??!
1 photo
GroutPro
4.5 from 174 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
142
4 star
8
3 star
3
2 star
6
1 star
15

Kathy Joyce

Kathy JoyceCanberra 2600, ACT

Shower and kitchen makeover

published

Nick from GroutPro is very knowledgeable and helpful. He was very reliable and responded quickly to my call. He repaired the grouting and sealing in my shower and repaired the grouting in my kitchen. They both look great and I am very happy with Nick's work.


Shower looks brand new!

published

Nick from GroutPro is very knowledgeable and provides an excellent service. He repaired the grouting and sealing in my shower. The shower looks better than when it was originally installed.

1 comment
GroutPro
Geoff B.GroutPro

Hi Ben,
Thank you for taking the time to post this positive review on Nick's work. We hope you enjoy your like new shower!
Cheers, GroutPro HO

Rob.

Rob.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Megan from GroutPro Werribee was excellent!

published

After a pretty average bathroom reno, we soon noticed our grout cracking and breaking off and any silicone applied looked rough and dirty. Megan came in, had a look (politely agreeing with out opinion that the quality of work done was pretty poor) and offered a very reasonable quote. She arrived at the date and time she said that she would (already doing better than 60% of tradies out there) and did a great job. We had this work done about 6 months ago and it still look as good as it did when Megan first completed the job. I would recommend her without hesitation.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Rates and Fees
Product Quality
See all answers
1 comment
GroutPro
Geoff B.GroutPro

Hi Rob,
Thank you for you positive review on Megan's work! We thank you for your business.
Cheers, GroutPro HO

Liz   Brooklyn Park SA

Liz Brooklyn Park SAMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

GroutPro. Terrible, regret ever using them, will never recommend them

published
  • +1
Customer Service
Job Satisfaction
Product Quality
1 comment
GroutPro
Geoff B.GroutPro

AMR

AMRSouthwest, VIC

No Show

published

organised a time and day for someone to come out. Got phone call confirmation Sat morning. No show that afternoon and no contact made to me to explain why. Waited around all weekend for someone to come. No one has offered and explanation as to why no one showed up. No email back. No phone call to apologise. Will never recommend this company. very poor customer service and communication

2 comments
GroutPro
Geoff B.GroutPro
GroutPro
Geoff B.GroutPro

Andrew

AndrewCanberra Central 2601, ACT

Nick was excellent

published

Just want to say a big thanks to Nick from Groutpro Canberra. Our shower looked old and run down and Nick worked his magic and made look like new.
After discovering there was tree roots coming from behind the tiles, Nick went over and above to help me solve the issue. Ill efficiently use Nick again and have recommended him to a friend.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Rates and Fees
Product Quality
See all answers
1 comment
GroutPro
Geoff B.GroutPro

Hi Andrew,
Thank you for that positive review on the work Nick has completed for you. We hope you enjoy your like new shower!
Cheers, GroutPro HO


Job Well done

published

Nick was very courteous and professional with his quote. His explanation of what he will do to rectify shower and kitchen grouting was carried out to perfection , excellent job done

Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Product Quality
See all answers
1 comment
GroutPro
Geoff B.GroutPro

Hi Peter,
Thank you for your review on Nick's work. We hope you are enjoying your like new shower and kitchen!
Cheers, GroutPro HO


Susie B.

Susie B.South East Queensland, QLD

Looks fabulous

published

Rob from Groutpro has done an amazing job in our main bathroom,toilet, laundry and ensuite.His attention to detail was his best trait. Nothing was too much trouble , he easily swapped a couple of chipped tiles, regrouted where appropriate and colour matched our grout . He is so neat using silicone and our tiles are so clean he was on time and efficient and trustworthy .

1 comment
GroutPro
Geoff B.GroutPro

Hi Susie, thanks very much for welcoming Rob and the rest of our team into your home. It was a real pleasure bringing your bathrooms up to the standard that you wanted. Thanks so much for the positive review.

