?
? !
5 photos
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal HUB

Everdure by Heston Blumenthal HUB

MPN: HBCE2B
3.5 from 35 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.6 (7)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.4 (7)
  • Preheating Speed
    3.8 (5)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (6) · No (0)
  • Safety
    3.8 (6)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
STU84

STU84

  • 2 reviews

Love the HUB!!!

published

I have had the hub for over a year and have cooked pork, beef, chickens, snags and fish. They always turn out great, as long as you cook to temp. My favorite thing at the moment is chicken gyros, which are a massive hit with everyone.

I have found cleaning the firebox and cabinet to be super easy.

Pros:
- Food turns out amazing. The machine is solid and hopefully get many years of beautiful food from it.
- I had an issue with the element which stopped working. The support team were on it and a replacement element was sent out without hassle. A big thank you for that too.

Cons:
- The grills are hard to clean and can't get the black char marks off. However this doesn't affect the cooking, nor taste of anything I put on it.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Worked once then kept shorting power out and had a melting plastic smell about it

published

Bought 2 weeks ago and used for first time today. Coal heating element worked first time then a few hours after the cook went to use again but kept shorting out the power to the house. Tried different outlets and different power cords but same thing every time. Rotisserie works fine but as soon as element started trips after a second. Very disappointed

Purchased in June 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
6 comments
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Alexis P.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Bradley N.
Bradley N.

Have already contacted them today and sent them photos. Will keep u posted

Bradley N.
Bradley N.
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michael C.

Michael C.Perth, WA

Update December 2020 - First attempt, things I wish I'd known sooner.

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Alexis P.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Michael C.
Michael C.
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Charcoal BBQs

Find out how Everdure by Heston Blumenthal HUB compares to other Charcoal BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Love it however the cost of the charcoal is outrageous.

published

We love it. Unfortunately the Evedure team outside Harvey Norman told us the bags of charcoal were $59 when they are actually $99 so running cost is 40% than expected.

Purchased in July 2019 for $2,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Patrick

PatrickSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews

Great bbq

published

Looks good, easy to use. Looking forward to every bbq. Could be easier without cord or if had portable battery to take somewhere with family for picnics. Cleaning was also not so easy.

Purchased in October 2018 at The Good Guys for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

James

JamesSydney Surrounds, NSW

Excellent rotisserie

published

I'm really happy with this purchase. The meat comes out perfect every time and the taste is awesome using the heston charcoal.
Easy ignition of the charcoal is a great and easy aspect of this bbq.
Had an issue with one of the prongs, a simple call and a new one was sent out.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Mariela Z.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Samuel M.

Samuel M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Could not recommended enough!

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Mariela Z.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Do Not Buy - Terrible Rotisserie BBQ

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Mariela Z.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Exactly What I was looking for !

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Mariela Z.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Charcoal BBQs

Find out how Everdure by Heston Blumenthal HUB compares to other Charcoal BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul

PaulYaroomba

Amazing Hub II, Unbelievably Great Service

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Mariela Z.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cheah

CheahPerth

  • Verified purchase

Received a defect unit

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Alexis P.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal

Good afternoon Cheah, thanks for chatting with me and I am hoping that we have reached an acceptable arrangement with your HUB. You have my direct contact details if ever I can assist further. A.P. The team at Everdure by Heston Blumenthal.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
GrillaBBQ

GrillaBBQBrisbane

  • 29 reviews
  • 28 likes

I have to eat my words (humble pie)

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Mariela Z.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Matt

MattSydney

Bbq is great when it works! When it doesn’t the follow up service is terrible

published
Date PurchasedJune 2017
4 comments
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Mariela Z.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Matt
Matt

Please contact in regards to the poor service and the poor quality of the product. Through my research I have seen that there seems to be consist problems with not only the hub but the smaller one as well.

Matt
Matt

Must say the team at Heston fixed my problem and my bbq is working perfect ! Now a very happy customer ! The bbq is fantastic to cook with.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Loving my new HUB

published

So after waiting almost one year to purchase my bbq we finally got it since we only cook on charcoal we decided to go for the hub. We love to host so I thought it would be perfect and perfect it is we had our first get together with some friends on the weekend and yes that absolutely loved it.
When I told my best mate that ill be getting the hub he went absolutely crazy at me saying it’s to expensive but I had him over on the weekend and guess what now he can’t wait to get one himself

Date PurchasedSept 2018
1 comment
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Mariela Z.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
WallyB

