??!
1 photo
Groupon

Groupon

2.4 from 2,129 reviews

Reviews

(571)
(132)
(69)
(142)
(1,215)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Thanks for my refund

published

Well i purchased 2 vouchers worth 332 dollars each. It was the same voucher which was a mistake by me. After a week of talking to several diffrent people. All my funds were retuned. The only thing i would recomend to scoopon is that the first person you deal with should follow through. Make life easy for us and you. Other wise thanks for my refund as this was my mistake not yours.

1 comment
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Hi Diane, thank you very much for sharing your feedback. Groupon are always looking for ways to improve your experience and we always appreciate hearing about our customer's experiences with Groupon.

-Harry


Ben

BenSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Worst customer care, worst deal site

published

The deals we bought at Umi Abe Japanese buffet hotpot were more expensive than in store purchase!!! And Groupon doesn’t have a review option so I could not even review the deals, and I contacted the customer care team, after days of communications, they asked me to send through my reviews so they can put them up for me, well, you guessed it, they NEVER put them up and now I am still chasing them to put up my reviews but no one cares. They said i would get an email each time after deal redemption but I never got one. Groupon is messed up. Stay away from Groupon !!!!

1 comment
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Dear Ben, sorry for the hassle. Please share your registered email address and the voucher code/security code in an email and address it to sm.groupon.au@groupon.com and we will be in touch.

-Roy

  • Verified customer

Customer service is ridic... just doesn't exist

published

These guys are ridiculous.

I have placed an order with them for a phone and they just locked my account without calling / emailing / contacting me on any way.

I tried to contact their customer service over chat (as they don't have a number to call?! what the heck?!) and they told me the only team that can help me, does not communicate with customers, nor agents. What?!

After waiting for 3 days (like they asked) to release my account, nothing happened. After contacting them again, they just escalated my issue again and asked me to wait 3 days again.

Nothing again.

Don't waste your time with them. You are just talking to bots.

1 comment
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Dear Marcell, we’re sorry for the difficulty with your Groupon purchase so far. Can you please email us at sm.groupon.au@groupon.com explaining your issue so that we can be in touch?

-Harry

  • Verified customer

Car Rear Seat Cover.

published

Piece of rubbish, its only 1.4 mtr x1.1mtr, does not cover from headrest on rear seat cover the seat and connect to front seats headrest. Only covers back of the seat and seat area on the seat - far too small, think pictures are misleading.

1 comment
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Dear George, we can completely understand the frustration. Can you please email us at sm.groupon.au@groupon.com explaining your issue so that we can be in touch?

-Harry


ANGRY BUYER

ANGRY BUYERGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Difficult to use your voucher

published

Recently purchased 2 vouchers for gifts. One was to a winery and the recipient found it very difficult to use. When they tried to make a booking they were told they had availability but NOT to those who were using vouchers.
Also Purchased the mov n bed voucher last week. Validity is until 23rd Feb and thought that was ok as it could be used during the week and it was a gift for someone. Well, here we are on the 19th and still 4 days to go and absolutely no availability and of course it’s a voucher with a non cooling off period.
So.... what do I do with the voucher ???
$70/ wasted and not happy. Vouchers should not be sold when there is so little availability..
Ripped off

1 comment
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Hi, sorry for the hassle. Please share your registered email address and the voucher code/security code in an email and address it to sm.groupon.au@groupon.com and we will be in touch.

-Roy


Travis

TravisPerth, WA

  • 16 reviews
  • Verified customer

Unable to fulfil order, tried to give me store credit

published

After 1 month of waiting for my order to arrive and then having to contact them myself I am informed they can't fulfil my order, and then have the nerve to offer me store credit valid for 30 days.

1 comment
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Dear Travis, sorry for the hassle. Please share your registered email address and the voucher code/security code in an email and address it to sm.groupon.au@groupon.com and we will be in touch.

-Roy


Nat M.

Nat M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Illegal Refund Practices

published
1 comment
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Dear Nat, sorry for the hassle. Please share your registered email address and the voucher code/security code in an email and address it to sm.groupon.au@groupon.com and we will be in touch.

