1 photo
Forty Winks
2.9 from 472 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Furniture Shops in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Forty Winks

Reviews

  • Product Quality
    3.7 (142)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (19) · No (132)
  • Warranty Claim MadeYes (12) · No (138)
  • Product Appearance As advertised (58) · Not as advertised (29)
  • Shipping
    1.0 (4)
  • Customer Service
    3.8 (155)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Do Not Buy From Here - Go To Harvey Norman Next Door In Same Center Or Snooze In Ballina

published
  • Customer Service
  • Incentivised Review No
Forty Winks
Forty WinksForty WinksSend a private message
G req
G req
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Awesome Service

published
  • Product Quality
  • Customer Service
Forty Winks
Forty WinksForty WinksSend a private message

Hi Anne, thanks for taking the time to share your fantastic feedback and for supporting Forty Winks Toowoomba. We're so pleased Angela and the team were able to help you find your new bed!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
C.T.C
C.T.C
  • 2 reviews

Bad quality

published

I bought the bed head from forty winks last week.(Whitehorse road), the staff told me it takes about 3-4 week for delivery. Yesterday the staff told me the bed head already in warehouse . So they delivery today. After unpack the box, I found the edge of the bed head is very dirty. I think they sold me the display one.

  • Product Quality
  • Customer Service
Forty Winks
Forty WinksForty WinksSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Marie
MarieSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 16 reviews
  • 10 likes

Take your money but don't deliver

published

I bought a bed from Forty Winks. I've set up 2 delivery dates. No delivery. No show. No bed. Just empty promises.

It's the equivalent of " the cheque is in the mail."

I'm surprised that Forty Winks is either a scam artist, a fraudulent company or just really unreliable, unprofessional or just plain dishonest.

I don't know what their problem is but a failure to deliver a bed twice is fraudulent. Don't touch them. Shop somewhere else.

  • Product Quality
  • Customer Service
Forty Winks
Forty WinksForty WinksSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Furniture Shops

Find out how Forty Winks compares to other Furniture Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Faisal
FaisalGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Excellent bed and professional advice.

published

I went to Craigieburn store with an idea of what I wanted. Lidia was there and she helped me alot. I didn't feel pressured and the lidia was very easy to talk to. At the end she really looked after me and I booked my king bed with Fortywink.
Hopefully will receive my bed on time.
Thanks Lidia!

  • Product Quality
  • Customer Service
Forty Winks
Forty WinksForty WinksSend a private message

Hi Faisal, thanks for taking the time to share your fantastic feedback and for supporting Forty Winks Craigieburn. We're so pleased Lidia and the team were able to help you find your new bed!
Kind regards,
Forty Winks

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
HarleyHoney
HarleyHoneySydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Couldn’t be nicer until they have your money!!!

published
  • Product Quality
  • Customer Service
Forty Winks
Forty WinksForty WinksSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Maria Romeo
Maria RomeoSydney, NSW

Amazing service

published

Thankyou Donna for your awesome service today
Donna you went above and beyond to help me out
Thankyou so much ! !
The mattresses were perfect ! !

  • Product Quality
  • Customer Service
Forty Winks
Forty WinksForty WinksSend a private message

Hi Maria, thanks for taking the time to share your fantastic feedback and for supporting Forty Winks Campbelltown. We're so pleased Donna and the team were able to help you find your new bed!
Kind regards,
Forty Winks

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Should I buy expensive or cheap outdoor furniture?

Outdoor furniture can seem like it costs the earth - we'll explain why. Above all, garden furniture needs to be durable. It should also be suitable for your climate, and practical for your needs.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.
should-i-buy-expensive-or-cheap-outdoor-furniture
Next
Leita  Quiller
Leita QuillerSouth East Queensland, QLD

Super king comfortable dream bed.

published

Great informative service.
Great price for the quality of bed.
Delivery on time and professional.
Highly recommend the company and bed .,

  • Product Quality
  • Customer Service
Forty Winks
Forty WinksForty WinksSend a private message

Hi Leita, thanks for taking the time to share your fantastic feedback and for supporting Forty Winks Robina. We sincerely appreciate your kind recommendation.
Kind regards,
Forty Winks

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tom
TomPerth, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Incredibly good service

published
  • Product Quality
  • Customer Service
Forty Winks
Forty WinksForty WinksSend a private message

Hi Tom, thanks for taking the time to share your fantastic feedback and for supporting Forty Winks Cockburn. We're so pleased Tim was able to help you find your new bed!
Kind regards,
Forty Winks

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Furniture Shops

Find out how Forty Winks compares to other Furniture Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Happy Customer
Happy CustomerIllawarra, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Great Bed, Bedhead & Bedside Tables Very happy Customer

published

The staff on site were extremely helpful and the range was fantastic
We are very happy with the quality of the products we ordered, all furniture purchased was already assembled making it very easy to just put in place.

