??!
1 photo
Future Broadband

Future Broadband

NBN, ADSL
5.0 from 31 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

5.0

31 reviews
5
(31)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (14)
  • Transparency
    5.0 (12)
  • Customer Service
    5.0 (14)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (100%) · No (0%)
Previous
Next
Jay C

Jay CGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good value NBN provider

published

Moved over from Aussie to Future to save some $$. Speeds seem good so far, and I don't have to pay extra for the faster upload.

I think their plans work out to be really good value for the speeds you get. Does cost $55 to join but grab a referral code from a current member saves $35 and gets you 1000GB free. Then make more savings in the long run with cheaper plans and pre-pay discounts.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateSeptember 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Alan F

Alan FGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great value , saving heaps compared to old provider

published

Recently moved over to Future after my old RSP (Aussie) advised my plan would be going up $25 / month if I wished to stay on same speed and data level. Shopped about and found Future ticked all the boxes. have been wint them a week after a seamless transition and performance is great. No drop outs and full speed 24/7. Highly recommend

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateSeptember 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Zsik

Zsik

  • 5 reviews

Unbeatable

published

People are crazy to go with competitors like Telstra or Optus for the same price. Hell, even direct competitors like Aussie or Superloop to not compare to the amazing service FBB has. FBB is the only service that uses business-grade performance internet so for the 100/40 plan I get at FBB, I have been able to get speeds that EXCEEDED the maximum 100/40 (103, 39) in some cases, and consistently well above 95/35. Nothing comes close to the excellence of service and reliability of FBB. Best of all, you are supporting Aussies. DO NOT LOOK BACK!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Future Broadband compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Bonded Enterprise and Enterprise-Lite NBN is second to NONE!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateApril 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Worth a few dollars more

published

I'm in my second year with this company and have had nothing but satisfaction. Reliable connection, fast speeds at all times of the day or night. Never had an issue.

Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Sean K

Sean KSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Forgettable and faultless experience

published

I joined with Future Broadband about 6 months ago. Speeds have been relatively stable even during peak periods. Not a signle issue so far. Uneventful experience as it should be.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Gus S.

Gus S.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

awesome service - no outages (mind you im on fttp)

published

cant fault these guys; i guess it comes down to the old addage of you get what you pay for, and in this case its a pretty superior service. would wholeheartedly recommend future to anyone wanting a reliable isp.

thanks!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateMarch 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
ozimarco

ozimarcoWheatbelt, WA

  • 20 reviews
  • 7 likes

From ADSL to FTTP, equally perfect!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
ozimarco
ozimarco

Been with them just over 12 months. My experience.

published
Transparency
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateMay 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Future Broadband compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Perfect service

published

Fast connection, great support, perfect service. Doesn't get much better for NBN.
Previous providers i have tried have had terrible service or gone bust. These guys have been super reliable. Recommended!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateNovember 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
bukowski73

bukowski73Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Excellent Customer Service and Great Speeds so far

published

After a disappointing experience with another provider, Future Broadband (FBB) supported my efforts with the NBN to solve my connection establishment issues and patiently answered my questions on their services. They sent out my NCD promptly and provided updates throughout the process, via webchat and phone.
Connection has been a dream so far, averaging 97megs downstream and 35 upstream on a 100/40 product.

These guys have been superb so far - I would strongly recommend their NBN services to anyone.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Kezzam

KezzamSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Future Broadband are great!

published

I am quadriplegic (therefore permanently confined to a powered wheelchair) living on the Sunshine Coast in Qld. I rely on smart and assistive technologies to be able to do some things for myself. I am someone who will pay a bit more for a quality, reliable, client focused, client responsive service. I have been with Future Broadband for two weeks and it has been a very good experience. I had been following Future Broadband on Whirlpool for six months. As soon as the NBN became available I signed up with Future Broadband because they are on-the-ball and responsive. I will always pay more for a great, reliable, quality service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

Rock solid reliable business grade service for Home and SOHO users

published

Brilliant speeds, reliable connectivity, highly trained Australian based staff.

Perhaps the only ISP in Australia offering a genuine business grade service to home and small business users at such a good price.

There is a lot of truth to the saying you get what you pay for, in this case I would say you are actually getting more than what you are paying for.

If you want an extremely high quality nbn connection and good support this is the company to go for.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateFebruary 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
See all answers

Best decision ever made

published

After years of using budgets provided to get the most bang for my buck, My patience was tested with another budget provider not listening when i was explaining my issues.

I spoke to the team at Future Broadband, and got them to sign me up, within 90 minutes of the request I was online, and the speeds and access have been first class.

Id advise anyone who is sick of the frustrations of budget providers, but doesn't like the idea of going with the large mainstream providers, to give Future Broadband a go. You wont regret it

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateJanuary 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
stlamc

stlamcPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

High speed, reliable service (from FutureBB)

published
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateJanuary 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Future Broadband compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sherbrooke

SherbrookeVictoria

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • ADSL
  • Verified customer

High performance business grade internet and support

published
Connection TypeADSL/ADSL2+
Mike P.

Mike P.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • NBN
  • Verified customer

Can't find any fault with the service or the offering.

published

My connection has been 100% rock-solid since the day I churned across. I haven't noticed _any_ downtime at all.
Speeds are awesome. I was receiving approx half speed to a distant service, however after it was all checked (I did some checking on my end, too) it was obvious that the issue lay beyond FBB's network. Even then they passed information upstream in an attempt to ameliorate.
Support response from FBB has been great - definitely no issues there.

Connection TypeNBN FTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Brett

BrettRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • NBN
  • Verified customer

Quality connection

published

I've been with future for 4 months now with 0 issues.
Great domestic and international speeds. Australian support. Good pricing.

Connection TypeNBN Wireless
Jeremy

JeremyMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • NBN
  • Verified customer

Reliable, fast and geniune

published
Connection TypeNBN FTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Grimace

GrimaceBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Value - WOW @ Speeds!

published

Having been a Skymesh customer for over two years, the quality of the connection went down hill when the British got their hands on part of the company. I was in the market for a new provider and Future Broadband was discovered via the Whirlpool forums. Having read reviews (which were all good reviews), I went a head and gave this new broadband provider a go.

Future Broadband do provide a great connection, the pings are very low and the speeds are consistent! I wish I changed providers soon! A++++!

Connection TypeNBN FTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

HeadlessGuitarist

HeadlessGuitaristasked

Future Broadband

Hi, I’m looking for a mobile broadband provider, asking if you provide this service?

No answers
DKDC

DKDCasked

Future Broadband

I have a 25/5 HFC connection which uses a NetComm NF8AC AC1600 VDSL2/ADSL WiFi Gigabit Modem Router. Can this router be configured to work with Future Broadband?

3 answers
Alan F
Alan F

Hi Slaboday. I believe your Netcom will work but best to send an online message to Future broadband to confirm prior to ordering. I have had a NetCom NF8AC running without a problem and was easy to set up. Just entered the supplied details and added vlan tag and it worked. if you use discord at all there is a Future broadband chat group where a few users hang out who may also be able to assist. Also a good place to grab a referral code and save $35 on joining if you decide to go ahead. Link to Discord chat is https://discord.gg/t8Sjp7

DKDC
DKDC

Thanks for your helpful reply, Alan!

Chances
Chances

https://www.ozbargain.com.au/deals/futurebroadband.com.au

Chances

Chancesasked

NBN 100

What is the head office address of this company?
Can't seem to locate it on the company web site......

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Future Broadband representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(481)
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(419)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,355)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,150)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(65)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(59)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.0
(370)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.