??!
3 photos
Hisense HR6FDFF630S (630L, Stainless Steel)

Hisense HR6FDFF630S (630L, Stainless Steel)

MPN: HR6FDFF630S
3.5 from 112 reviews

Reviews

3.5

112 reviews
5
(41)
4
(28)
3
(8)
2
(11)
1
(24)
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (21)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (21)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (19)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (18)
  • Noise Level
    4.6 (17)
  • Internal Layout
    4.0 (14)
Previous
Next
Matt W.

Matt W.

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome!

published

Great fridge with intelligent design, adjustable shelves and door shelves that hold an amazing amount of drink containers, water dispenser that doesn’t require plumbing, drawers that pull out enabling you to see everything that’s in the fridge, freezer drawer well designed and has a light and three compartments - great value for money

Purchased in June 2020 at RetraVision for A$1,680.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi Matt, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review, we are happy you are satisfied with the product as much as we are.

DJ17

DJ17Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Regretful Purchase

published

I have had this fridge for 3 years and had nothing but trouble. Temperature always changes and food goes off. Now it’s completely stopped working and we have to wait over a week for the parts to fix it. It’s very frustrating without a fridge when you have a family of 5

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Lauryn_lee

Lauryn_leeHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Dangerous lemon

published

Purchased in November 2017 at The Good Guys for A$1,395.00.

Household Size 5 person(s)
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense HR6FDFF630S (630L, Stainless Steel) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hayley30

Hayley30AU

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Absolute Rubbish! Do not waste your money!

published

From the start, the freezer would either go from not freezing, to freezing over with frost, sometimes, it was so frosted over, i couldn't actually open it - all without even touching the temperatures. The freezer took forever to cool down and never quite felt 'cold'. The fridge is the same, some days it would seem not even cool. Now after 2 years - the complete fridge and freezer has completely died - I just lost everything in it, for a family of 5, while i try and work out the warranty situation. The fridge is great with size, but if it does cool and breaks completely after two years, there's not much point.

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 5 person(s)
See all answers
Noah D.

Noah D.Sydney, NSW

Fridge temperature

published

lowest temperature of refrigerator it only goes down 2 degrees and it doesn’t feel it is cold please help can it go lower As I have pressed super cool as well

Purchased in March 2020 for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 7 person(s)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jung

Jung

  • 17 reviews
  • 6 likes

Best fridge i have own

published

This is the best fridge i have own so far. Looks cool ,adds life to the kitchen ,it has lots of space to cover even small party.630 litre huge space,and lot less price than same looking other brands. For peace of mind it has 3 year warranty which is plus for me comparing to 12 month warranty from other brands,i brouth this beginning of 2019 ,so far going well,with no problems.happy customer.I will recommend it to anyone..
>First is value
>Second is peace of mind with 3 year warranty.
>Thirds when it fulfil its purpose(i mean even the expensive one will do the same job/thing).

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
Suzan Olcum

Suzan Olcum

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Rust on silver doors been less than 18 months and is not covered under warranty useless customer service

published

the guy came out to service didn’t even know what he was doing couldn’t understand English communication was very hard. Useless wouldn’t recommend to anyone waisting money didn’t resolve issue

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Household Size 3 person(s)
Sandk

SandkPerth, WA

Looks good but fails to deliver

published

Water dispenser leaks at base of the fridge, not ideal on timber flooring, the draw does not seal all the way along when closed. It looks great but dies not deliver, refrigerator is only 9 weeks old

Purchased in October 2019 for A$1,695.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Les Lengyel

Les LengyelGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Think we Bought a Lemon .

published

No sounds like compressor not working .We love the style of the Fridge. We bought this model due to size and design.Heaps of storage thought the fridge should last longer than 3 years.

Purchased in February 2016 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense HR6FDFF630S (630L, Stainless Steel) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Worst fridge I have ever owned

published

I bought this fridge just under 3 years ago. It went in the first year and was replaced with a new fridge. It has gone again and i have now been 3 weeks with no working fridge. The customer support is good but the service agent they sent out took 2 weeks to get to me and then came twice 5 days apart and it is still not working as he says he is not sure why it isnt cooling. Lucky for me the freezer works?????

Purchased in November 2016 at Harvey Norman for A$1,999.00.

Household Size 7 person(s)
3 comments
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi, could you please send me your customer reference number or your phone number so I can look into this very unfortunate service you have received from the technician? you can email me privetley if you like at customerservice.au@Hisense.com

Amy
Amy

Thanks Jasmine, as mentioned the customer support from Hisense has been great and today I got a store credit and will get a new fridge tomorrow :)

Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

That is amazing news , i am happy with the outcome for you .

