??!
3 photos
Fujitsu Lifestyle ASTG09/12/18/22/24KMCA

LOVE THE AIRCON

This air con is much better then my previous one.
Love it.
My previous air con broke and i purchased this fujitsu one. And its fantastic.
So far it has been very hot in queensland and this air con is cooling my family down easily.
It has a function where you can turn the aircon on from your phone.

Purchased in March 2019 for $1,429.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
1 comment
Hi Mina, Thank you for taking the time to place your rating and comments on Product Review. Your custom and feedback is important to us. We are delighted you are pleased with your Fujitsu ASTG22KMCA during this hot season.

Faultless.

We LOVE this air conditioner. Perfect for the bedroom as its so quiet, and with lots of great settings including Powerful which cools the space in minutes even if its 40 deg C. The heating during winter was also great but being in Qld not as vital as the cooling.

Purchased in February 2018 at Supplied by fitter for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Large Bedroom
2 comments
Hi Lyn, Thank you for taking the time to place your comment and rating on Product Review. We are delighted to hear you are enjoying your Fujitsu AirConditioning during this hot season. Please don't hesitate to contact us should you have any questions and we will do our best to assist you. Tel: 1300 364 484.No worries. We are SO happy when a product meets or exceeds our expectations cos believe me, its not that common.

Quiet, efficient and flexible

This Fujitsu Reverse cycle split system is fantastic. It is quiet but quickly cools the large bedroom/ensuite/walk-in robe area. It can be run as fully automatic based on the temperature set and will either cool or heat but can also be run manually based on settings input by user. Everything is done by the remote control.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Hi David, Thank you for taking the time to place your comment and rating on Product Review, your custom and feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you are pleased with your Fujitsu reverse cycle split system, especially during this very hot season. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions and we will do our best to assist you.

Great cold breeze

I have recently purchased x2 split systems and they are great within matter of 5 minutes Yukon can feel the difference in the cool breeze. It's extremely powerful and the cold travels well. Definitely recommend 2.5kw is great for main bedroom and 5kw for a big living space is great

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Hi Sema, Thank you for placing your comment and rating on Product Review. Your custom and feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you are enjoying your Fujitsu ASTG18KMCA especially during this hot season. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions and we will do our best to assist

Great A/C very economical

i'm very happy with this air conditioner, its costs very little to run, functions very quietly and very effective. the only improvement could be a backlight on the remote control.

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Large Bedroom

not happy at all with that unit.

I did the wrong thing to replace my 10 year old Kelvinator with the 7.1 Fujitsu, it is working flat out all day but the house is still hot 30 degrees. The installer replaced the gas, it was ok for 2 weeks. I rang the installer again, I was told to ring Fujitsu.The Fujitsu technician who spent several hours fixing and re gassing the outside unit. Still not cooling the house. Not happy at all with Fujitsu products.

Date PurchasedJul 2016

GREAT COOLING

Fairly quiet unit for single bedroom. Keeps room very comfortable even on the hottest of days. Only disappointment it doesn’t have side ways swing, only up and down. Had small issue in beginning but Fujitsu came straight out and helped me. So great customer service. Plenty of fan speeds and can set a times for it to go on and off. Highly recommend.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Hi Karen, Thank you for taking the time to place your comment on Product Review. Your custom and feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you are pleased with the cooling of your Fujitsu ASTG09KMCA and you have received excellent customer service from our Service Team. Should you have any further queries please don't hesitate to contact us and we will do our best to assist you.

Fujitsu C2.5KW/H3.2KW Split AirCon System 5☆'s

Fantastic and Great for Extremely Hot and Humid 44.7°C Days, Controls are Easy and Simple to Use, and, and Very Quiet and Energy Efficient using only 500Watts, or 1kWh of Power Every 2 Hrs, the External Outside Compressor Unit is Nice and Compact, and the Fujitsu AirCons has a Very Moderate Sized Cooling Fan to Disburse the Heat Away from the Outside Compressor Unit, and Needs Just 12 monthly Cleaning of Head Units Dust Filters and Comes with 5 Yrs Fujitsu Unconditional Warranty

Date PurchasedJan 2019
1 comment
Hi Jeffrey, Thank you for placing your comments on Product Review. Your custom and feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you are so pleased with your Fujitsu ASTG09KMCA.

Not as I expected

I must say my experience with Fujitsu assist hasn't been the best. I am even in doubt now with the quality of the product.

Unit was installed in November 2018. Early December I requested Fujitsu to inspect as unit produced musty smell throughout the night and temperature increased by itself (even without the human sensor on). I was promised by someone from Fujitsu Assist that we would be contacted first week of Jan as no one was available. 1st week of Jan ended, no one contacted us, we had to contact them.

