?
? !
1 photo
Giselle Bedding Premier Top

Giselle Bedding Premier Top

Queen, Single, Double, King
2.8 from 51 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Tashr1988

Tashr1988Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews

So comfy! Exceeded expectations

published

For my 4 year old son. No sagging maintained shape and quality.
Purched a single for about $120 on catch. Excellent buy i find it more comfortable then my $5000 mattress from Harvey Norman. Very happy

Purchased in January 2021 at Catch for $120.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,785 reviews
Ad
Ria

RiaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Hot, isn’t a full queen size and come off the bed

published
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Mattress is thin and I can feel the springs in my back. Mattress was meant to have a special euro top topper.

published

Mattress is very firm and pillow top is non existent. I have had a sore body since using this mattress, have gone back to using my old mattress. Trying to get in touch with Giselle but no one has contacted me as yet to discuss

Purchased in January 2021 for $299.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how Giselle Bedding Premier Top compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Very dissapointed

published

We ordered online, delivery was fast, but when it arrived, it was a single, and we definitely ordered a king single. Giselle were not at all helpful, said it wasn't their fault..We then would have to pay shipping for return, plus a large restocking fee. So dissapointed, and never again. Thanks for nothing Giselle.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cez P.

Cez P.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Scam!! Advertised as 20 cm. Only measures 17cm despite letting it sit there overnight. Please don't false Advertise!!

published

Springy feel, it doesn't feel comfortable at all. After letting it sit upon delivery for over 24 hours it has risen to 17cm. NOT 20cm as advertised. Very disappointing. Want refund!

Purchased in December 2020 for $142.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Butterfly

ButterflyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Really comfortable.

published

I’ve been sleeping on my mattress for the past 5 months and find it super comfortable and supporting. I prefer it to a more expensive mattress that I have. Very happy

Purchased in March 2019 for $359.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,785 reviews
Ad

Perfect for spare room

published

I have this in Kong Single for both my kids. Perfect. Cheap, can buy a new one every 1-5 years if needed. Also have it in Double in spare room. It's great, everyone that stays loves it. Cheap enough to replace too.
I had a Queen for 3 years. I'd say to use daily, and for 18months its perfect.
To have for longer, it starts sagging in middle, or sides, u can feel the pocket springs under the memory foam layer, and it gives u a sore lower back.
But overall for a cheap $250-$500 mattress, you can't go wrong.
Perfect for kids, and a spare room

Purchased for $394.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michtill

MichtillSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 19 reviews
  • 5 likes

Double bed Memory Foam Mattress, COOL GEL Pocket Spring.

published

Excellent mattress. I have severe lower back issues and this has made a huge impact on how I feel in the mornings. Feature are
* Comfortable euro top
* High density foam
* 6 turn coil system
* 5 zoned tempered steel pocket springs
* Reinforced edge support for extra strength & durability
* Hypo-allergenic material
* Air mesh fabric sides to facilitate air flow in the mattress
* No turn technology (no need to turn mattress)
* Provides support for all sleeping positions & relieves pressure points.
I highly recommend it.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Linden

LindenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great at first, but already after 2 months springs going soft and buckle

published

This mattress was great at first, but already after 2 months where I get on the mattress, the springs there are already going soft and buckling. If you want a mattress that will last, I don't think this is the mattress for you. You get what you pay for. I expect max 1-2 years from this mattress with heavy rotation.

Purchased in June 2020 at eBay for $300.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
4 comments
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Linden
Linden
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how Giselle Bedding Premier Top compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vanessa

VanessaSydney, NSW

Terrible mattress

published

I purchased a Giselle Bedding DOUBLE Size Mattress Euro Top Bed Bonnell Spring Foam 21cm from Dick Smith and when I opened it I let it rest for 2 days as recommended but it did not rise and it even feels like there is no foam!! It looks deflated and does not retain its shape at all. It is extremely painful to sleep in because I can feel the springs grinding against my back. I now have back pain due to sleeping on the mattress. I do not recommend anyone to purchase. So unfortunate I paid $190.

Purchased in August 2020 at Dick Smith.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
3 comments
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Vanessa
Vanessa
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Natalie

NatalieSydney, NSW

Giselle bed and actual company is terrible

published

This bed is supposed to expand to it’s correct size after 2-3 days. The bed I received was defective and didn’t rise to the 28 cm it was supposed to. So bed was faulty.
When I asked for assistance, it was completely ignored. No reply to my complaint and case closed.
Don’t buy anything this company makes. Once you pay, they won’t help you if there is a problem with their product.

Purchased in July 2020.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Abhishek M.

Abhishek M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Mattress without any support and not suitable for slatted base

published

I bought Giselle Bed Mattress King Single Full Size Spring Foam Pillow Top from ebay and after sleeping couple of days got back pain, the mattress doesn't have any base support and if I sit on edges it gets stuck between the slats. It says medium firm in description but its not firm at all . You can fold mattress with one hand. I had reported this to customer care but they said they could not find fault with it until ebay customer support stepped in. I feel sorry for not having enough reviews on same and its sold as under design - Normay.

