??!
1 photo
Glasshouse

Reviews

(25)
(9)
(5)
(11)
(6)
  • Product Quality
    4.4 (12)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (1) · No (11)
  • Shipping
    4.8 (5)


Matthew O.

Matthew O.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Great Customer Service

published

Purchased a three-pack of their mini Christmas edition candles as a gift but one came broken in the box. Messaged them on Facebook and received a speedy reply. They quickly dispatched not just the one candle that came broken but an entirely new three-pack. Couldn't be happier with the service.

1 comment
Glasshouse
Glasshouse FragrancesGlasshouse

Thank you for your kind feedback Matthew, it is greatly appreciated! We're so happy we could have helped! Caroline


Worst customer service

published
kristieread

kristiereadSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews

Best candles

published

I'm an absolute Glasshouse addict. I think I have probably 12 in the cupboard but I still find myself unable to resist visits to the warehouse outlet I'm lucky enough to live near. Great value, quality and make my whole house smell amazing. The one time that I had an issue with tunneling the customer service I received was second to none and was even sent a wick trimmer with my replacement candle.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedDecember 2019
Chrissy

ChrissyBelconnen 2617, ACT

Cant live Without Oahu.

published

I absolutely love Glasshouse candle, they are beautiful & lasting smell. I have been using glasshouse candles for quite a few years now. I get so many Compliments about how beautiful my house smells.
I use them but also love giving them as gifts for birthdays & Christmas.
I am so sad that they are Discontinuing some of my absolutely favourite candles including Oahu & Persia. I dont understand why they are discontinuing especially Oahu as it always has great reviews. I am grateful that they are not discontinuing Kyoto another favourite of mine, which I love so much also my daughter.
I honestly hope that Glasshouse could reconsider not to discontinue Oahu as I cant live without it. Please

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Glasshouse
Glasshouse FragrancesGlasshouse

Lyoness

LyonessSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews

Love the candles, but so sick of my favourites being discontinued (plus the shrinking sizes and price hike)

published
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Glasshouse
Glasshouse FragrancesGlasshouse

EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE

published

Would love to thank one of the lovely customer service ladies Anneka who was so lovely in getting another candle to me....and a little gift...I have told about ten people so far about this experience...not only have I been a loyal customer for years due to buying tahaa on rotation lol but I'm just a very happy customer too due to this experience...I think Anneka should be recognised for her lovely customer service...it's people like this that make a brand outstanding and amazing..... Thank you Glasshouse and another thank you to Anneka...you're amazing...I'd give you ten stars if I could xo

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedAugust 2019

Natasha

Natasha

  • 2 reviews

Bubblegum Burst... amazing!

published

Instant and penetrative fragrance; stunning. I will definitely be stocking up on this one. The glass enclosure is also beautiful, capturing modern colour pop and classic chic. Perfect for male and female taste.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedSeptember 2019

Sarina

SarinaSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Buy as gift

published

I love glasshouse candles.My daughter keeps on buying these beautiful candles and now I have Four of them,one in each room.The scents are strong and I always have lovely smell throughout my house.

Shipping
Sarah

SarahBrisbane

  • 16 reviews
  • 18 likes

Still love these candles

published

Fantastic scent throw, and beautiful scents. I love lighting these of an evening after work, or when I have guests around, always makes my house smell wonderful and inviting. Definitely my go to candles. Thank glasshouse candles my house smells awesome

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJuly 2019
See all answers
Kade

KadeSouth East Queensland, QLD

Lemongrass disappointment

published

So have bought glasshouse candles for many years now, I am very disappointed now that I have my latest lemongrass one. Over the years I have bought all different ones but I always come back to the lemongrass one but the one I have now just doesn't seem to have much smell to it. Like the ones I've had before you walk into the room and the smells hits you, that's why I bought glasshouse.

I guess it seems they are cutting back on there ingredients they use, so sad but then again it sounds like another company about maximum profiles and cutting cost.

I don't think I'll be buying my four to six candles per year and I can't see myself telling people about glasshouse anymore.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Glasshouse
Glasshouse FragrancesGlasshouse

Lisa

LisaSydney, NSW

  • 15 reviews

Deliciousness

published

Very easy to navigate through the store I was in heaven - so many delicious smells!!

Very satisfied with the products available!!
Always satisfied with the products I buy from here hence why I go regularly ;)

They have the most amazing, delicious heavingly candles ever, they make the best gifts and also leaves your house smelling amazing!!!

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedAugust 2019
See all answers

Jcd

JcdPerth

  • 33 reviews
  • 1 like

Lovely but expensive

published

Recently purchased one of these candles from David Jones. Bought the Saigon (lemongrass ) fragrance. It smells lovely but not terribly strong. I have had the Tahaa fragrance in the past as the scent filled the whole house. Its a shame as I hoped it would be stronger. They are not cheap candles at $45 and I expected a bit more. Not sure if i will rebuy as I think the fragrance used is either a different quality or strength to the ones in the past. Such a shame.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedAugust 2019
2 comments
Glasshouse
Glasshouse FragrancesGlasshouse
Jcd
Jcd

Ros I

Ros IHunter Region, NSW

  • 11 reviews

Fantastic customer service

published

I absolutely love the Glasshouse range of diffusers and found them to be the only ones that really work. They usually last at least 8 months in my hallway and continually keep on smelling divine. They might be a bit more expensive but so worth it, nothing else I have tried lasts as long or gives of such a beautiful fragrance. My favourite is Manhattan fragrance. I recently had an issue with my latest diffuser so contacted Glasshouse and they had my product replaced within days, fantastic service.

