??!
1 photo
Focus On Furniture

Focus On Furniture

Online store and Physical store
4.2 from 4,690 reviews

See the Best Furniture Shops in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
2,890
4 star
919
3 star
300
2 star
192
1 star
389

Tom

TomCanberra 2600, ACT

Terrible after sales service

published
Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeYes
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Product Appearance As advertised
Store LocationCanberra
See all answers

Bugman

BugmanSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Poor Quality Furniture and After Sales

published

Furniture is poorly made. Only 12 month warranty on dining chairs. 3 Benson chairs have split through the legs 18 months after purchase. Customer service accused me of treating them poorly. We hardly used them, just for 15 mins at dinner each evening. They insulted me with a small discount to purchase more of their furniture! Be careful as company has recently closed most of their stores, including Marsden Park where I bought my chairs. Don't touch this furniture.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeYes
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Product Appearance As advertised
See all answers
Patrick McDonald

Patrick McDonaldGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Couch quality

published

Quite happy with the couch we bought 12 months ago. It has survived 2 toddlers, a wine spill and a naughty puppy and is still in pretty good condition considering.
Good value.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance As advertised
Store LocationEssendon
See all answers
Ltgyh

LtgyhGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Delivery

published

Just want to mention how cheap their delivery and assembling fee is. It costs us $99 for delivery and assembling of a sofa (8 months ago). Very cheap compare to other places.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Store LocationEssendon
See all answers

Elara_Singh

Elara_SinghSydney, NSW

Damaged lounge delivered

published
Product Quality
Customer Service
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Store LocationMarsden Park
See all answers

Alana I.

Alana I.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Excellent service

published

We ordered a 9 piece dining table on a Wednesday night. I received a call the next morning advising of stock levels and potential delivery times being the next week. The woman called as promised the following week to book in delivery time and was able to bring it a day forward to a time I would be home.

It arrived on time, in excellent condition as advertised.

This is my first purchase from Focus on Furniture and considering the service and value for money I would definitely buy from them again

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance As advertised
See all answers

Excellent service

published

I was assisted by David at Springvale store to purchase TV unit & coffee table and leather sofa lounge. He went through everything I need to know about caring for leather lounges with excellent tips on how to look after them. All my family love this furniture!


A.siobhan

A.siobhanSydney, NSW

Awesome- happy customer

published

Upon walking into the bankstown focus store, the staff were so helpful and friendly. Very knowledgeable about their products and went the extra mile to help.
I bought a couch, bedroom suite and dining table and couldn't be happier with the quality.
I dont normally leave reviews but this experience warranted it. I would certainly recommend Focus on Furniture in Bankstown and will return. Loving my new house!!

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Store LocationBankstown focus on furniture
See all answers
J.P Wiseman

J.P WisemanSydney, NSW

Absolutely amazing staff and customer service!!!

published

Call the store a few days ago to ask about the ada fabric recliner suite and the Mosman coffee table. They advised me of the type of wood and quality of the fabric. They even advised me how I could clean it properly without staining them. Although there is a wait time, a few ladies at the store advised me that they would keep in contact via email if I could not be reached. Absolutely amazing compared to Nick Scali, where there was no follow up and had a 12 week waiting time that kept getting delayed. Definitely will purchase from here again!! I didn’t even need to go into store!!

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance As advertised
Store LocationBankstown
See all answers
Salachu

SalachuQueensland

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Bed frame fell apart with 2 months. Appalling quality and workmanship.

published

I purchased a bed and furniture. The whole bed frame fell apart with 2 months. The screws used were too short to be secure. I contacted the store who were aware but said there was nothing they would do. They said to go buy long screws from Bunnings! Don’t touch this company - they don’t stand behind their products or warranty. Appalling quality. I would have had to manually replace every screw in the bed to make this safe. It fell apart with me in it and damaged my carpet as when one bit went, lots of other screws came out too! Learn from my mistake - steer clear!!!