In second week of Jan, someone came and had a look, he said he would come back and do something so that the smell would go away. Now 2 weeks after, smell still exists, temperature still increases (as if the human sensor is turned on), but still no follow up, no phone call. The lady on the customer service call centre was not exactly friendly either.

We just want clarity and help, I don't think a simple phone call and an explanation is that hard. Air cons are not cheap for some people. We would like to have a feeling that it has been a smart investment, but so far we haven't. I guess next time we will stick with the senior players, such as Panasonic or Daikin.

Date PurchasedNov 2019
1 comment
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to place your comments on Product Review. Please be assured your custom and feedback is important to us. We are sorry to hear of your experience especially during this extremely hot season. Please kindly private message your contact details and address so we can immediately investigate your situation and do our best to assist you.

Perfect. Words cannot describe it

This is the best air conditioner ever. It cools our whole 3 bedroom house. We run it 24/7 during great heat waves. Its been left on 3 days in a row a couple times. But it never misses a beat! I sleep so well with it on.
And lately in Adelaide its been in the mid 40s. The other day it was 48 degrees. And this aircon kept us safe and cool.
When we were shopping for this aircon we looked at its competitors. But im glad we picked the fujitsu. I love that it has the powerful option, which has come in handy during renovations and the great heat. Dont know how we got by without it. Best thing ever!

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
1 comment
Hi Lory, Thank you for taking the time to place your comments on Product Review. Your custom and feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you are enjoying your Fujitsu Airconditioning and it definitely makes a big difference especially in this great heat. Stay cool, and keep enjoying your Fujitsu ASTG24KMCA.

It does not work at all --- caveate emptor

Long wait for installation from 8th to 20th December 2018. Has never worked since testing by installer. Installer came back and could not fix the problem. Still waiting for the Fujitsu service person to come and repair it. Current temperature in the 40cs. Not much fun for a machine manufactured by a company that claims to be the most trusted in their industry. CAVEATE EMPTOR.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
11 comments
Hi Lord C, I'm sorry to hear of your experience. Usually, new installations are warrantied by the installer for a year and they return to resolve any issues. If you would like to call our Service Manager on 1300 658 840 and quote reference 396374 we will be happy to discuss this further with you.As already stated in original post, the installer returned promptly and inspected the air conditioner and declared it was not an installation problem but that the the unit itself is faulty. Your authorised technicians have been contacted by both Harvey Norman and the installation company with no result. We are happy to use this forum to continue discussing with you an urgent solution to this problem.Hi LordC, Thank you for your reply, in regards to your comments please privately message us your contact and address details so we can urgently investigate your situation.

Pretty good

Purchased a Fujitsu air con and it dose a pretty good job. I love the sleep function on the air con as it mean I can leave it on when I’m in bed but not have to leave it running for the whole night. I would strongly recommend this product.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
1 comment
Hi Mark, Thank you for taking the time to place your comment on Product Review. We are delighted to hear you are enjoying the sleep function on your ASTG18KMCA. Your custom and feedback is important to us. Should you have any further queries please don't hesitate to contact us and we will do our best to assist you. Free Toll 1300 364 484.

Fujitsu 7.1Kw Air Conditioner is great

I purchased a Fujitsu 7.1Kw split system Air Conditioner in December 2018 from Ace Cooling & Heating and have found it is perfect for the living, dining and kitchen area in my house.
I have also used it with 2x bedroom doors open and it was effective cooling such a large space.
It coped with the 40° plus days we recently had and I believe it is very energy efficient.
I checked my Energy Account online and the Smart Meter indicated on the hottest days my Electricity usage was perhaps twice what was normally used but this was calculated at $2.57/day for the entire house - a small price to pay for comfort on such hot days.
The unit is quiet even on the highest settings and the external unit is extremely quiet and will cause no problems to my neighbours (unlike the roof mounted evaporative system 3 doors away that sounds like a truck engine!).
The instructions for programming the timer took a bit of learning but there are multiple settings available and when set on "Auto" it maintains the set temperature accurately.
As it is reverse cycle system I will be interested to see how it performs as a heater during winter.
George from Ace Heating & Cooling said the Fujitsu system will use less energy than the ducted gas system thru the house (Domestic Gas seems more expensive than electricity which probably why Gas bills come every 2 months and Electricity is every 3 months so the Gas Bill doesn't seem so high!!).
George did a very clean, professional, competitively priced job and explained the system use to me well.
He was recommended to me by my neighbour who had used him for several A/C installations.
I would recommend him and the Fujitsu 7.1Kw Air Conditioner for any home owner.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Hi Pete, Thank you for your feedback that you have provided on Product Review. We are happy to hear you are happy with your air conditioning purchase.

