??!
1 photo
Goodtel

Goodtel

NBN
5.0 from 15 reviews

Reviews

5.0

15 reviews
5
(15)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (14)
  • Transparency
    4.9 (14)
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (14)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (100%) · No (0%)
Previous
Next
Mitchell H.

Mitchell H.Launceston, TAS

Excellent Customer Service, Network Service and Cost - with added peace of mind!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJune 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
2 comments
Goodtel
Damien G.Goodtel
Mitchell H.
Mitchell H.

No worries. Keep it up! :)

Dillon BM

Dillon BMSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Would you like a side of Social Conscious with your NBN?

published

You don't normally actively think about your telco, it's something you usually set and forget out of necessity, but Goodtel actually give you something good to think about. Goodtel deliver the NBN in a customer forward and socially conscious package for market-competitive prices. My small issue was resolved by their technical support team straight away and they are greatly responsive on social media. I would recommend Goodtel to anyone looking at connecting a new NBN service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateApril 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Goodtel
Damien G.Goodtel

Thanks Dillon, we really appreciate the kind words and love reading you are so happy with the service. We look forward to continuing to provide you something good to think about with your telco.

BrCon

BrConHobart, TAS

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolutely perfect and amazing service!

published

I've been a customer of Goodtel since they launched, and only have good things to say about the service.

Their internet speeds are as advertised, and their customer service is better than any of their competitors I've ever come across. It's also nice knowing that my fees each month not only support a new Australian business, but also support a charity that I'm passionate about.

I recommend Goodtel to all of my friends and would encourage anyone who's thinking about swapping to do so. You're not going to come across a more ethically sound and reasonably priced service on the market.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Goodtel
Damien G.Goodtel

Hi BrCon. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We love reading you have had a great nbn experience with us and thanks for recommending us to your friends.

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Goodtel compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jacob B.

Jacob B.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

ISP with heart.

published

I started following Goodtel a few months before they had service available in my area, purely because the idea of part of my internet bill going to a not for profit organisation each month was really cool!
Every step of the sign-up process was a breeze, and my NBN installation was hassle free.
I have used other Telco companies like Optus and Telstra, and neither have treated me as well as Damien from Goodtel! 10/10

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Goodtel
Damien G.Goodtel

Thanks for the 5 stars Jacob and for taking the time to give us a review, we really appreciate it. We love reading that you think the idea behind Goodtel is cool, we couldn't agree more. Thanks for supporting us and helping us make it happen.

Kevin

KevinSydney, NSW

Perfect - Why would you use anyone else?

published

Goodtel has been fantastic since I switched to them. The switch itself was quick and seamless, easily the simplest and easiest telco experience I've had.
You get a top quality NBN service (i run speedtest and my service quality has vastly improved), at very competitive prices, and on top of that half of all profits go to good causes. So just by signing up with Goodtel I'm now helping to support ChildFund which is amazing.
Seriously, I don't know why you'd use anyone else? Very highly recommended.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Goodtel
Damien G.Goodtel

Thanks for taking time out to write a review Kevin, we really appreciate it. We're happy to read you're getting such good speeds and that you're experiencing how easy it is to help out great charity partners like ChildFund.

JadeTZI

JadeTZIIllawarra, NSW

Fantastic Company - cannot fault them.

published

Goodtels Service has been super reliable and I no longer experience any dropouts since moving from Optus, even with the extra load from everyone being in lockdown. Customer service is fantastic - always dealing with someone in their local office or emails are replied to straight away.
I also love the fact that 50% of my bill goes to my chosen charity - Sleepbus - Not only is this company doing right by the consumer, but they are also giving back to the community.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Goodtel
Damien G.Goodtel

Very happy to read that you have seen an improvement in your service since switching to Goodtel Jade. Thanks for switching to us and taking the time to write such a great review, we really do appreciate it.

Karl T.

Karl T.Sydney, NSW

A great service, with real meaning!

published

We connected to Goodtel for our home phone service; quality and customer service is simply outstanding. Great to also know that by using Goodtel, we're also supporting worthwhile causes through choosing them.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Goodtel
Damien G.Goodtel

Thanks for the 5 stars Karl and for taking the time to write a review for us.

Fantastic Customer Service & Product Quality

published

Beginning with Goodtel for our NBN and phone service was a fantastic move that I would never change. The customer service was fantastic, were my sales consultant has still shown me support until today and the support team have provided me with prompt answers to any question I have. The product quality is exceptional with no dropouts and a reliable service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Goodtel
Damien G.Goodtel

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Chris, we really appreciate it. Great to see you're so happy with our service.

