??!
3 photos
Fujitsu Lifestyle ASTG30KMTA (8.5kW / 9.0kW)

Fujitsu Lifestyle ASTG30KMTA (8.5kW / 9.0kW)

MPN: ASTG30KMTA
3.9 from 13 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
7
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
2

Delivered faulty and no customer service

published

Avoid at all costs. Purchased a new unit and had it installed only for the installer to advise the unit had a blocked valve and needed a Fujitsu technician to fix it. Fujitsu customer service took half a day to answer the phone then booked a service call for the following week. Every call to customer service goes to a message that isn’t responded to, called head office asking to complain and got transferred to another message that also wasn’t returned. Sadly this review is exactly the same as another on this site

Date PurchasedJan 2019
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Matt, Thank you for providing your feedback on Product Review. I'm sorry you are experiencing this. Our CoOrdinators are doing everything they can to contact every customer that calls us. If you like please call them on 1300 658 840.


Sue Cooper

Sue CooperPaddington

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Perfect

published

Air Conditioner works well and is very quiet. We are very happy with this purchase.
The guy at Good guys that sold us this model wasn't sure if it would be powerful to cool an extra large area. It certainly does, without any problem. The unit functions well when in high demand and is used for hours on end during the heat of summer. Would highly recommend.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
Mark

MarkSydney

  • 2 reviews

Great product and Whisper Quiet

published

Did a lot of research prior to purchasing, unit replaced a Carrier A/C system that had given many years of trouble free service.
Could not be more happy with our decision to purchase this Fujitsu A/C , just had a couple of high 30 degrees days and the system performed brilliantly, has made us realise just how good this inverter system is and outdoor unit is whisper quiet.
Purchase with absolute confidence.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

HI Mark, We are glad to hear you are happy with your purchase. Thank you for providing your feedback on Product Review.

Veronica

VeronicaQld, 4285

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Just the right timing, before summer!

published

Have just had this unit installed in my new home, job done promptly and very tidy, polite workers. Great unit with plenty of power and very neat fitting on the internal wall and also on exterior. Outside unit is up on brackets and very tidy, workers took away all the mess, came on time as well. Would recommend no priblems.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Veronica,

We are delighted with your response to the latest purchase of your Fujitsu Air Conditioner. Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on Product review


Bedford1

Bedford1Calwell 2905, ACT

  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes

Works well when working

published
Date PurchasedJun 2016
4 comments
Bedford1
Bedford1
Bedford1
Bedford1
Bedford1
Bedford1

L0stie

L0stieSydney

  • 4 reviews

Very quiet airconditioner

published

Very happy with cooling performance, heating isn't as powerful I feel. Timer for on and off can be a bit tricky to use at first. Remember to read the instructions carefully. Overall, the air conditioner is very quiet. Inactivity setting works well, esp when you are leaving it on overnight as it reduces power consumption and doesn't blast all night

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Emilio

EmilioAdelaide

  • 6 reviews

Very good

published

Bought mostly for heating and it does not disappoint. Will sometimes have to take the temperature up on the control for it to heat up the room in a reasonable amount of time. One of the most quiet split-systems I have heard and is easy to control. Overall it does the job and is easily worth the money (look out for manufacturer discount).

Date PurchasedMar 2017

wnamal

wnamalAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

For the last one month it has been performing well

published

We bought this model of the Air conditioner from Harvey Norman in Osborne Park, Perth. The sales person who sold us this item is Neville. He gave us a good price and an installer. The installation was about 1000 dollars, including the removal of the old AC. The outside unit is very quiet as well as the inside unit. I will let you know how the Air-conditioner is performing in about six months time. For the last month the AC has been performing well. Fujitsu is offering a rebate of about 200 dollars for this AC. The inside unit is not as quiet as I would have wanted to. But it is not noisy.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
wnamal
wnamal
joanne571

joanne571sydney

  • 4 reviews

Summer cannot live without it

published

Great for summer - used a couple of times for heat in winter for mornings
Very quiet
Had in stalled by professional internal wall away from lounge
Very easy to use remote for all settings (self explanatory)
Love the setting for quiet outdoor unit
Happy to recommend for purchase - why not buy

Date PurchasedMar 2016
El Jones

El Jones

  • 3 reviews

Unexpectedly good! An invaluable purchase

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016

Shirley Menz

Shirley MenzHenty

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

working very well only had for one week that has been installed

published

very quiet and keeps the area very comfortable in temp keeps the room very easy to be in on hot days. The system is not imposing and is very neat.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Quieter but not as cold as the 10 year old cheapo that it replaced

published

my air-conditioning installer recommended this unit, I trusted him, but the unit is definitely not as powerful on cold and is similarly down on performance on the heating cycle, last week I had a cheapo Chinese Aircon of a lower capacity but it was getting a bit noisy so I thought rather than repair I would update, what a mistake $3000 for the unit and installation and it won't even go down to 16° like the old unit did (only goes to 18°) and is painfully weak on both the cooling and the heating, absolute rubbish don't waste your money