  • Product Quality
  • Incentivised Review No
Forty Winks
Forty WinksForty WinksSend a private message

Hi there, we're thrilled to hear you were happy with your visit in-store and thank you for supporting Forty Winks Nowra. We hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards,
Forty Winks

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mrs S_Aus
Mrs S_AusPerth, WA
  • 4 reviews

Absolute joke of a delivery system

published

Made an order, paid for the delivery $80.
Got a text saying mattress due next day, please be home. I said yes.
Next day at 2pm i get an emergency call from school and miss delivery.
Now they want another $80! Or happy to refund me less the delivery fee.
Complete rip off.
NO WHERE does it state these conditions when placing an order. NO WHERE does it state you ONLY get a 30min window.
Disgusting.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail
  • Product Quality
  • Shipping
Forty Winks
Forty WinksForty WinksSend a private message
Mrs S_Aus
Mrs S_Aus
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Amazing Service!!!

published
  • Incentivised Review No
Forty Winks
Forty WinksForty WinksSend a private message

Hi there, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and are thrilled to hear your fantastic feedback about Zac. Thank you for supporting Forty Winks Bendigo and we hope you're enjoying the new bed!
Kind regards,
Forty Winks

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Furniture Shops

Find out how Forty Winks compares to other Furniture Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

My Side mattress is outstanding

published

This is our second MySide mattress and it just keeps getting better. The comfort level is fantastic and guarantees a great night sleep.

  • Product Quality
  • Customer Service
Forty Winks
Forty WinksForty WinksSend a private message

Hi Bec, thanks for taking the time to share your fantastic feedback and for supporting Forty Winks. We're thrilled to hear you're enjoying your new MySide bed!
Kind regards,
Forty Winks

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Terrible, Terrible, Terrible. Never buy from these literal criminals.

published

Sent me the wrong item and did not correct the issue, and directly breached australian consumer laws. I have already made a report and if you have had to deal with these jerks you should do the same.

  • Product Quality
  • Customer Service
Forty Winks
Forty WinksForty WinksSend a private message
Sam
Sam

For everyone else reading this- I have been. I'm assuming this has been the person who has "been out of the store" and will "get back to you tomorrow" for almost 6 months now.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lisa
LisaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great place to shop for bedding!

published

4th purchase from this store. Love the service and staff and their knowledge. Ask for James if he’s in as he really knows his products. Highly recommend them!!

  • Product Quality
  • Customer Service
Forty Winks
Forty WinksForty WinksSend a private message

Hi Lisa, thanks for taking the time to share your fantastic feedback and for supporting Forty Winks Bendigo. We're so pleased James and the team were able to assist you in-store!
Kind regards,
Forty Winks

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Rakhi B.
Rakhi B.asked
Forty Winks

Hi there

Can someone please give me a review on 40winks pocket system spine smart king XL?

No answers
David Thomas
David Thomasasked
WA, Midland

I purchased a King size bed with two bedsides and a dressing table about 12 years ago. They were built by Nova Hollandia in Dandenong. I am downsizing to a retirement village where everything is smaller and was wondering if I can get a Queen in the same design? I can send a photo if needed?
Regards Dave Thomas 0418 941781

No answers
Don
Donasked
Forty Winks

i rang the store over a week ago now , as my bed which is under warrant broke , they told me the guys you pay to fix your stuff would get back to me within 48 hours , they never did so i went into the shop and and they told me that the guys would be sending me a email or coming around to check out the problem within another 48 hours and still have not heard back from them , i have an electric bed and the motor that lifts the head went bang in the night and dropped down , when i looked the cheap plastic cover had broken and that the plastic motor was only going in and out not doing anything , i would like to know when these people are coming around or when my bed base will be replaced,

1 answer
Forty Winks
Forty WinksForty WinksSend a private message

Hi Don, thanks for reaching out. Can you please let us know which Forty Winks store you purchased from so we can investigate this for you? Thank you.

See all Forty Winks questions

Get an answer from our members and Forty Winks representatives

Forty Winks

Details

Compare all 112 Forty Winks
CategoryOnline Shops and Furniture ShopsPhysical Shops and Furniture ShopsPhysical Shops and Furniture ShopsPhysical Shops and Furniture Shops
Type of Furniture OfferedBedroom and MattressesBedroom and MattressesBedroom and MattressesBedroom and Mattresses
Compare all 112 Forty Winks
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.