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeYes
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Product Appearance As advertised
Store LocationMaribyrnong / Maroochydore
See all answers

Excellent customer service

published

I purchased my dining table set and a few other smaller items at the Bankstown store and i could not be more happier with the products.
The staff were so helpful in the store and understood exactly what i needed, where they were able to reccomend the perfect setting for my home. The customer service was outstanding. I would certainly reccomend Focus on Furniture in Bankstown to others.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers

Nor

NorSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

So happy with my purchase! Nice store with Great customer service

published

I recently bought my lounge and dining table from the Bankstown store and I could not be happier with the products and service I received.
There was so much to choose from and the staff were really helpful and nice.
They made the whole process so smooth and easy -from picking my items to having them delivered.
Will definitely shop here again and I’ll be recommending this place to others

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance As advertised
Store LocationBankstown
See all answers

Very Rude Staff

published

Picked up my two occasional chairs paid money and then I get a phone call on the Monday saying call us asap regarding payment or we will take you to debt collector. The staff member had charged me incorrect amount. Debt collector really very poor customer service.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Store LocationBankstown
See all answers

Poor customer service

published

Ordered a couch a month ago and was told it was going to be delivered late September 2019.I called them to confirm the exact ETA and was advised it will be delayed to Mid November now. Had I not called them, i would not have found this out. What ridiculous service! They are happy to take the full payment and not provide these updates in a timely manner!

RDK

RDKVictoria

This branch is worst and they don't have answers

published

Ordered the Lounge on July and received the order on August . They reduced the price of the product by 30 % on August when i asked them they said we are just the sales person on phone we cant do anything.

We went to purchase another Lounge and dinning from Focus on ,after seeing the prices of the one we purchased we decided to not buy from focus on anything future. Be careful when you purchase from them they just don't have answers . They don't put those type of products on website they say its new product to sell on higher price.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Store LocationNunawading
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Amanda

AmandaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Best Couch I have ever owned

published

This Couch i have purchased is the best couch i have ever owned- I would also love to pass on feedback on in relations to the customer service i have experienced from Amie within the process from start to finish of purchasing the Couch, she went above and beyond to assist. I will be recommending Amie and the team at Focus on Furniture onto all my family and friends.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance As advertised
Store LocationHoppers Crossing
See all answers

Maria

Maria

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

2 and 3 seater furniture purchase in Nunawading store

published

The quality of the 2 and 3 seater was so bad that when they come to replace the furniture the 3rd time,
the arm of the 2 seater was so loose that it was nearly coming off. Not to talk about the dints in the back of the seater. Every time they replace the furniture the defect are getting bigger. Even the delivery drivers could hardly believe what they seen.

Return Claim MadeYes
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Product Appearance As advertised
Store LocationNunawading have the invoices to proove it
See all answers

Del A.

Del A.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Kylie

published

Friday 23/08/2019 My daughter and I went a few furniture stores before we went into Focus Maribyrnong we were looking around when approached by Kylie who was so friendly and informative. We stayed for quite awhile and by the time we left we have decided to buy everything from Focus and that has a lot to do with meeting Kylie. If more companies hired people like Kylie the world would be a far better place. Thanks again Kylie.

Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo

Ravi Prakash

Ravi PrakashGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great Customer Service

published

I was approached in a very courteous manner . I ended up buying a dining set for my house. I had organised it to be delivered at a specific time and it was.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance As advertised
Store LocationDandenog
See all answers

Awesome service, amazing experience!

published

We recently purchased a couch and the whole experience was pretty amazing starting from the customer service to the really friendly and helpful staff and the delivery of the couch went pretty smooth as well. Totally recommend this one!

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo

Page 1 of 235

Questions & Answers

Phred

Phredasked

Is the Vancouver chaise lounge still available

3 answers
phil
phil

its been replaced by the ontario lounge.

Phred
Phred

That is not the same I was really wanting the Vancouver

Happy Customer
Happy Customer

It is the same, they just changed the name of it.


Bronwync

Bronwyncasked

Cannot get a response from customer service? Called the store of purchase who directed me to their online presence.
Sent first message- no response. Second message sent gave them a few weeks - again still no response?
Starting to get a little upset.
Help?!

1 answer
richelle b.
richelle b.

I am having the same issue I am getting really frustrated with this company and how they treat you as a customer


Kaye McGrath

Kaye McGrathasked

What is the warranty on your products. We purchased a lounge suite in 2016, Afd-Royal. We just love it and it is so comfortable. Only recently we discovered the leather is splitting and the leather has worn thread bare in some places. Would someone advise me please what we can do. Thanks Kaye McGrath.