Michael

MichaelSouth East Queensland, QLD

GroutPro - Exactly as advertised!

published

We have had two bathrooms and a toilet area given the GroutPro treatment and we could not be happier with the results. The improvements have turned out even better than we expected and Rob has been great to deal with. Rob has been prompt, professional and great at communicating the process and timeframe for each part of the job. Rob has done a first class job re-grouting and cleaning our bathrooms and I have already recommended his services to our friends.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Rates and Fees
Product Quality
See all answers
1 comment
GroutPro
Geoff B.GroutPro

Hi Michael,
Thank you for your review on Rob's work. We hope you enjoy your like new bathrooms!
Cheers, GroutPro HO

Allan

AllanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Grout clean and Colourseal application

published

George did an excellent job on our en-suite. Very thorough clean and then touch up with GroutPro products. Looks new! This treatment will add many years of life to our en-suite.
Did not leave any Pro-Kleen cleaning solution however and we are advised to use this. Where can we get some?

Allan

Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Rates and Fees
Product Quality
See all answers
1 comment
GroutPro
Geoff B.GroutPro

Chris and Tony

Chris and TonyBonython 2905, ACT

Excellent result from Groutpro service once again

published

Nick has once again done a great job of regrouting two shower recesses for us. He also regrouted the kitchen splash back tiles which brought them back to as new condition. Nick was pleasant to deal with and liaised with Woden Valley Glass for the shower screens installation as we were away at the time.

1 comment
GroutPro
Geoff B.GroutPro

Hi Chris and Tony,
Thank you for that review on Nicks work, we appreciate your business and hope you enjoy your like new tiles and grout!
Cheers, GroutPro HO


Peter and Kerrie Ann

Peter and Kerrie AnnSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Nick from Canberra 5 stars

published

Nick did a regrout of worn and cracked grout in a shower en-suite. He spent most of the day removing the old grout on walls and floor re grouting and silicone in the corners and joins. Nick liased with ACT glass and glazing for the replacement shower screen.
Professional work done well

Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Rates and Fees
Product Quality
See all answers
1 comment
GroutPro
Geoff B.GroutPro

Hi Peter and Kerrie Ann,
Thank you for your positive review of the work Nick completed for you. We appreciate your business and hope you enjoy your like-new bathroom!
Cheers, GroutPro HO


Tiffany

TiffanyAdelaide

  • 2 reviews

Avoid! Dodgy franchises!

published

Do not use groutpro use any other company... the franchisees don't do the work properly... you'll be out of pocket and the head office will provide no assistance when trying to resolve the issue... I'm looking at you [name removed]! Won't even call will only message.. disgraceful! A complete waste of money.. thousands.. STAY AWAY!

Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Rates and Fees
Product Quality
See all answers

Excellent Work done by Nick in Canberra

published

Nick kindly agreed to undertake grouting and tile cleaning on a long weekend to suit us. His work is meticulous and perfect. If this is GroutPro's standard, firm is highly recommended. Nick is a true professional

Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Rates and Fees
Product Quality
See all answers
2 comments
GroutPro
Geoff B.GroutPro

Hi Neal,
Thank you for your kind review on Nick's professional manner. We appreciate your business and hope you enjoy the work you had done!
Cheers, GroutPro HO

Neal B.
Neal B.

Nick was perfect in every way

Not Happy. It was either the product or the method used to apply the product

published

2 older people did our job. The woman didn't know how to use the implement designed to apply the product to the grout. and applied the product with her finger. The product is now coming off.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
2 comments
GroutPro
Geoff B.GroutPro

Hi Cat, we're sorry to hear that you've had this experience with us. We'd appreciate the opportunity to resolve this for you, so can you please email us on admin@groutpro.com.au with a copy of the invoice and we'll help to sort things out.

GroutPro
Geoff B.GroutPro

Hi Cat, we're still waiting to hear from you and would still like to resolve the issue for you. Would you please get in touch. You can call us directly on 07 5515 0119.