WallyBSydney

  • Verified purchase

Waste of money

published

Bought BBQ 5 month ago from Harvey Norman. Rotisserie was faulty straight out of the box and stopped working three weeks after first use. Two month ago the electric ignition stopped working. Service is only available on weekdays so get ready to use your annual leave days sitting at home waiting for a technician to fix it. It's currently only usable as an expensive firebox since it trips the main fuse once the ignition or rotisserie start button is pressed. Very disappointing.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
2 comments
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Mariela Z.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
WallyB
WallyB
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Charcoal BBQs

Find out how Everdure by Heston Blumenthal HUB compares to other Charcoal BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chilly

ChillySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Everdure Rotisserie falls out

published

Just purchased this and trying my first Rotisserie cook. Have placed Pork on Rotisserie and put onto supports. The rod keeps coming out of the drive end. Rod adjusted to total length....having to sit and watch in case it stops and burns. Cannot believe this is normal? Or is it.
Lighting the charcoal took a bit longer than stated but i think I over filled. Easy to do thou.. very simple to use and looking forward to tasting first cook.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
2 comments
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Mariela Z.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Chilly
Chilly

I was contacted and helped to fix this issue. They sent out a new rod. This has fixed the problem! The contact was made out of normal work hours. Very impressed with this service!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
The Purple Hamster

The Purple HamsterSydney

  • 26 reviews
  • 18 likes

Magnificent, new king of BBQ’s

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Mariela Z.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dugald Duck

Dugald DuckStrathfieldsaye

Pig needs support for backbone

published

My earlier comment about securing the backbone of a pig has not been addressed and the private message referred to not carried out. Please post a photo of a cooked 40kg pig that the hub is suposed to hold with the backbone not supported! I had to cut the head off a 17kg pig for it to fit on the spit and had to secure the backbone with plates and tie wire. Dugald Duck

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Mariela Z.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Darren

DarrenMelbourne

Happy birthday to me...best present ever!!!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Mariela Z.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Henry

Henry

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Ok BBQ some design issues customer service brilliant.

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Mariela Z.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Eddy

Eddy asked

I have the
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal HUB and wish to cook a 17kg lamb do I need a counterweight to help balance the lamb on the spit
Regards
Eddy

2 answers
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Alexis P.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal

Hi there Eddy, thanks for your enquiry regarding the HUB,
The HUB is engineered to turn up to 40kgs of balanced weight, and will be able to accommodate up to 40 kgs of boned out pork legs, beef rumps or boned lamb shoulders/legs with success every time, as long as it is balanced and secured onto the HUB rotisserie pole.
You’ll need more concentrated heat under the legs and shoulders section The chest/belly will cook quicker, so a little less charcoal in those areas.
If you were after more detailed instructions and assistance, please feel free to email us at info@everdurebyheston.com.au . The team at Everdure by Heston Blumenthal.

Eddy
Eddy

Do you make a counterweight for the Hub spit. It has a square shaft so it is orquid to use a normal counterweight
Regards
Eddy

Jorj

Jorj asked

What are the differences between the HUB and HUB II?

2 answers
Jorj
Jorj

Also, what can be said about general performance? Thanks.

Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Alexis P.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal

Good morning Jorj, thanks for your enquiry, there are 3 main differences between HUB & HUB11
HUB11 has a push button up and down movement for the rotisserie, has a weight capacity to turn 40kgs.
HUB1 has a manual height adjustment of 3 positions
HUB11 has a slide out shelf on metal runners inside the cabinet
HUB1 has a fixed shelf.
HUB11 is black colour internal firebox and external body with titanium finish to legs, rotisserie arms and cover plates
HUB1 has graphite body and orange internal firebox with brushed stainless legs, rotisserie poles and cover plates.
Cooking size , fast flame is the same on both models.
We hope that this information explains the difference in the two models for you.
If you would like to view videos of these units please visit our website. The team at Everdure by Heston Blumenthal.

Rod B.

Rod B.asked

I have the hub and the element will not heat up but the light is on saying that it’s working

1 answer
Everdure by Heston Blumenthal
Alexis P.Everdure by Heston Blumenthal

Good morning Rod, sorry to hear that your element has ceased working , so that we can arrange a replacement element for you please give our customer care team a call on
1300 739 033 and one of our friendly consultants will assist. The team at Everdure by Heston Blumenthal.

See all Everdure by Heston Blumenthal HUB questions

Get an answer from our members and Everdure by Heston Blumenthal representatives

Details

CategoryCharcoal BBQs
Price (RRP) $1,799.00
TypeFreestanding
Cooking Plate / Grill MaterialPorcelain / Ceramic
FeaturesGrill, On Wheels, Rotisserie Compatible, Storage Cabinet and Warming Rack
Colour / FinishBlack
Dimensions 900 x 1365 x 487 mm
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9312646023574
  • MPN: HBCE2B

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.