1 photo
Happywallz

Happywallz

2.7 from 180 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Decor Shops in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Happywallz

Reviews

  • Product Quality
    2.9 (73)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (11) · No (89)
  • Shipping
    2.1 (72)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Ben K
Ben KMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Dishonest and deceitful

published
Product Quality
Shipping
Paulsie D
Paulsie D
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Do not order from them

published

The information on their webpage about delivery is FALSE and MISLEADING. They are based in China not Australian.
My order took 5 weeks to arrive. You don’t get a tracking number or even get notification that your order has been dispatched. I tried to communicate directly with them, but it was too hard. Lucky enough I paid via PayPal so I lodged a complaint through them and miraculously the communication improved and then I got tracking details. Will never purchase from these guys again.

Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo

Not Australian based

published

Gives you the impression company is based in Australia. They don't tell you products get shipped from China. I would have just ordered off ebay had I known. Been waiting a month and still no sign of my order. Don't order from here, there are other sticker companies to choose from that are actually based in Australia.

Product Quality
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Home Decor Shops

Find out how Happywallz compares to other Home Decor Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bush family
Bush familyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Do not order!

published

4 weeks waiting for stickers! To make it worse, they are not Australian as advertised. Stay far away this company. They do not reply to emails either

Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised Review No
Tal
TalSouth East Queensland, QLD

still waiting

published

I placed this order over a month ago. While the website leads you to believe this is an Australian based company and therefore the stipulated delivery time of 3-5 business days seems likely; it turns out the products ship from Shanghai.
Each time I have written to enquire they have quickly replied, but it does not change that I have ordered and paid for a product that said it would take 3-5 days, and a month later (and after demanding a tracking code), I see that it hasnt left the country yet.

Shipping
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo

Don’t buy from this company!

published

I placed an order over three weeks ago and payment was at the time. Still haven’t received the order nor any communication with regards to tracking, shipping etc. I have sent numerous messages enquiring about my purchase and no one has replied to me.

Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised Review No
Double H
Double HFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews

I had a good expirience

published

We ordered a few Wall Art items... Yes it took much longer to arrive due to the Virus, but Communication between the Company was excellent.
Everything was nicely packed. Item looks great on the Wall.
I had a good expirience

Product Quality
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Melanie
MelanieSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Item never arrived, refund was declined

published

This company is a scam, I purchased decal stickers for my baby’s nursery and they never arrived. This company is not based on Australia. I was sent false tracking details and waited for over a month and all of my enquiries were met with poorly worded emails from ‘[Name Removed]’ who kept asking me to wait for my item and then declined to process a refund. I wish I read the reviews before wasting my money!

Product Quality
Shipping
Kylie
KylieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Dont waste money or time

published

Company is from China even though the purchasing platform is .com.au
Took over 3 weeks to arrive and the quality isnt very good. Very thin and unsticks daily. We are forever rubbing the stickers back on the wall.
We have purchased other wall stickers from a different company and the stickers are thicker and dont unstick.
Wont be buying anymore products from happywallz

Product Quality
Shipping
Home Decor Shops

Find out how Happywallz compares to other Home Decor Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Do not buy from this company

published

I ordered some decals for our grandsons bedroom wall. I paid for them but nothing has arrived so I sent an email enquiring about delivery date. I received a very strange and brief reply from [Name Removed] who advised that the order has been received and was shipped on a date (the format of the date is not how we write it in Australia) - Alarm bells started ringing.
I have now read some reviews of this Company and none of them are good - ITS A SCAM!

Do not buy from this company!

Shipping
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo

Shipping from China not Australia

published

No mention of overseas shipping on website , after months of delays I was advised on numerous occasions by Sharon to have patience and understanding , stating pandemic postage delays . I Requested the tracking number which was provided ,upon using it I discovered my package was being shipped from China! . $40 AUD for what will probably be Chinese rubbish quality. Not sure as I've still not received it. When I complained of the situation to 'sharon' she simply responded 'you get it soon' . Completely misleading advertising , it shouldn't be allowed.

Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Liana F.
Liana F.Central West, NSW

NOT AN AUSTRALIAN COMPANY

published

Website states 8-10 business days for delivery. After 14 days email sent with a reply from Sharon advising due to the pandemic there are delays. After 21 days another email sent requesting tracking number with another reply from Sharon asking for understanding. Have advised Sharon they should update their website advising they are NOT an Australian company and that people will be waiting weeks not days for their orders.

Incentivised Review No
Hel R.
Hel R.Sydney, NSW

Avoid at all costs

published

So I ordered a wall sticker for my daughters nursery. I sent off two emails requesting when would the item be delivered. Received no response. In my last email I stated if I receive no response I will escalate to Paypal for a refund.
So I escalated this to Paypal as there was still no response from HappyWallz. Within minutes of escalating this. HappyWallz changed the status of the order on their website to Cancelled but have not issued a refund as of yet.
SO they are getting the emails chasing up orders we are all just being ignored

Incentivised Review No
Marina
Marina
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Wall stickers

published

I ordered two wall stickers. After 25 days still no stickers. I messaged them every week and got no reply until I put Paypal in touch with them. The first one came and the second one was on hold yet I had paid for it so I asked for a refund. They wanted me to cancel the resolution with paypal to get my refund. I did but I phoned paypal direct and they told me not to do that in future but this time you did the right thing by telling the seller that you had informed paypal as to their attitude. Its NOT an Australian company. Its from Shanghai and I wont be ordering anymore.

Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes

Did get a refund

published

Product didn’t arrive but did receive a refund so very happy to have my money back for something that was never received

Incentivised Review No
Home Decor Shops

Find out how Happywallz compares to other Home Decor Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Sharon L B.
Sharon L B.asked

Hello everyone, I'm dismayed to find that I've most likely been scammed. After my last bad experience ordering from China I had decided not to buy anything from Chinese sites and thought that I had made sure this was an Australian site. Caught again for over $150. My question is, what site did people purchase wall stickers from that was actually legitimate? Thank you everyone.

No answers
Janelle D.
Janelle D.asked

Hi Happy Wallz,
I have just emailed you, but realized that I probably should have contacted you via your page.
I was inquiring as to the estimated date of arrival of my wall mural ordered earlier this month.
I cannot find an email from you with this information.
Please assist.
Kind regards,
Janelle Davis

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Happywallz representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.