-Roy


Mahsa

MahsaSydney, NSW

Thieves in one word

published

Worst worst worst customer service ever.
Dont ever buy anything from groupon. They never delivered my product and after 2 months they asked me to collect it from a post office which is 30 min drive from where I requested delivery. They refused to pay the refund before I collect that item from the post office far away from where I work and live!!! This is the last time I ever buy anything from this awful company.

1 comment
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Dear Mahsa, sorry for the hassle. Please share your registered email address and the voucher code/security code in an email and address it to sm.groupon.au@groupon.com and we will be in touch.

-Roy

Rochmath

RochmathSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Pathetic Delivery and Support

published

I purchased a set of sheets over three weeks ago that had a metro delivery timeframe of 3-5 business days. For over one week now the tracking status has been “onboard with driver for delivery” I have contacted both the delivery partner support as well as Groupon support and all that I can be told is “your parcel is onboard with a driver for delivery”. How has the driver had my parcel for over a week and why is this all that can be told me to each day when I ask for an escalation? I then asked for a refund as it is very clear I am not getting my goods and was essentially told to just keep waiting.
This is honestly a pathetic experience.

1 comment
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Hi there, we're truly sorry we've let you down with this delayed delivery. Can you please email us at sm.groupon.au@groupon.com explaining your issue so that we can be in touch?

-Harry

Maree E

Maree ESouth East Queensland, QLD

They are selling vouchers for a cafe that they know is closed

published

I notified them a local cafe had closed A week ago and to stop selling the vouchers. This is their response
Thank you for contacting Groupon Australia.

We genuinely appreciate your feedback about this merchant. We have received many complaints already. Our internal team is looking into it. Sorry for the inconvenience caused.

Should you have any further queries, please do not hesitate to contact us.

If they have complained why are they still selling, this is fraud!

1 comment
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Barry5163

Barry5163South East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews

Good old ningbo china

published

Have purchased a small apple lightning to hdmi item, Groupon tracking tells me ubi post are the carrier and the Order is on its way that was 26 January it is now 16 th February and it is still sitting in ningbo city China what is the expected delivery time to Brisbane Australia as your website does not mention this

1 comment
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Dear Barry, we're sorry to hear that you haven't received your order yet. Can you please email us at sm.groupon.au@groupon.com explaining your issue so that we can be in touch?

-Harry


Jayne W

Jayne WGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Burleigh Heads Mediterranean Resort

published

Just the heads up on this one, if you book this hotel please be aware that there is absolutely no refund from Groupon either. I have been involved in a car accident and could not travel but lost the whole holiday as I had to cancel, not good.

3 comments
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Dear Jayne, we’re sorry for any trouble you’ve experienced with your Groupon purchase. Can you please email us at sm.groupon.au@groupon.com explaining your issue so that we can be in touch?

-Harry

Jayne W
Jayne W

I have sent you an email regarding this issue, I am not impressed with Groupon at all.

Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Thank you, Jayne. We have received your email and the issue has already been escalated to the relevant departments. Our support team will be in touch with you via email as soon as they have any update.

-Harry


Benjiman

BenjimanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Delivery

published

There delivery company is really bad. When you sitting at home for all day to wait the delivery. Turn out they said no one at home can't deliver. And you need to don't go to work again to wait another day

3 comments
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Dear Benjiman, sorry for the hassle. Please share your registered email address and the voucher code/security code in an email and address it to sm.groupon.au@groupon.com and we will be in touch.

-Roy

Benjiman
Benjiman

Don’t worry about it. But won't be purchase anything in Groupon. it is a very bad experience. Thanks

Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

We are sorry for the inconvenience, Benjiman. Groupon are always looking for ways to improve your experience and we will do our best to make sure this doesn't happen again.

-Harry


Goods not received

published

Ordered goods on 27 January 2020, it is 13 February 2020 and goods have not been received. Cannot speak to anyone, emailing is not user friendly. No support evident to me.

10 comments
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Hi, sorry for the hassle. Please share your registered email address and the voucher code/security code in an email and address it to sm.groupon.au@groupon.com and we will be in touch.

-Roy

Unhappy customer
Unhappy customer

I have sent the email. Please respond to it. Thank you.

Unhappy customer
Unhappy customer

Can you please advise when I will have my goods?