Love it!

Cools the entire dining living and kitchen so fast. So many settings to choose from. Not noisy - very efficient. Tad bit chunky but sleek design. Been using during heat waves of 38deg and it’s just amazing. Being 7.1kw it can handle a large area so well, I set it to 25deg and it’s more than enough. I recently had it on for 8 hours straight during heat wave with no probs, does what it’s meant to without a worry. Best investment

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Hi Afrah A, Thank you for taking the time to place your comments on Product Review. We are delighted to hear your Fujitsu ASTG24KMCA is working to your satisfaction. Should you have any further queries please don't hesitate to contact us and we will do our best to assist you.

Horrible remote control

Well it heats and cools as it should but the most important part (the remote is absolutely horrible). It’s cumbersome and (this is the part that’s hard to understand) the there no backlight! So, for a aircon that is used in a bedroom you have to turn the lights on in the night to adjust the settings! Good luck getting the timer to work. It’s complicated and you will need to practice. Instructions are vague or inaccurate as I had to deviate from what my interpretation was to get the timer to work. My 20 year old LG aircon had very simple timer and back light. It’s not rocket science and you would expect a reputable brand to get it right. I suggest that Fujitsu should find new engineers and develop more user friendly devices.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
5 comments
Hi Valued Customer, Thank you for placing your comments on Product Review. Your custom and feedback is important to us. We are sorry to hear you are experiencing issues with your remote control. Please be advised the remote control you have doesn't have a back light as previously discussed. This feedback will be forwarded for future improvements. Please contact our Technical support team who will happily talk through the remote control instructions with you, and they will do their best to assist any further questions you have. Free Toll Tel 1300364 484 and ask for Tech support. They return to the office on Wednesday 2nd January.Thank you for your response please advise if I can purchase an alternate remote with back light or a universal remote that will operate the units.Hi You can purchase the backlit wired controller is a UTY-RVNYN and the communication kit UT-XCBZ2. These items can be purchased from any of our Auhorised Dealers which can be found on our website under stockists - https://www.fujitsugeneral.com.au/find-a-stockist.

B Warned

Do not fall for Fujitsu money back offers they will do everything they can not to pay you Daikin is more reputable company. We were told by the installer that we would get a $400 money back and even though they put on their invoice that we had paid Fujitsu would not pay.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
HI Sug, Thank you for providing your feedback. We have terms and conditions for all of our promotions. If you meet these conditions we will always honour them. Our promotions have purchase periods and claim periods as well as criteria on who is eligible. If you would like to discuss this further with our team members please contact us on 1300 364 484.

three months in, we're very happy with our purchase

This unit has done very well for us for both heating and cooling, and it runs fairly quietly indoors. I am very sensitive to sound, and even with external unit is right outside my bedroom, other than during the initial warm up phase, I haven't had any trouble with the noise level.

It both heats and cools our home well, and hasn't been at all expensive to run.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Hi Feefo, Thank you for placing your comments on Product Review. Your custom and feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear your Fujitsu ASTG24KMCA has been working well and to a high standard within the noise levels. Should you have any further questions please don't hesitate to contact us and we will do our best to assist you.

Only 6 months old and need service call - Warranty

I purchased 5 of these Fujitsu Split systems and already have an issue with the one in our bedroom trying to constantly close the flaps on inside unit even though they are closed. Called Fujitsu to request warranty and was told there is no available appointments for 3 weeks. Has anyone else in Melbourne experienced this, any suggestions? I find it frustrating it needs repairs but more frustrated at the lack of service.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Great heating and cooling. But noisey and confusing

Picked up a Fujitsu 7.1 kW astg24kmca on sale. After installing the unit, the first thing I noticed was that the heating and cooling was great. But after the initial awe of my new toy, I found the indoor unit fan is extremely noisy. I can't run it on anything more then "quiet" (which is still noisy), anything else is like a cyclone in my house. I also found the remote control a bit confusing.
Overall the unit does what it's supposed to do. Now I wish I had of got the Mitsubishi or a Panasonic.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
4 comments
Hi Peter, Thank you for providing your feedback on Product Review. We would like to have one of our Service Agents or Technicians come out and have a look at your air conditioner and the noise it's making. Please contact our office on 1300 882 201 to arrange this with our Service CoOrdinator.I will consider it. Thanks@fujitsu official What is the expected maximum noise levels of the indoor unit? On full fan I was measuring nearly 80dBa.

Units generate excessive vibration. Not suitable for wall mounted applications.

