1 photo
Fujitsu Lifestyle ASTG22KMCA (6.0kW / 7.2kW)

Fujitsu Lifestyle ASTG22KMCA (6.0kW / 7.2kW)

MPN: ASTG22KMCA
4.5 from 12 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Split System Air Conditioners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Fujitsu

Reviews

4.5
12 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (2)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.5 (2)
Previous
Next
grey
greyIpswich
  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

great unit

published

great unit , quiet easy to use . suits my house in every way . the outside unit is quiet economical power usage , just a good air conditioner for qld weather , hot or cold

Purchased in April 2004 at mr bbqs for $2,800.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
Mina K
Mina K
  • 3 reviews

LOVE THE AIRCON

published

This air con is much better then my previous one.
Love it.
My previous air con broke and i purchased this fujitsu one. And its fantastic.
So far it has been very hot in queensland and this air con is cooling my family down easily.
It has a function where you can turn the aircon on from your phone.

Purchased in March 2019 for $1,429.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Mina, Thank you for taking the time to place your rating and comments on Product Review. Your custom and feedback is important to us. We are delighted you are pleased with your Fujitsu ASTG22KMCA during this hot season.

Awesome warms whole house in conjuntion with a heat transfer kit.

published

Only used it for heating so far and works really well. Had a few nights run well into the negative temperatures and it has maintained a warm house. indoor unit reasonably quiet on high fan speed. Outdoor Unit is a bit noisy. Remote control is easy to use and set up with the cool feature of the 10 degree mode.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Blake, We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback, thank you.

Aimee
AimeeDoonside

Excellent.

published

Purchased this unit for just our lounge room but it manages to cool/heat kitchen and 3 bedrooms whilst doors are open as well. This unit is quiet, easy to use, the cooling and heating performance is great - extremely fast.
I would definitely recommend this unit to a family member or friend.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Aimee,
We are delighted you are happy with your new Fujitsu Air Conditioner. Thank you for your review on product review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback which is very important to us.

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Fujitsu Lifestyle ASTG22KMCA (6.0kW / 7.2kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
blackpaw
blackpawSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 16 reviews
  • 10 likes

Excellent unit, just what we wanted

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Eri
EriCairns
  • 19 reviews
  • 3 likes

Big capacity

published

Unit is easy to program,,very fast cooling to coldness.So cheap on electricity more than half of old guzzler box types.Outdates & out performs old box by 80%.It covers a indoor area twice the ability of old box.Is so quiet with no rattles,sleep times are much better.A + + + can they get much better-? No

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Leanne H
Leanne HAU
  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great at cooling and does an excellent job downstairs

published

The unit runs quietly, and is easy to set and forget. I like the fact that it is relatively quiet, and the air feels clean. There is no smell. We don't use it for heating at this stage. The installation was straight forward, and the compressor unit is quiet, very low decibles.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Akshay
AkshayBrisbane
  • 5 reviews

Cold

published

All I can say is that this thing gets super cold and I'm so happy haha.
Fan speed is soo good and it's everything anyone needs in an aircon.

Only thing would be that the motor thingy outside isn't super quiet.

Non the less I love the cold a lot.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Julie
JulieSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Just what I needed

published

Mainly use mine in summer and it cools my whole house down quickly. There are different settings from auto, high to low and quiet. I found a local fellow to purchase and install mine from. I don't like reading instructions and found this one very easy to use and change settings without the necessity to keep going back to the manual.

Date PurchasedNov 2013
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Fujitsu Lifestyle ASTG22KMCA (6.0kW / 7.2kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David W
David WPerth
  • 5 reviews

Excellent aircon

published

Great aircon that works really well. I haven't had any problems with it and have it over 5 years. It cools the room quickly and the heater function also works well. I do not regret getting it and I am very happy with the purchase. I believe it is a great product

Date PurchasedFeb 2010
Kat2705
Kat2705South East Queensland, QLD
  • 26 reviews
  • 19 likes

Second system purchased very happy

published

This is our second system purchased and professionally installed. We purchased for mainly cooling living in hot And humid conditions in Qld.We are very happy with how fast the unit cools and how quiet it is to use specially on quiet mode overnight.Our Powerbill reflected constant use from a heatwave however much more economical than our own. previous Panasonic split systems .I can recommend these units when professionally installed to make sure you have optimal performance.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Heating Mode is not 7.3kw

published

This unit is rated at 7.3kw output heating and nobody seems to be able to verify if it is true. The federal agency which gives star ratings seems to accept the manufacturers claims. The installer said that the air flow had to be directed down when in heat mode which is not possible in the position it is is installed in.

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Fujitsu Lifestyle ASTG22KMCA (6.0kW / 7.2kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Fujitsu Lifestyle reviews

Questions & Answers

AMB
AMBasked
Lifestyle ASTG22KMCA (6.0kW / 7.2kW)

W hat does error ; discharge temperature mean

1 answer
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Amb, Thank you for your question regarding your Fujitsu Lifestyle ASTG22KMCA, generally discharge temperature error is flagged when the temperature of the discharge thermistor exceeds 110 degrees centigrade. Most common cause is loss of refrigerant, the lack of cooling suction pressure causing the compressor to overheat. Other possible causes in descending order could be any of the following:
The discharge thermistor itself
The controller pcb
Fan motor
Blocked filters or condensor
Indoor Pipe thermister
Expansion valve

We would recommend a technician to attend so please call us directly on Tel: 1300 363 484 and we will do our best to assist you.

AMB
AMBasked
Lifestyle ASTG22KMCA (6.0kW / 7.2kW)

What does discharge temperature error mean>

1 answer
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Amb, Thank you for your question regarding your Fujitsu Lifestyle ASTG22KMCA, generally discharge temperature error is flagged when the temperature of the discharge thermistor exceeds 110 degrees centigrade. Most common cause is loss of refrigerant, the lack of cooling suction pressure causing the compressor to overheat. Other possible causes in descending order could be any of the following:
The discharge thermistor itself
The controller pcb
Fan motor
Blocked filters or condensor
Indoor Pipe thermister
Expansion valve

We would recommend a technician to attend so please call us directly on Tel: 1300 363 484 and we will do our best to assist you.

AMB
AMBasked
Lifestyle ASTG22KMCA (6.0kW / 7.2kW)

error code shows discharge temperature error.what does this mean

1 answer
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi, in regards to your error code we would advise you to contact us directly to arrange for a technician to attend your Fujitsu Air Conditioning unit. Please call 1300 364 484 and we will do our best to assist you.

See all Fujitsu Lifestyle questions

Get an answer from our members and Fujitsu representatives

Fujitsu Lifestyle ASTG22KMCA (6.0kW / 7.2kW)

Details

Compare all 34 Fujitsu Lifestyle
CategorySplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $2,899.00
Features Inverter, On/Off Timer and Remote Control
Cooling Power6 kW
Heating Power7.2 kW
Reverse Cycle Yes
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 3 stars
Heating Energy Rating 3.5 stars
Operating Temperature for Cooling-10 to +46
Operating Temperature for Heating-15 to +24
Indoor Unit Dimensions 295 x 940 x 270 mm
Indoor Weight14 kg
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level48 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 620 x 790 x 290 mm
Outdoor Weight40 kg
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level49 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Power Level70 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Compare all 34 Fujitsu Lifestyle
Visit official website
  • MPN: ASTG22KMCA

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.