Lesley Quiachon

Lesley QuiachonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Travel & taste India 6 night golden triangle

published

I must praise this company ... we have been treated like royalty, everything went as planned and promised plus more, our driver and guides where amazing knowledgeable and went over and above in every way. The value for money was incredible hotels have been basic as we choose, but clean and comfortable ...on day 1 Anuj Singh head of operations made a personal visit with vouchers and itinary...we have had an amazing trip totally flawless well done everyone.. Lesley and Dan Australia

  • +1
Yvonne

YvonneSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

the worst eyelash extension quality i ever had

published

Really disappointed with the quality of the eyelash extension, purchased from groupon and just done my classic eyelash extension 3days ago, and almost 70% gone in 3 days...worst experience i had for the eyelash extension!!!i rarely giving bad review,but im really fed up with this, I've done many times before, mostly of that At least last for 3 weeks some times up to 4 weeks,but,i don expect this time gone in 3 to 4 days!!! worst ever

1 comment
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Hi Yvonne, we can completely understand the frustration. It's never our intention to cause you any sort of inconvenience. Can you please email us at sm.groupon.au@groupon.com explaining your issue so that we can be in touch?

-Harry

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Lisa

LisaCentral, SA

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Support when things go wrong

published
1 comment
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

NRoxstar

NRoxstarGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Be warned

published

Great value products....however, they are very reluctant to deal with you if your product is faulty or stops working within weeks or months of purchase. It's excruciating to obtain a refund and there is no replacement for faulty goods. In fact they tried to charge me $9.95 for sending my faulty goods back to them. 10 days ago my complaint was escalated, mostly due to this review. Eventually I was offered a refund in Groupon dollars...in other words, I need to spend my refund at Groupon. I will do that but I am very reluctant to deal with this company again.

1 comment
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Hi there, we’re sorry for the trouble you’ve experienced with your Groupon purchase. Would you mind sending us an email at sm.groupon.au@groupon.com explaining your issue? Our team will be more than happy to look into this for you.

-Harry


Thisgooood!!

published

I have been to skin care shop many times. But I did throughly enjoy this experience. This shop all staff very professional. She offers you suggestions after you've finished your treatment as to what suits your skin but with no pressure to buy. Loved loved the whole experience and yes am going back.
I felt really special and professional. I'm so impressed. Thank you so much


Steve

SteveSydney, NSW

Goods not delivered

published

The $19 gets you there, but make sure you check prices for extra photos first, even the size of the photos.

Still haven't received photos ordered.

Read other reviews and ensure you understand what the value you are paying for gets you.

1 comment
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Dear Steve, we are sorry for any trouble. Can you please email us at sm.groupon.au@groupon.com explaining your issue so that we can be in touch?

-Harry


Page 1 of 107

Questions & Answers

Jules

Julesasked

Has anybody purchased Groupon Bluetooth 5.0 Wireless with Power Display Charging Case Earbuds that cost $29.95. I wonder if they are any good to listen to music with? They have two to three hours playing time, etc. Just wondering if I would be wasting my money. Would love to hear from anyone who has purchased these Please. All the best. Jules

No answers

Dorothy Edwards

Dorothy Edwardsasked

Why won't Groupon accept my new email address

1 answer
Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Dear Dorothy, we are sorry for any hassle. Could you please email us at sm.groupon.au@groupon.com explaining your issue so that we can be in touch?

-Harry


leah.riley.9822

leah.riley.9822asked

Though the online chat I have for a refund as the masseuse I have tried to book into is not responding to my emails. Ive not heard anything...

4 answers
Monica
Monica

Email sm.groupon.au@groupon.com

Groupon
Groupon A.Groupon

Dear Leah, we're sorry for the trouble. Please reply to the email received from our support team and they should be able to help you further.

-Harry

leah.riley.9822
leah.riley.9822

I have received a refund now


Get an answer from our members and Groupon representatives

Other Daily Deals / Group Buying Sites

Previous
Luxury Escapes

Luxury Escapes

4.4
(1,464)
Scoopon

Scoopon

3.9
(1,343)
LivingSocial

LivingSocial

3.7
(915)
Cudo

Cudo

3.6
(965)
Deals.com.au

Deals.com.au

3.5
(310)
Buckscoop

Buckscoop

3.8
(10)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.