??!
1 photo
Fujitsu Lifestyle ASTG30KMTA (8.5kW / 9.0kW)

Fujitsu Lifestyle ASTG30KMTA (8.5kW / 9.0kW)

MPN: ASTG30KMTA
3.9 from 13 reviews

Reviews

3.9

13 reviews
5
(7)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(2)
    Previous
    Next

    Delivered faulty and no customer service

    published

    Avoid at all costs. Purchased a new unit and had it installed only for the installer to advise the unit had a blocked valve and needed a Fujitsu technician to fix it. Fujitsu customer service took half a day to answer the phone then booked a service call for the following week. Every call to customer service goes to a message that isn’t responded to, called head office asking to complain and got transferred to another message that also wasn’t returned. Sadly this review is exactly the same as another on this site

    Date PurchasedJan 2019
    1 comment
    Fujitsu
    Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

    Hi Matt, Thank you for providing your feedback on Product Review. I'm sorry you are experiencing this. Our CoOrdinators are doing everything they can to contact every customer that calls us. If you like please call them on 1300 658 840.

    Sue Cooper

    Sue CooperPaddington

    • 6 reviews
    • 1 like

    Perfect

    published

    Air Conditioner works well and is very quiet. We are very happy with this purchase.
    The guy at Good guys that sold us this model wasn't sure if it would be powerful to cool an extra large area. It certainly does, without any problem. The unit functions well when in high demand and is used for hours on end during the heat of summer. Would highly recommend.

    Date PurchasedNov 2017
    1 comment
    Fujitsu
    Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
    Mark

    MarkSydney

    • 2 reviews

    Great product and Whisper Quiet

    published

    Did a lot of research prior to purchasing, unit replaced a Carrier A/C system that had given many years of trouble free service.
    Could not be more happy with our decision to purchase this Fujitsu A/C , just had a couple of high 30 degrees days and the system performed brilliantly, has made us realise just how good this inverter system is and outdoor unit is whisper quiet.
    Purchase with absolute confidence.

    Date PurchasedOct 2018
    1 comment
    Fujitsu
    Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

    HI Mark, We are glad to hear you are happy with your purchase. Thank you for providing your feedback on Product Review.

    Split System Air Conditioners

    Find out how Fujitsu Lifestyle ASTG30KMTA (8.5kW / 9.0kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Veronica

    VeronicaQld, 4285

    • 9 reviews
    • 1 like

    Just the right timing, before summer!

    published

    Have just had this unit installed in my new home, job done promptly and very tidy, polite workers. Great unit with plenty of power and very neat fitting on the internal wall and also on exterior. Outside unit is up on brackets and very tidy, workers took away all the mess, came on time as well. Would recommend no priblems.

    Date PurchasedSep 2018
    1 comment
    Fujitsu
    Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

    Hi Veronica,

    We are delighted with your response to the latest purchase of your Fujitsu Air Conditioner. Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on Product review

    Bedford1

    Bedford1Calwell 2905, ACT

    • 12 reviews
    • 9 likes

    Works well when working

    published
    Date PurchasedJun 2016
    4 comments
    Bedford1
    Bedford1
    Bedford1
    Bedford1
    Bedford1
    Bedford1
    L0stie

    L0stieSydney

    • 4 reviews

    Very quiet airconditioner

    published

    Very happy with cooling performance, heating isn't as powerful I feel. Timer for on and off can be a bit tricky to use at first. Remember to read the instructions carefully. Overall, the air conditioner is very quiet. Inactivity setting works well, esp when you are leaving it on overnight as it reduces power consumption and doesn't blast all night

    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    Emilio

    EmilioAdelaide

    • 6 reviews

    Very good

    published

    Bought mostly for heating and it does not disappoint. Will sometimes have to take the temperature up on the control for it to heat up the room in a reasonable amount of time. One of the most quiet split-systems I have heard and is easy to control. Overall it does the job and is easily worth the money (look out for manufacturer discount).

    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    wnamal

    wnamalAU

    • 2 reviews
    • 1 like

    For the last one month it has been performing well

    published

    We bought this model of the Air conditioner from Harvey Norman in Osborne Park, Perth. The sales person who sold us this item is Neville. He gave us a good price and an installer. The installation was about 1000 dollars, including the removal of the old AC. The outside unit is very quiet as well as the inside unit. I will let you know how the Air-conditioner is performing in about six months time. For the last month the AC has been performing well. Fujitsu is offering a rebate of about 200 dollars for this AC. The inside unit is not as quiet as I would have wanted to. But it is not noisy.

