??!
3 photos
Haier HWF75AW1

Haier HWF75AW1

MPN: HWF75AW1
4.4 from 34 reviews

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now

Reviews

4.4

34 reviews
5
(23)
4
(7)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (7)
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (7)
Previous
Next
Foodnpiste

Foodnpiste

  • 4 reviews

As good they say

published

I am very happy with this washer. I was guided by this review page as normally I wouldn’t buy the cheapest washing machine. It’s good looking. Well built for this day and age. Cycle times are good but if you have a front loader don’t be concerned about cycle times. Very quiet for a front loader. Every thing comes out clean and not crushed. Only downside is this 7kg is not for a large family. I consider it to be on the smaller end of the scale.

Purchased in July 2020 at Oatens for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Dryer TypeMiele T 7744 C
See all answers
Kylie

KylieSoutheast, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love being in the laundry

published

Being a mum of four there's always loads of washing to do and over the years wash time seemed not so bad ESPECIALLY with my new Haier. LOVE WASH DAY

Purchased in April 2020 at Betta Home Living.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
AJ Lang

AJ LangWestern District, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent quality and results at a budget price

published

I bought this product after having previously owned a high end German brand washing machine . I have been a little surprised and very impressed with the quality of my Haier washing mahine. I have now owned and used it for around three years and it is still like new . It’s ease of use and high level of functionality make it perfect for me and my kids needs . I’ve also made a conscious effort to reduce my energy usage . The Haier is incredibly frugal with electricity and I also use the timer so that the machine operates at times when electricity tariffs are lower. I love this Haier washing machine. I’d buy another in a heartbeat

Purchased in March 2017 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Haier HWF75AW1 compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Joto

JotoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

My favourite machine in the house!

published

Bought this washing machine back in July 2017 (two years ago) and its been amazing. Easy to use. Have the features that I need pre programmed. However, since I moved house, I noticed its shaking and making quite some noise that it didn't make previously. Probably just need to readjust the legs to balance it. Another downside is, if you're washing something dense and heavy (quilt, pillow...) , it may take longer to spin dry or sometimes error sign comes up and have to restart the machine and spin it again. But otherwise, daily clothing wash has been no issues.

Purchased in July 2017 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for A$393.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Annette M.

Annette M.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Love it

published

This machine it so easy to use. The memory cycle refers the setting of the last wash Or I can change the setting to suit the items to be washed From a quick 10minute cycle to a heavy duty wash. It washes the clothes perfectly and has a countdown timer to let me know how long I have left until finished. I can pause a wash or PUSH the delay and restart the wash from 2-24 to start hours ahead great for soaking hubbies extra dirty work clothes. I have had my machine for many years and never had a problem. If I ever need to buy another machine, it will absolutely be another Haier.

Purchased in January 2015 at The Good Guys Physical store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Early Bird

Early BirdSydney Surrounds, NSW

Great Washing Machine So Far

published

We have been using this washing machine for a few weeks now.

No complaints so far - setting it up out of the box was a little iffy as I've never done it before, had to remove a back plate and remove the transportation stabilisers, also had to undo the legs with a spanner and install a sound proof mat.

But once that has been done it's been great. I've read that other people's machines have been loud but we can't even hear our one when it's washing.

Dials are nice and easy to navigate and work out.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for A$530.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Terrible Sound

published

My new washing machine makes horribly lound noise when it spins. I called the customer service, took a day off from work just to wait for the tenician to come and inspect, then I was told the new washing machine is in default, so I had to take another day off to wait for the changover on the day, but the same issue still exits, called the customer serice, was told have to take another day off to have another technician to come in before they can provide any solution.....most terrible experinece ever!!!

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Alicia D.

Alicia D.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best washing machine I’ve ever owned

published

This washing machine is incredible. I wash anything in it. It hasn’t had a single fault yet. Everything comes out so clean. It uses 30L less water than my last washing machine and it’s very quiet. If I could possible marry a washing machine this would be it. I love the different programs you can choose.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Liz C

Liz CVictoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Just after extended warranty expired, so did it

published

Was a good machine for 3 years. I didn't find it's wash cycles very flexible but the sportswear 25 min wash was a fave. As long as you're not looking for a long term solution, it's a cost effective solution for a small family. It does spin clothes nicely and is reasonably gentle on clothes.

