??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
8
4 star
4
3 star
5
2 star
3
1 star
6

Liza F.

Liza F.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Very high quality product!

published

The unit copes very well with QLD summers and high demands. I also have a smaller unit in my bedroom, and it too copes exceptionally well.
The features and controls are great, particularly timed starts and/or finishes.
When the temperature gets below freezing, the units effectively defrost.

Purchased in March 2017 at SAE Group for $2,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Liza, Thank you for taking the time to place your comments and rating on Product Review, we are delighted to hear you are pleased with your Fujitsu Air Conditioning purchase. Your feedback and custom are important to us.


Sab

SabNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Inadequate warranty

published
Date PurchasedAug 2015
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
JaneB

JaneBAdelaide

  • 7 reviews

Love this aircon

published

Installed this Fujitsu a few years ago in the childrens bedroom and so impressed with its fast ability to heat or cool the room (and if I leave the door open it warms up entire upstairs. It is quiet and unobtrusive and easy to use. I was so happy with it that I recently bought another Fujitsu (talked into a different model ASTG12KMCA) and the second Fujitsu is a more powerful model but far less effective. So happy with this one, disappointed with #2.

Date PurchasedMay 2013
2 comments
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Jane, Thank you for your feedback. If you contact Fujitsu Assist on 1300 658 840 they will arrange for one of our technicians or service agents to come and have a look at the second unit.

JaneB
JaneB

Thanks, I might do that. I feel there must be an issue as the difference is significant.

Sab

SabNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Warranty inadequate

published
Date PurchasedAug 2015
2 comments
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
Sab
Sab

Streetlights

StreetlightsMelbourne

  • 8 reviews

Great for an Aussie Summer

published

We got this air conditioner to replace an old clunker. It's heaps better. It's pumps out the cold air without being too noisy, the air flow can be directed both horizontally and vertically, and it seems quite efficient. We haven't noticed much of an increase in our power bills despite using it a lot.

Date PurchasedSep 2016

Rahul

Rahulredfern

  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes

Good cooling, quiet.

published

Pretty basic aircon. I got 2.5 and 3.5kw systems. Surprised how quiet it is. Buying from Harvey Norman was a terrible experience, so buy elseware and make sure they have stock. The wifi model was hard to setup and lacks integration with automation systems. Overall though for the price it’s a pretty good choice.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Lou fab

Lou fabIllawarra, NSW

  • 19 reviews
  • 6 likes

Good air cond

published

Great air conditioning heats and cools a 8x6m room quite quickly has a top power option that blast out air to heat or cool room quickly easy remote to use quiet and keeps room at temp easily even on 35 degree days would recommend great value for a big air unit

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Janet S

Janet SAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Dont honor their promotions dont buy through Harvey Norman

published

I was ripped off by the promotion of buying 2 air conditioners and not receiving a cashback when we purchased in the required period. I rang the Head Office in NSW Eastern Creek and they basically didnt want to know about it. Tough Luck more or less you don't have a claim number. Hey they were rude and Pauline was sarcastic. No customer satisfaction and service they couldnt care less so don't buy these aircons go for the top rated ones on Canstaar. If they do not honor a promotion from geniune customer and they can always follow up who is then they are not worth buying from or dealing with. I will be writing to head office n Japan.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Fred

Fred

  • 3 reviews

Ok..

published

The Unit is not bad. It runs reliably . But it is a little noisy for a Bedroom. Also the minimum temp you can set it too is 18 degress which I find a little to warm for a bed room. Something like 16 degrees would be better. Also front cover that you need to fold up to clean filters has weak hinge points, one of which has broken on my unit.

