??!
3 photos
Hisense HR6FDFF630S (630L, Stainless Steel)

Hisense HR6FDFF630S (630L, Stainless Steel)

MPN: HR6FDFF630S
3.5 from 107 reviews

Reviews

(40)
(28)
(7)
(11)
(21)
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (16)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (16)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (15)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (14)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (13)
  • Internal Layout
    4.1 (10)


Jung

Jung

  • 17 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best fridge i have own

published

This is the best fridge i have own so far. Looks cool ,adds life to the kitchen ,it has lots of space to cover even small party.630 litre huge space,and lot less price than same looking other brands. For peace of mind it has 3 year warranty which is plus for me comparing to 12 month warranty from other brands,i brouth this beginning of 2019 ,so far going well,with no problems.happy customer.I will recommend it to anyone..
>First is value
>Second is peace of mind with 3 year warranty.
>Thirds when it fulfil its purpose(i mean even the expensive one will do the same job/thing).

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers

Suzan Olcum

Suzan Olcum

  • 2 reviews

Rust on silver doors been less than 18 months and is not covered under warranty useless customer service

published

the guy came out to service didn’t even know what he was doing couldn’t understand English communication was very hard. Useless wouldn’t recommend to anyone waisting money didn’t resolve issue

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Household Size 3 person(s)
Sandk

SandkPerth, WA

Looks good but fails to deliver

published

Water dispenser leaks at base of the fridge, not ideal on timber flooring, the draw does not seal all the way along when closed. It looks great but dies not deliver, refrigerator is only 9 weeks old

Purchased in October 2019 for $1,695.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Les Lengyel

Les LengyelGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Think we Bought a Lemon .

published

No sounds like compressor not working .We love the style of the Fridge. We bought this model due to size and design.Heaps of storage thought the fridge should last longer than 3 years.

Purchased in February 2016 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers

Worst fridge I have ever owned

published

I bought this fridge just under 3 years ago. It went in the first year and was replaced with a new fridge. It has gone again and i have now been 3 weeks with no working fridge. The customer support is good but the service agent they sent out took 2 weeks to get to me and then came twice 5 days apart and it is still not working as he says he is not sure why it isnt cooling. Lucky for me the freezer works?????

Purchased in November 2016 at Harvey Norman for $1,999.00.

Household Size 7 person(s)
3 comments
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi, could you please send me your customer reference number or your phone number so I can look into this very unfortunate service you have received from the technician? you can email me privetley if you like at customerservice.au@Hisense.com

Amy
Amy

Thanks Jasmine, as mentioned the customer support from Hisense has been great and today I got a store credit and will get a new fridge tomorrow :)

Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

That is amazing news , i am happy with the outcome for you .


Pottsvilleprincess

PottsvilleprincessPottsville

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

A Lemon

published

Purchased because of the sale price. On delivery the water dispenser was not sealed, resulting in water all over the floor. Secondly cheese draw was cracked. This took months to replace. Thirdly the fridge stopped cooling, then started to freeze items at the rear of the fridge. Customer service told me to move things to the front!!. Now my fridge door drink shelf has cracked. Not looking forward to the custo.er service response to this new issue. Would not recommend.

Purchased in January 2017 at The Good Guys for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers

V Kelly

V KellySouthwest, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great Refrigerator & Freezer - Loads of Space

published

What we live about this Hisense Fridge/ Freezer is that the french style doors allow loads of storage in the fridge area. Great for wide platters and lots of drink storage. The unit looks great and the water dispenser unit is easy to refill. The freezer also has ample storage however the skinny insert drawer is difficult to manoeuvre. It is almost silent and has good energy rating. Also on wheels which makes it easy to slide in and out of location for cleaning behind and underneath. Highly recommended!

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,160.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers

Simon V.

Simon V.Perth, WA

  • Verified purchase

Stopped cooling after 3 1/2 years

published

Purchased September 2015. Worked great until fridge stopped cooling. Not impressed. Would expect it to last longer. No more Hisense products for my household. It seems they only just work until warranty period expires.

Purchased in September 2015 at Harvey Norman for $1,749.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 5 person(s)
See all answers

Lasted 3 Years

published

Loved the size and design, but found the temperature uneven and would often freeze my food. After 3 years the cooling completely quit. Loaded it up and took it in for repairs and was quoted $900 for parts. The technician also told us he had never even seen that type of compressor before. The fridge went to the dump and I will be staying away from this brand.

Purchased in April 2015 for $900.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 5 person(s)
See all answers
reviewgirl

reviewgirlGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Dream fridge!

published

Absolutely love this fridge!!! Such a big and spacious double door fridge. I love the water feature on the front of the fidge. The whole layout is perfect for me and my growing family. I wanted a big fridge like this so its a dream come true!

