??!
1 photo
Global Chef's Knife

Global Chef's Knife

4.2 from 22 reviews

Reviews

4.2

22 reviews
5
(14)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Previous
Next
Robert Gill

Robert Gill

  • 2 reviews

Best ever

published

Postage great problem fixed fast looks great on my bench . The extras are handy and as I am the cook I love good knives They are very stylish and my wives lives them

Purchased in June 2020 for A$114.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Northman

NorthmanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Not really a chef's knife.

published

Bought a knife block including this G2 cook knife. Feel too thin and light to handle hard or big stuff compare to my old fashioned cook knife. I always have a great fear of the knife broken in my hand when chop hard or big stuff like pumpkin. It's a good looking knife but not for the chef.

Purchased in May 2020 at Kitchen Warehouse VIC, Box Hill.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

annazianna

annaziannaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 42 reviews
  • 7 likes

Such a shame it caused pain

published

Purchased in January 2019 at eBay for A$95.00.

Kitchen Knives

Find out how Global Chef's Knife compares to other Kitchen Knives

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nitro5

Nitro5Perth, WA

Great Knife

published

Received one of this knives for my Birthday. I like the shape of it and how it handles.
My chopping skills have improved a lot. I am going to slowly buy more and complete my set.

Purchased in July 2019.

bec

becSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Like Butter Baby!

published

Call me weird but there is nothing more satisfying to me than getting a razor sharp edge on this knife then slicing through tomatoes .... like they're soft butter!
This knife, looks great, it feels great and it slices beautifully!
I'm always looking for the next Global knife to add to my collection. They are a statement piece in any kitchen!

Purchased in April 2017 at Victoria's Basement for A$80.00.

malcolm

malcolmGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

compliments to the chef

published

Purchased in December 2004.

Standard

StandardVictoria, Australia

  • 30 reviews
  • 20 likes

Doesn't Last

published

Bought a set of Global Knives from House while on special, however soon discovered these knives don't last. 3 of the knives chipped within the first month and the rest were chipped throughout the year. With the blades chipped, it's really hard to cut any types of meats, as the sinews gets caught in the groove. What's the point of lifetime warranty if chips are not covered? In contrast our cheaper Scanpan blades work perfectly, and are much cheaper too. Save your money for products that actually work as intended.

Date PurchasedJul 2011
Chinny

ChinnyAU

  • 5 reviews

Solid

published

really really really good and solid. Durable, sharp and does what it is supposed to. It does its job. I especially like the grip, very comfortable and stable for precision.

Date PurchasedSep 2011
Tsuska

TsuskaSydney

  • 5 reviews

Fantastic knfie at great value

published

This is a fantastic knife to use for whatever you want. This came with the Global Takashi set that I bought. It is very sharp, and seems to maintain its edge relatively well. It's not a super light knife but is not very heavy either.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Kitchen Knives

Find out how Global Chef's Knife compares to other Kitchen Knives

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dave H1

Dave H1Sydney

  • 29 reviews
  • 6 likes

Phenomenal Knife Set

published

We recently purchased the Global “Katana” 6 piece knife set and block at a terrific price from Peter’s of Kensington. I am astonished at how good these knives are. The chef’s knife, the bread knife, the paring knife - all beautifully crafted, so comfortable in the hand and so wonderfully sharp. Meal preparation is an absolute joy with these knives. I wondered what all the fuss was about, having had a set of Mundial knives for the last 15 years. Now I know - the Global knife is so, so much better. If you’re serious about the time you spend in the kitchen then do yourself a favour and purchase a set of Global knives; you’ll wonder how you ever cooked without them.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
chantel c

chantel c

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

love these. save up they are worth it.

published

I had 1 x chefs knife for years, which ws a great all-rounder, so bought a full set on sale at Peters of Kensington online. These are great knives, but dont put in dishwasher to clean and store on a magnet or knife block to keep them happier longer.

Date PurchasedJan 2015
Sharree

SharreePerth, WA

  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cant Fault this Knife!

published

I have owned my Global Chefs Knife for 8 years, it's a beautiful knife to use, excellent weight and easy to clean, it's my 'go to' knife 80% of the time.
About 3 years ago it snapped while my partner was using it, I do not believe this was through any fault of the knife itself. I contact Global Knives and they requested I send it to them for replacement, within a week I had a brand new knife free of charge.
I use a Global knife sharpener to keep it sharp however it would likely benefit from a professional sharpen.

Date PurchasedDec 2008
MonkeyBaby

MonkeyBabyPerth, WA

  • 58 reviews
  • 21 likes

Excellent

published

I have a single piece Global Chef knive for anywhere between 5-10years now.

I absolutely love it. Whilst there are some small kinks to it because I used it to chop hard bones when I probably shouldn't have, it is still sharp as ever.

It was very expensive when I first bought it as you are now able to buy a set for just over $150-$200 on special and I bought mine just under $100.

Overall, I am very happy with it and will continue to use it if/when I need to buy more.

Date PurchasedJan 2008
Wisey

WiseyToowoomba

  • 77 reviews
  • 88 likes

Very Happy So Far

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017
markir

markirRaumati

  • 19 reviews
  • 11 likes

Global G-2 Chef Knife

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
1 comment
markir
markir

With respect to the blunt point - I've found this really annoying, but it is very easy to fix (careful grinding with the knife upside down on a 1000 grid stone gets a nice sharp point)!

Kitchen Knives

Find out how Global Chef's Knife compares to other Kitchen Knives

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Biscuit Lady

Biscuit LadyPerth

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Beautiful Practical Knife

published

I love this knife and I have it a long time. It stays sharp and what I really like is that the knife and handle are one solid piece. It has a nice balance when you're holding it and although my knife skills are less than amazing I think it helps me cut and chop better. The only reason I gave it four instead of five stars is that it got some rust spots on it, near where the handle meets the blade section, which I thought a bit unusual for stainless steel.

Date PurchasedMar 2007
Janet

JanetAustralind

  • 2 reviews

Great experience

published

We have used one of these for 2 years without having to sharpen it. It makes food preparation a pleasure and we are delighted to purchase one within our budget for a gift.

Excellent knives

published

Have owned several global knives ,a global ceramic steel and a japanese sharpening stone for years .At least one of the knives and sometimes more are used every day.They never go into the dishwasher and have been cared for properly from day one .I have never had any problems with these knives ever .Would recommend them, they just need to be cared for properly.

Best Knives I've Had for 10 years

published
Jacqueline

JacquelineMelbourne

Poor Quality, over priced, poor company!

published
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.