?
? !
2 photos
Fitbit Versa 2

Fitbit Versa 2

MPNs: 4550027, 4553374, 4553375 and 5 more
2.9 from 39 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    2.8 (35)
  • Build Quality
    3.6 (33)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (35)
  • Battery Life
    3.9 (34)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Luke

LukeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Good for tracking sleep not much else.

published

The step counter is not accurate. I can be laying in bed and steps increase when I move. Only good things are sleep tracking and ability to use pay wave.

Purchased in February 2021.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Robyn Silva

Robyn SilvaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Not good for running. Battery does not last and to change the band a -10 SO SO BAD AND DIFFICULT TO CHANGE

published

My fitbit versa 2 ok but not good for running and workouts and the battery only lasted around 2 days. To change the band so terrible so hard to change . Never again

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi for $395.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bernie

BernieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Only lasted 8 months

published

I received my Fitbit Versa 2 as a gift on Mothers Day 2020. Yesterday (24/3/21) I returned to to where it was purchased (a JB Hi Fi Store) and received a full refund.
The screen just started scrolling and went white with black lines, did what the instruction book said to reset and made no difference, so I took it back to the store. Looking online it appears this is a very common issue.
I was pretty disappointed as I quite liked it.
I was going to get a replacement until they said to me at the store that it was quite common for the Fitbit Versa 2's to be returned due to malfunctions so they were quite happy to issue a refund.

Waste of money, now I'm going to save up for an Apple watch, no more fitbit's for me.

Purchased in May 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $266.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Fitbit Versa 2 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Very Sad I wasted my money☹

published

I bought the versa 2 fitbit at Walmart in Hannibal,Mo on 9/1/20 for $161.44 with tax . I loved it at first till the button started working part of the time then just quit working. They wont replace it or back up the warranty. I just get a run a round. So disapointing. So I'm letting everybody know about my experience hopefully no one else gets ripped off☹

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2020 at Walmart for $161.44.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rodk

RodkSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Can’t trust the calorie burnt figure

published

Calorie used figure is too high. Use 80% of what watch says as true figure. The zone minutes measure is faulty. I ride for an hour cycling and end up soaked in sweat and show abnormally low 4 zones. Sleep function is faulty. Tried different wrist. Tried pushing versa higher on forearm. Faulty sleep mode and overstating calories burnt seems to be a common problem.

Purchased in April 2020.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sir Wazza

Sir WazzaSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

versa 2 over heated

published

my Fitbit versa 2 was great till the last charge when i went to pick it up it burnt my fingers it was so hot now its dead I'm assuming it had a battery meltdown internally

Purchased for $300.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
nokidding

nokiddingAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

No more wasting money on the Versa

published

Purchased in August 2017.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jackie D.

Jackie D.Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Aqua Aerobics setting ?

published

I am loving this fitbit versa 2, purchased December 2020, however my main fitness group is Aqua fitness (Aerobics), there is nothing in the list that matches this. I used the workout setting, but I am unsure of the accuracy of this.
Anyway it would be nice for an update to add in Aqua fitness.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Terry

TerryPerth, WA

Life span 12 months

published

Bought this watch to track my fitness and mainly because it was wanter proof to 50 mtrs...
Worked for just over 12 months... won't turn on or charge anymore so if you are thinking of buying this watch to use in water, think again.

Purchased in October 2019 at Myer for $350.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Fitbit Versa 2 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ben D.

Ben D.Sydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic - but paid premium after purchasing a product???

published

Purchased in November 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $249.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jovabe

jovabeSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Fitbit versa2. Sleek design. Useful to me.

published

Purchased in November 2020 at Harvey Norman for $198.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Love this watch

published

Found it a bit funny at first. Had to go to premium ,to get it to work ,very well ,think it’s a bit of a bummer to pay $14.99 a month ,anyway it’s free for 3 months ,but I think it’s worth it .Spotify music is great .

Purchased in November 2020 at Hear For Less for $248.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Phil

PhilHunter Region, NSW

  • Verified

Disappointed

published

It has been a painful process getting this watch setup and I still can't download any watch faces or apps. I've done all the processes outlined in the support sites with no result.

Purchased in November 2020 at The Good Guys for $240.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Svetoslav Kirilov

Svetoslav Kirilov

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

The worse costumer support , the product must be a joke

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2020.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Love it

published

Found all the features simple to use. Ideal watch for the basic things I require. My first smart fitness watch and very happy with it. I can recommend this watch.

Purchased in October 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $199.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Fitbit Versa 2 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pauline L.

Pauline L.Central, SA

Fit Bit Versa 2 Band

published

Got a fit bit Versa 2 for mothers day in 2019, product great band broke in about 13 months even though I don't wear in the shower or swimming brought another band for close to $50 in June (2020) tonight it also broke (October 21/10/2020) NOT HAPPY do I have to look forward to replacing the band every 6 months?

Purchased in May 2019.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Julie B.

Julie B.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Love the Fitbit Versa 2.

published

I had a Fitbit charge 3 and compared to that, the Versa 2 is excellent. So many more features and tracking capabilities. I have my music on it, Alexa and many more features. Would recommend this to anyone, looks great and have had no problems with it. Received it in August for my birthday.

Purchased in August 2020 at JB Hi-Fi.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
TAW

TAW

  • 2 reviews

Fit bit versa 2 Good but bad too

published

Doesn't do sleeping heart rate like my Alta did, you have to pay a monthly fee Of $14.99 AU a month I think that stinks and is rude of them they now make you pay for it especially that price, how ever it does do daytime heart rate.
I do like that you can pay for items at the shops with your watch but at times it has let me down with a spiralling cog so have had to go and get card

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for $299.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Greg M.

Greg M.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Do NOT Buy Fitbit smart watches they are rubbish

published

Nothing works properly spend a little extra and get quality, Fitbit versa 2 is non functional in australia, a newer model versa 3 is on the market however buyers beware

Purchased in September 2020 at Office Works Ipswich for $298.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jim

JimHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Swimming lap function gone

published

This is my third fitbit watch (Blaze, Versa) and was terribly disappointed to find the Versa 2 no longer displays swim laps in real time on the watch like the previous examples, if you are looking for a waterproof stopwatch buy Versa 2, if your looking for a smart fitness tracker buy another brand.

Purchased in August 2020 at The Good Guys for $300.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

John K.

John K.asked

why wont my watch turn on

1 answer
Harper Home
Harper Home

How do I add Suncorp Visa Debit card to the wallet of my Fitbit Versa 2?

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategorySmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Price (RRP) $329.95
Screen Size 1"
ConnectivityBluetooth, NFC and Wi-Fi
Construction MaterialPlastic
Colour / FinishBlack, Stone, Petal, Bourdeaux, Emerald, Smoke Woven, Navy & Pink Woven
Display TechnologyAMOLED
Voice AssistantAmazon Alexa
SensorsAccelerometer, Altimeter, Heart Rate Sensor and Light Sensor
InterfaceTouchscreen
LoudspeakerNo
WaterproofingWater Resistant
Battery Life6 days
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Replaced byFitbit Versa 3

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 00811138036690
  • MPN: 4550027, 4553374, 4553375, 4553381, 4553382, 4553385, 4553387 and 4553390
  • GTIN12: 811138036591, 811138036690, 811138036713, 811138036737, 811138036751, 811138038366 and 811138038373

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.