Pottsvilleprincess

PottsvilleprincessPottsville

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

A Lemon

published

Purchased because of the sale price. On delivery the water dispenser was not sealed, resulting in water all over the floor. Secondly cheese draw was cracked. This took months to replace. Thirdly the fridge stopped cooling, then started to freeze items at the rear of the fridge. Customer service told me to move things to the front!!. Now my fridge door drink shelf has cracked. Not looking forward to the custo.er service response to this new issue. Would not recommend.

Purchased in January 2017 at The Good Guys for A$1,100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
V Kelly

V KellySouthwest, VIC

  • 5 reviews

Great Refrigerator & Freezer - Loads of Space

published

What we live about this Hisense Fridge/ Freezer is that the french style doors allow loads of storage in the fridge area. Great for wide platters and lots of drink storage. The unit looks great and the water dispenser unit is easy to refill. The freezer also has ample storage however the skinny insert drawer is difficult to manoeuvre. It is almost silent and has good energy rating. Also on wheels which makes it easy to slide in and out of location for cleaning behind and underneath. Highly recommended!

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,160.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
Simon V.

Simon V.Perth, WA

Stopped cooling after 3 1/2 years

published

Purchased September 2015. Worked great until fridge stopped cooling. Not impressed. Would expect it to last longer. No more Hisense products for my household. It seems they only just work until warranty period expires.

Purchased in September 2015 at Harvey Norman for A$1,749.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 5 person(s)
See all answers

Lasted 3 Years

published

Loved the size and design, but found the temperature uneven and would often freeze my food. After 3 years the cooling completely quit. Loaded it up and took it in for repairs and was quoted $900 for parts. The technician also told us he had never even seen that type of compressor before. The fridge went to the dump and I will be staying away from this brand.

Purchased in April 2015 for A$900.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 5 person(s)
See all answers
reviewgirl

reviewgirlGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Dream fridge!

published

Absolutely love this fridge!!! Such a big and spacious double door fridge. I love the water feature on the front of the fidge. The whole layout is perfect for me and my growing family. I wanted a big fridge like this so its a dream come true!

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys for A$1,159.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense HR6FDFF630S (630L, Stainless Steel) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anna

AnnaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Perfect fridge

published

Excellent product wonderful very nice cooling is excellent love love love great no problem at all very good quality best fridge i ever had ever brought no regret every thanx

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Emlee

EmleeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Was a Great Fridge Until it Broke Down

published

Purchased in February 2014 at The Good Guys Online store for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
Ann S

Ann SAU

  • 2 reviews

Fridge and freezer work well

published

Had fridge since October 2015. Everything works well. Stii freeezes and fridge stays cool. Nothign has broken in the fridge . There is no need to lift middle draw as it slides back. Only problem with this fridge is rusting on the outside. It only gets wiped down with a slightly damp cloth but has rust spots everywhere.

Purchased in October 2015 at The Good Guys for A$1,749.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 1 person(s)
See all answers
Nicola

NicolaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Terrible fridge after 15 months

published

The fridge was great for 18 months. However, we have never liked the freezer drawer. It’s annoying how you have to lift off the top tray to get to stuff in the bottom. Anyway after about 18 months the problems started. One of the shelves broke and the freezer part broke. It was icing up and leaving water all over our brand new, polished timber floors. Hisense told us to tilt fridge on an angle as that could rectify the problem and they wouldn’t send a technician out. After contacting them again, as this obviously didn’t work, they sent out a technician. I will never buy Hisense again. I’ve noticed most of the good reviews are within the first 12 months of purchase. I wonder how those fridges are now!

Purchased in July 2017 at Harvey Norman for A$1,430.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
Pantera

PanteraCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Good fridge

published

A good fridge. Large opening for refilling bottles. The space is quite functional and the multi option drawer is functional as well. It is quiet in operation. The 6 month water filter change is excessive I believe.

Purchased in January 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$1,300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 6
See all Hisense 630L French Door reviews

Questions & Answers

Ana K.

Ana K.asked

HR6FDFF630S (630L, Stainless Steel)

Water trickles out of the non plumbed water dispenser. Fill it up and it works for a couple of glasses then slows.

1 answer
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi , If you give our friendly technical support team a call on 1800 447 367, they will be able to address your enquiry as we will need to go through troubleshooting and determine if a service call is required if you are within the 3 year manufactures warranty.

Michelle

Michelleasked

HR6FDFF630S (630L, Stainless Steel)

I’ve just got the fridge and the water in the door is not working?

No answers
Brad

Bradasked

HR6FDFF630S (630L, Stainless Steel)

Hi we are having water flow Problems no water coming out
Ice is still crushing some or maybe what’s left in it
Brad

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.