??!
3 photos
Hisense HR6FDFF630S

Hisense HR6FDFF630S

3.5 from 106 reviews

See the Best French Door Fridges / Refrigerators in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
40
4 star
28
3 star
7
2 star
11
1 star
20

Sandk

SandkPerth, WA

Looks good but fails to deliver

published

Water dispenser leaks at base of the fridge, not ideal on timber flooring, the draw does not seal all the way along when closed. It looks great but dies not deliver, refrigerator is only 9 weeks old

Purchased in October 2019 for $1,695.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

Les Lengyel

Les LengyelGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Think we Bought a Lemon .

published

No sounds like compressor not working .We love the style of the Fridge. We bought this model due to size and design.Heaps of storage thought the fridge should last longer than 3 years.

Purchased in February 2016 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
Matthew K.

Matthew K.

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Quality and Value modern fridge that works as good as expensive brands at a butget price.

published

Very adjustable temperature with reliable cool accurate temperature, brilliant frost free freezers, there Inverter fridges are the best lower power consumption and ultra quiet motors, the fridges are also stylish and modern build and looks.

Purchased in August 2018 at Brisbane Electrical outlet for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Worst fridge I have ever owned

published

I bought this fridge just under 3 years ago. It went in the first year and was replaced with a new fridge. It has gone again and i have now been 3 weeks with no working fridge. The customer support is good but the service agent they sent out took 2 weeks to get to me and then came twice 5 days apart and it is still not working as he says he is not sure why it isnt cooling. Lucky for me the freezer works?????

Purchased in November 2016 at Harvey Norman for $1,999.00.

Household Size 7 person(s)
3 comments
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi, could you please send me your customer reference number or your phone number so I can look into this very unfortunate service you have received from the technician? you can email me privetley if you like at customerservice.au@Hisense.com

Amy
Amy

Thanks Jasmine, as mentioned the customer support from Hisense has been great and today I got a store credit and will get a new fridge tomorrow :)

Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

That is amazing news , i am happy with the outcome for you .


Pottsvilleprincess

PottsvilleprincessPottsville

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

A Lemon

published

Purchased because of the sale price. On delivery the water dispenser was not sealed, resulting in water all over the floor. Secondly cheese draw was cracked. This took months to replace. Thirdly the fridge stopped cooling, then started to freeze items at the rear of the fridge. Customer service told me to move things to the front!!. Now my fridge door drink shelf has cracked. Not looking forward to the custo.er service response to this new issue. Would not recommend.

Purchased in January 2017 at The Good Guys for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers

V Kelly

V KellySouthwest, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great Refrigerator & Freezer - Loads of Space

published

What we live about this Hisense Fridge/ Freezer is that the french style doors allow loads of storage in the fridge area. Great for wide platters and lots of drink storage. The unit looks great and the water dispenser unit is easy to refill. The freezer also has ample storage however the skinny insert drawer is difficult to manoeuvre. It is almost silent and has good energy rating. Also on wheels which makes it easy to slide in and out of location for cleaning behind and underneath. Highly recommended!

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,160.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers

Simon V.

Simon V.Perth, WA

  • Verified purchase

Stopped cooling after 3 1/2 years

published

Purchased September 2015. Worked great until fridge stopped cooling. Not impressed. Would expect it to last longer. No more Hisense products for my household. It seems they only just work until warranty period expires.

Purchased in September 2015 at Harvey Norman for $1,749.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 5 person(s)
See all answers

Lasted 3 Years

published

Loved the size and design, but found the temperature uneven and would often freeze my food. After 3 years the cooling completely quit. Loaded it up and took it in for repairs and was quoted $900 for parts. The technician also told us he had never even seen that type of compressor before. The fridge went to the dump and I will be staying away from this brand.

Purchased in April 2015 for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 5 person(s)
See all answers
reviewgirl

reviewgirlGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Dream fridge!

published

Absolutely love this fridge!!! Such a big and spacious double door fridge. I love the water feature on the front of the fidge. The whole layout is perfect for me and my growing family. I wanted a big fridge like this so its a dream come true!

