??!
3 photos
Haier HWF75AW1

Haier HWF75AW1

4.4 from 32 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
21
4 star
7
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
2

CRobin

CRobinCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Amazing appliance

published

With every function imaginable you will fall in love with this machine from the first load. From delayed start to daily or quick wash and everything in between you won't be disappointed

Purchased in September 2019 at GoodGuys for $799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Joto

JotoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

My favourite machine in the house!

published

Bought this washing machine back in July 2017 (two years ago) and its been amazing. Easy to use. Have the features that I need pre programmed. However, since I moved house, I noticed its shaking and making quite some noise that it didn't make previously. Probably just need to readjust the legs to balance it. Another downside is, if you're washing something dense and heavy (quilt, pillow...) , it may take longer to spin dry or sometimes error sign comes up and have to restart the machine and spin it again. But otherwise, daily clothing wash has been no issues.

Purchased in July 2017 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $393.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Annette M.

Annette M.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Love it

published

This machine it so easy to use. The memory cycle refers the setting of the last wash Or I can change the setting to suit the items to be washed From a quick 10minute cycle to a heavy duty wash. It washes the clothes perfectly and has a countdown timer to let me know how long I have left until finished. I can pause a wash or PUSH the delay and restart the wash from 2-24 to start hours ahead great for soaking hubbies extra dirty work clothes. I have had my machine for many years and never had a problem. If I ever need to buy another machine, it will absolutely be another Haier.

Purchased in January 2015 at The Good Guys Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Early Bird

Early BirdSydney Surrounds, NSW

Great Washing Machine So Far

published

We have been using this washing machine for a few weeks now.

No complaints so far - setting it up out of the box was a little iffy as I've never done it before, had to remove a back plate and remove the transportation stabilisers, also had to undo the legs with a spanner and install a sound proof mat.

But once that has been done it's been great. I've read that other people's machines have been loud but we can't even hear our one when it's washing.

Dials are nice and easy to navigate and work out.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for $530.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Terrible Sound

published

My new washing machine makes horribly lound noise when it spins. I called the customer service, took a day off from work just to wait for the tenician to come and inspect, then I was told the new washing machine is in default, so I had to take another day off to wait for the changover on the day, but the same issue still exits, called the customer serice, was told have to take another day off to have another technician to come in before they can provide any solution.....most terrible experinece ever!!!

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Alicia D.

Alicia D.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best washing machine I’ve ever owned

published

This washing machine is incredible. I wash anything in it. It hasn’t had a single fault yet. Everything comes out so clean. It uses 30L less water than my last washing machine and it’s very quiet. If I could possible marry a washing machine this would be it. I love the different programs you can choose.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Liz C

Liz CVictoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Just after extended warranty expired, so did it

published

Was a good machine for 3 years. I didn't find it's wash cycles very flexible but the sportswear 25 min wash was a fave. As long as you're not looking for a long term solution, it's a cost effective solution for a small family. It does spin clothes nicely and is reasonably gentle on clothes.

Date PurchasedAug 2015

Dylan S

Dylan SAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolutely amazing !!

published

We have just moved into our new home and we needed to buy a washing machine. My boyfriend had reed reviews and hear amazing comments about this brand. This washing machine is so easy to use our cloths go in filithy with stains and come out absoloutly clean. We are so happy with our purchase

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Bernie

BernieDJIRU

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

This washer is excellent.

