??!
1 photo
GIC Camper Trailers NSW, Sydney

GIC Camper Trailers NSW, Sydney

4.2 from 86 reviews

Reviews

4.2

86 reviews
5
(53)
4
(16)
3
(6)
2
(4)
1
(7)
  • Product Quality
    4.5 (14)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (1) · No (16)
  • Warranty Claim MadeYes (2) · No (15)
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (15)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Anthony L.

Anthony L.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Very happy with our Dominator

published

Sydney show room is great, plenty on display and well worth the trip from the central coast. The staff were able to help with all my questions and had good product knowledge. Pick up of camper was nice and fast with no issues. No problems with the build quality and we have enjoyed 3 successful trips before covid 19 stopped everything, one weekend in the pouring rain with no leaks.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJanuary 2020
Store LocationWarwick farm
See all answers
1 comment
GIC
Black S.GIC
Lisa 3374

Lisa 3374MacGregor 2615, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Good communication

published

Good communication regarding the camper trailer order.
Booked pick up but was postponed twice by black series but understandable due to the current circumstances.
Great information provided on how to maintain and care for the camper trailer.
Overall impressed with service.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedApril 2020
Store LocationNSW
See all answers
Bryan

BryanQuakers hill

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great experience dealing with gic sydney

published

From walking into the showroom in Warwick farm I found staff to be helpful and knowledgeable which wasn't always the case with other camper companies we had visited. This was probably a major factor in our decision to purchase a dominator forward fold camper. After getting camper home found a damaged tyre which was replaced immediately again all staff involved couldn't have been more helpful. Due to the circumstances have not been able to use the camper yet so this part of the review is off the purchase experience only. How we rate the camper will come after a few trips.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedDecember 2019
Store LocationSydney
See all answers
1 comment
GIC
Black S.GIC

Hi Bryan

Thank you for sharing your purchase experience thus far. We at Black Series take great pride in our service.
Please feel free to share any more experiences on other social media platforms.

Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Find out how GIC Camper Trailers NSW, Sydney compares to other Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bridgeta

BridgetaKatherine, NT

Great choice! Plenty of space

published

For our family of 4 the Classic Double Fold camper is the perfect choice. Simple to hook up and hit the road. The Double Fold is easy to set up and offers an amazing amount of space inside. Really happy; holidays cant come fast enough!

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedSeptember 2019
See all answers
mumbozo

mumbozoSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Very satisfied

published

We picked up our Dominator at the end of September. The team at Black Series at Warwick Farm couldn't have been more helpful. All the connection and lock up info was explained to us clearly, all the extra bits were there and they gave us a few handy tips for set up etc. A couple of weeks later we set off on a 9 day road trip to the Central West of New South Wales and the trailer didn't miss a beat. Setting up and putting away was relatively easy and quick. Everything worked - power set up, gas cooker etc. The comfort level is fantastic and the design is very practical. She tows well too. Hopefully we won't have any major dramas but if we do I expect the folks at Black Series will look after us.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedSeptember 2019
Store LocationWarwick Farm
See all answers
Lesley

LesleyMid North Coast, NSW

Keen to get camping

published

Staff demonstrated how to erect camper. Would have been helpful to go over it again as there is so much.
Very prompt service. Affixed number plate quickly & checked all lights etc were working. We had difficulty finding the shop as Cumberland Hwy & Orange Grove Rd are one & the same! Gave advice on best route to take to return home.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedOctober 2019
Store LocationSydney
See all answers
1 comment
GIC
Black S.GIC
David and Elizabeth

David and Elizabeth Sydney Surrounds, NSW

WOW! Now getting to know our trailer.

published

We placed a deposit on our new Black Series Dominator at the Leisure Show at Panthers Penrith. We collected our Dominator on Saturday. Tom met us and showed us how to connect her to the car. Tom put our trailer's Rego. plate on. We towed our Dominator home, we pushed pulled and put our Dominator undercover in our carport, we unlocked all the drawers etc... Next Sunday we'll take our Dominator to the Burralow Camp Ground and practice put it together and packing it up. Our first trip will be to Glenbawn Dam on 6 to 8 December 2019.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedSeptember 2019
Store LocationSydney
See all answers
1 comment
GIC
Black S.GIC
Anita

AnitaSydney, NSW

Happy customer -purchased September 2019

published

Very satisfied with the Alpha - value for money - gave us what we need- the quality of the build the quality of the product is worth it all.
The team at black series Liverpool were exceptional. Guided us through the whole process

  • +1
Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedSeptember 2019
Store LocationLiverpool
See all answers
1 comment
GIC
Black S.GIC
Deon Lubbe

Deon Lubbe

  • 2 reviews

First time Patron owner

published

We picked up our Patron last week Saturday, the delivery was scheduled for 30mins and we were told they will not have much time with us as they are normally fairly tight on the weekend schedule. I'm sure pick-up during week days are better as they would most probably have more time for you. We could unfortunately not do it during the week. That expected the guys gave a good run over on the trailer and we were off. We will be taking the camper out for it's inaugural camping trip next week, but it seems everything is fine so far. We have not had the time to erect everything yet, but will start doing it on the coming weekend. Great service, thanks guys.

Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedSeptember 2019
Store LocationSydney
See all answers
1 comment
GIC
Black S.GIC
Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Find out how GIC Camper Trailers NSW, Sydney compares to other Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bigbad

BigbadSydney, NSW

Very happy

published

The showroom was very good, staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about the products, the camper trailer has quality workmanship and is made in Australia. On pick-up of the trailer the staff were very helpful.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJuly 2019
Store LocationSydney
See all answers

First time campers.

published

The store is fantastic, I wanted the luxury caravan, but having never towed a vehicle or been on a camping trip, we opted for the Classic Fold camper trailer. Easy to set up,Missing tropical poles, after calling the store the replacement poles were on there way. Staff were also extremely helpful and friendly.

Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMay 2019
Store LocationSydney
See all answers
1 comment
GIC
Black S.GIC
Adventure Begins

Adventure BeginsSydney, NSW

Search for the stars

published

Show room set up is great it shows off all models and even better all were on sale was like a kid in candy store adventually went with the Dominator Camper .Excellent value for money nothing more to spend just need time away to enjoy camper .No need for caravan parks all set up to dissappear off the grid.Excellent staff thanks guys

Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedMay 2019
Store LocationSydney
See all answers
1 comment
GIC
Black S.GIC
Jamie

JamieHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Classic Fold Camper Trailer

published

I picked up my Black Series Classic Fold and couldn't be happier. What originally began as a fact finding mission ended up with a deposit down that day. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The finance was the easiest I have ever had to deal with which took all the stress out of the purchase. My camper was missing the tropical cover pole however after leaving a message my call was returned promptly and a replacement pole is guaranteed once back in stock.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMay 2019
Store LocationSydney
See all answers
1 comment
GIC
Black S.GIC
clinteveleigh

clinteveleighSydney, NSW

Great trailer

published

It was easy to find the store,
The range of products were great
In a whole the trailer is great but they need to take note of the little things on the trailer that happens in the gavenising process..

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeYes
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedMay 2019
Store LocationSydney
See all answers
1 comment
GIC
Black S.GIC

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Richard

RichardSydney, NSW

Black series Camper trailer

published
Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedDecember 2018
See all answers
Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Find out how GIC Camper Trailers NSW, Sydney compares to other Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Scott M

Scott MSydney Surrounds, NSW

Great service and value for money

published

We are a return customer just brought a patron from the time we walked in we were looked after sales staff were great on picking up they demonstrated everything well and made sure you understand it. Just using it for the first time now and it set up very easy

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJanuary 2019
Store LocationSydney
See all answers
1 comment
GIC
Black S.GIC
Sharon N

Sharon NSouth-East, TAS

Quality product for a good price.

published

Considering all our transactions were done by phone or email, communication was good.
Delivery was prompt.
Quality of product is good and the list of items included in the price made the deal, value for money.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedApril 2019
See all answers
1 comment
GIC
Black S.GIC

Dominator hasn't let us down

published

We bought the Black Series Dominator 3yrs ago and have done 3 decent trips in it. We've been happy with it. Had a couple of minor issues with parts such as bearings in fridge slide out and a bent pole when collapsing the tent which the guys at the warehouse replaced promptly. We've taken the Dominator off road few times and its always handled it great, I think it'll go anywhere you're game enough to take it. The one annoying thing with it though is the hook/pole-end system when attaching the awning as they're not secure and fall out multiple times when struggling with the canvas roof getting it set up. Having said that we do love our camper and planning our next trip with it. Customer service always been good and the camper is a solid unit.

1 comment
GIC
Black S.GIC

Luv it best investment for family

published

Pick up are Alpha on Saturday 8/12/2018 in Sydney, Staff where great (Mary made us feel at home) any and all questions where answered. Will need to practice the set up and pack away of tent, as a bit hard with one person. Overall great product no complaints ezy to tow.

1 comment
GIC
Black S.GIC
Chopper

ChopperSydney

Chassis issues

published

I have had a Blackseries Delta for 4years and finally found the time do a long planned trip across the Simpson Desert with the family. The chassis snapped in the middle of the desert. I had to leave the trailer in the desert and continue out of the desert for safety reasons. I notified Blackseries without any real concern or any help what so ever. If you have a Blackseries camper check the suspension coils for being cut to size with a grinder and the rear section of chassis for metal fatigue fractures. Thanks Blackseries for the worst experiences ever!!

1 comment
GIC
Black S.GIC
Page 1 of 5
See all GIC Camper Trailers reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about GIC Camper Trailers NSW, Sydney but you can read 165 questions about GIC Camper Trailers.

Get an answer from our members and GIC representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.