??!
2 photos
Holden Commodore VE

Holden Commodore VE (2006-2013)

3.9 from 136 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.9

136 reviews
5
(62)
4
(34)
3
(15)
2
(14)
1
(11)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (8)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.9 (9)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (9)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.8 (9)
  • Handling
    4.6 (9)
  • Braking
    4.9 (8)
  • Suspension
    4.7 (9)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.7 (9)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.9 (9)
  • Interior Design
    4.2 (9)
  • Boot Size
    4.9 (9)
  • Features
    4.4 (9)
  • Comfort
    4.6 (9)
Previous
Next
HaleyJ1008

HaleyJ1008Great Southern, WA

  • 19 reviews
  • 5 likes

Absolutely love this car!

published

Purchased in April 2020 for A$8,200.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2010
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Vicki E.

Vicki E.Wimmera, VIC

I LOVE MY SEXY RED 2008 VE SS

published

I'm so happy with my red 2008 VE SS I got it in the memory of my son an at moment in shed waiting to get fuel pump in her
Gotta except things to go wrong when buying any car

Purchased in December 2018 at Car City for A$12,999.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2008
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
daz

daz

  • 16 reviews
  • 8 likes

no problems great car ve omega

published

Purchased in September 2007 for A$8,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Year2007
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Wagons

Find out how Holden Commodore VE compares to other Wagons

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cassandra

CassandraSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love Commodores

published

I love Holden Commodores but the VE is by far my favourite. It is so smooth and for a V6 it is very fuel efficient. Would recommend a VE to anyone

Purchased in May 2019 at Holden Dealers for A$11,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2012
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great Car

published

Awesome car, really comfortable, plenty of power and looks great. Had no problems with it at all so far, would recommend it to anyone that’d listen, assuming you can afford the fuel.

Purchased in February 2019 for A$18,990.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2011
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Lisa S

Lisa SMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very reliable

published

I own a 2012 ve ss manual.
Fantastic car!! I had to replace the radiator hose back in 2016 and that is the only time the car has had to stop.
Battery gave up in 2016 also lasted 4 years.
Had to replace the traction button recently in 2018 and had to replace the reverse camera as it was faulty in 2018 all under warranty. I have done full logbook and never needed any extra work. Couldnt speak more highly of it. Also still on the original brakes which are going on 7 years old and the still have life left!!

Purchased in October 2012.

Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2012
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
.mee

.meeSouthern and Hills, SA

An amazing car ..

published

Bought my 07 ve omega 2 weeks ago,
It is 3.6 petrol/factory gas, I get about 600 klms from 73 ltrs of gas have only used half a tank of petrol, this car is so smooth to drive, cannot feel the change from petrol to gas and back, it's one of the best maintained second hand cars I have driven, a credit to previous owners, nothing to spend on it as yet, everything works great, can't fault it, I average 800 klicks per week, and the comfort it gives is second to none...in closing...I love it !

Purchased in January 2019 for A$4,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2007
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Josho

Joshoperth

Good quality car

published

Very impressed, reliable and looks great - was choosing between this and a similar model and glad I chose what I did as I have been thoroughly impressed and blown away by the craftsmanship and sheer reliability of this stellar vehicle just time and time again. Would def recommend as a great car.

BadgeSS
BodySedan
Engine Size3.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2012
The Bull

The BullGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

2012 VE SSZ

published

Although i have not had the car long it is a blast to drive, especially having the 6 speed manual. There are lots of windy corners in my area and this beast just loves corners! The factory stereo is crap. The car has rear muffler delete so it sounds more like a V8 should. On a 470km trip i averaged 9.7L/100km which is great for the size of the engine and car. I have always maintained my own cars and i always do oil and filter at 5000km, not 10,000 or 15,000 as Holden suggest. Look after your car and it will look after you.

BadgeSS Z Series
BodySedan
Engine Size6.0
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Wagons

Find out how Holden Commodore VE compares to other Wagons

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Clara

ClaraMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great car for the family. Plenty of room, good on fuel.

published

I use my car daily ferrying the kids to school as well as commuting to and from work, we regularly take it on the open road, goes beautifully. I service it every 6 months, no known issues so far. This car was very well maintained by its previous owner. All I’ve had to do was put new tyres on it and replace brake pads, it’s a very comfortable family car. And so far very reliable.
After driving manual transmission cars for the last 20 years the auto transmission is an added bonus! My VE is one of the best cars I’ve ever owned.

