??!
16 photos
Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 614L French Door (RF610 Series)

Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 614L French Door (RF610 Series)

RF610ADUX (Stainless Steel), RF610ADUSX5 (Stainless Steel), RF610ADX5 (Stainless Steel), etc...
3.6 from 278 reviews

Reviews

3.6

278 reviews
5
(99)
4
(86)
3
(28)
2
(21)
1
(44)
  • Build Quality
    3.3 (7)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.4 (7)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (7)
  • Internal Layout
    3.6 (5)
Previous
Next
Oscar

OscarWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Warning do not buy!!

published

This fridge - silver metal one - was one of the most expensive for it's size at Harvey Norman and F & P came highly recommended. Within 6mths generator failed and was replaced. Now 3 yrs later - hinges rusted which F & P as a good will gesture replaced, now joins in fridge and top of fridge rusting despite regular cleaning. 2 months ago the rubber seal started to come away from freezer door. F & P silent on doing anything regarding the rapid decay of their product. I am pleased I purchased Harvey Norman's product care replace - as I will need it!!! Fridges always have moisture within them so surely they should not rust or perish - especially in 3 years.

I wish I had not bought this fridge

published

I am so disappointed about the light weight s/s finish. It has dented after 3-4 months . Compared to previous s/s European brand owned for 16 years - the finish is so light weight. Also within it the plastic that forms the seal for the vege drawers is also really light weight and I can't see this lasting long. Not helped by the fact that when I went back to Harvey Norman, the sales person said to me, Oh I never recommend F&P, I always tell people to buy European..... unfortunately I got that message a little too late.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$3,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 5 person(s)
See all answers
AP

APPerth, WA

  • 38 reviews
  • 1 like

Great fridge

published

This is a really good fridge/freezer. It is quite solidly made, with the drawers being on metal runners. It is very quiet and efficient. The water filter and water line was pretty easy to install. It keeps our food very fresh. Particularly good for keeping vegies crisp in the vegie drawer.

Overall, no problems. Love the automatic ice-maker.

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 614L French Door (RF610 Series) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
sooz

soozPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great fridge but....

published

Purchased in March 2018 at Winning Appliances for A$2,800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Ruchi

RuchiSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Had to get it serviced 11 times in 8 years

published

Purchased in April 2011.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
Abdul F.

Abdul F.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Good solid fridge

published

6 months since purchase. Couldn't be happier. Had a single door f&p before. Inside is basic and does the job. Door handles very good unlike the hollow ones on others

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,750.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Jonathan

JonathanSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

BIg fridge with almost nothing inside

published

This is OK for a large volume fridge, but it has practically nothing inside. The main storage area in the freezer is a large bin (with 2 small drawers above that), so you'll be digging through the large bin looking for frozen food. Very cheap and messy solution. The fridge also has very little inside - not even egg trays. For a $2,000 fridge surely F&P could have afforded to include fitted egg trays? I paid a premium for the F&P brand over other fridges, but definitely got less.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$1,999.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
Frank

FrankPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews

Reliable and the most quiet fridge

published

The F&P fridge has a very smart temperature stabilizing system, and it's almost not there at all., so very quiet.
The shelves are adjustable and very practical to suit all types of users.
It has NON-squeaky doors and are easy to open and close and they don't close with a bang like others.
power usage is great too. easy to clean and access inside of the tray compartments. true value for money.

Date PurchasedOct 2003
JDP

JDP

  • 7 reviews

Good product just not for me

published

Fridge is nicely made, looks good and has good shelving space. I would prefer a product with one door rather than two just for opening space. Freezer is a good side and drawers slide out nicely. Just can't see what's in the drawers when they're closed

Purchased in September 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 614L French Door (RF610 Series) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
UsandMe

UsandMeToowoomba

  • 5 reviews

Great Fridge

published

All in all this is a great fridge, spacious, well thought through, even temperature and I think is a very stylish design. The fridge is relatively quiet, and we have owned this for 3 years with no problems.
The water filler is great, as it does not take up any fridge space unlike most other fridge designs. The ice maker and scoop is also a really well designed and reliable functioning feature.
The only negative is the drawer runners, which seem to get stiff and seize up before fully extending. Apart from this minor issue its a great fridge