3 answers
Duck
Duck

You will likely be in for a lot of nonsense.

The leather has cracked because it is poor quality, not durable, cheaply made.

We had the same problem with plush. They are under the same umbrella company I believe.

Focus on will send out a technician to your house who will blame the damage on your lack of maintenance, 'body oils' 'medications' suncream etc, anything to refuse your claim.

You will have to use you statutory warranty through Australian consumer law and the ACCC/ fair trading to get anywhere. Don't accept a repair as it will fail again. Do some research on the above and prepare yourself for a well articulated fight. Don't let the company fob you off. The case is closed when you are happy, not them.

Check out other such comments on here, the plush site, nick scali product review etc.

It will take you a while

PETER H
PETER H

Hi,
The paperwork states the following regarding your warranty question.
Timber: 1 year structural
Lounge: 5 years structural on frames, 3 years on seating and mechanisms (120kg weight load) and 1 year on stitching and covering.

Duck
Duck

There is no time limit on your legally protected consumer guarantees. Don't believe anything else.


Get an answer from our members and Focus On Furniture representatives

Details

Focus On Furniture VIC, Preston

Focus On Furniture VIC, Preston

166 reviews
Focus On Furniture VIC, Richmond
  • Discontinued

Focus On Furniture VIC, Richmond

81 reviews
Focus On Furniture VIC, Shepparton

Focus On Furniture VIC, Shepparton

127 reviews
Focus On Furniture Online store

Focus On Furniture Online store

123 reviews
Focus On Furniture VIC, South Wharf

Focus On Furniture VIC, South Wharf

118 reviews
Focus On Furniture NSW, Albury

Focus On Furniture NSW, Albury

74 reviews
Focus On Furniture VIC, Springvale

Focus On Furniture VIC, Springvale

155 reviews
Focus On Furniture NSW, Kotara

Focus On Furniture NSW, Kotara

43 reviews
Focus On Furniture NSW, Artarmon
  • Discontinued

Focus On Furniture NSW, Artarmon

45 reviews
Focus On Furniture SA, Dry Creek

Focus On Furniture SA, Dry Creek

241 reviews
Focus On Furniture NSW, Belrose
  • Discontinued

Focus On Furniture NSW, Belrose

74 reviews
Focus On Furniture VIC, Ballarat

Focus On Furniture VIC, Ballarat

91 reviews
Focus On Furniture NSW, Castle Hill
  • Discontinued

Focus On Furniture NSW, Castle Hill

79 reviews
Focus On Furniture VIC, Dandenong

Focus On Furniture VIC, Dandenong

189 reviews
Focus On Furniture NSW, Marsden Park
  • Discontinued

Focus On Furniture NSW, Marsden Park

33 reviews
Focus On Furniture VIC, Frankston

Focus On Furniture VIC, Frankston

188 reviews
Focus On Furniture NSW, Moore Park
  • Discontinued

Focus On Furniture NSW, Moore Park

59 reviews
Focus On Furniture VIC, Hoppers Crossing

Focus On Furniture VIC, Hoppers Crossing

136 reviews
Focus On Furniture NSW, Penrith
  • Discontinued

Focus On Furniture NSW, Penrith

35 reviews
Focus On Furniture VIC, Moorabbin

Focus On Furniture VIC, Moorabbin

93 reviews
Focus On Furniture NSW, Rutherford
  • Discontinued

Focus On Furniture NSW, Rutherford

36 reviews
Focus On Furniture VIC, Pakenham

Focus On Furniture VIC, Pakenham

174 reviews
Focus On Furniture NSW, Tuggerah
  • Discontinued

Focus On Furniture NSW, Tuggerah

130 reviews
Focus On Furniture NSW, Bankstown

Focus On Furniture NSW, Bankstown

85 reviews
Focus On Furniture NSW, Homebush
  • Discontinued

Focus On Furniture NSW, Homebush

87 reviews
Focus On Furniture SA, Mile End

Focus On Furniture SA, Mile End

188 reviews
Focus On Furniture QLD, Bundall
  • Discontinued