Date PurchasedAug 2015
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Haier HWF75AW1 compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dylan S

Dylan SAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolutely amazing !!

published

We have just moved into our new home and we needed to buy a washing machine. My boyfriend had reed reviews and hear amazing comments about this brand. This washing machine is so easy to use our cloths go in filithy with stains and come out absoloutly clean. We are so happy with our purchase

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Bernie

BernieDJIRU

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

This washer is excellent.

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
carefulbuyer

carefulbuyerAdelaide

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic value and great quality and performance

published

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
James

JamesKaroonda

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect washed cloths every wash

published

This was the best washing machine I've had in my 53 years of life. It was on the cheaper side in comparison to others and the screen is easy to read and the different wash programs are easy to select. The cloths have always come out very well washed as well

Date PurchasedJul 2016

This machine is as fragile as a pregnant penguin!

published

The drum started making terrible sound..it is very difficult to deal with this machine..it’s got a broken drum.
Cost of repair is very high.
Do not buy this machine, it will give you nothing but pain.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Pen2paper

Pen2paperSubiaco 6008

Better than expected for the price

published

A great machine, washes well and quietly. You can set the temp as low as 20 C and modify the spin speed. It has a good variety of programs. I followed the booklet to stop the end of cycle alarms as I don't like them & I use off peek electricity at night. I have to remember that I put a wash on as all the lights go off too. I've not had a problem so far! As for setting it up, It did take a couple of hours to unpack, though we weren't in any rush, make sure you have spanners and spirit level & we used a thin piece of wood & old coasters under 2 feet to get it level on our floor. I marked its position on the floor and it hasn't moved out of place. I've seen it advertised for less since we bought it, so shop around.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Haier HWF75AW1 compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Glenda

GlendaDepot Hill

  • 18 reviews
  • 11 likes

Awesome!

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
Ash T

Ash T

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great machine

published

This machine is great it is quiet, holds heaps, and cleans well and clothes come out great it is good value for money I have had no problems with it at all. You can add fabric softener and a pre-strainer like vanish and every mark is moved and you can vary the heat and spin

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Jess

JessPort Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great for a secondhand buy

published

We bought this off gumtree as someone had upgraded to a larger size and had this super cheap. We've used it a lot since then and it still washes the cloths very well and the drum wasn't very dirty. The only issue was buying new tubes as the old ones had began to get clogged up

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Usman

UsmanEpping

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

So far so good

published

Great works fine, quite, washes well. There are plenty of settings to chose from. Water and energy rating are good.
Initially it was vibrating a bit but that was because of improper installation. We have been using it for a month and it is running smooth. Purchased it from the good guys at a very good price I think it is great value for money

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Timmy92

Timmy92Melbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

GREAT WASHING MACHINE

published

Switching over from a top loader to a front loader i havnt looked back since.Great look and design. I like this washing machine as it is quite yet does a great job. The machine has many different functions which include express 15, daily wash, delicates or even hand wash. My perosnal favourite is the express 15 wash as it washes your clothes in 15 minutes.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Page 1 of 2
See all Haier HWF75AW Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Georgina

Georginaasked

HWF75AW1

Help! I bought this washing machine 3 weeks ago from Harvey Norman. It makes huge noise during the wash! (even just with several pajamas & gym pants) The transportation bolts are removed by the delivery guy and the floor is level

No answers
Kelly J.

Kelly J.asked

HWF75AW1

Does this machine beep or alarm when complete

1 answer
Klara K
Klara K

Hi Kelly J
This machine does not beep when it finishes or make any other noise except to suddenly stop.

Nina

Ninaasked

HWF75AW1

Recently I washed bathroom machine washable fabric mat in it and it didn’t finish the cycle n hall gave error . Now I cannot open the door it says lock on the screen. Whatever mode I switch it on now it doesn’t finish the cycle n stops in btw. I’m unable to open the door. What should I do now

2 answers
Klara K
Klara K

Hi Nina

I only recently bought this machine and I have had no issues. This sounds like a technical problem and I'm sorry I am unable to assist you.

Johnny H.
Johnny H.

There's a little hatch in the front where you need to empty the drum from and a lever you can use to open the door once done.

Get an answer from our members and Haier representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.