Product Quality
Date PurchasedFebruary 2019

Viv

VivPerth

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified customer

Terrible. Stay away at any cost. Returned parcel reached their warehouse on 19 Mar. Still no refund after over a month.

published
Return Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedFebruary 2019
1 comment
Glasshouse
Glasshouse FragrancesGlasshouse
Hilary

HilaryGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

best customer service EVER !

published

Customer service is beyond fantastic ! Many thanks to Caroline and Jana for being so kind and helpful. Glasshouse candles have the best scent throw ever and the Marseille hand creme is divine. I am also a big fan of the body bars. Tahaa scented candle is amazing ! Great company

Product Quality
Miss M.

Miss M.South-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Transporting

published

These beautiful fragrances take me away to exotic locations while I sit in my own home. I absolutely love every one I have tried and the theme and idea behind it all.
Personal favorites would be Arabian Nights, Montego Bay and Oahu.
Made with quality ingredients in Australia, long lasting and the fragrance fills the room without even being lit!
I especially love the limited edition versions due to the absolutely gorgeous and colorful glass holders. Have been collecting them all!

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedDecember 2017
See all answers

Nat

NatMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Quality *

published

So impressed with the customer service received by Nav. I commend this company for its exceptional quality of product to the great service they offer. Have a lifelong customer and I will constantly recommend to friends!

Product Quality

Disappointed with Amalfi coast diffuser

published

Bought this diffuser in Dec 2018 the fragrance was very weak and the oil evaporated so quickly!!!! All gone in 2 months. So disappointed as I have bought candles before and I have been happy.

Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedDecember 2018
4 comments
Glasshouse
Glasshouse FragrancesGlasshouse
Hellen
Hellen
Hellen
Hellen

Hi Nick
Checked email purchased Glasshouse diffuser on 7/12/2018 from David Jones online


Matthew

MatthewMelbourne, Victoria

  • 18 reviews
  • 5 likes

Tahaa Vanilla Caramel Fragrance Diffuser

published

Wow!

The coverage of this diffuser is incredible- unlike a lot of others which feel a bit weak.
It also lasts AGES, making the price well worth it.

This particular fragrance is pure indulgence, and goes lovely in a bedroom or sitting room.


Justin

Justin

  • 26 reviews

Excellent Quality & Customer Service

published

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Craig E.

Craig E.asked

Been using glasshouse candles for a few years, have family and friends now buying.
Mostly the Carmel but mix it up with Manhattan.
Like another review on here, last two have struggled to stay alight.
Not sure what’s changing but I bought another 3 days ago thinking maybe this time. One of the two wicks isn’t alight and the second looks like it’s going any minute.

For me it’s gone from wow 10/10 to wanting to buy another brand.
What’s changed ?

1 answer
Glasshouse
Glasshouse FragrancesGlasshouse

Hi Craig, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. This sounds quite unusual and we take any issues like this very seriously. If it's not too much trouble, I'd like to get some further details so that I can look into this for you. Can you please send me an email at help@glasshousefragrances.com.au
I really appreciate your assistance.


Sara

Saraasked

Hi, I used to love Glasshouse Candles for their strong scent. I’m hoping to buy several on my return to Australia, but I’m very concerned by the reviews that it would no longer be worth it.

In all your responses you never once deny that something has changed in regards to the ingredients used or the scent of the candles being diminished.

Could you please confirm or deny whether or not Glasshouse has
a) changed any of the main ingredients used in all the candles?
b) changed the quantity of any ingredients ?
c) diminished (whether intentionally or not) the strength of the scents in the candles?

Thank you,

Sara

1 answer
Glasshouse
Glasshouse FragrancesGlasshouse

Thanks for your message. I can confirm that we have not made any changes to our candle formula. We do produce a range of fragrances from delicate to quite robust, so there are some that are designed to be more subtle. I hope this helps, and if you have any other questions, please feel free to email help@glasshousefragrances.com.au and we'll try and help as best as we can!


Emily

Emilyasked

Hi did you sell the diffusers on there own without the candles please?
Thanks Ann-Maree

1 answer
Glasshouse
Glasshouse FragrancesGlasshouse

Hi Emily, thanks for your question. We do sell our 250ml diffusers individually - you can view our range here http://www.glasshousefragrances.com/products/diffusers.html. We also have a smaller 90ml diffuser but this is only available in our pre-boxed perfect pair which is not sold separately as it includes a small candle also http://www.glasshousefragrances.com/products/perfect-pair.html. I hope that helps. Please let me know if you need anything further. Matt


Get an answer from our members and Glasshouse representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.