Date PurchasedSep 2012
1 comment
Fred
Fred

I had to replace the front cover in the end due to the week hinge.. But other than my comments above the unit is still going

Rola Rahal

Rola RahalSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 8 likes

Good Value

published

Bought this item a few months ago and installed it on the second floor of the house. We are very happy with the cooling and heating system, however, the air condition unit does tend to make some sound when it is on and you can hear the sound more at night.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Miss AE

Miss AE

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Air con OK but remote control lacking.

published

A note for anyone considering Fujitsu split systems. Be very wary of their basic clunky chunky remote controls. Many other brands have far better remotes. Fujitsu remotes have no backlight and poor renge sensitivity. Daikin, on the other hand has stunning new black hi-tech backlit remote and even much cheaper brands have better remotes. You really need backlighting for night-time use. Be warned. I was trapped. But you can buy very nice generic remotes online that work better than the uninspiring basic stock standard Fujitsu remote.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

onon2000

onon2000

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very good for value especially with the cashback offer.

published

Very happy with the cooling and heating. The unit was not as quiet as I thought during the night when I have it on quiet mode compared to the Panasonic I had in my previous place. Installation didn't have any problems. Easy to use. I did find it a bit weird however when it is running because the front flap panel opens up from the top down and I thought it was broken but it is normal.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Cheryl H

Cheryl H

  • 5 reviews

quiet and cool

published

itis cooling fast and quiet in the room. And easy to used the mind on and I set up every thing when over night can feel quiet nice to sleep in summer night. And I encourage my mums house to have one also. 5 starts to chice this brand. Ha

Date PurchasedFeb 2011

Roger

RogerMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Australia's Dumbest Air

published

Thing works. heats in winter cools in summer using a dumb remote control. there are no smarts to this thing. Due to the remote control configuration, you can't get it to work with an aftermarket aircon control system (like Sensibo) to smarten it up because Fujitsu tried to be "smart" with their remote - problem is that if your internet-connected command thingy tries to control the aircon, the remote dumbly sits there and misses everything. I sorely miss my old Samsung wifi enabled wonder with the heating/cooling scheduling and phone app. If you want to come home to a warm house in winter or a cool house in summer - remember to leave this power hungry behemoth running while you're out!!!

Date PurchasedAug 2015
Karen

Karen

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic value

published

This air conditioning unit is amazing. It is quiet and efficient in every way. We dont even know when its on and the temperature is always constant. The purchase point price and the cost of running the unit is excellent. It is perfect for our lifestyle and perfect for easy living.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Kathy

KathyGold Coast Qld

  • 3 reviews

A lifesaver

published

Very happy with the unit. Love it. Easy to adjust and to control .can turn it off and on with eyes closed. Installation not great as water just goes into a bucket !!!. Lots of water to empty. Humidity high in Qld! Also an eyesore in my small courtyard with bucket and pipes out in the open.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

dissapointed

published

I have bought fujitsu air con 2.5kw last week and installed it.Very dissapointed.It has problem with swinging back after you set swing to lower position.it comes back after 30min.I wake up with headache and sinus problems every morning.I spoke to technician from fujitsu he said thats the way it is

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

AvgJoe

AvgJoe

  • 9 reviews
  • 15 likes

Nothing is better

published

Bought 2 of them. 1 for the bedroom and the other dor the living room. Both units run efficiently with auto cool function at 24degree Celsius. Run smoothly and quietly all night long. Very happy with my purchase. It's the best investment ever since Sydney temperature frequently reached 40 plus.

Date PurchasedMar 2016

Mummytotwo

MummytotwoBrisbane, Queensland

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Great airconditioner, works a treat in our bedrooms.

published

Def happy with this aircon, have two installed in the bedrooms upstairs and they work well.
Installation was easy, although I obviously needed a electrician to install it and they fitted it perfectly where I wanted it to be installed.
Easy to use, easy to operate and doesn't take long for it to cool our bedrooms down in Summer.
Quite unit, and you can set it on auto to adjust to your comfort level. Outdoor unit is quite also.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015

colin

colinBallarat, Victoria

short lived and messy to remove = not good value

published

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

boki

bokiasked

Classic ASTG34LFCC (9.2kW / 10.0kW)

what year was the astg34lfcc available?

1 answer
Sab
Sab

Cannot remember but less than 5 years back as the product was still under warranty when repaired


Sam

Samasked

Hi, I have Fujitsu ASTG24LFCB it's been playing up lately, timer and economy lights flash, when I reset just the indoor fan work for few seconds then lights start to flash again and the indoor fan stop working in few seconds( in the intern outfoor unit does not work) initially turning main power off then on solve the problem but now it necetitate turning main power off few times for longer time (up to 20 min to get the unit back to work). Any ideas?

