??!
2 photos
Fujitsu Lifestyle

Fujitsu Lifestyle

Reverse Cycle, Cooling Only
4.0 from 362 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.9 (56)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (55)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (57)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (51)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (57)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.3 (51)
Previous
Next
Joseph34

Joseph34Sydney, NSW

  • 16 reviews
  • 8 likes

Quiet And Great For Cooling But Stinky Sock Smell In Heating Mode

published

Had it installed by a qualified air-conditioner electrician in February 2019 in a small study room. Tried the heating mode in October 2019, stinky sock smell from aircon. The installer could not locate any blocked water drainage issue. The air filter was very clean and new. Unable to use the heating mode since as no fix solution available. Disappointing that this reverse cycle aircon can only function in cooling mode.

Purchased in February 2019 for A$1,489.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelNot Insulated
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Joseph, we're sorry to hear your Fujitsu Air conditioning isn't working correctly please kindly call Fujitsu Assist Tel: 1300 364 484 and we will do our best to assist you

Otto

OttoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Fault after 2 years !

published

I wish I had read these reviews prior to purchasing our Fujitsu air-con ... ours has just turned 2 years (not used during winter) and we put it on during our first warm day last wwwk and all the lights were flashing .. we just had a technician out and like others problem with the cooling coil ... basically the whole wall unit needs to be replaced .. I asked if the whole unit should be replaced and the guy said no this is a common problem with this unit .. doesn’t fill me with confidence that the unit will last longer term when fixed ... now I have to wait a couple of weeks for parts .. I’d rather get a new unit ... won’t buy this brand again

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers
3 comments
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Otto, we're sorry to hear about your experience, please can you DM us your contact number so we can call to discuss this further with you. We value your custom and your feedback is important to us

Otto
Otto

Thanks for the quick response how do I DM you ?

Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Otto please click on the Fujitsu icon and you will be able to private message us.

Rhys b

Rhys bSouthwest, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Brilliant products, Review from installer.

published

Can I just say, we put these along with other Fujitsu and other leading brand products in on a day to day basis. IMO Fujitsu is the most reliable.

It is important to know that 90% of the time the problem lies with the installation.

Top notch units!

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeLarge Bedroom, Living/Dining Area, Open-Plan Office, Small Bedroom, Small Office and Whole House
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Rhys, Thanks for taking the time to place your rating and comments on Product review, your feedback is important to us.

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Fujitsu Lifestyle compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MCM

MCMPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Brilliant

published

Set and forget such easy living and subtle environment .. you just turn on and enjoy the cool or warmth without stark heat or too cold in summer and winter/ brilliant

Purchased in January 2018 for A$2,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi MCM Thank you for taking the time to place your feedback on Product Review, we appreciate your comments and rating and are delighted to hear how pleased you are with your Fujitsu Airconditioning.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bianca S.

Bianca S.Perth, WA

Leaks so much it almost never works - GREAT service by Fujitsu

published

Purchased in December 2014 at Ambience Air Midland for A$2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelPoor
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers
2 comments
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Bianca we're sorry to hear about your experience, please can you DM us your contact number so we can contact you to discuss this further.

Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
Thomas

ThomasPalmerston, NT

  • 2 reviews

Fragile, weak air con

published

My house was built in mid of 2019, it’s been 1 year I live here and have 7 split system in the house, but since January 2020 the first one was not working, until today, total 3 of them have been broken! 3 out of 7!! Ii is really annoying that I keep asking service guy to fix them. And I don’t know when the rest of the 4 will break.
Btw very noisy too. Totally not recommended!

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelPoor
Room TypeLarge Bedroom, Living/Dining Area, Small Bedroom and Whole House
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Thomas we're sorry to hear about your experience please can you dm us your contact number so we can discuss this further with you or alternatively please call the Service Team Tel: 1300 364 484 and we will do our best to assist you.

footscrayvic

footscrayvicCanberra 2600, ACT

Noisy outside unit. Don't buy

published

I recently purchased this unit for my home office and had the outside unit installed on the roof (as I am in a townhouse). The outside unit is quite noisy at times. Ive had the installers back to look at it and they installed some rubber mounts but it is still noisy. It sometimes sounds like an airplane is flying over. I suspect that it has been manufactured with a faulty bearing that will give out early and I will then have to replace the whole thing. I do NOT recommend this product.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Office
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

HI Thank you for providing your review. We would suggest you give us a call on 1300 658 849 so we can arrange for one of our agents take a look at this for you.