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
carefulbuyer

carefulbuyerAdelaide

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic value and great quality and performance

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018

James

JamesKaroonda

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect washed cloths every wash

published

This was the best washing machine I've had in my 53 years of life. It was on the cheaper side in comparison to others and the screen is easy to read and the different wash programs are easy to select. The cloths have always come out very well washed as well

Date PurchasedJul 2016

This machine is as fragile as a pregnant penguin!

published

The drum started making terrible sound..it is very difficult to deal with this machine..it’s got a broken drum.
Cost of repair is very high.
Do not buy this machine, it will give you nothing but pain.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Pen2paper

Pen2paperSubiaco 6008

Better than expected for the price

published

A great machine, washes well and quietly. You can set the temp as low as 20 C and modify the spin speed. It has a good variety of programs. I followed the booklet to stop the end of cycle alarms as I don't like them & I use off peek electricity at night. I have to remember that I put a wash on as all the lights go off too. I've not had a problem so far! As for setting it up, It did take a couple of hours to unpack, though we weren't in any rush, make sure you have spanners and spirit level & we used a thin piece of wood & old coasters under 2 feet to get it level on our floor. I marked its position on the floor and it hasn't moved out of place. I've seen it advertised for less since we bought it, so shop around.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Glenda

GlendaDepot Hill

  • 17 reviews
  • 10 likes

Awesome!

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
Ash T

Ash T

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great machine

published

This machine is great it is quiet, holds heaps, and cleans well and clothes come out great it is good value for money I have had no problems with it at all. You can add fabric softener and a pre-strainer like vanish and every mark is moved and you can vary the heat and spin

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Jess

JessPort Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great for a secondhand buy

published

We bought this off gumtree as someone had upgraded to a larger size and had this super cheap. We've used it a lot since then and it still washes the cloths very well and the drum wasn't very dirty. The only issue was buying new tubes as the old ones had began to get clogged up

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Usman

UsmanEpping

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

So far so good

published

Great works fine, quite, washes well. There are plenty of settings to chose from. Water and energy rating are good.
Initially it was vibrating a bit but that was because of improper installation. We have been using it for a month and it is running smooth. Purchased it from the good guys at a very good price I think it is great value for money

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Timmy92

Timmy92Melbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

GREAT WASHING MACHINE

published

Switching over from a top loader to a front loader i havnt looked back since.Great look and design. I like this washing machine as it is quite yet does a great job. The machine has many different functions which include express 15, daily wash, delicates or even hand wash. My perosnal favourite is the express 15 wash as it washes your clothes in 15 minutes.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Kim

KimMorpeth

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Can’t fault it!

published

Large capacity machine perfect for a large family, heaps of wash cycles to choose from, easy to use (even for the kids) very quiet, extremely fast spin, clothes come out perfectly clean and require much less drying or ironing compared to my previous washer... and it looks great too! Highly recommended!!!

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Graham

GrahamAlbury

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect Machine. Happy Customer

published

I have only had my washing machine for approx 2 months. Before I purchased this one I researched all of the available machines. I am very happy with my Haier. It is quiet, has a great variety of programs, washes and rinses very well . It operates so quietly that I forget that it is on. I purchased from the Good Guys who delivered, installed and checked its operation, then took away my old machine. Grazza. Albury

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Page 1 of 2

See all Haier HWF75AW Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Steve

Steveasked

Is there a 'soaking' option anywhere?

1 answer
Liz C
Liz C

No option to soak on this model


Jian C

Jian Casked

How to open the filter cover? I tried like 5 minutes. Just can't open it.

No answers

Cristy

Cristyasked

Is there a cycle on this machine that has a quite spin we brought it on the weekend & it sounds like a jet plane landing in my laundry??

1 answer
Graham
Graham

Yes. I use Spin/Drain. My washing machine is the quietest machine that I have ever owned. I bought my machine from The Good Guys who delivered, installed and tested it.It is important to have removed the transportation bolts before use,


Get an answer from our members and Haier representatives

Details

CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Capacity7.5 kg
Household Size 2-3 people
FeaturesDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless Steel
Colour / Finish White
Dimensions 845 x 595 x 600 mm
Motor TypeConventional
Max Spin Speed 1,200 rpm
Number of Wash Cycles16
Weight72 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Discontinuation dateJan 2019
Replaced byHaier HWF75AW2
Compare all Haier HWF75AW Series

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.