I purchased two of these units with the WIFI control (ASTG09KMCB) for heating/cooling of upstairs bedrooms in a two story townhouse. I also purchased the larger (ASTG18KMCB) model for heating/cooling of the living room downstairs. All three units are wall mounted with the larger unit mounted on a brick wall and the two bedroom units mounted on weatherboard walls upstairs. The two upstairs units generated excessive vibration from installation however we tolerated it through summer. However when using the units in winter the vibration was intolerable and hence after reading the following review we contacted Fujitsu;
https://forums.whirlpool.net.au/archive/2685948
The Fujitsu tech said it was the worst vibration he had seen (the vibration would rattle items on shelves two rooms away) and after a number of weeks and approx 6 follow up calls Fujitsu finally fitted the embelton rubber dampeners (or a service agent did). This improved the harshness of the vibration but did not eliminate the resonating low frequency vibration. Using a phone app the noise still measured 50 decibel and would wake our young baby.
The service agent advised that most vibration complaints are in winter as the air is more dense and hence more vibration is generated.

Hence we contacted Fujitsu again (well another 6 times to get a response) and they reviewed the case and blamed the house construction, installation etc and advised they would not assist further. Hence we paid another $1000 to have the two units relocated off the wall and to roof mount or mounted on a brick wall further (5m) away.
The results;
The unit moved to the brick wall no longer transmits the vibration into the house however when outside I noticed this unit still generates more noise than the larger unit which doesn't have the vibration dampeners.
The unit moved to roof mount was initially installed without the vibration dampeners and still generated significant vibration, however once fitted with the dampeners the vibration was solved.
Hence I believe that these units have a design flaw resulting in excessive vibration. I would not install these units on any wall or roof mount knowing about this vibration.
I was also quite disappointed in Fujitsu's attitude and poor response in returning calls for the follow up etc.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Hi Ash, Thank you for placing your comments on Product Review. Your feedback and custom is important to us. Please can you call us directly with your contact details so we can investigate your issues further with our Service team. Please call Toll Free Number 1300 364 484 and we will do our best to assist you.

Page 1 of 13

Questions & Answers

There is a symbol on the right lower side of the air conditioner which is flashing. This symbol is directly beside the on/off switch. Any help?
1 answer
Call customer service. Sounds like it needs a service

I can turn power on for my unit, but when the signals light the Economy button is flashing green and I can do nothing more with the unit. The fan will not operate and no air is emitted. How can I fix this?
2 answers
Hi, I only placed a review on the aircon, I'm not a serviceman. Would suggest you contact the original installer of the system or call the Fujitsu trouble desk. PeteHi Pete, Thank you for placing your comment on Product Review. In regards to your query this usually means there is an error on the system indicated when the economy light is flashing and the operation and timer lights have a distinct flash sequence. If isolating the power to the system for 10 minutes doesn't resolve the situation, a technician will be required to attend. Please kindly contact our Service team directly and they will do their best to assist you. Toll free Tel: 1300 364 484.

After this unit is turned off a loud clicking noise is heard for few minutes, as still under warranty is this a serious issue my installer says because outdoor unit piping to indoor unit is approximately 8 meters of tubing this distance could cause some sort of surging and noise as i am a engineer i am doubtful as tubing is full. So how can surging occur?
1 answer
Hi Brody, Thank you for placing your question on Product Review. Please contact directly our Technical Support team who will be able to assist you further. Free Toll 1300 364 484.

Details

Lifestyle ASTG12KMCA (3.5kW)Lifestyle ASTG18KMCA (5.0kW)Lifestyle ASTG22KMCA (6.0kW)Lifestyle ASTG24KMCA (7.1kW)Lifestyle ASTG09KMCA (2.5kW)
Outdoor Unit Width790mm790mm790mm790mm790mm
Cooling Capacity3.5kW5kW6kW7.1kW2.5kW
Heating Capacity3.7kW6kW7.2kW8kW3.2kW
Cooling Energy Rating3.5stars3.5stars3stars2.5stars5stars
Heating Energy Rating4.5stars3.5stars3.5stars3stars5stars
Indoor Unit Height268mm295mm295mm295mm268mm
Indoor Unit Width840mm940mm940mm940mm840mm
Indoor Unit Depth203mm270mm270mm270mm203mm
Outdoor Unit Depth290mm290mm290mm290mm290mm
Outdoor Unit Height540mm620mm620mm620mm540mm
Reverse CycleYesYesYesYesYes
InverterYesYesYesYesYes
Release dateSep 2014

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN13: 9328420047186
  • MPN: SET-ASTG12KMCB

Similar listings