Cathy

CathyEvatt 2617, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Excellent job

published

Nick gave me a quote without delay & the job was excellent. My shower looks like new & all the re-sealing has freshened up the bathrooms enormously. Very happy & would highly recommend this service.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Rates and Fees
Product Quality
See all answers
1 comment
GroutPro
Geoff B.GroutPro

Hi Cathy,
Thank you for your awesome review of the work Nick completed for you. We appreciate your business and hope you enjoy your like-new bathrooms!
Cheers, GroutPro HO


Peter

PeterSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Good job undertaken in an efficient and timely manner

published

Shower re grout undertaken by Mario who keep us informed of arrival times and he was punctual , efficient and tidy. Although not aware of material costs (assumed to be minimal) overall cost was certainly on the high side given that the task took around 5 hours in total. Happy to pay more for a job well done and small discount provided for Seniors.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Rates and Fees
Product Quality
See all answers
1 comment
GroutPro
Geoff B.GroutPro

Hi Peter,
Thank you for the positive review of the work Mario completed for you!
Cheers, GroutPro HO


Caryl

CarylCanberra 2600, ACT

Amazing job by Nick

published

Nick was a word of mouth recommendation and we looked no further for our ensuite shower to be resealed. We also needed some calcium marks to be removed from the shower floor. When Nick came to quote the job, he also pointed out that calcium had formed a film on the screens. We use a squeegee on these everyday, they looked ok to me. He cleaned a little patch to demonstrate and I was amazed at the difference! Nick did a great job plus a couple of little extras over and above the quote. He is a genuine person and very thorough. He is coming back to seal the main bathroom shower. No hesitation in recommending GroutPro.

Customer Service
Job Satisfaction
Product Quality
1 comment
GroutPro
Geoff B.GroutPro

Hi Caryl,
Wow thank you so much for the great review! We appreciate your business and hope you enjoy your like-new bathrooms!
Cheers, GroutPro HO


Tidy job

published

Nick did a great job cleaning the dodgy sand-based grout in my shower and sealing with a good colour match. He was kind and courteous, and I would recommend him.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Rates and Fees
1 comment
GroutPro
Geoff B.GroutPro

Hi Sid,
Thank you very much for this great review on Nicks work. Hope you are enjoying your like-new shower!
Cheers, GroutPro HQ


marek

marekSouth East Queensland, QLD

rob donald from Grout pro oxenford

published

Rob Donald did a grout change in my bathroom. it was a terrible job.he didn't clean the old grout, just put sloppy and thick silicon on top and asked for $539.00. After i questioned the job, he insisted that he took the old grout out. I made him strip the silicon and we saw the old grout still in.he was telling lies after lies. very unprofessional tradesman , asked for cash at the end. i refused, he left an invoice. customers beware- dont use this man. I am sure there are others who respect customers instead off trying to rip them off.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Rates and Fees
Product Quality
See all answers

Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

Tee

Teeasked

We will be shortly moving to Bulimba and have just contacted George Nagy. I cannot find any reviews of his work and would be interested in seeing them

1 answer
GroutPro
Geoff B.GroutPro

Hi Tee, George has been with us for several years and is a very skilled operator with a great eye for detail. You should find some reviews here: https://www.groutpro.com.au/testimonials/ All of our specialists have been trained to work to the same standards and really value doing a great job for our customers.


NEET

NEETasked

Has any one used Robert and Carol as I cant find any reviews

1 answer
Mark
Mark

No we recently used Mick from Bayside (Aspendale) in Melbourne. I would highly recommend Mick.


Robyn

Robynasked

has anyone used Rob from the gold coast as I can't seem to find any reviews.

2 answers
GroutPro
Geoff B.GroutPro

Hi Robyn, Robs been operating about 5 years with many happy customers. You will find some customer reviews on Rob here: https://www.groutpro.com.au/testimonials/
Here's one of them:
“Hi Rob, A big ‘Thank You’ from us for restoring our bathroom, ensuite and kitchen to pristine like-new condition. You are truly a credit to your chosen profession. I admire your attention to detail and perseverance to take on any task and accomplish it with ease. In my view, you do not have any competition because when you have found the best, you don’t need the rest.”
Bob & Lil – Hope Island QLD

Robyn
Robyn

thank you hat makes me feel better.


Get an answer from our members and GroutPro representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.