??!
8 photos
Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 605L Quad Door (RF605QD Series)

Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 605L Quad Door (RF605QD Series)

ActiveSmart RF605QDUVX1 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice), RF605QDVX1 (Stainless Steel)
3.2 from 14 reviews

Reviews

3.2

14 reviews
5
(3)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(5)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    3.2 (11)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (10)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (10)
  • Internal Layout
    4.6 (9)
Previous
Next
Cat

CatAdelaide

  • 23 reviews
  • 12 likes

Sleek and functional

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Internal Layout
See all answers
Bibi

Bibi

  • 18 reviews
  • 8 likes

Cannot recommend

published

Was happy with this fridge until i realised that there would be a puddle of water on the ground due to condensation from the freezer compartments. the F&P technician said it could not be fixed so we returned the fridge (not without a lot of hassle from F&P and the store we got it from, but that's another story).

If not for the endless puddles it would be a great fridge as the internal layouts are fantastic. Maybe i got unlucky?

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Lucy H

Lucy HGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Worst Fridge but Customer Service was good

published

Purchased this fridge one year ago and due to the door fault, realised that we were not closing the door properly some days hence leading to water and then ice developing under the vegetable tray. Freezer was very icy and fridge was not cold, had milk and meat spoil after 2 days. Had 4 separate service guys come down and look at it, advised to defrost fridge then had a heater installed but still the same issue. Offered with refund or replacement, definitely not getting a replacement !! F&P service centre and service guys were helpful throughout the process.

Purchased in March 2019.

Household Size 2 person(s)
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 605L Quad Door (RF605QD Series) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shellby

ShellbyMid North Coast, NSW

  • 25 reviews
  • 18 likes

Love this fridge!

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$3,199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 5 person(s)
See all answers
Tess

Tess

  • 4 reviews

Love this fridge

published

Maintains a constant temperature, easy to open and close and the shelving is easy to remove and interchange. Compartments are a good size. The only complaint we would have is that the ice compartment tends to overflow.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
S&D-Adara33

S&D-Adara33Keysborough

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

F&P Quad Door fridge (RF605QDVX1) door closing issue

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Jimmy

JimmyCentral West, NSW

Nice fridge, but water dispenser not happy with.

published

Does anyone have one of these fridges? Just need to know what flow rate your getting out of the plumbed water dispenser? Can anyone tell me what they are getting. Ml per seconds

Purchased in April 2020.

Household Size 4 person(s)
Wiser Now

Wiser NowSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 15 likes

Mixed feelings

published

It's a beautiful looking fridge. The water and ice work well. Love the layout of the freezer, all drawers, can't believe how much they hold. Happy with the fridge design too. Had a problem with water pooling under the vegetable drawers. One of them cracked as the water turned to ice. Finally got sick of clearing it out and called them out and found this was a fault with all of them at that stage. I bought it when it first came out. The fridge doors don't close properly automatically, so several times they've been open overnight or all day. There is an alarm but it's quiet and has stopped working. Shows marks really badly.

Purchased in July 2018 at The Good Guys for A$3,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
Grace M.

Grace M.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

General build is poor and will not last

published

Purchased in October 2019 at E Furniture Store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 605L Quad Door (RF605QD Series) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Grant R.

Grant R.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Door sealing mechanism issue

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Winning Appliances.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Rowan

RowanBalgowlah, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 10 likes

Excellent fridge - love the design and ice/water feature

published

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for A$2,810.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Rowan
Rowan

Follow up.... the stainless steel on this fridge scratched very easily. Doors are now trashed from using fridge magnets. Looks awful. I have reported to F&P - I will see how they respond.

Kaye D

Kaye DSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Value for money

published

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for A$2,698.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
June2014

June2014Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Absolute LEMON x 2

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$3,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Gary M.

Gary M.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great refrigerator

published

Purchased this fridge in January and am happy with my decision. Quiet motor and performs well. Having the four doors is a great feature as you only have to open the door you require without opening the whole fridge. Only two criticisms - the water dispenser in the door still drips when you take your glass away after filling even though the manual states that this will stop after a few weeks. Secondly, this fridge shows every finger print on the front doors and therefore requires constant cleaning to get rid of the fingerprints.

Questions & Answers

Emma

Emmaasked

ActiveSmart RF605QDUVX1 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice)

Hi there, I love this Fridge, but would like to buy some accessories. Mine only came with a wine bottle holder (flat). I need something to hold eggs, and some dividers for the doors, so bottles of condiments don't constantly fall over every time the door is opened.
Thank you for your reply. Emma

No answers
Rowan

Rowanasked

ActiveSmart RF605QDUVX1 (Stainless Steel, Water & Ice)

The stainless steel on my fridge is all scratched up from using fridge magnets (just normal fridge magnets). It looks awful now. Anyone else have this issue? I would expect the stainless steel to be stronger/ higher grade.

I have reported it to F&P and they are sending a technician to look at it.

2 answers
Bibi
Bibi

Same! Put one magnet on it and the next morning it'd slid down by itself and caused a hideous mark. Stopped putting anything on it after

Cat
Cat

I haven't put any fridge magnet on my fridge, as I would like to keep the clean, sleek look. It is concerning to hear that a simple fridge magnet would cause marks on the stainless steel fridge? keep us posted once you found out what the technician says.

S&D-Adara33

S&D-Adara33asked

ActiveSmart RF605QDVX1 (Stainless Steel)

Just wondering are they (Fisher & Paykel) able to fix the closing door issue?

2 answers
Grace M.
Grace M.

Yes, in my case, they sent someone to fix it. I would review other reviews though, as others have said the issue continues.

S&D-Adara33
S&D-Adara33

Thanks Grace, did they charge you?

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.