Focus On Furniture QLD, Bundall

9 reviews
Focus On Furniture VIC, Essendon

Focus On Furniture VIC, Essendon

177 reviews
Focus On Furniture QLD, Fortitude Valley
  • Discontinued

Focus On Furniture QLD, Fortitude Valley

73 reviews
Focus On Furniture VIC, Maribyrnong

Focus On Furniture VIC, Maribyrnong

111 reviews
Focus On Furniture ACT, Canberra

Focus On Furniture ACT, Canberra

268 reviews
Focus On Furniture QLD, North Lakes
  • Discontinued

Focus On Furniture QLD, North Lakes

32 reviews
Focus On Furniture QLD, Maroochydore
  • Discontinued

Focus On Furniture QLD, Maroochydore

107 reviews
Focus On Furniture QLD, Logan
  • Discontinued

Focus On Furniture QLD, Logan

63 reviews
Focus On Furniture QLD, Jindalee
  • Discontinued

Focus On Furniture QLD, Jindalee

45 reviews
Focus On Furniture NSW, Wagga Wagga

Focus On Furniture NSW, Wagga Wagga

81 reviews
Focus On Furniture VIC, Nunawading

Focus On Furniture VIC, Nunawading

256 reviews
Focus On Furniture VIC, Geelong

Focus On Furniture VIC, Geelong

232 reviews
Focus On Furniture VIC, Bendigo

Focus On Furniture VIC, Bendigo

81 reviews
CategoryPhysical Shops and Furniture ShopsPhysical Shops and Furniture ShopsPhysical Shops and Furniture ShopsOnline Shops and Furniture ShopsPhysical Shops and Furniture ShopsPhysical Shops and Furniture ShopsPhysical Shops and Furniture ShopsPhysical Shops and Furniture ShopsPhysical Shops and Furniture ShopsPhysical Shops and Furniture ShopsPhysical Shops and Furniture ShopsPhysical Shops and Furniture ShopsPhysical Shops and Furniture ShopsPhysical Shops and Furniture ShopsPhysical Shops and Furniture ShopsPhysical Shops and Furniture ShopsPhysical Shops and Furniture ShopsPhysical Shops and Furniture ShopsPhysical Shops and Furniture ShopsPhysical Shops and Furniture ShopsPhysical Shops and Furniture ShopsPhysical Shops and Furniture ShopsPhysical Shops and Furniture ShopsPhysical Shops and Furniture ShopsPhysical Shops and Furniture ShopsPhysical Shops and Furniture ShopsPhysical Shops and Furniture ShopsPhysical Shops and Furniture ShopsPhysical Shops and Furniture ShopsPhysical Shops and Furniture ShopsPhysical Shops and Furniture ShopsPhysical Shops and Furniture ShopsPhysical Shops and Furniture ShopsPhysical Shops and Furniture ShopsPhysical Shops and Furniture ShopsPhysical Shops and Furniture ShopsPhysical Shops and Furniture ShopsPhysical Shops and Furniture ShopsPhysical Shops and Furniture Shops
Type of Furniture OfferedBedroom, Dining and SofasBedroom, Dining and SofasBedroom, Dining and SofasBedroom, Dining and SofasBedroom, Dining and SofasBedroom, Dining and SofasBedroom, Dining and SofasBedroom, Dining and SofasBedroom, Dining and SofasBedroom, Dining and SofasBedroom, Dining and SofasBedroom, Dining and SofasBedroom, Dining and SofasBedroom, Dining and SofasBedroom, Dining and SofasBedroom, Dining and SofasBedroom, Dining and SofasBedroom, Dining and SofasBedroom, Dining and SofasBedroom, Dining and SofasBedroom, Dining and SofasBedroom, Dining and SofasBedroom, Dining and SofasBedroom, Dining and SofasBedroom, Dining and SofasBedroom, Dining and SofasBedroom, Dining and SofasBedroom, Dining and SofasBedroom, Dining and SofasBedroom, Dining and SofasBedroom, Dining and SofasBedroom, Dining and SofasBedroom, Dining and SofasBedroom, Dining and SofasBedroom, Dining and SofasBedroom, Dining and SofasBedroom, Dining and SofasBedroom, Dining and SofasBedroom, Dining and Sofas
Discontinuation dateJun 2019Jun 2019Jun 2019Jun 2019Jun 2019Jun 2019Jun 2019Jun 2019Jun 2019Jun 2019Jun 2019Jun 2019Jun 2019Jun 2019Jun 2019Jun 2019

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.