Kevin Franklin

Kevin Franklin

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Very good aircon.

published

This is a very good unit. It heats the house quickly and economically. The settings are easy to understand and set and the remote control simple to use. It cools extremely well on the hottest Queensland summer day, and, when on the QUIET setting is not at all intrusive. Looks good too.

Purchased in April 2018 at The Good Guys for A$2,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelPoor
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to place your comments and rating on Product Review. We're delighted to hear your feedback about your Fujitsu ASTG34KMTA unit. We value your custom and hope you continue to enjoy your air conditioning.

Ron L.

Ron L.Perth, WA

Great bedroom air conditioner

published

Cools and heats my master bedroom really well. Timer is great once set, but there are some good YouTube videos to show how to set the timer.
Quiet up to fan speed 2 but that's more than enough.
Very happy with this unit.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeLarge Bedroom
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Fujitsu Lifestyle compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mike M

Mike MMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Good Air Conditioner

published

Got 2 units installed on wall brackets in 2 rooms. Am satisfied with their performance. They cool and warm the rooms extremely well. There is low noise function for outdoor units and sensors for energy saving mode.
Take a star away as remote doesn't have back-light, so can't see remote functions at night.

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeLarge Bedroom
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

HI Mike M Thank you for taking the time to place your comments and rating on Product Review. We value your custom and your feedback is important to us. We hope you continue to enjoy your Fujitsu Air Conditioning

Chris G.

Chris G.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Good unit When it’s working. But there is a problem.

published

Great unit when it’s working. I purchased and had it installed maybe 4 months ago. In the last 2 weeks, it suddenly stops heating, goes into blowing low amounts of cool air. If i turn it off, it whirs for about 10 minutes, then finally shuts down. When i turn it back on, it takes another 10 minutes to start heating the room again. This only began to occur in the last two weeks. Please advise? Does it need repair? How to make a warranty claim?
Thankyou.

Purchased in January 2020 for A$1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Chris, Thank you for placing your question on Product Review, please call our Service Team who will be able to assist you as soon as possible Tel: 1300 364 484

HollyWaffle

HollyWaffleHobart, TAS

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Reliable Air Con

published

Very satisfied with this air con/heat pump. Works great, cools in summer, heats in winter (as it should). Even in heavy frost its rare for it to cut out due to the cold. The only heating we have in a 110m2 house. Would happily recommend

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeWhole House
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Hollywaffle, Thank you for providing your review. We appreciate you taking the time to do this.

Macca

MaccaTasmania

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fujitsu never lets you down

published

Have always used Fujitsu reverse cycle air conditioners and they have never let me down. This one is no exception great heating and cooling easy to use. Great functionality and whisper quiet.

1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Macca, Thank you for the lovely feedback. We love hearing from our customers about how happy they are.

Jojo

JojoMount Isa

  • 2 reviews

DO NOT BUY FUJISTU

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$2,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Jojo, Thank you for providing your feedback. We would appreciate if you could email us your details and any further information you have so we can assist you with this. Our email address is contact@fujitsugeneral.com.au.

Doreenrunner

DoreenrunnerMelbourne

  • 38 reviews
  • 25 likes

Works great

published

Installed in living room to cool dininig room and kitchen. Easy to operate and great value for money. This is our second fujitsu as I use also in server room where they work 24/7/365 and they last, so I would recommend it.

1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

HI Doreenrunner, Thank you for the lovely feedback. We appreciate you letting us know.

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Fujitsu Lifestyle compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

My nocria and my friends broke down now the obsolete

published

Nocria Fujitsu was supposed to be flagship air-conditioning with auto cleaning filters.
But it turned out to be bad news and not even listed on Fujitsu diagnostic application for identifying faults with LED lights.
I had a technician look at it and said third one this month total crap.
Next aircon will be either Panasonic ,Hitachi or Mitsubishi good luck with fijitsu guys very expensive crap

Purchased in April 2017 at 100% for A$3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
joeyjojo

joeyjojoAuckland

  • 9 reviews
  • 15 likes

Fujitsu

published

Product works great, the energy efficiency could be better but this is one of the larger units.
Heats and cools our larger lounge room and the smart sensor works particularly well.
We did have a leak in the condenser coil but we called the retailer and we had some one out to replace the part under warranty.

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys for A$1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Joeyjojo, Thank you for providing your feedback on Product Review. We really appreciate you taking the time to provide this information.

and13

and13

  • 4 reviews

Seems great

published

Although it doesn’t seem as strong as my Mitsubishi heavy machine it does an adequate job of heating and cooling. Remote could be easier to read at night. Filters seem flimsy

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Thank you for providing your feedback on Product Review. We appreciate you taking the time to do so. We hope you're happy with your purchase and if you need anything we are here to assist you.