    Date PurchasedMay 2017
    1 comment
    wnamal
    wnamal
    joanne571

    joanne571sydney

    • 4 reviews

    Summer cannot live without it

    published

    Great for summer - used a couple of times for heat in winter for mornings
    Very quiet
    Had in stalled by professional internal wall away from lounge
    Very easy to use remote for all settings (self explanatory)
    Love the setting for quiet outdoor unit
    Happy to recommend for purchase - why not buy

    Date PurchasedMar 2016
    Split System Air Conditioners

    Find out how Fujitsu Lifestyle ASTG30KMTA (8.5kW / 9.0kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    El Jones

    El Jones

    • 3 reviews

    Unexpectedly good! An invaluable purchase

    published
    Date PurchasedNov 2016
    Shirley Menz

    Shirley MenzHenty

    • 2 reviews
    • 1 like

    working very well only had for one week that has been installed

    published

    very quiet and keeps the area very comfortable in temp keeps the room very easy to be in on hot days. The system is not imposing and is very neat.

    Date PurchasedDec 2016

    Quieter but not as cold as the 10 year old cheapo that it replaced

    published

    my air-conditioning installer recommended this unit, I trusted him, but the unit is definitely not as powerful on cold and is similarly down on performance on the heating cycle, last week I had a cheapo Chinese Aircon of a lower capacity but it was getting a bit noisy so I thought rather than repair I would update, what a mistake $3000 for the unit and installation and it won't even go down to 16° like the old unit did (only goes to 18°) and is painfully weak on both the cooling and the heating, absolute rubbish don't waste your money

    Date PurchasedNov 2016

    Fantastic! Powerful, quiet and oh so cool

    published

    I was worried after reading bad reviews about Fujitsu aircons that I might be making a mistake but my electrician (Clayton from Hux electrical) said we'd have no problem if we chose a powerful model and he was right. At first I thought it was noisy but that was because they finished the install at 2:30pm so it needed to be on high. Once the place is cool you can turn the fan down and barely hear it. It's an unbelievable 40 degrees today but you wouldn't know it inside the house and can only faintly hear it working. If you know it's going to be hot and you're at work you can set the timer. Love it!

    See all Fujitsu Lifestyle reviews

    Questions & Answers

    mick

    mickasked

    Lifestyle ASTG30KMTA (8.5kW / 9.0kW)

    i just bought one of a guy whos putting in a ducted system was wondering how old it is

    1 answer
    Fujitsu
    Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

    Hi Mick Thank you for placing your question on Product Review. Please kindly provide the serial number which can be located on the right-hand side of the unit, it will begin with a letter followed by six numbers, so we can assist in answering your question as soon as possible for you.

    Sopha

    Sophaasked

    Lifestyle ASTG30KMTA (8.5kW / 9.0kW)

    In regards to the 5 year warranty, is there any difference between buying a Fujitsu air conditioner from a shop and buying it from a online retailer (& getting an electrician to install it) in terms of how the warranty operates?

    Also, do you go to the place of purchase or straight to Fujitsu if something goes wrong with the air conditioner?

    2 answers
    Fujitsu
    Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

    Hi Sopha, Thanks for your questions on Product Review. Please be advised with any Fujitsu Air conditioning unit it will come with a 5 year Warranty and if you need to call for an issue under warranty our Service Team will do their best to assist you Tel: 1300 364 484

    Bad experience
    Bad experience

    Don't trust 1300......Music box

    Ian Love

    Ian Loveasked

    2 answers
    Wayne
    Wayne

    Pipe size ?? I dont understand your?

    Fujitsu
    Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

    Hi Ian, Thanks for placing your comment on Product Review, please see the below with the pipe sizes for ASTG30KMTA refrigeration pipe sizes 15.80m (5/8") and 9.52m (3/8"). Please don't hesitate to contact our Technical support team if you would like to discuss this further and we can also send you the diagram of this information too.

    Get an answer from our members and Fujitsu representatives

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.