Listing monitored by Plush Furniture

Pros

Astonishingly good customer service
Excellent product quality

Reviews

  • Product Quality
    4.7 (6,433)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (222) · No (8,897)
  • Warranty Claim MadeYes (550) · No (8,580)
  • Product Appearance As advertised (5,139) · Not as advertised (1,116)
  • Shipping
    4.6 (271)
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (6,042)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

False advertising

published

Buyer Beware
Be 100% sure you pick the right sofa, because they have a 72 hour cooling off period, and allow 5 to 10 business days for your deposit to be returned, but this is crap as I’m still waiting for my money back 3 weeks later. Still waiting on the refund of $2300. Get your crap together Plush. After this experience I will never purchase a plush sofa.

Product Quality
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gary
GaryGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Ordered Plush Snuggle Swivel Chair on 13/01/‘22, still haven’t received 20/05’22. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM “PLUSH”. !!!.

published
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

lovely experience

published

I visited Plush Jindalee. The experience was lovely. Tracey was very helpful, pleasant and patient. I couldn't fault the experience at all. Wait time was disappointing but hopefully that will live up to the sales experience.

Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

5.5 months and still no couch. You will regret purchasing from them.

published

Ordered a couch on the 4/12/2021 and still no couch even though a couch was promised within 4 months. My cousin ordered a couch from Adriatic on the same day and got her couch in March 2022. They told me my couch was being delivered on the 27/4/2022 but none showed up. Was told my couch was being delivered on the 19/5/2022 no one showed up. I was told that the delivery driver couldn’t find the house. I ordered furniture and appliances for my new house from Furniture trader, Focus on furniture, Harvey Norman and no one had an issue finding the house. I was told that to reschedule my delivery will take weeks. Don’t buy from them go with Furniture trader, Focus on furniture or Adriatic instead.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Furniture Shops

Find out how Plush Furniture compares to other Furniture Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

At first sight we knew that it was the right lounge for US

published

A great lounge for a great price. A store that is always a pleasure to shop as they have a variety of lounges. Gaelle was really knowledgeable about the products and ver service orientated

Product Quality
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Do not buy from Plush you will regret it….

published

Plush has great customer service in the show room but that’s as far as it goes. Once they have your money it is near impossible to get what you have paid for. It’s been nearly 6 months and no couches! You get told one thing eg delivery tomorrow then you get a phone call the afternoon before to push this another month.

Ridiculous the amount of time you spend chasing them up with nothing to show.

Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Adam A.
Adam A.South East Queensland, QLD

Exceptional Customer Service

published
Product Quality
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Should I buy expensive or cheap outdoor furniture?

Outdoor furniture can seem like it costs the earth - we'll explain why. Above all, garden furniture needs to be durable. It should also be suitable for your climate, and practical for your needs.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.2 Nov 2021
should-i-buy-expensive-or-cheap-outdoor-furniture
Next

Very poor customer service

published

Very poor customer service. Paid nearly $200 for delivery with our original quote. Then going to be charged an additional $180 delivery. Unable to contact via email or through multiple messages left with the call centre team. Told by multiple people we would recieve a reply in the next business day however it has been 4 weeks and had no contact other than a text message. Very disappointed.

Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Leo
Leo
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

What a bad experience in plush

published

Waiting for a sofa for half year, finally got the delivery message from plush, and I take one day off waiting for the delivery. The driver said he pushed the doorbell twice and call me twice, I said no way, I am waiting here, and tried to contact plush. It is hard to reach them. The driver called me crap.

Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Furniture Shops

Find out how Plush Furniture compares to other Furniture Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
LeonieJ
LeonieJGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Excellent service

published

Great staff who went the extra mile to help with everything I needed.
Pleasant experience and the promise of price matching if the sofa price changes was wonderful.
Thanks Chun and staff

  • Thumbnail
Product Quality
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Watto
Watto
  • 2 reviews

Do not buy from Plush

published
Product Quality
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anne
AnneMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews

incredibly helpful

published

Denis at Marion was incredibly helpful, patient and encouraging, without crowding my decision. All of this happened right at the end of the day, but I never felt rushed.

Product Quality
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Furniture Shops

Find out how Plush Furniture compares to other Furniture Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Jared A is a superstar!! 100 out of 10 service

published

Jared A went above and beyond to assist with the purchase of a Melbourne sofa. Nothing was too much of a ask and his customer service is next level! His product knowledge and assistance in getting a delivery quote as well as making sure the order went through and was correct. Thank you! Jared A deserves a pay rise for sure! Such an asset!

Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Perfect Couch & Perfect Service

published

I went into Plush just to have a look into getting a couch that would fit my space. I was immediately greeted by Layal who asked what we were after. She was so kind, patient and knowledgeable on configuring a sofa that fit our space and gave us something we could add to later on if needed. No combination or question was too much. Her expertise was also appreciated in giving us any options we liked to choose colors, styles, fabrics/leathers. This was also appreciated in finding an accompanying rug if we needed it. After purchasing, we were walked through the entire process of what needed to happen next regarding deposit, payment balance and delivery. Honestly, such great customer service to accompany a quality product!

Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
BJD
BJD
  • 2 reviews

Buyer beware!! Terrible warranty

published
Product Quality
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Bec T.
Bec T.asked
Plush Furniture

I purchased 2 x Plush sofas over a year ago. Delivered 6 months after the purchase. I honestly wish I’d read these reviews prior to purchasing. The couches are a far cry from “luxurious feather filled seats” that you sink into (what I wanted) but more like hard uncomfortable rocks with poor quality fabric (what I got), that has pills, pulls, stains and a silver sheen in sections (all dismissed by customer service) Extremely disappointed is an understatement. DO NOT PURCHASE. Quality is not what it used to be, that’s for sure.

No answers
Conrad
Conradasked
Furniture Repair Service

Why don’t you fulfill your warranty that is in the contract agreement…that’s your duty of care…disgraceful that you don’t….take a goo hard look at your ex customers reviews they are in the majority disgusted in your service and your products….find a back bone and learn how to do the right thing in life….if not for my dignity then at least your own…if you have any left…shameful company with sad unhelpful staff and policies…yes I get it it’s 2022 no accountability just lie and attack new form of defence in corporate greed….got it…have a nice day..NOT..grubs

1 answer
Bec T.
Bec T.

Take them to VCAT you will win

Barney orchard
Barney orchardasked
Furniture Repair Service

Can you replace the recliner motor and batttery?

1 answer
Plush Furniture
Plush Sofas A.Plush FurnitureSend a private message
See all Plush Furniture questions

Get an answer from our members and Plush Furniture representatives

Plush Furniture

Details

About Plush Furniture:

With 46 locations around Australia as well as a Plush Furniture online store, this furniture chain is accessible. They sell a range of sofas, modular lounges, recliners, occasional chairs, ottomans and accessories.

Plush Furniture also features 8 clearance outlets all around Australia, which offer furniture for sale at discounted prices. This may be because customers have cancelled orders without using the furniture; pieces are ex-display models; or there are slight faults.

A flexible returns policy, 10-year warranty are also attractive to a prospective investor in a new lounge to be showcased proudly (and hopefully, at length) in a living room.

Points of praise for Plush Furniture:

The outstanding and personable customer services at Plush Furniture stores (as well as the staff facilitating the web chat service online) was undoubtedly the stores’ most attractive plus point.

Everyone involved in the purchasing process, from sales through to delivery, were knowledgeable and courteous. Staff in-store were particularly praised for being easy going and non-pushy, and often customers were so impressed with the service from Plush Furniture that they returned to buy more furniture.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

If you’re in the market for new furniture, Plush Furniture is undoubtedly worthy of consideration. Awarded the 2021 ProductReview Award for Best Furniture Shop, Plush Furniture’s remarkable product quality and customer service has helped greatly with its win.

Top performing Plush Furniture stores were the Logan store in Queensland, and Shepparton in Victoria – with an overall 5-star rating as at November 2020. The Plush Furniture online store was also up to the task when it came to furnishing Plush’s overall success, with a 4.9-star rating as at November 2020.

Compare all 48 Plush Furniture
Plush Furniture Online store
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020
  • 2019

Plush Furniture Online store

4.9
(1,411)
Plush Furniture ACT, Fyshwick
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020
  • 2019

Plush Furniture ACT, Fyshwick

4.8
(364)
Plush Furniture NSW, Albury
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020
  • 2019

Plush Furniture NSW, Albury

4.8
(192)
Plush Furniture NSW, Alexandria
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020
  • 2019

Plush Furniture NSW, Alexandria

4.9
(972)
CategoryOnline Shops and Furniture ShopsPhysical Shops and Furniture ShopsPhysical Shops and Furniture ShopsPhysical Shops and Furniture Shops
Type of Furniture OfferedLiving and SofasLiving and SofasLiving and SofasLiving and Sofas
Compare all 48 Plush Furniture
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.