BadgeOmega
BodySedan
Engine Size3.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017
KKK

KKKVIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

one of the best car's

published

i use this car pretty much everyday and nothing has ever gone wrong with it. the car is very basic car but is perfect for every day life. i've only had to get the car serviced one or twice over the past 3-4 years that i have owned the car. but those were mainly just because of the fact that the car was old. but other than that one of the best cars that you could possibly own

BadgeInternational
BodySedan
Engine Size3.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2014
Alan H

Alan HAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

such a good car

published

Love my Commos, good, solid reliable car. you can crash most cars and they are a complete right off - Not a commodore it will take a hit and keep on going. Parts are easy to find and cheap and the few minor issues they have later in life is easy fixed.

BadgeOmega
BodySedan
Engine Size5.7
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Joe

JoeMelbourne

  • 16 reviews
  • 7 likes

Drives well

published

My daily commuter a ve series 1 2007 dual fuel , When i brought the car it had timing chain issues but i drove it like that for 50,000km then i decided to change them (they were missing by a tooth on the gear) because of the check engine light , after that it was no problem but car went the same , good smooth car , good on lpg , shockers get leaky after about 150,000km , it's a typical aussie car very reliable besides the timing faults , nice to drive , handles surprisingly well, had it for 5 years , big back space , huge inside feels like a lounge , plenty of power , and if you like engine noise when you step on it , it's there , safe car .

BadgeOmega
BodySedan
Engine Size3.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2007
Kal

KalBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Money Pit

published
BadgeSV6
BodySedan
Engine Size3.6
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedAug 2015
Andy

AndySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

great car, lots of space, smooth ride

published

A great vehicle for a family, whether commuting or long distance (drove it from Melbourne to Brisbane over two days, with no problems whatsoever), mine has only 59 000 kms (being an ex company vehicle, so not thrashed). The six speed automatic is smooth and powerful, though I wonder if the fuel consumption is actually more than stated. The only minor complaint I have is that the back wagon door doesn't shut properly, unless closed very carefully: often takes multiple attempts to do it right, otherwise no issues and I'm very happy with it.

BadgeOmega
BodySportwagon
Engine Size3.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2018
Wagons

Find out how Holden Commodore VE compares to other Wagons

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tee

Tee

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Big spacious,cruise, reliae

published

I use my car commuting to work mostly as I ttavel 60ks four times a week as a.musician I think this car is ideal because of it cruise control and good in.feul, I get the. At serviced every 10,000 ks, and I have had no issues with it.I think that I will get my moneys worth and it will last me years, I like the spacious boot, and room inside the car

BadgeSV6
BodySedan
Engine Size6.0
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedAug 2018

Dual fuel omega best ccar ive owned!

published

My 2010 omega has clocked up 624000 kms, interstate trips almost every week and back and forth to perth a thousand times
Great economy on fuel and gas ,motor is quiet cold and im sure it's going to go for ages yet.the interior is a bit daggy but planning an upgrade to sv6 interior soon.

BadgeOmega
BodySedan
Engine Size3.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2012
Stuart

StuartTownsville

Holden VE 2011 Omega Series 2 TOTAL LEMON

published

this car is a complete LEMON Holden customer care DONT CARE!
I WILL NEVER RECOMEND HOLDEN TO ANYONE.
nothing but problems with this heap of crap.
paid 15 k second hand have spent already another 4- 5 K IN REPAIRS so far on
timing chain set
rear main seals x 2 + servicing

BadgeOmega
BodySedan
Engine Size3.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2015

Long term reliable car

published

623,521km , yep those k,s are real for a 2010 dual fuel omega.its been adelaide to melbourne every other weekend and some darwin trips too. (Very widespread family) , once the warranty was up i changed oils at 10, 000 k intervals and serviced trans and dif oils once a year.its had two sets of iridium plugs and really feels no different than when i first got it.ive been really impressed with the car and have upgraded shocks and am running nrembos off a hsv all round.air con is great and gets re gassed every other year and ive replaced the radiator once.very happy!

BadgeOmega
BodySedan
Engine Size3.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2010
Basil

BasilMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

This car is great

published

They've holden commodore is a terrific car for the family. Plenty of space for the kids and lots of space Im the boot. This is good reliable car that is comfortable and easy to run. It handles all weather situations and performs as well as any other commodore. I would highly recommend this car to anyone who wants a affordable car that performs well.

BadgeOmega
BodySedan
Engine Size6.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Page 1 of 7
See all Holden Commodore reviews

Questions & Answers

Teneale J.

Teneale J.asked

Commodore VE (2006-2013)

I have 2 questions, 1st is my aircon light does not come on and it only blows warm air even when on hot, what's wrong 2nd is how come my s8 will not connect to Bluetooth it has phone on steering wheel thanks

No answers
Phil H.

Phil H.asked

Commodore VE (2006-2013)

where is the reverse light fuse

No answers
Callum M.

Callum M.asked

Commodore VE (2006-2013)

Does anyone know where the terminating resistors are for CAN Bus on a 2009 VE commdore?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Other Wagons

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.