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Fantastic! Powerful, quiet and oh so cool

published

I was worried after reading bad reviews about Fujitsu aircons that I might be making a mistake but my electrician (Clayton from Hux electrical) said we'd have no problem if we chose a powerful model and he was right. At first I thought it was noisy but that was because they finished the install at 2:30pm so it needed to be on high. Once the place is cool you can turn the fan down and barely hear it. It's an unbelievable 40 degrees today but you wouldn't know it inside the house and can only faintly hear it working. If you know it's going to be hot and you're at work you can set the timer. Love it!


See all Fujitsu Lifestyle reviews

Questions & Answers

Fred

Fredasked

Have a 21year old Fujitsu same size still going well, outside unit 10 meters from salt water lake, finns badly corroded. Will this latest Model stand the test of time likewise? Wiring to unit 2.5m2, the same for this unit OK? also would this wiring be suitable if I updated to 34KMTA as it has a max running current 20.5 Amps?
Have a smaller unit in Flat, can installer use existing piping if updated as it is imbedded in concrete?

1 answer
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Fred, Thank you for taking the time to place your question on Product Review. It is great to hear your current Fujitsu Air Conditioning unit is still working after 21 years! In regards to your question
We would need the current model you have if you are wanting the equivalent capacity unit.
AOTG30KMTC & AOTG34KMTC requires 4mm power supply cable as per our installation document, 3/8" 5/8" copper pipework rated for R32 Refrigerant.
The AOTG24KMTC can operate from power supply 2.5mm cable however requires copper pipework 1/4"1/2" rated for R32 Refrigerant.
Ideally, one of our accredited installers could come out & assess the installation environment to provide accurate recommendations.
Fujitsu products do have a coil protection coating however If prone to corrosion from Sea air, additional protection may be required as per our warranty details, however, this can be discussed with the installer during the consultation. If you have any further questions please don't hesitate to contact us and we will do our best to assist you Tel: 1300 364 484.


Bruce W.

Bruce W.asked

What area would the 8.5w cool?

1 answer
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Bruce, There are a few factors to take into account regarding areas an air conditioner can cool or heat. We do have our economatch guide on our website where you can get an approximate answer. It can be found via this link - https://www.fujitsugeneral.com.au/residential-range/economatch#page=inputs&roomlength=6&roomwidth=6&roomsize=36&facewest=2&insulated=2
We also offer an obligation free quote through our authorised partners which can help.


Bridget

Bridgetasked

Why does this air con NOT have an inverter?.

3 answers
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Bridget, thanks for contacting us. All Fujitsu General Air Conditioners being sold in Australia are inverters. For more information on the product visit https://www.fujitsugeneral.com.au/product/astg30kmta---8.5kw(c)-9.0kw(h) . We hope this information helps.

Lou
Lou

Shocking to hear, had similar problem, worked fine for the first 2 1/2yrs. Than the problems started and got nowhere with the manufacturer. Numerous emails back and forth, got nowhere. Posted negative review on this site, within minutes they were asking me to private message them and asking me to remove my post. I decided to rip the entire system out and went with a more reputable company. The only thing this product did was create aggravation for me for 2 yrs and $5700.00 on original install. Only to rip it out and have another system installed. I'd recommend the same to you.

Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Lou. As discussed with you we are based in Australia and the reason you were asked to remove your post was because you had posted your comments on our page which is a totally different company in a different country to which you bought the unit. We have reached on your behalf and contacted that company to see if we could resolve your issue. Other than that, unfortunately we do not have any control over them and cannot force them to resolve your issue.


Get an answer from our members and Fujitsu representatives

Details

CategorySplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $4,039
Features Inverter, On/Off Timer and Remote Control
Cooling Capacity8.5 kW
Heating Capacity 9 kW
Reverse Cycle Yes
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 2 stars
Heating Energy Rating 3 stars
Operating Temperature for Cooling -10 to +46
Operating Temperature for Heating -15 to +24
Indoor Unit Dimensions 340 x 1150 x 280 mm
Indoor Weight18 kg
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level51 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 830 x 900 x 330 mm
Outdoor Weight 61 kg
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level50 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Power Level67 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Compare all Fujitsu Lifestyle

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9328420045540
  • MPN: ASTG30KMTA

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.