??!
1 photo
Groupon

Groupon

2.2 from 2,539 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
  • Verified customer

Unable to login suddenly, worse support ever

published

I have booked a hotel to celebrate my anniversary with my boyfriend, the order still pending so i am unable to book in. Besides of that suddenly i am unable to login on my account that i used so many times before including today. I tried to reach out the team support, the attendant was rude and didn’t let me finish to explain what is happening. She said that it will be tree working days, however i need to book in now to go celebrate my anniversary friday. I just booked this hotel for this occasion if i not able to book in on this requested date I would have to cancel my order

Incentivised ReviewNo
Osaka W.

Osaka W.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 10 likes

I love groupon but the review process is awful

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
3 comments
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon
Osaka W.
Osaka W.
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Dear Osaka, we need to check if Post Redemption Survey subscription option is still active in your account. Please email us at sm.groupon.au@groupon.com explaining your issue, and we will look into this further.

-Harry

Brenda Flannery

Brenda FlanneryNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews
  • 9 likes

ROGUES

published

Purchased items all not fit for purpose. Response? No exchange or refund. Purchased dining and food vouchers where places had closed down. Response? Not interested! Absolute ROGUES who should not be operating

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon
Daily Deals / Group Buying Sites

Find out how Groupon compares to other Daily Deals / Group Buying Sites

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Claire

ClaireSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Reported to the ACCC

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon
Maureen R.

Maureen R.Perth, WA

Ella Bache Currambine

published

I had the best facial ever done by Sandra at Ella Bache Currambine she also gave me fantastic neck and shoulder massage Rana meeting and greeting is wonderful greets you like a long lost family member. The salon is exceptionally clean and very well maintained can highly recommend this salon to anyone simply the best 5*
Maureen Rowell

Incentivised ReviewNo
Micky K.

Micky K.Sydney, NSW

Very Happy! Booking another treatment shortly..

published

Had Double chin: HIFU treatment and was very impressed with the immediate results. I was very happy with Honey who is very personable. I am going back for the full face and neck shortly.
Micky

Incentivised ReviewNo
Mr. Bones

Mr. Bones

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

cant find help from this comapny

published

tried to contact customer support about a purchase and they would not message back. asked for a contact number and was not given one. clearly they just like to ignore there customer issues

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon
Bronte

BronteMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Disorganized bunch of wallies

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Misled Again

published

Ordered some bluetooth ear pods last night, estimated Melbourne delivery advertised as 2-5 business days. Just checked tracking today, they are coming from China. No mention of this on website. I presume the estimated 2-5 days referred to once they have cleared customs in Australia. At least on eBay you can check the location of seller

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon
Daily Deals / Group Buying Sites

Find out how Groupon compares to other Daily Deals / Group Buying Sites

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ves

VesMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Receiving not what I ordered

published

My last 3 orders I received not what I ordered. Either they were incomplete (missing parts) or not in colour I ordered. One delivery took two months! Even support team eventually sorted, I am still not better off. To not count the time I lost trying to resolve, and secondarily lost that I experience as a result of all issues. No idea what happened to them. I am now waiting for the last one to be resolved. Totally unhappy. I've been their customer for a long time, but this is just too much and would from now on, use them as a last option.

Incentivised ReviewNo
5 comments
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Dear Ves, sorry for the hassle. Please share your registered email address and the voucher code/security code in an email and address it to sm.groupon.au@groupon.com and we will be in touch.

-Roy

Ves
Ves
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Dear Ves, I can certainly understand your frustration. Unfortunately, we do not have access to your Groupon account from Product Review website so kindly email us at sm.groupon.au@groupon.com explaining your issue, and we will be in touch.

-Harry

Rachel

RachelVictoria

Got bamboo sheet set

published

Bamboo sheet set has only fitted sheet and 2 pillow cases WARNING No flat sheet. Groupon chat line not helpful. S s s s s s s s s s

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Dear Rachel, we are sorry for the disappointment. Kindly email us at sm.groupon.au@groupon.com explaining your issue, and we will be in touch.

-Harry

Carla

CarlaSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

The worst delivery

published

I bought a set of cream on 29 of January, the delivery said is between 5 - 10 days business, maximum 2 weeks so now is 3 weeks and still not arrive. And you can’t see the where is your parcel the website of tracking is really useless. So I’m really disappointed with this service.

3 comments
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Dear Carla, we are sorry to hear you didn't receive your item. Kindly email us at sm.groupon.au@groupon.com explaining your issue, and we will be in touch.

-Harry

Carla
Carla
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Dear Carla, I can certainly understand your frustration. Unfortunately, we do not have access to your Groupon account from Product Review website so kindly email us at sm.groupon.au@groupon.com explaining your issue, and we will be in touch.

-Harry

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

daniel

danielGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Purchased Intex Challenger Kayak, Never Received Item

published

Hi,
On the 14th of January, I purchased an Intex Kayak from your Groupon store. As of the 16th of February, I have not received our item despite contacting your team 5-6 times. This has been more than a month. Your team keeps stating that they will follow up and investigate the case but to no avail.