Theo

TheoSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Fujitsu...

published

Fujitsu is a great product and brand wow. Keeps the family cool in summer and warm in winter. Great all year round highly recommended for family or business that appreciate good quality.

Purchased in March 2019 at Bing Lee for A$2,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Theo Thanks for taking the time to place your comments and rating on Product Review. We're delighted to hear your very happy with your new Fujitsu Air conditioning unit. We value your custom and your feedback is important to us.

NSW2888

NSW2888AU

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

bad services

published

I purchased a Fujitsu Air Conditioner in May 2019, however, 3 months ago, the remote control did not work, I contacted Fujitsu via their web site,
emails and calls.
They repeated asking much information, I email them a few times my invoice, photo of the damaged remote control that was Fujitsu battery problem.
I spent much time for replacing the damaged remote control. I am very disappointed with their poor services.
Finally, I got their manager, I am lucky the problems solved.

Purchased in May 2019 at Bing Lee Physical store.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
9 comments
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Valued Customer, we're sorry to hear of your experience regarding your remote control, we do value your custom and your feedback is important to us. We're glad to hear your problem has been resolved.

NSW2888
NSW2888

Does Fujitsu have bad internal communication? Months ago, I only requested replacing one damaged remote control, however, I received 2 remote controls from Fujitsu.
How can I return one to Fujitsu?

Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
Page 1 of 19

Questions & Answers

Craig

Craigasked

Heating & Cooling, Wi-Fi

We purchased a ASTG24KMTC was told it supports connection to wifi without need to purchase additional adapter. When following instructions to pair the unit with my wifi router, i never can get the wifi symbol to flash.

1 answer
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Craig, please can you call the Fujitsu Technical Support team who will do their best to discuss this further with you and will do their best to assist you. Tel: 1300 364 484

bill s.

bill s.asked

Lifestyle Reverse Cycle

mY QUESTION WAS ABOUT THE COOLING

1 answer
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Bill, please be advised it would depend on the temperature you have set. If you are dissatisfied with the temperature please ensure you have cleaned your filters or please call Fujitsu Assist who will do their best to assist you Tel: 1300 364 484.

bill s.

bill s.asked

Lifestyle Reverse Cycle

Hi, what should be the temperature coming out of the air con' for fujitsu split system ASTG18KMCA

1 answer
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Bill the temperature will depend on the temperature you set it on. If this isn't the case we would suggest for a technical to attend your unit. Please call Fujitsu Assist who will be able to provide the nearest Fujitsu Service agent in your area. Tel: 1300 364 484

Get an answer from our members and Fujitsu representatives

Details

With the majority of reviewers awarding the Fujitsu Lifestyle split system air conditioner 4 or 5 stars, many enjoyed their lifestyle with this unit.

Reviewers particularly appreciated the way their air conditioner effectively cooled and heated rooms (with cooling being particularly impressive in terms of performance). Reviewers also commented that the unit can become noisy if run on a higher speed setting, and the energy efficiency could be also improved.

Compare all 34 Fujitsu Lifestyle
CategorySplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) A$948.00A$1,099.00A$1,699.00A$2,709.00
Features Inverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart ControlOn/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart ControlInverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart ControlInverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control
Cooling Power2.5 kW3.5 kW6 kW5 kW
Heating Power3.2 kW3.7 kW7.2 kW6 kW
Reverse Cycle YesYesYesYes
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 5 stars3.5 stars3 stars3.5 stars
Heating Energy Rating 5 stars4.5 stars3.5 stars3.5 stars
Operating Temperature for Cooling-10 to +46-10 to +46-10 to +46-10 to +46
Operating Temperature for Heating-15 to +24-15 to +24-15 to +24-15 to +24
Indoor Unit Dimensions 268 x 840 x 203 mm268 x 840 x 203 mm295 x 940 x 270 mm295 x 940 x 270 mm
Indoor Weight8.5 kg8.5 kg14 kg14 kg
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level40 dB40 dB48 dB46 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 540 x 790 x 290 mm540 x 790 x 290 mm620 x 790 x 290 mm620 x 790 x 290 mm
Outdoor Weight34 kg34 kg40 kg40 kg
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level47 dB47 dB49 dB48 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Power Level64 dB64 dB70 dB65 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Compare all 34 Fujitsu Lifestyle

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.