??!
14 photos
Hisense HR6FDFF French Door Series

Hisense HR6FDFF French Door Series

630L, 701L
3.4 from 148 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (40)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (39)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (38)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (36)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (34)
  • Internal Layout
    4.1 (27)
Previous
Next
Chriss

ChrissPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

worst fridge/freezer ever.

published

we brought this in 2018 and have has nothing but problems with it, the doors are crooked
all out of wack, dropping all the time, it says frost free, but it is full of ice because the seals dont
work properly, had repairer out 3 times so far. should have stuck with Electrolux

Purchased in October 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Matt

MattGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Good for price

published

Purchased in November 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $2,499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mim

Mim Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Lemon

published

I bought this fridge with great delight. Bro g a single mjm with 4 kids I saved and saved for it. I loved all the space. After 3 months the ice maker stopped so rang hisense. I got the run around and got stent to where I put purchased it. It was a dodgy electrical outlet they couldn’t fix it. Hisense came out to no avail. The place of purchase eventually replaced it. Another lemon this one leaks and the converter draw freezes randomly. The ice works then stops. Under 3 years old and I’m about to dump it in hard rubbish because I just can’t deal with the stress of haggling to have it fixed. Honest people like me never get a break !!

Purchased for $2,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense HR6FDFF French Door Series compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mister F

Mister FPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great fridge...When it works. Saying goodbye to it now.

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ralph R.

Ralph R.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

It died, we bought another brand

published

Purchased in March 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The worst fridge ever

published

It’s useless fridge
Very easy to dint and scratch
Not even making the drinks cold
We called the warranty 4 times
They come fix it then after month or two we have the same problem again the fridge not making anything cold
Will never buy this brand again
Very bad experience waste of money

Purchased in August 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Missy

MissySydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

I love this fridge. I need a new one with more space and it’s got lots of it. I have no idea how I coped without it.

published

Everything stays cold. Everything stays frozen and you can blast freeze. Child lock is a added benefit as my 4 year old loves to play with buttons. 5+ stars from me. It’s a sensational fridge.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi Missy,
Thank you for the great review and appreciate you taking the time to write your feedback.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Faulty fridge flooded our house, Hisense warranty service is terrible. Avoid!

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Matt W.

Matt W.

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Awesome!

published

Great fridge with intelligent design, adjustable shelves and door shelves that hold an amazing amount of drink containers, water dispenser that doesn’t require plumbing, drawers that pull out enabling you to see everything that’s in the fridge, freezer drawer well designed and has a light and three compartments - great value for money

Purchased in June 2020 at RetraVision for $1,680.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi Matt, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review, we are happy you are satisfied with the product as much as we are.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense HR6FDFF French Door Series compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Macca

MaccaTasmania

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Brilliant

published

Great use of storage, big freezer digital temp read out on door. Open door alarm. Does exactly what it should. Went for the black over the stainless as it looks much nicer and is much easier to keep clea.

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
HollyWaffle

HollyWaffleHobart, TAS

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Awesome Roomy Fridge

published

Love the size of the fridge/freezer. We have had this for a few months now and it works perfectly and really quiet. So much room, the fridge area is at the top, meaning no leaning down to fill the fridge or get into the veggie crisper. Can open either side door to get what you need, plenty of internal door space and a handy water cooler. Freeze is also very room, pretty much a tucker box set up with 3 big sliding draws. We never run out of room. Would happily recommend.

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,390.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Annonymous

AnnonymousSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

Good Fridge, damn near impossible to get replacement water filter cartridges

published

Great Fridge so far however I cant get the replacement water filter cartridges from Harvey Norman or the Good Guys, and the support number on the fridge doesn't work it just goes to some random unattended office. Bit of a shame really because it shouldn't be this difficult to get replacement water filters. The one that Harvey Norman did supply doesn't fit into the cartridge holder because its too fat.

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DJ17

DJ17Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Regretful Purchase

published

I have had this fridge for 3 years and had nothing but trouble. Temperature always changes and food goes off. Now it’s completely stopped working and we have to wait over a week for the parts to fix it. It’s very frustrating without a fridge when you have a family of 5

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lauryn_lee

Lauryn_leeHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Dangerous lemon

published

Purchased in November 2017 at The Good Guys for $1,395.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size5 person(s)
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hayley30

Hayley30AU

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Absolute Rubbish! Do not waste your money!

published

From the start, the freezer would either go from not freezing, to freezing over with frost, sometimes, it was so frosted over, i couldn't actually open it - all without even touching the temperatures. The freezer took forever to cool down and never quite felt 'cold'. The fridge is the same, some days it would seem not even cool. Now after 2 years - the complete fridge and freezer has completely died - I just lost everything in it, for a family of 5, while i try and work out the warranty situation. The fridge is great with size, but if it does cool and breaks completely after two years, there's not much point.