Date PurchasedDec 2015
Amit

AmitSydney

  • 5 reviews

Excellent french door fridge

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
benny

bennyRYDE

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good fridge, lots of useful space

published

Purchased this fridge back in 2017 when F&P had 300 cashback offer. Didn't get it installed till may 2017 when we moved into newly built home. Compared to our old fridge which was same size in liters, it has far more useful space available. The ice generates quickly, we use stacks of ice, and spends a lot of time on the fastest setting. The water dispenser is good, need to careful it doesn't leak on the floor. Only issue we are having with it is the freezer draw, one side gets stuck sometimes. Issue with the rail coming off its fixed point.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Natalie

NatalieSydney

  • 4 reviews

Generally a Great fridge

published

Wanted a larger fridges and although the fridge space is large enough for us, the freezer is quite small especially as the ice bucket takes up a little bit of the space.
We had purchased an integration kit with it that is made specifically for it, this was quite disappointing as it was very hard to install and doesn’t function smoothly with the fridge.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
David

DavidSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Fridge # 2 & still faulty

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
lulu65

lulu65AU

  • 21 reviews

Great features but don't expect it to last forever

published

Purchased as a factory second in October 2008.

Functions really well and has plenty of space for everything. Easy to clean. No problems as such but now in early 2018 stopped making ice with error code F24 and constant beeping.

I've just paid $253 to fix, not replace, a broken wire, which apparently very common with this fridge. Note - we only connected to water 6 years ago.

The technician says the motor is noisy and if anything breaks down not to fix it as it will cost too much. They're not made to last and I'm lucky, apparently, that it's lasted for 10 years.

** I still have my 29 year old Hoover/Admiral fridge which has never skipped a beat!

Date PurchasedNov 2008
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 614L French Door (RF610 Series) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kerrie T

Kerrie TTeneriffe

  • 6 reviews

Stylish yet practical!

published

Love this fridge. The French Door makes it easy to access the food and drinks, fits everything in so well due to the well laid out shelving including the door shelving and the tubs in the freezer. It's stylish, easy to clean but very easy to keep everything organised and see what you've got. Perfect fridge for my family!

Date PurchasedSep 2016
Sue

SueSydney

  • 4 reviews

It is a perfect fridge for my growing family

published

This is the perfect fridge for my family, everything fits well and there is room for everything, the shelves are glass and very attractive, easy to use and clean, I was deciding between two doors and this french door and I am really glad that I made this decision. The food is easy to see and it is room for everything.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Dhana

DhanaMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Good fridge

published

We had no problems to date. Functions as described. Ample soace inside. Seperate compartments for storage makes easy access.
Easy to open and close and has an alarm when doors are accidently opened.
One disadvantage is the weight of the fridge. Its pretty difficult to move around. But expected with a large fridge.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Moony!

Moony!Brisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great fridge

published

Very quiet and an amazing looking. Keep the temperature very well, the freezer is a good size too. Well built, light, with plenty of space for a couple and enough room for a small family too.
Well. My family all love the spaxes it provides and the good division of all the foods that you out. We strongly give it a good thumbs up.
Also love the fact I can have lots of my protein stocked up in the freeze. And it is very energy efficient too. Love it.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Ally

AllyBribie Island

  • 6 reviews

Perfect fridge

published

Since owning this fisher &paykel fridge, it’s been so much more easier for us as a family of 3 to have a better storage system in our fridge. There is heaps of room and easier to organise lots of vegetables with the big storage boxes at the bottom of the fridge. The freezer is also great and the ice blocks just fill up automatically when they are low. The storage on the doors of the fridge are plentiful also.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Page 1 of 14

Questions & Answers

Sarah

Sarahasked

ActiveSmart RF610ADUSX4 (Stainless Steel)

My ice is all clumped up together so can’t use it, any help?

No answers
David P.

David P.asked

ActiveSmart RF610ADUX (Stainless Steel)

Guys does anyone have a web link tot he error codes on this RF610A model F&P fridge. I have E55 on the display. Fridge was recently moved by the guys that delivered the new F&P fridge and now it trips the circult breaker after about 20mins of being turned on.

No answers
druryfam

druryfamasked

ActiveSmart 614L French Door (RF610 Series)

The door on our 614L F&P French door fridge beeps constantly (20 beeps) every time we open the door. I phoned F&P Customer service but could only leave my phone number. I did that 3 weeks ago but still no phone call back.
After reading other reviews it seems 20 beeps is a sign of a broken wire beneath the left hand hinge. But which is the LH hinge on a Double door fridge and how do we get it off? THere is no screw to undo and we are worried about breaking the plastic cover plate if we turn it the wrong way.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.