as sold but not a very functional grill

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Mariela Z.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Good Fun BUT has issues

published

I purchased the FUSION model as well as a Heston Gas BBQ. After 6 months there is a lot of rust on the plate that sits on the element as well as the charcoal holder tray and the element now trips my circuit breaker every time I try to ignite it. The rotisserie poles are not aligned properly as one has the slot not aligned with the other slot - which is a pain. It has been kept undercover and in a Heston Cover also and cleaned after every use. Seems like poor quality and disappointed. Side Note - Also an issue with the gas BBQ temperature gauge which seems to show temperatures that are way over what they really are.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
3 comments
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Mariela Z.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Cam
Cam

Thanks for contacting me. The after sales service team were professional and efficient and the problem has been rectified.

Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Mariela Z.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal

Hi Cam - thanks for the update and glad to hear everything is resolved, please don't hesitate to let us know if there was anything else.

Kind Regards,
The Everdure by Heston Blumenthal Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Ian J

Ian J asked

FUSION

i am thinking of buying one of these but a common problem appears to be tripping power. I dont want this to be an ongoing issue. Is there a way around this? Secondly, can the element be replaced easily as that is another complaint that seems to crop up. Thanks

2 answers
BadBoy123
BadBoy123

As long as the BBQ is not left in the open exposed to the elements it should be fine. It’s really an electric BBQ that ignites charcoal. The element doesn’t seem to be user removable but again I’ve no issue as I keep it clean and ensure no fat drips onto it

Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Alexis P.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal

Good afternoon Ian , thanks for your enquiry regarding the Fusion,
This is an electric appliance and not a standard BBQ which can be affected if the instructions provided by the manufacturer are not complied with.
The BBQ uses an element similar to that of an oven. Differences being the element used in the BBQ is built using a 304-grade stainless steel ,hi temp-epoxy and ceramic caps that accommodate the high temperature generated with charcoal cooking.
Yes, the BBQ having an electric start is plugged into a earth leakage circuit breaker and tripping can be attributed to not keeping up with cleaning , maintenance and moisture from the environment/cleaning etc .
The BBQ is recommended to be cleaned after each use and a waterproof cover fitted this being carried out regularly prolongs the life span of the element.
In the event that your BBQ does trip the power on start up of the element the BBQ can still be used as functional BBQ by using a natural fire lighter to ignite the charcoal.
The element is a relative simple job to exchange in and out although it is recommended to use a licenced electrician to comply with State regulatory requirements.
The team at Everdure by Heston Blumenthal.

Chris S

Chris Sasked

FUSION

Hi, I have a Fusion that I purchased in 2016, up until now the only issue I've had is that the circular metal grate that sits over the ignition coil cracked and needed to be replaced (and does again by the way), last night though when I pushed the button to ignite the BBQ the light came on but the coil didn't heat up.
is there anywhere in the Hobart region of Tasmania to get is serviced?

1 answer
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Alexis P.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal

Hi There Chris, thanks for contacting us regarding your Fusion, we would like to assist you with replacing the grate and replacement element, so if you would like to give us a call on 1300 739 033 one of our consultants will arrange for you.
The team at Everdure by Heston Blumenthal

Ann Wilde

Ann Wildeasked

FUSION HBCE1BS (with pedestal)

We have a Fusion charcoal bbq and was wondering if a bbq hood was available

1 answer

Hi Anne, there is a pvc cover available for it but no other hood so to say..

See all Everdure by Heston Blumenthal FUSION questions

Get an answer from our members and Everdure by Heston Blumenthal representatives

Everdure by Heston Blumenthal FUSION

Details

Compare both Everdure by Heston Blumenthal FUSION
CategoryCharcoal BBQsCharcoal BBQs
Price (RRP) $999.00$699.00
TypeFreestandingPortable
FeaturesGrill and Rotisserie CompatibleGrill and Rotisserie Compatible
Colour / FinishBlackBlack
Dimensions 900 x 730 x 410 mm
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)
Compare both Everdure by Heston Blumenthal FUSION

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.