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,159.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers

Anna

AnnaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Perfect fridge

published

Excellent product wonderful very nice cooling is excellent love love love great no problem at all very good quality best fridge i ever had ever brought no regret every thanx

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Emlee

EmleeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Was a Great Fridge Until it Broke Down

published

Purchased in February 2014 at The Good Guys Online store for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers

Ann S

Ann SAU

  • 2 reviews

Fridge and freezer work well

published

Had fridge since October 2015. Everything works well. Stii freeezes and fridge stays cool. Nothign has broken in the fridge . There is no need to lift middle draw as it slides back. Only problem with this fridge is rusting on the outside. It only gets wiped down with a slightly damp cloth but has rust spots everywhere.

Purchased in October 2015 at The Good Guys for $1,749.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 1 person(s)
See all answers

Nicola

NicolaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Terrible fridge after 15 months

published

The fridge was great for 18 months. However, we have never liked the freezer drawer. It’s annoying how you have to lift off the top tray to get to stuff in the bottom. Anyway after about 18 months the problems started. One of the shelves broke and the freezer part broke. It was icing up and leaving water all over our brand new, polished timber floors. Hisense told us to tilt fridge on an angle as that could rectify the problem and they wouldn’t send a technician out. After contacting them again, as this obviously didn’t work, they sent out a technician. I will never buy Hisense again. I’ve noticed most of the good reviews are within the first 12 months of purchase. I wonder how those fridges are now!

Purchased in July 2017 at Harvey Norman for $1,430.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
Pantera

PanteraCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Good fridge

published

A good fridge. Large opening for refilling bottles. The space is quite functional and the multi option drawer is functional as well. It is quiet in operation. The 6 month water filter change is excessive I believe.

Purchased in January 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shane

ShaneSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Hisense makes no sense!

published

So we purchased this fridge 3 years and 2 months ago. After around 2 years the fridge went. Freezer still worked ok. Fridge didn't. After ALOT of to and fro had a repair guy come out. Tried to explain what the problem was but because he didn't speak English it made it hard. Seemed he patched it up ok in the end until last week both freezer and fridge are both not working. They time their products to last the warranty and thats it. If i can recommend one thing on here it is to avoid hisense as a brand completely! Oh yeah the stainless steel rusted like you wouldn't believe! 0 stars

Purchased in January 2016.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers

Nag

NagSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Hisense HR6FDFF 630

published

Above fridge purchased just few months back. It has various features and very well built with lot of advantages for the customers . Excellent performance and service. We are planning to have one more.

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 6 person(s)
See all answers

John.H

John.HFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Works well however exterior surface very poor.

published
Date PurchasedJul 2014

Bad warranty support - useless

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017

LizC

LizCMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Ok except for a few issues at the beginning

published

Fridge itself works well and has a fair bit of room in both the fridge and freezer compartment! However we had many issues with the ice dispenser making ice but not dispensing it. Unfortunately Hisense’s customer service was NOT helpful to the point where we would ring everyday to see if something was happening and each time they would tell us the service had not been put through which meant we had to wait close to a month for someone to come and fix it. Upon fixing it the technician didn’t bring the correct tools!!! So we had to wait another 2 weeks for him to come back out.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

CAROL K.

CAROL K.asked

Just got a new fridge freezer. Plumbed. But the water dispenser doesn’t stop it runs for 20 seconds on full not just drips after you release it .. surely it can’t be normal .. any ideas to help rectify it?

1 answer
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi, we're sorry to hear you've experienced an issue with one of our products. If you give our friendly technical support team a call on 1800 447 367, they will be able to address your enquiry.


julia.briggs.owens

julia.briggs.owensasked

This is a sleek and sexy setup with loads of room and unplumbed water which makes life super easy. The matte black doors are an easy clean as are the internal glass shelves. However we've had issues with the fresh veg compartment right from the beginning. Irrespective of the recommendations on humidity levels for the drawer, repeated adjustments don't change the fact that whatever FRESH produce you put in, items become limp and soggy overnight. We coped with that by bagging the produce but now the freezer has gone haywire. It started frosting contents yesterday but now the drawer is actually freezing over, creating a cascade of dislodged icicles all over the floor. Given it was only purchased in November this is unexpected. Advice on how this can be rectified?

1 answer
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi, we're sorry to hear you've experienced an issue with one of our products. If you give our friendly technical support team a call on 1800 447 367, they will be able to address your enquiry.


Walter Ramirez

Walter Ramirezasked

Hey my freezer isn’t freezing unless I put it on -24 super freeze? But keeps switching itself back off it and it’s not freezing the stuff at all fridge freezer is was brought in 2015

1 answer
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi,If you give our friendly technical support team a call on 1800 447 367, they will be able to address your enquiry.


Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.