2 answers
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Sam, Thanks for contacting us. Firstly, I just want to check that your filters are clean?
If you can count the flashes of each of these lights, this will advise us what the issue is.
Our office is closed until the 2nd January but if you were to contact our technical support team on 1300 364 484 on or after this date they will be able to assist.

Sarmad B
Sarmad B

Thanks for reply
3 flashes timer,
2 flashes operation
Constant flashing economy


Beth N

Beth Nasked

Classic ASTG30LFCC (8.0kW / 9.0kW)

What years was this model available please?

4 answers
Vinay
Vinay

We got it in early 2017 it’s still a current model.

Beth N
Beth N

Thank you

Sab
Sab

i bought the airconditioner in 2015


Get an answer from our members and Fujitsu representatives

Details

Fujitsu Classic ASTG09LVCC (2.5kW / 3.4kW)

Fujitsu Classic ASTG09LVCC (2.5kW / 3.4kW)

9 reviews
Fujitsu Classic ASTG12LVCC (3.5kW / 4.8kW)

Fujitsu Classic ASTG12LVCC (3.5kW / 4.8kW)

4 reviews
Fujitsu Classic ASTG22LVCC (6.3kW / 7.2kW)

Fujitsu Classic ASTG22LVCC (6.3kW / 7.2kW)

No reviews
Fujitsu Classic ASTG24LFCC (7.1kW / 8.0kW)

Fujitsu Classic ASTG24LFCC (7.1kW / 8.0kW)

6 reviews
Fujitsu Classic ASTG30LFCC (8.0kW / 9.0kW)

Fujitsu Classic ASTG30LFCC (8.0kW / 9.0kW)

2 reviews
Fujitsu Classic ASTG34LFCC (9.2kW / 10.0kW)

Fujitsu Classic ASTG34LFCC (9.2kW / 10.0kW)

1 review
Fujitsu Classic ASTG18LVCC (5.0kW / 6.0kW)
  • Discontinued

Fujitsu Classic ASTG18LVCC (5.0kW / 6.0kW)

No reviews
CategorySplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $1,005$1,499$1,495$1,695$2,120$2,699$1,599
Features Inverter, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlInverter, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlInverter, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlInverter, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlInverter, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlInverter, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlInverter, On/Off Timer and Remote Control
Cooling Capacity2.5 kW3.5 kW6.3 kW7.1 kW8 kW9.2 kW5 kW
Heating Capacity 3.4 kW4.8 kW7.2 kW8 kW9 kW10 kW6 kW
Reverse Cycle YesYesYesYesYesYesYes
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 4 stars3 stars2 stars2 stars2 stars2 stars2 stars
Heating Energy Rating 4.5 stars4 stars2.5 stars2.5 stars2 stars2 stars3.5 stars
Operating Temperature for Cooling -10 to +46-10 to +46-10 to +46-10 to +46-10 to +46-10 to +46-10 to +46
Operating Temperature for Heating -15 to +24-15 to +24-15 to +24-15 to +24-15 to +24-15 to +24-15 to +24
Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning) NoNoNoNoNoNoNo
Indoor Unit Dimensions 293 X 790 X 225 mm293 x 790 x 225 mm293 x 790 x 225 mm320 x 998 x 238 mm320 x 998 x 238 mm320 x 998 x 238 mm293 x 790 x 225 mm
Indoor Weight9.5 kg9.5 kg10 kg14 kg14 kg14 kg9.5 kg
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level41 dB42 dB48 dB49 dB49 dB52 dB46 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 540 x 660 x 290 mm540 x 790 x 290 mm320 x 790 x 290 mm620 x 790 x 290 mm830 x 900 x 330 mm1290 x 900 x 330 mm620 x 790 x 290 mm
Outdoor Weight 25 kg34 kg40 kg41 kg61 kg86 kg37 kg
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level47 dB48 dB55 dB55 dB53 dB53 dB52 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Power Level64 dB66 dB72 dB71 dB69 dB67 dB69 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.