The item is worth over $170 and I'm extremely disappointed that I have not received the item. My order #1200-087121-257966). Shipped via Direct Freight Tracking Number: 3445800002693

The item can't be traced any longer and is somehow lost in transit. I'd like a replacement sent or for your team to trace to parcel and help me locate it.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Dear Daniel, sorry for the hassle. Please share your registered email address and the voucher code/security code in an email and address it to sm.groupon.au@groupon.com and we will be in touch.

-Roy

Kshama W.

Kshama W.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

Refusing to let us use our Groupon Credit

published
  • Thumbnail
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Dear Kshama, sorry for the hassle. Please share your registered email address and the voucher code/security code in an email and address it to sm.groupon.au@groupon.com and we will be in touch.

-Roy

Not happy Jan

Not happy Jan Sydney, NSW

Groupon false advertising. Buyer beware of these scams

published

Fake product sent direct from China. “Satin” pyjamas are stretch polyester of the worst kind. Groupon not prepared to rectify. Do not waste your money. Groupon is full of scams.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Hi there, we are sorry for the trouble with your purchase. Kindly email us at sm.groupon.au@groupon.com explaining your issue, and we will be in touch.

-Harry

Daily Deals / Group Buying Sites

Find out how Groupon compares to other Daily Deals / Group Buying Sites

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sanjay

SanjaySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Worst customer service

published

I had the worst experience with a Live chat agent. I was discussing the delay in delivery of items ordered and the bugger had the audacity to close the chat saying " As per the deal, the maximum delivery time is 21days. We cannot do anything more at this time". The deal says 5-10 days for Sydney and that is why I ordered the item. Worst part of the website is that there is no feedback form. Never trust them for delivery.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Dear Sanjay, please accept our sincerest apologies for this experience. Kindly email us at sm.groupon.au@groupon.com explaining your issue, and we will be in touch.

-Harry

margret

margretPerth, WA

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Lovely to look at but very fragile and broken on receipt

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
3 comments
margret
margret

I only gave 1 star why 2 as above?

Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon
margret
margret

Thank you for thecomments

linda

lindaPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Disgusted

published

I waited 39 days that's over 5 weeks for a beautiful dress long with black and white shades tp cover the sickness in my stomach I ordered an xl I received a wrap around horrid thing in return fabric thin and cheap in a large size so obviously not going to fit me and no one will answer complaints or can I get through to anyone, how dare these companies just send what cheap crap they have in return for a beautiful dress I ordered

Incentivised ReviewNo
5 comments
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Dear Linda, it is always our wish that you receive your item and remain completely satisfied with the purchase. Please email us at sm.groupon.au@groupon.com explaining your issue, and we will be in touch.

-Harry

linda
linda

I already did twice

linda
linda

they answered with dont have my order under my email apparently but they have sent my receipt to my email

No display name

No display name South East Queensland, QLD

3 months still no refund

published

Awful after sales service. 3 months awaiting items. Contacted groupon many times asking for update or refund, not moved forward still awaiting the manager email which will arrive sometime in 2021 I guess?

Incentivised ReviewNo
4 comments
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Hi there, this is certainly not the kind of experience we'd want any of our valued customers to have. Kindly email us at sm.groupon.au@groupon.com explaining your issue, and our Social Care team will be in touch.

-Harry

No display name
No display name
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

We are sorry for the inconvenience and we can completely understand your frustration. Please note we have prioritized this issue and requested one of our managers to get in touch with you via email as soon as possible.

-Harry

ASHLEE

ASHLEESouth East Queensland, QLD

Zap The Fat Cryolipolysis Fat Freezing Groupon

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +2Thumbnail
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Dear Ashlee, sorry to hear about this. Please share your registered email address and the voucher code/security code in an email and address it to sm.groupon.au@groupon.com and we will be in touch.

-Roy

Page 1 of 127

Questions & Answers

Blondie

Blondieasked

I purchased a 3 night stay on the 6th January for The Wyndham Resort, Surfers Paradise and do you think I could make a booking following the Groupon App. Not a chance! I would never ever buy one again if they make it this hard to redeem. No chat support or a contact number with this Company. Feel like I have been ripped off. The Groupon app just takes you on a ride with getting nowhere!

1 answer
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Hi there, please accept our sincerest apologies for this experience. Kindly email us at sm.groupon.au@groupon.com explaining your issue, and we will be in touch.

-Harry

Kaz

Kazasked

Hi I have purchased a hotel deal for weekend if jan 8th in melb. With the whole COVID at the moment can I cancel and use by expiration of April 2021? Thanks

1 answer
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Dear Kaz, we can certainly understand your situation. Kindly email us at sm.groupon.au@groupon.com explaining your issue, and we will be in touch.

-Harry

Kajaal

Kajaalasked

How to cancel a groupon voucher?

1 answer
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Hi there, kindly email us at sm.groupon.au@groupon.com explaining your issue along with the voucher/security code for your purchase, and we will help you further.

-Harry

Get an answer from our members and Groupon representatives

Other Daily Deals / Group Buying Sites

Previous
Luxury Escapes

Luxury Escapes

4.1
(2,812)
Scoopon

Scoopon

4.0
(1,668)
Cudo

Cudo

3.7
(1,089)
LivingSocial

LivingSocial

3.7
(915)
Deals.com.au

Deals.com.au

3.6
(344)
eSold

eSold

3.6
(147)
Buckscoop

Buckscoop

3.8
(10)
Fabtastic

Fabtastic

4.0
(1)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.