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense HR6FDFF French Door Series compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Annissa

AnnissaHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Black Hisense 630litre fridge model HR6FDFF630B , hinges dropped within first week after buying.

published

Bought black Hisense French door fridge at end of January. After first week of use the hinges dropped on the bottom of door, so it screeched everytime it was open or shut. Finally got Hisense repairer out after a few weeks, who advised that he would order parts and would replace the following week. When he returned he had been sent the wrong parts. Advised he would return once parts came in. My husband rang Hisense today ,7th May 2020, and was advised that case had been closed. Meanwhile fridge doors are now dropped further and grinding and seal in the middle is split.

1 comment
Annissa
Annissa
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Noah D.

Noah D.Sydney, NSW

Fridge temperature

published

lowest temperature of refrigerator it only goes down 2 degrees and it doesn’t feel it is cold please help can it go lower As I have pressed super cool as well

Purchased in March 2020 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jolene P.

Jolene P.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

DISGRACEFUL AFTER SALES SUPPORT ON WARRANTY REAPIRS

published

Purchased in September 2017 at The Good Guys for $2,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi Joelene, we are sorry to hear about the experience you have had with one of our products and service. Can you please provide me with your Hisense Reference Number and I will look into your claim further.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chris

ChrisSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great fridge

published

Yeh this fridge is pretty much perfect, I cannot fault any part of it, pretty much does what it's supposed to do, the best part is the middle draw with the options from freezer to fridge at a push of a button

Purchased in June 2019 at Betta Home Living for $1,995.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Trocar

TrocarFar North Queensland, QLD

Perfect fridge

published

Lots of space! We use this fridge at a primary school. Very handy that you can change the shelving to fit in taller or bigger items. Holds temp really well. The middle drawer is so handy as you can choose if you want to use it for fridge or freezer.
No issues with the water/ice dispenser either. We are very happy!

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Corrine C.

Corrine C.asked

701L French Door HR6FDFF701SW (Stainless Steel)

Hi, We have just changed our water filter but the filter light is still on.
How do we get it to go off?

No answers
Maurie

Maurieasked

701L French Door HR6FDFF701SW (Stainless Steel)

Does not make ice although the no ice icon is off

1 answer
Mister F
Mister F

Yes it did. I didn't notice this whilst we were using the fridge but when we knew it was getting picked up I manually emptied the ice and then turned the no ice icon 'On' and it still continued to make ice so I just bagged it and put it into the freezer of the new fridge.

Erina

Erina asked

630L French Door HR6FDFF630B (Black Steel)

Hi has anyone had this problem? Water trickles out of the non plumbed water dispenser. Fill it up and it works for a couple of glasses then slows

No answers
See all Hisense HR6FDFF French Door Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

Hisense HR6FDFF French Door Series

Details

Compare all 4 Hisense HR6FDFF French Door Series
CategoryFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,999.00$2,999.00$2,999.00$1,999.00
Dimensions 1776 x 912 x 765 mm1776 x 914 x 845 mm1776 x 914 x 845 mm1776 x 912 x 765 mm
Energy Rating3 star(s)2.5 star(s)2.5 star(s)2.5 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people5+ people5+ people5+ people
FeaturesDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free and Water DispenserConvertible Fridge/Freezer, Display Panel, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free, Ice Dispenser and Water DispenserConvertible Fridge/Freezer, Display Panel, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free, Ice Dispenser and Water DispenserDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free and Water Dispenser
Colour / FinishBlack SteelStainless SteelBlack SteelStainless Steel
Handle Type ExternalExternalExternalExternal
Smart Fridge NoNoNoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves3333
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins2222
Weight120 kg137 kg137 kg120 kg
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 630 L701 L701 L630 L
Fridge Capacity 436 L373 L373 L436 L
Freezer Capacity 194 L210 L210 L194 L
ManualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 4 Hisense HR6FDFF French Door Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.