Purchased in June 2020 at eBay for $159.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
5 comments
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Abhishek M.
Abhishek M.
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,785 reviews
Ad
Sssss

SssssSydney, NSW

Not recommended. Not firm. You can feel the springs. A waste of money

published

Check reviews before purchasing.
I didn’t I purchased based on advertising.
The mattress is not firm at all
You can feel the springs even for my 7 year old.
Not happy with the product based on the promotion.
Don’t recommend purchasing

Purchased in July 2020 at Oz Plaza for $99.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Grace

GraceGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Beautiful mattress but uncomfortable

published

The mattress was purchased by myself on Catch.com. Easy to take out and i left it on a flat ground for about a day and a half and tonight is the first night my daughter is sleeping on
It and i tested it myself and i cam feel the springs im my back

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2020 at Catch for $179.95.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
2 comments
Grace
Grace
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Melissa D.

Melissa D.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Caused me nothing but back pain

published

This mattress was great at the start but 18 months down the track it’s caused me I’m nothing but back issues due to its sagging. We have to rotate the mattress every time we change the bed sheets to get a good night sleep. Looking for a new mattress now. But you get what you pay for so spend the money and do it right the first time don’t make my mistake!

Purchased in January 2019 at Evopia for $350.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how Giselle Bedding Premier Top compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kristy

KristyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Not comfy! Springs in back

published

Not as described, not plush at all, Can feel springs when laying on it, sides sag and end has not popped up properly and wire feels bent.. very uncomfortable mattress.
Have only just purchased and requested a refund.
Have another one for my son and it’s brilliant.. 2nd time unlucky.

Purchased in May 2020 at Catch for $299.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
GaryM

GaryMSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Posture and support lost after 10 months!

published

Item was very comfortable to begin with however after 9 months it started to lose support and shape (sagging), in the hip areas. In spite of rotating the mattress weekly the problem increased to the point where my wife and I can no longer use it due to poor sleep and back pain. We are of average weight so that's not the issue. I note that the the manufacturer has replied to other reviews on this site by recommending the flipping of the mattress along with rotating it regularly. In our case the top latex pad is attached and can not be repositioned to the underside.

Purchased in May 2019.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jodie190875

jodie190875Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Comfortable and great value for money.

published

Love this mattress , brought it for our share bed and I'm tempted to move in that room. I have just ordered the HYbird mattress . Cannot wait to get it. Best value for money mattresses and comfortable.

Purchased in August 2019 for $400.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,785 reviews
Ad
Jpogs83

Jpogs83

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Uncomfortable and poor quality

published

Had one for about three months. Not very comfortable. I can feel the springs. Also the sides have no support at all. If my head is up the end on the edge it sinks. Also the big sewn in label is on the top side which makes it bloody annoying. Overall just really poor quality. Might be cheap but in hindsight I would've prefered a second hand quality mattress. My last mattress was $100 on gumtree and was like new and lasted 5 years. I doubt I'll be living with this for more than a year tbh.

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Adam

AdamSydney, NSW

Does it shrink?

published

Bed itself is comfy and I don’t have that much drama. What worries me is the fact that I feel that the bed is shrinking in size!! My frame hasn’t grown but the bed certainly is getting smaller. Would like to replace if possible. Pls provide details so I can swap.

Purchased in June 2017 for $399.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Heather Farley

Heather Farleyasked

Premier Top

Does your memory foam topper hv formaldehyde in it

No answers
Carlos M.

Carlos M.asked

Premier Top

I was cutting the vacuum seal plastic of the mattress with the knife provided and as I cut through the plastic it expanded quickly into the path of the knife and cut into the fabric does this compromise the structure of the mattress in any way?

2 answers
Michtill
Michtill

No idea. Best contact the company

Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding

Hi Carlos,

Thank you for reaching out to us with your inquiry. In this case, could you please take a photo of the mattress, showing the part of the fabric that was sliced off with the knife to our email address at info@gisellebedding.com.au? After which, the team will be able to conduct an investigation with our Purchasing team and give you advice accordingly. Thank you.

Regards,
Sherlyne - Giselle Bedding Team

Russell

Russellasked

Premier Top

What is the warranty period for giselle beds

2 answers
Michtill
Michtill

12mth I believe and they have an extended warranty if you want but am unsure of the details.
Have to say it's the a comfortable mattress and the price was great too

Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding

Morning Russell and Michtill!

Hope you had a warm weekend!

Yes! Our mattresses come with standard 1-year warranty + extended warranty up to 15 years.

If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Have a nice day!

Regards,
Velerie - Giselle Bedding team.

See all Giselle Bedding Premier Top questions

Get an answer from our members and Giselle Bedding representatives

Giselle Bedding Premier Top

Details

Compare all 4 Giselle Bedding Premier Top
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $249.00$359.00$419.00$479.00
Type Pocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket Spring
FirmnessMediumMediumMediumMedium
SizeSingleDoubleQueenKing
Thickness31 cm31 cm31 cm31 cm
Compare all 4 Giselle Bedding Premier Top

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9350062094006
  • MPN: NAI-MATTRESS-0907-D

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Sleeping Duck MattressAd