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,159.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
Anna

AnnaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Perfect fridge

published

Excellent product wonderful very nice cooling is excellent love love love great no problem at all very good quality best fridge i ever had ever brought no regret every thanx

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Emlee

EmleeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Was a Great Fridge Until it Broke Down

published

Purchased in February 2014 at The Good Guys Online store for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers

Ann S

Ann SAU

  • 2 reviews

Fridge and freezer work well

published

Had fridge since October 2015. Everything works well. Stii freeezes and fridge stays cool. Nothign has broken in the fridge . There is no need to lift middle draw as it slides back. Only problem with this fridge is rusting on the outside. It only gets wiped down with a slightly damp cloth but has rust spots everywhere.

Purchased in October 2015 at The Good Guys for $1,749.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 1 person(s)
See all answers

Nicola

NicolaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Terrible fridge after 15 months

published

The fridge was great for 18 months. However, we have never liked the freezer drawer. It’s annoying how you have to lift off the top tray to get to stuff in the bottom. Anyway after about 18 months the problems started. One of the shelves broke and the freezer part broke. It was icing up and leaving water all over our brand new, polished timber floors. Hisense told us to tilt fridge on an angle as that could rectify the problem and they wouldn’t send a technician out. After contacting them again, as this obviously didn’t work, they sent out a technician. I will never buy Hisense again. I’ve noticed most of the good reviews are within the first 12 months of purchase. I wonder how those fridges are now!

Purchased in July 2017 at Harvey Norman for $1,430.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers

Pantera

PanteraCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Good fridge

published

A good fridge. Large opening for refilling bottles. The space is quite functional and the multi option drawer is functional as well. It is quiet in operation. The 6 month water filter change is excessive I believe.

Purchased in January 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shane

ShaneSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Hisense makes no sense!

published

So we purchased this fridge 3 years and 2 months ago. After around 2 years the fridge went. Freezer still worked ok. Fridge didn't. After ALOT of to and fro had a repair guy come out. Tried to explain what the problem was but because he didn't speak English it made it hard. Seemed he patched it up ok in the end until last week both freezer and fridge are both not working. They time their products to last the warranty and thats it. If i can recommend one thing on here it is to avoid hisense as a brand completely! Oh yeah the stainless steel rusted like you wouldn't believe! 0 stars

Purchased in January 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
Nag

NagSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Hisense HR6FDFF 630

published

Above fridge purchased just few months back. It has various features and very well built with lot of advantages for the customers . Excellent performance and service. We are planning to have one more.

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 6 person(s)
See all answers

John.H

John.HFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Works well however exterior surface very poor.

published
Date PurchasedJul 2014

Bad warranty support - useless

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017

LizC

LizCMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Ok except for a few issues at the beginning

published

Fridge itself works well and has a fair bit of room in both the fridge and freezer compartment! However we had many issues with the ice dispenser making ice but not dispensing it. Unfortunately Hisense’s customer service was NOT helpful to the point where we would ring everyday to see if something was happening and each time they would tell us the service had not been put through which meant we had to wait close to a month for someone to come and fix it. Upon fixing it the technician didn’t bring the correct tools!!! So we had to wait another 2 weeks for him to come back out.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Evan

EvanSouth Australia

  • Verified purchase

Freezer fan making noise

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019

Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

A Jallow

A Jallowasked

My fridge stops working but the freezer is. Any help?

2 answers
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi , we're sorry to hear you've experienced an issue with one of our products. If you give our friendly technical support team a call on 1800 447 367, they will be able to address your enquiry

Les Lengyel
Les Lengyel

Mine did the same cooling fan for fridge stopped working freezer was fine need fan replaced.


Tling Za T.

Tling Za T.asked

hello I bouth this refrierators a bouth 4 year a go an now fridges is not cooling freezer is still working can you tell me that what wrong it that please

2 answers
Les Lengyel
Les Lengyel

Cooling fan for fridge not pushing cold air from freezer up to cool refrigerator.

Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi , If you give our friendly technical support team a call on 1800 447 367, they will be able to address your enquiry


Jude

Judeasked

Why does my fridge show a H on the door. And how long does it take to get parts to fix the fridge if needed

1 answer
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi , we're sorry to hear you've experienced an issue with one of our products. If you give our friendly technical support team a call on 1800 447 367, they will be able to address your enquiry further if need be , depending on your location can take 2-3 business days for repair agent to receive parts.


Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.