Great connection and fantastic customer service

published

We have been on Goodtel nbn for a month now and have nothing but praise for the speed, connection, customer service and purpose of the company. Took a couple of weeks to get the nbn connection installed (as previous tenants had taken the Arris box with them) however customer service was fantastic throughout. As soon as nbn technician came round I got on the phone to Goodtel and was connected to the internet within 30min! Have had no outages since, even in social-distancing-WFH-Inner West Sydney.

Our chosen cause is Greening Australia - I am recommending Goodtel to friends, family and colleagues.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Goodtel
Damien G.Goodtel

Thanks for the 5 stars Lucy and glad to have kept you connected during these challenging times.

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Goodtel compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
EBD

EBDDarwin, NT

Outstanding customer service, seamless transition and supporting Greening Australia!

published

I have been really impressed by Goodtel so far. My interactions with the staff have been helpful and efficient and the transition from my previous provider was incredibly easy. I was able to use my existing modem and the Goodtel staff provided clear instructions as to how to switch it over. The connection has been fast and consistent so far. I am grateful that a company exists that isn't simply focussed on profits, but sees the sense in using profits for good. Thanks Damien and Goodtel!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Goodtel
Damien G.Goodtel

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and for the 5 stars EBD, we really appreciate it.

Clee T.

Clee T.Darwin, NT

Excellent.

published

We recently moved house in Darwin. We shopped extensively for an internet provider that we were happy with both ethically and price-wise and we couldn't be happier with the choice we made. The service has been well above-standard with respect to customer service and tech support. Unfortunately, it was not an internet provider that was considered by iselect, which is a shame, as more people need to be aware of this socially conscious enterprise. There has been no issues with getting connected, and setting up account. We had some issues with getting Wi-Fi signal around a three-level concrete house and Goodtel were able to provide advice re solving this issue. Thanks Damien & Mia.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Goodtel
Damien G.Goodtel

We're very happy to have got it all working so well for you Clee. Thank you for the great review and taking the time to do it.

Johan

JohanSydney, NSW

Great service, great cause, great speeds

published

We'd been considering switching our NBN for a while and when we found that Goodtel donates 50% of profits to charity we were in like Flynn. We are donating to Burn Bright, improving school kids mental wellbeing.

The speeds has been great and no drop-offs in service, which is the reason we switched. We had a minor problem at the start but the help line was great and knew what they were doing, they stayed with us until we got our internet sorted. Very happy with Goodtel.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Goodtel
Damien G.Goodtel

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Johan, we really appreciate it. We're really happy to hear you're happy with the service.

Monica R

Monica RSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Seamless Transition with Consistent Speed

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Goodtel
Damien G.Goodtel

Thanks for the 5 stars Monica and for taking the time to write such a detailed review. Any reduction in whinging is always good and we love helping turn the paying of any bill into a more positive experience.

damien.oconnor4

damien.oconnor4

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great service and a great cause!

published

Switching to Goodtel was super quick and painless. My connection and the service that I've received has been perfect. I love that I can contribute to charity without even thinking about it.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2020
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Goodtel
Damien G.Goodtel

Thanks Damien for taking the time to write a review. We're glad to hear you're happy with the service and enjoying contributing to charities easily. That's exactly what we created Goodtel for.

CRH

CRHSydney, NSW

Great service, competitive prices and an Aussie company that gives 50% to charity. Winning!

published
1 comment
Goodtel
Damien G.Goodtel

Thank you for the 5 stars CRH and for taking the time to write such a great review. Very happy to see you're enjoying the service and recommending us. Thank you.

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Goodtel compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

MWS

MWSasked

Goodtel

What sort of customer base does Goodtel have compared to many of the leading companies?

2 answers
CRH
CRH

I'd have no idea, but I'd guess that these days, many people are looking to choose companies that are trying to do good in the world and be socially responsible, not just be all about pure profit for shareholders. Goodtel would certainly appeal to those people and that's the reason I chose them anyway. More than ever, the world need us to think about more than just ourselves.

Goodtel
Damien G.Goodtel

Hi MWS. Goodtel is a start up telco that has been created to provide a range of everyday telco products whilst being a unique way for our customers to help others and protect the planet at no cost to them. Goodtel has only been available to the public since late 2019. Our founder has been in the telco industry for 25 years and has assisted in the creation of many other telco businesses so whilst Goodtel is new, the foundations and experience from which it is built upon are not. Goodtel is our simple way of putting that experience to good use. So, to answer your question, as a relatively new entrant we don't have tens of thousands of customers but we're growing at a manageable rate. We use the Vocus network who have hundreds of thousands of users on their network and every customer that has joined us has stayed so we're confident in the performance of our service. There are no contracts, no set up fees and we have a full money back guarantee if you're not happy in the first 14 days. So if you're looking for a telco that values its customers whilst also looking to make a difference with your everyday purchases feel free to give us a try.

Get an answer from our members and Goodtel representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(401)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(370)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,236)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,062)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(65)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(58)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.1
(379)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(56)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.